• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOISE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in select pet rooms for an additional 20.00 per day, per pet. We do not accept cats. Please contact hotel for details, specific policies and pet restrictions.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown hotel is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located within the Downtown Boise area and a short distance from I-84 as well as I-184, we are only minutes from the Boise Airport as well as a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being within walking distance to Boise State University (BSU), Bronco Stadium and the Greenbelt Walking Path.

Our modern,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown hotel is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located within the Downtown Boise area and a short distance from I-84 as well as I-184, we are only minutes from the Boise Airport as well as a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being within walking distance to Boise State University (BSU), Bronco Stadium and the Greenbelt Walking Path.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms and suites, with luxurious new bedding, deluxe hot breakfast, fitness area, outdoor seasonal pool, business center and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people.

Our opportune location places you within minutes to the Idaho Capitol Building, Zoo Boise, St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center, Idaho Aquarium, Roaring Springs Waterpark, Wahooz Family Fun Zone, Basque Museum and Cultural Centre, Bogus Basin Mountain Recreational Area, Boise Art Museum, Discover Center of Idaho, Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho Museum of Military History, Old Idaho Penitentiary, Taco Bell Arena, CenturyLink Arena, World Center for Birds of Prey and Warhawk Air Museum.

Local businesses in Treasure Valley include Micron, Albertson’s, URS, Boise Inc., IBM, Deloitte, Bank of America, Nestle and US Bancorp.

So Stay Smart!

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express offers a hot breakfast buffet served daily, seasonal pool, business center, fitness center and meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people. Enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms with plush new bedding, thoughtful amenities and large wall to wall windows.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility! During my business assignment of 20 nights, I was able to observe the day-to-day performance and amenities. This hotel is operated in a very professional manner. I would prefer a continental rather than the full service breakfast offered. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice I was on a cross country trip and we had a very restful night to prepare for the last day of our journey. Staff was friendly and our room was clean, September 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MR. wilderman Friendly staff their breakfast menu looks about the same as any continental breakfast except they want to charge you for it . September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The staff was great. The hotel and rooms are big, clean, and comfortable. This hotel is very convenient to the Boise Airport. Highly recommend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, pool, and service My wife and I took our two oldest grandsons to Boise for the day and night. Tried four different places before we settled in this Holiday Inn and without a doubt a great experience. Even though they were hosting a conference, the staff was exceptional in getting us settled and making sure we were comfortable. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Boise ID Good business hotel to stay in Boise. Friendly staff, clean property, relative quite surroundings. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel! Outstanding staff and great facility. From the friendly greeting at check-in to the efficiency of check-out this is an outstanding Holiday Inn. I have stayed here multiple times and have never been disappointed in the service. Kudos to management for hiring and retaining a great team! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We use this hotel frequently for work and it's always a pleasure to stay there. The service staff at the desk and in the lounge area are fantastic. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Great place to stay for your traveling needs wehter it be business or pleasure. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel with Excellent Service and Near the airport People at the front desk are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel's located near the airport, and 24hr shuttle service is provided. Rooms and common areas are well maintained. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, though with a big problem This was an important hotel stay for me in that it was for the night prior to a nonrefundable morning airline flight to another city. However, it turned out to be a mild nightmare. Just before I was to lay down to go to sleep, I attempted to set your electronic alarm clock for an early morning wake up. Keep in mind that I'm 61 years old and retired. Your Sony Dream Box alarm clock (or whatever its name is) was so unbelievably complicated to figure out that I wasted a full 45 minutes attempting to do so before finally giving up in total frustration. The user instructions for the clock were in very small print (especially for a tired, old person's eyes late at night); were an unimaginable 5 photocopied pages long; and were located in the top drawer of the bed end table. Moreover, the instructions didn't even match the model of the clock. The clock had so many useless options such as 2 different wake up times; a choice of multiple alarm sounds such as buzzer, music, etc.; nature sounds to help you fall asleep; and even additional complicated features. Only a geeky teenager could have used this thing, and even they would have had some difficulty. I finally telephoned your front desk clerk around midnight for assistance, but even she didn't know how the alarm clock worked. Since she was the only employee on duty at that hour, there was no one else for her to send to my room to assist me. Moreover, your hotel's telephone wake up call system is entirely digital, so I had to spend the entire night worrying about whether an electronic malfunction might cause me to oversleep and miss my flight. Furthermore, I had to unplug the clock entirely from the electrical outlet since I was concerned that one of the alarms might go off in the middle of the night at a ridiculous time. As a result, I had no clock at all to look at the time throughout the night, and couldn't fall asleep for hours. I barely slept at all that night, and had to sleep on the plane. Whoever chose this type of alarm clock for your hotel rooms is very insensitive to your customers' needs. They obviously made a thoughtless business decision. It's a shame that an otherwise fine hotel such as yours could be overshadowed by such a poor managerial choice. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night stay for the price Breakfast staff need assistance. The buffet was mediocre at best due to fact that there were missing good items that were not replaced and to charge 7.50 per person is insulting August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value? No continental breakfast! Not an issue. However, the breakfast buffet that was offered ($7.50) was the worst breakfast buffet I had ever experienced. The free continental breakfast offered at an Express hotel is 100% better. Recommend the management spends some time inspecting their offering in comparison to what other hotels are providing at no additional cost. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bosie Airport Very nice hotel, great curb appeal. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions and food recommendations outside of the hotel. Room was clean, internet was quick. Also very close to the airport, great location. I'll stay here again if travel warrants. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel and Service People This was my first time even in Boise, and the Holiday Inn Hotel. There isn't one thing that I could ask to change within the Hotel. I would like however, to ask all the people who check in to please understand that if you have kids, please don't let them run around the halls, jump up and down in the rooms and don't slam the doors...especiially at night. When most people are trying to sleep the only thing that kept a lot of us awake was the loud sounds that I mentioned. We should all work together that way. Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 day business stay Excellent 3 day stay. Room was fairly quiet and dark for sleeping. Very little outside noise at night. Friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. Only down thing was how dirty the elevators where. Someone had put hand prints on the doors and where still there when I left. I stay there when I go to Boise and will continue to stay there. Very satisfied overall. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk and bar service... I really enjoyed my stay, the front desk and bar staff were terrific... I have been disappointed that I have phoned 3 times since I left trying to see if something I left was turned in and as yet not received a return call from housekeeping.... Very disappointed ..... August 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges we didn't expect I have stayed here on multiple occasions, and frequently recommend it to friends. In the past our stay has included parking for the week when we leave the car. On our most recently visit we were shocked to see and additional $100 charge on the credit card that we weren't expecting. It was disappointing that we weren't aware of a change in policy August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport very clean rooms and friendly staff I enjoyed my stay at this property. It had everything necessary for a business trip August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our overnight at your hotel but that is not why I am writing this review. Melissa and Ashley helped us obtain rooms in Seattle, Washington. We were on an extended road trip and choosing our hotels according to where we were at the time. Seattle was one of our must see cities. We couldn't locate a place to stay. Your personnel put us in contact with a reservation desk that found us 2 nights at the Crowne Plaza Downtown. We enjoyed our time in Seattle and know it would not have happened without the help of Ashley and Melissa. Thanks ever so much! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed beds and pillow were comfortable hideabed mattress was shot and springs coming out it was quite and i was suprised about the breakfast most hotels offer complimentray bareakfast August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate service for a usually great hotel chain. At the end of the day, the beds and rooms are great and exactly what you expect for a Holiday Inn. The service was horrible though and definitely don't plan on using a pullout as part of your accommodations. The mattresses on the pullouts are horrible. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms Totally enjoy how fresh the beds smelled and the four pillows per bed. Liked how the windows blinds can keep sun from coming into the room. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to the airport The general location of this hotels was not particularly exciting, but it is convenient to the airport for travel and the hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were courteous and professional. more they were pleasant and friendly. I would stay here againg August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property near the airport The hotel was very nice and conveniently located near the airport. The room was spacious - having reserved a two-room suite to accommodate our family of 2 adults 2 children. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect business hotel I love this property. Good central location, great furnishings, layout and friendly staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast We had 3 picky children in tow and there was not anything they wanted to eat at breakfast. Darn, we had to go somewhere else delaying getting on the road. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel The Computer Monitors face the outdoors to the west with large windows behind you, when you use the computers in the afternoon the glare from the sunlight makes it very hard to see what you are doing on the screen. I felt the price was a little high. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms for a family stay! This is the 2nd time in 2 years we have stayed here when we have been in Boise visiting family. I would fully and highly recommend Holiday in Boise to everyone! Do not be fooled by another hotel with slightly lower costs. This Holiday inn is worth every penny. Friendly staff...clean rooms...great layout of the rooms...very clean...quiet...comfortable beds and pillows...easy to get in and out to your parked cars...well lit and very secure! Our family need look no further than Holiday Inn when we are in Boise. :) July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Melissa (?) at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were large and comfortable. Good restaurants required a cab ride, but cabs came quickly. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown St. Luke's Hospital Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Boise Depot Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel CenturyLink Arena Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Boise Greenbelt Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Zoo Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Front Desk River Rafting Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Idaho Botanical Garden Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel The Rose Garden Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Lucky Peak State Park Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Bogus Basin Mountain Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise Balloon Classic Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Snowboarding at Bogus Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Exterior Feature Parking Idaho Aquarium Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Basque Center of Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Idaho State Capitol Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Les Bois Park Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown GoBoard Area Attractions Bronco Stadium Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Game Night Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Float the Boise River Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Downtown Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise State University Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise Foothills Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Seniors over 62, enyoy our discounted rate
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading