Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 474 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

474reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Good rest, kind staff, reasonable rate

By

July 18, 2016

club

Stayed for two nights, beds were reasonable.. i've had better but I've had much worse. The heat/ac unit was a window one that drones on with no digital temp regulator. But, it worked, the staff was excellent, the breakfast very nice and it was a clean place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review and give us a 5-star rating. Please know that we are in the process of replacing our mattresses and hope to have that completed soon :) We hope to see you again next time you are in Boone.
Read More
Read Less

Not for the travelling professional

By

July 11, 2016

I will focus mainly on the horrible wireless internet at this hotel. In order to access "reliable" internet, I had to go down to the lobby. The access in my room was atrocious. Pages would take well over two minutes to load; connections would time out, emails would not send. If you have kids and they want to game, or stream, forget it!

Overall, the room was fairly clean and comfortable. The furnishings and the carpet are dated and a little worn. There are not enough power outlets for the modern, connected traveler. I had a tablet, a phone, a bluetooth device and a computer and had to swap the charging of the devices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Please accept my apologies for the bad connection to our guest wireless access. Guests that travel with multiple devices are the reason we have recently contracted with AT & T to install a fiber optic cable that serves our property and will provide a consistent 40 Mb via 100 MB Uplink. They will begin the installation shortly and I expect it to be completed within one month's time. I hope you will visit again to experience our new updated service. Thank you for your feedback, it keeps us on our toes :)
Read More
Read Less

the mattresses were very comfortable

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

The desk attendants were very helpful. The service for breakfast was great. I recently had hip replacement and the server tied my shoe so i would not trip over the laces

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Boone

By

July 03, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly welcoming staff. Cclean and safe hotel in a convenient location. While the hotel is in Boone, it is close to Blowing Rock and the Blue Ridge Parkway. It is a good choice for business travelers and also people on vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. Clean and friendly are the hallmarks of a good hotel and I am pleased you experienced those traits during your stay. We look forward to all your return visits!
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 02, 2016

platinumelite

Once again, especially friendly, helpful assistance by clerks previously mentioned - Debbie was exceptional!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you again for your time in letting us know about your great experience. We also value Debbie and appreciate that she represents our hotel so well.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 28, 2016

club

We always enjoy our visits to the Holiday Inn Express Boone. Breakfast is always good! Friendly staff!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments :) We appreciate your business and I am glad that we continue to make your vacations pleasant experiences!
Read More
Read Less

Good location, good hotel

By

June 27, 2016

platinumelite

We were very happy with hotel in all respect of our stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

June 27, 2016

Great hotel at an affordable price. If you are trying to chose between the Blowing Rock Holiday Inn Express or the Boone Holiday Inn Express, it is no contest.... Chose Boone! It's cleaner, more comfortable, less expensive and the bathrooms are large enough for adults.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We work hard to give our guests the best experience and I am glad that we were successful during your stay. Please visit again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Decent Holiday Inn Express

By

June 20, 2016

Somewhat above average. Nice Staff. Will return and use this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad that we were able to make your visit a comfortable one and enjoyable one. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great staff.

By

June 15, 2016

club

Excellent place to stay in Boone. The site is convenient and the staff are friendly and concerned for our comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Thank you for your amazing review and 5 stars! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and our location convenient. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and Great Staff

By

June 13, 2016

Nice hotel and terrific staff. They were very helpful in helping us find sites to see and to recommend restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. I know when travelling it is helpful to have local suggestions and we are glad to provide that. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great decor

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel lobby has wonderful local works of art. Great mid town location without being in the middle of downtown parking issues. Close to App State.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind appreciation of the statues in the lobby. They were done by a local artist and we are very proud of them. I am glad that we were convenient for your visit and we look forward to your return :)
Read More
Read Less