• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sandstone Capitol Federal Amphitheater
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Renaissance Festival
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kansas Speedway
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
T-Bone's Minor League Baseball Field
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking to all in house guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:32
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:63
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:KS0212

Bonner Springs Hotel's Location is Ideal

On the west side of Kansas City, at the intersection of I-70 and K-7 Highway, the Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City - Bonner Springs-Speedway Area hotel's location is close to the Kansas Speedway, Sporting Kansas Ciy Soccer, The Legends, Schlitterbahn Vacation Village, Hollywood Casino, Cabela's and much more!.

Our hotel's location near Kansas City means you can spend more time enjoying yourself, and less time traveling. Downtown Kansas
View More

Bonner Springs Hotel's Location is Ideal

On the west side of Kansas City, at the intersection of I-70 and K-7 Highway, the Holiday Inn Express® Kansas City - Bonner Springs-Speedway Area hotel's location is close to the Kansas Speedway, Sporting Kansas Ciy Soccer, The Legends, Schlitterbahn Vacation Village, Hollywood Casino, Cabela's and much more!.

Our hotel's location near Kansas City means you can spend more time enjoying yourself, and less time traveling. Downtown Kansas City, Country Club Plaza and Kemper Arena are about 20 minutes away. Legends at Village West and Schlitterbahn Vacation Village are just five miles. And did you know we are just one mile from the outstanding Kansas Renaissance Festival and Cricket Amphitheater? Our hotel's guests love being near the Kansas Speedway for all the high-speed action.

Business guests appreciate our Bonner Springs hotel's location, easy highway access makes it quick and simple to get to meetings on time. Complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access lets you connect to family, business associats and clients with ease.

Whether you're looking for hotels near the Kansas Speedway or Kansas City, we offer guests warm hospitality. You can relax in the indoor pool , or workout in the Fitness Center. Free wireless Internet, and our inviting rooms. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Guests love our Bonner Springs hotel's location. They are close to Legends at Village West, Hollywood Casino, Nebraska Furniture Mart, the Kansas Renaissance Festival, the Kansas Speedway and Fort Leavenworth.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Hot tub was out of service, breakfast ended too soon November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow check-in and smelly rooms Our rooms were the last of the wedding party to be ready. When the front desk asked housekeeping to help they refused to clean my fathers room until the last room to be cleaned. My father is elderly and uses oxygen, he really needed to get rest and we waited to be the VERY last to get a room. The rooms are dated, old and smelly. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updating and looking good! Staff was very accommodating. Willing to change my room for my convenience! Excellent breakfast. Bar/restaurant has EXCELLENT hot wings. They need to update to scan cards for room and access tho. I enjoyed my experience, and would be happy to return. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just off the Kansas Turnpike this is a great location and easy to get to and from. Has an indoor pool, which we have never used, but it always looks inviting and is located in the lobby area. Great for kids. Staff has always been great and provide great service. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, nice pool spa area Very nice accommodations for the price. Everything went well except for restaurant experience where entire meal was not provided as listed on menu. Missing item was later given as a take out when staff was queried.. What concerns me is that the manager said server claimed that we expressed that we did not want our salad, when in actuality, there was never any conversation about it and we only noticed that it was supposed to be included with the meal after we exited when seeing the menu posted in elevator. Odd October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference site Roomy comfortable atmosphere. The staff takes very good care of their guests and are always polite. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly front desk staff getting to the upper floors is tricky, there are only few elevators; some rooms have no outside windows - they just face the interior swimming pool/atrium October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Assessment The facility is ideally located and attractive. I would guess that it has been retrofitted for fire control sprinklers, because the ceilings in the hallways are only about 7' high - this is a minor inconvenience for visiting 7-foot-tall basketball players! TV channels are limited - no Fox News channel for example. Personnel were courteous and competent; their uniforms might be improved to advantage. Because the hotel is right beside the most-used major Interstate Highway in Kansas and is located in a culturally diverse city with a large university, it would be a great idea to incorporate a new first-class restaurant in the hotel that stays open 24/7, 365 days a year. There are many events in Lawrence at all times of day and year whose attendees would flock to such a place. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel This hotel is good value for money. It is not fancy. The decor and fittings can use an upgrade. But the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly. If you're looking for a no-frills option in the area, then I would recommend this hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations Would have been nice if a hot breakfast had been included in the price of the room. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Inviting This facility is very comfortable and inviting. Thoroughly enjoyed my week long stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected pleasure It was a great experience. There was a national dog show at the hotel that weekend but everything was still great! It was quiet and comfortable. We will stay again! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Room was comfortable, staff was nice. I encountered no problems staying here. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Apart from the consistent courtesy and hospitality that this hotel offers what impresses me most is the number of selection of pillows offered. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Overall very pleased with room and service. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful. When I needed help to access the internet, the young lady at the front desk was very help. The room rate was a good value and I would stay at this hotel again in the future. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep Thank you for the good night's sleep and the care to make things right... October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It is alright for a one night stay. It is alright for one night stay on business/short visit and you just need somewhere to sleep. The lobby area and restaurant area are nice but the rooms are not up to date compared to other hotel chains that I stay at and it did not have clean/fresh smell. It seems like this may be an older Holiday Inn property. It has an atrium with the pool in the lobby area like some of the old Holiday Inn (Holidome’s) had and not a big fan of that type of pool location. I have had similar issues at other older Holiday Inn hotels. I would not want to stay more than a couple nights, but it is not bad for the price. Also, it did not seem like there were enough staff at the check-in/front desk. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed We forgot something valuable in one of the drawers. Housekeeping returned it to the office October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homecoming Stay Had a great stay for the Homecoming weekend. Would definitely recommend this to any and all people traveling to Lawrence! October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No mini fridge or microwave I will not stay at this hotel again unless it is the LAST room available in Lawrence. Dingy, dark, much in need of a cosmetic make over. No mini fridge or microwave. No free breakfast. Room faced the pool and had no window to the outdoors. Very small elevator. LOW ceilings in hallways - good thing we are not tall. I will say it was clean and very easy to get in and out of due to the traffic lights. Just not a place I would choose again. Very disappointed. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was friendly. Rooms where clean. Price is fair if it last minute. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nine on a Ten-Point Scale As Brad Pitt said to Andy Garcia in "Oceans Twelve," "I have two words for you: minibar." (ha!) Also, I had to walk about a mile and a half to get ice, and the ice bucket was barely larger than the glasses. I understand theft has probably changed the ice bucket size/quality, but I shouldn't have to pack a lunch to get to the ice machine. Having said that, this hotel's staff made my visit extremely enjoyable, from the young man at the front desk when I checked in to three technicians/assistants I utilized. FANTASTIC attitudes and kindness. The wifi connection process was easy and swift. The note on the desk telling me how to utilize the wifi service was very helpful. The fact that the telephone numbers and coordinating services listed on the phone didn't include "Front Desk" stumped me, but I gave the ol' zero a try and it worked. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The only complaint was the Hotel smelled its age. If that make since, but it wouldn't stop me from staying there again. Everything else was great. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location convenient location; friendly staff; hotel cleaning services could be bumped up a notch September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and easy truck parking I like this location for many reasons. The staff is very friendly and their rooms are very clean. I will stay here every time I am in the area. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce stay at comfortable hotel NIce welcome at front desk and friendly staff in the restaurant, really liked the Boulevard Beer selection. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay From checkin to departure, our stay was comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff at this hotel was one of the friendliest I've experienced in a long time! The room was very comfortable and quiet. It is odd to walk into the hotel and smell the chlorine and hear the pool noise in the open area where the pool is, but you get used to it quickly. The elevator was quite a ways from my room also, so I found the stairs easier in most instances. I was here for a quick business trip and would definitely stay again if I was needing something on that side of town. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cutomer service Iamin the serviceindustry and stay at a few hotels throughout the year. The staff here in Lawrence were OUTSTANDING! Fromthe front desk to servers in the resturaunt, they all made me feel like they had my best interests at heart during my stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lawrence ks trip Great stay, hotel showing some wear, front desk clerk was slightly demeaning over the reduced rate I received location is awesome. I always try to stay at a IHG hotel when traveling August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading