• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOISE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in select pet rooms for an additional 20.00 per day, per pet. We do not accept cats. Please contact hotel for details, specific policies and pet restrictions.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor complimentary guest parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:89
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:70
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown hotel is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located within the Downtown Boise area and a short distance from I-84 as well as I-184, we are only minutes from the Boise Airport as well as a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being within walking distance to Boise State University (BSU), Bronco Stadium and the Greenbelt Walking Path.

Our modern,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown hotel is the latest in contemporary design and modern styling. Conveniently located within the Downtown Boise area and a short distance from I-84 as well as I-184, we are only minutes from the Boise Airport as well as a variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Guests will appreciate being within walking distance to Boise State University (BSU), Bronco Stadium and the Greenbelt Walking Path.

Our modern, sophisticated design offers 100% non-smoking accommodations and a plethora of amenities such as spacious guestrooms and suites, with luxurious new bedding, deluxe hot breakfast, fitness area, outdoor seasonal pool, business center and flexible meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people.

Our opportune location places you within minutes to the Idaho Capitol Building, Zoo Boise, St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center, Idaho Aquarium, Roaring Springs Waterpark, Wahooz Family Fun Zone, Basque Museum and Cultural Centre, Bogus Basin Mountain Recreational Area, Boise Art Museum, Discover Center of Idaho, Idaho State Historical Museum, Idaho Museum of Military History, Old Idaho Penitentiary, Taco Bell Arena, CenturyLink Arena, World Center for Birds of Prey and Warhawk Air Museum.

Local businesses in Treasure Valley include Micron, Albertson’s, URS, Boise Inc., IBM, Deloitte, Bank of America, Nestle and US Bancorp.

So Stay Smart!

View Less
Features
The new Holiday Inn Express offers a hot breakfast buffet served daily, seasonal pool, business center, fitness center and meeting space that can comfortably accommodate up to 60 people. Enjoy luxuriously appointed guest rooms with plush new bedding, thoughtful amenities and large wall to wall windows.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall, this is a great hotel. It's very clean, the staff is friendly and competent, and the amenities are great. My only complaints would be that, first, the food could have been a little better. It wasn't terrible but it wasn't amazing either. Second, the noise level was a bit bothersome. I understand that it's by the airport so the noise from the passing jets obviously can't be avoided. The walls, floors, and doors seemed very thin though. I could hear all of my neighbors all of the time so it was hard to get a really good night's sleep. Other than that, I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding performance by Tamra and staff. This past week we stayed at the Boise hotel. And I was greeted warmly by Tamra. There was a big contractors convention happening, but I was still made to feel welcome and important. My room was wonderful, clean, spacious. We were traveling with two dogs and 2 children. And our room was more than big enough. On that evening my son played with my iPhone and lost it in the room. My hubby and I searched for an hour and never found it. I asked at the front desk if one had been turned in. But no. So we had to leave and the lovely reception lady asked if I found my phone. Told her no. She offered to take my information and if they found it they would call. So we had to carry on our trip to Fort Lewis, wa. Couple of days later I thought I would just try and call my phone. To my surprise a woman answered. Long story short thanks to Tamra, and the wonderful people who take great pride in their work. My phone was found under the bed. They are mailing my phone to me tomorrow. I can't tell you how happy I am. I will stay at your hotel from now on. And be sure to tell everyone about it. Since I live on a large post, I'm sure it will be a lot. Thank you for hiring such great people. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel is fairly new and the room we had was comfortable. Breakfast was very good with several selections. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not a good value. we paid for our breakfast, which for the price of the room should be included, and I had 4 adults. for 7.50 we should have gotten some kind of meat, which we did not, and the potatoes were so old (looked as though they had been reheated a few times) that we were not able to eat them. Ran out of french toast took along time to replenish. Just not a a good value at all. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally always have a positive experience including clean rooms in good working order and friendly staff interactions. The last time I stayed, I had a few problems but Tamara, the manager at the hotel, personally responded to my concerns and made excellent efforts to make it right. I definitely appreciated her attentiveness to the situation. When I was in this time, I was able to meet her in person and thank her. She recognized my name right away even though it had been several weeks since my last stay. My most recent stay was pleasant and of the general caliber I have come to expect from this hotel. I did encounter a small issue with the front desk staff person who checked me in this time around. She did not greet me as an IHG club member or offer my welcome package. Also, she only gave me the internet code for the first two days of my stay and initially failed to have my breakfast coupons ready. I figured she must have been new and possibly still training because I had not seen her before. She immediately took action when I reminded her of these things and my check-in was still quite speedy. So this was a small issue but it did not impact the quality of my stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Very accommodating to me and my family. Thank you for our stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Wonderful room, really a suite. Had a small challenge with the air conditioner but solved it. Food was relatively poor. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice get away We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Boise. It was clean and comfortable. We had a good time at the pool and had a great workout in the exercise room. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay in a suite It's nice to be able have the extra space to hang out. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the definition of perfection within the Holiday Inn brand! I'd say this was one of the best stays I've had. I was allowed to check in early. The front desk staff was fantastic. Offered room upgrade, offered beverage coupons and was extremely friendly. The room was a fantastic layout as it's a very new (or at least newly remodeled property). I go to Boise often, but never stayed at the Holiday Inn they opened, and I'm glad I did. Next time I go to Boise I will be back for sure. Kudos to the staff, the front desk was extremely friendly and efficient, housekeeping keeps the place sparkling and looking new, and management must maintain a really great atmosphere because everyone seems genuinely interested to be working there, and everyone is on the same page when it comes to excellent customer service! Thanks for the great stay! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Boise Holiday Inn has a great staff that is always welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and roomy. Wireless Internet is adequate, the gym and pool provided the opportunity for a varied workout. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Overall we had a great stay at the hotel. Anything that we needed, all we had to do was ask and we were helped by a friendly staff. The rooms were great, comfortable, clean, quiet, and plenty of room. We stayed in one of the sweets, it was the perfect room for a multi-night stay, gave us plenty of room to spread out and relax. I believe that anyone would be happy with their stay at this hotel. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Slept great. Had everything I needed. Catered lunch was delicious. The apple pie was AMAZING! February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again, will not reccomend to anyone. Upon going into our room which looked very spacious and comfortable, we found the TV was not working , the WiFi was so weak we could not access. The bed was very 'creaky' and uncomfortable. This hotel charged top dollar, $135 /night and did not offer free breakfast, rather, you would have to pay another $7:50/person . We were so very disappointed in this hotel, we likely will not stay in another Holiday Inn. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly As always a great place to stay, clean nice rooms and as always very friendly staff. One of my favorite places to stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great Service The rooms were fantastic, far exceeded our expectations. Beds were comfortable, very clean. The staff was very friendly. The only downer was the breakfast, the replenishment of the breakfast items took way too long, often out of staple items for 10-15 minutes at least. Other than that, had a great stay. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Close to the Airport Travel to Boise 5-10 times a year and started staying at the Holiday Inn Airport for convenience, great rooms and amenities. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly Nice area to walk your pets. Well lighted parking and nice swimming pool. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk I was visiting my sister who had been admitted to a local hospital. The front desk staff knew this I felt a genuine caring attitude which I appreciated. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value for the Money We were very impressed with our choice fo your Hotel. We thought that it included breakfast, and while we serving ourselves at the buffet, were told it was not included.. My Husband was upset and the woman in charge did comp us, so all was well. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Thank you for making our stay away from home comfortable January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service good customer service and comfortable................................. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest That was the cleanest nicest room I've ever stayed in at any hotel or motel. The staff were so friendly and helpfull. I really appreciated that they had handicap rooms and had the walk in showers, so I had no worry of stepping up or over anything and risk falling. Thanks so much from a satisfied guest. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, relaxing trip! Had an excellent stay! Very comfortable and clean room. Nice heated pool and spa area.Restaurant is good and reasonably priced, but there are many other options near the hotel if you are looking to go out. Water heater broke, so we had to be relocated on our last night, but they transferred us and were very professional and helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed here many times and I would recommend it to anyone. Clean warm rooms and central location to where I need to go. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GREAT PLACE to stay in stay here often, always a great place I stay here once a week, the people really make the diffence. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Always a great stay.I stay here 2 or 3 times a month November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I've been there every week since the end of August. Service has always been very pleasant. However the last two weeks you've been out of peanut butter at breakfast. The poor waitress is always apologetic and I know it isn't her fault, but there's just no excuse for running out. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "What buffet" The location is great, the room was extra nice and big, the front desk staff was very helpful, and housekeeping was very good. Why then a not so good rating? The breakfast buffet was not up to the cost. First day only thing left was one scoop of eggs and half scoop of cold hash browns and there were still an hour and half left in buffet hours. Next morning a cold biscuit and egg sandwich, no orange juice left and service with an attitude. I inquired of buffet person as to why the buffet only included cold biscuit sandwich to which she replied "How much did it cost you." I told her it was included in my room so she said "did not cost you anything". The third and final morning I arrived 15 minutes after scheduled operating time and no food was ready, at least 10 others were waiting around for breakfast. At 20 minutes after the same buffet person was asked when it would open she replied as soon as she could. I stayed at 105 different hotels in 2013 and was seriously considering to begin staying at IHG brand to expand my choices and maintain top level in a couple of chains. The experience with the buffet was so bad that I am at least three of my associates decided this property should be avoided at all cost, too bad as the Hotel staff, room, and location were prefect. So if you stay be prepared to be insulted and berated by the buffet lady. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stay Checked in on a Sunday afternoon, room service from the restaurant, in bed by 10:00pm. Next day, drank coffee, worked out in the gym and got a late check out. A fine location, close to the airport with a free shuttle as well. Would recommend it highly. Not the cheapest hotel near the airport, but easily the nicest. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown St. Luke's Hospital Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Boise Depot Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel CenturyLink Arena Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Boise Greenbelt Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Zoo Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Entrance Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Scenery / Landscape Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Front Desk River Rafting Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Idaho Botanical Garden Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel The Rose Garden Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Lucky Peak State Park Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Bogus Basin Mountain Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise Balloon Classic Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Snowboarding at Bogus Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Exterior Feature Parking Idaho Aquarium Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Basque Center of Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Idaho State Capitol Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Les Bois Park Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown GoBoard Area Attractions Bronco Stadium Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Game Night Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Float the Boise River Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Downtown Boise Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise State University Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel Boise Foothills Holiday Inn Express Boise Downtown Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading