Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and sofa Great stay. I always look for Holiday Inns. There allways so warm and homey. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoilday Inn Express in Boise is my favorite hotel The staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. I travel a lot for work and every time I come to Boise, this place makes my trips seem like I never left home. The staff is very friendly and down-to-earth and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Whether winter or summer, this is the place. It has a nice homey feel. I wish every hotel I stayed was as nice as this one. My only complaint is that it gets filled quite a lot and then I will even reschedule a trip to ensure that I can stay there. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to explain Shuttle service better Staff told me I needed to call a number to schedule the Airport Shuttle. Turns out it worked well for being picked up at the airport, but at 4:30 in the morning I found out the shuttle is only schedule at certain times, which was 5 minutes earlier and the next one was in a half hour. If there wasn't snow on the side walks I could have walked there in 15 minutes, but I decided to ask for a taxi, so I could get there when I planned rather than risk getting in too late for an early morning flight. Seems like the staff should have the schedule for pickups in the morning, especially for a hotel which is described as an Airport hotel. . December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation stay I did not know the hotel was under renovation until I arrived. However, Tracy at the front desk was very helpful and understanding of my disappointment. She made lemonade out of lemons and made the stay just fine. Will stay there again in the future. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated and cramped This hotel is undergoing renovations, and it is a good thing as the hotel decor is dingy and dated. But even past the wall coverings and carpet, the hotel is cramped. The bathroom was so tight that it was hard to close the door while standing in it. The "desk" was a small table with two chairs, pushed up against a wall, with <2 feet between the end of the table and the edge of the bed. Everything felt closed in. I an only imagine this was some other hotel chain property once upon a time, but it does no service to the HIE chain to have this property on their books. The only plus is that the front desk staff was friendly and able to answer my questions, and the breakfast staff was also friendly and accommodating. That said, as a Platinum member, they did not acknowledge my status (minor) and had no particular perk for me. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Guest I visit Boise quite often. I have stayed at many hotels in the area. I have found that your Vista Avenue location most suites my needs and I have always been very satisfied with all of your services. When I made reservation for a recent stay (6 nights) I was told that the facility was undergoing some renovation and that the work should not impact my stay. When I arrived I was surprised. The building and surrounding property looked like a full blown construction site. I asked your receptionist the extent of the renovation and I was told that the third floor and lobby were being remodeled, but I would not be inconvenienced. I was reluctant , but being tired after driving 600 plus miles I decided to stay the night. In the morning I was surprised that due to the construction there was no hot breakfast being served. I went to your manager Sara (who I know from my prior stays) and she agreed to adjust my room rate to compensate for the inconvenience - I agreed. During my stay I was gone from the hotel by 8:00AM or so, thus the construction noise was not an issue, however non Thanksgiving Day I decided to sleep in only to be awakened to the sound of concrete saws; yes... the contractors were working on Thanksgiving Day. Going on...... The hallways and common areas were filthy.... yes filthy! The elevator was even out of service for at least a day and a half; at least I had heat in my room during my stay. If it wasn't for your manager Sara and the apologetic kindness of her staff I would have cancelled my stay and opted to seek other accommodations. All- in- all, your guest services and construction coordination departments fell short when your firm decided to renovate your Boise location. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT GOOD So when I booked the reservation on line I saw that there was some construction that was being done which was to be completed in December. Construction is an understatement. I pulled up and the Construction workers equipment, materials and vehicles were taking up 90 % of the parking lot. When I checked in I was informed that the elevator wasn't working and it remained not working up until the evening of the last night of our stay. My family had a total of 4 rooms. Really wish we would have booked the downtown express. I had additional family staying there and that hotel is beautiful with a staff that is friendly and welcoming. At the hiex I stayed at for one a used tooth brush from the previous guest was left on our floor, and the breakfast staff lady was rude when we first walked she looked up at us and said well it is about time someone got here and then acted inconvenienced because she had to stop watching the TV and move so we could have the tables. Overall not impressed. December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Place to stay Hotel is old, small and cramped. Front desk people were rude or not available. Construction going on into the night. When I complained about this I was told they are under the gun to get it finished and I would just have to deal with it. BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF CARING OF THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE AND THEIR RUDENESS I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND RECOMMEND YOU DO NOT EITHER. November 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and construction 1st checked into a room with another guest in it. Staff asked if I was sure someone else was in the room and seemed like it was my error. 2nd didn't know it was under construction or would have stayed somewhere else. It was disruptive to my work trip and had to go out for breakfast as there was only cereal and bagels. 3rd the shower did not drain and standing in 5 inches of water was really gross...didn't complain because I figured that would somehow be my fault as being given a room upon checkin with someone else in it was my fault. I will never stay at this property again and have asked my company to remove it from the preferred list. This was the worst Holiday Inn experience I have ever had. No recognition for being a rewards member. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This property is being remodeled and you should inquire prior to booking your room where they are with this project. The staff is fantastic and very accommodating. They put breakfast out early at 5 am for our hockey team.... So the kids could eat before their 6:15 am game. They allowed us to to have team supper and lunch in their breakfast area. The value was great and location was awesome. Thanks again hie. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean and good service Always enjoy staying at ihg hotels. They are comfortable, and clean. Food is ok and helps start the day. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Handicap Friendly Reserved 2 bed, ADA/handicap room. The room was a small room with only the bathroom converted to handicap. My daughter could not get her wheelchair around the beds or any further than the entry way. Not conducive to a child in a wheelchair. I could not imagine an adult who is confined to a wheelchair being able to use the room at all. Very disappointed. Not what I expected from this chain. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Great desk staff which was very helpful ... Facilities were perfect... Breakfast codices good.. Nice stay and will return September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay after a long and tiring flight. We found our stay with Holiday Inn to be very welcome after a long and tiring flight that included some ground delays. Thanks for a comfortable room. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Amenities Keep the good work. Please have rooms checked for their comfort and all items working. It is sad to say that we had to shift to another room. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room The staff is outstanding. Your comfort and accommodation is obviously their top priority. The remodeling job was very well done. I highly recommend staying here. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night's break My wife and I had a long drive from Seattle area, with a bit of car trouble in Yakima WA. By the time we rolled in it was 9pm. We were greeted by a friendly rep at the desk, checked fast, and headed to the pool and hot tub to unwind. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. Breakfast buffet was typical, but well maintained and the coffee was good. I'd like to see more healthy choices though, e.g., fruit, whole-grain and gluten-free carbs, and non-dairy beverages. Way too much sugar and fat in the offerings. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DisappointedTraveler Sorry to say, but your service has really gone down hill, I probably won't be staying with you again August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing front desk staff. This is an older facility. The rooms were nice and clean. The front desk staff, especially Becky, were so nice. We stayed one night heading to Portland and then again one night coming back from Portland. The first night we were given a dinner recommendation to Quinn's which was very good--huge menu--nice wait staff--good food. The front desk was eager to visit and help us in any way they could. When we returned the 2nd night, over a week later, we were greeted by Becky with "welcome back." We couldn't believe it. It was so nice. Again, we were given a dinner recommendation at Willow Creek or Walnut Creek. It was an excellent recommendation again. We returned to another Holiday Inn as well but the same staff did not remember us. The Boise location was definitely a step above on customer service. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 very average hotel small rooms, reserved a double queen, put in a king-was changed, charged more than quoted on the phone-never got an email confirmation. plenty of other better options in the same area for less money. they did take pets and I needed that. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Nothing bad to say. They had a black out when we arrived and Ms. Melissa catered to our needs with great respect and ease. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was good not so the A/C overall typical of the chain. staff tried, but the room was hot, and no other rooms to be had August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Wow, we had the best person the afternoon we checked in. We did not have a reservation, but usually stay at Holiday Inn Express because of the accomodations. Can't remember her name, but she just took care of us in the best manner. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holel was very comfortable and a good place to stay The hotel was easy to find and we were greeted warmly by the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Tracy greeted us at the front desk, was friendly and made us feel like she was happy we chose her inn. The breakfast was very nice with cinnamon rolls that were very good. It was quiet and we slept soundly. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good Good clean and worked with us. Accidently checked someone else into our reservation. but were quick to find us a room. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad location This property is in a bad location and the property is run down, but was over all clean,and very pet friendly. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay with outstanding service! This was the second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and Sarah at the front desk always makes the stay special. The only reason we did not give room and comfort an excellent rating was because the A/C was not working properly and Daniel ended up replacing the entire unit our last night there when we were a lot more comfortable than the first two nights. The breakfast is varied and usually good with both hot and cold entrees. It would be nice if a microwave were available for warming muffins and rolls, but this is not a negative comment just a friendly suggestion that the addition of a microwave in the breakfast area would be nice perhaps by the pancake maker machine. Always our first choice when we come to Boise. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and very nice room Loacation, Facilites, Room comfort...All plus's. Will definitely stay here again. July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and dusty I was dissatisfied with the cleanliness of my room. The bathroom counter was sticky and everything was very dusty! There was no place to work out and the water is way to soft!, I feel like I am washing in oil. June 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>