Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the accomodations We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express; however, I was not impressed with the breakfast options. Other HIE that I've stayed in have offered a different variety, but this one did not. There were always eggs (either scrambled or an omelet# and sausage #mostly link of which I do not eat). The breakfast was suppose to stay out until 10 am, but most mornings it was all put away by 9:45. One morning we went to put our bags in the car and came back in to eat, but everything was gone and cleaned up. Other than the breakfast, the facility was great and very convenient for the activities we had planned around the Boone area. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing some comfort We did enjoy our two night stay but were disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator (I had medicine that needed to be refrigerated). We had to keep going to ice machine to keep a small cooler chilled. The phone did not work. I asked at the front desk about getting another room with a refrigerator but they could not accomodate because there were some Appalachian students staying there while their cottages were being completed. Also access to the parking lot was limited due to some paving between the hotel and Lowe's Home Improvement next door and they started very early. The beep beep of the trucks backing up was very annoying very early in the morning. Getting out of the parking lot was a bit hazardous with only one entrance in. Overall it was an average stay. We weren't looking for luxury but expected a little more than what we got. August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just okay stay I am a platinum elite of IHG Rewards-- this was not mentioned during check-in or any time during my stay-- no thank you, nothing. Most Holiday Inns will provide some snack or recognition of the membership. This hotel -- nothing. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Boone The Holiday Inn Express is our favorite hotel in Boone. The staff is always friendly and helpful; the rooms are a great value, the cinamon rolls at breakfast are wonderful, and the location is tops. Plenty of things are within walking distance - restaurants, drug stores, and walking trails. It is laso very quiet in the room. You can't go wrong here. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly and gave excellent service. The room was comfortable and clean. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by classy classy, clean, and the staff was friendly I was looking for fresh fruit for breakfast. That's the only reason it didn't get excellent. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was very clean and nicely updated. We appreciated--and used--the fridge in the room. We only have two minor complaints (and these are very particular, because the overall experience was excellent), 1. breakfast choices were nothing special, and, in fact, were a little more limited than some other hotels in this pricerange (hotels should keep in mind that many patrons will not eat foods with artificial sweeteners) and 2. the shower curtain wouldn't stay up at the ends, so we spent our entire showers pushing it back to avoid flooding the floor. Clearly, the person who designed/installed the shower rod/curtain has never taken a shower there, as you can see the problem immediately--the rod needs a hook (or something) at each end so you can hook the curtain, otherwise, with the rounded shape of the rod, the curtain is going to slide to the middle and allow water to flood the floor--simple physics. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the price they do need new beds..we were a group of 12 and most said bed was lumpy and soft..other than that..very clean..breakfast was fine.. they were out of fruit 1st day..but had bananas 2nd day..we will stay again.. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Celebrated my birthday at the hotel in Boone. Can't believe I waited 65 years to stay in a Holiday Inn Express. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly When we arrived our room was ready and comfortable. The children enjoyed the pool and we loved the breakfast. Everything was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Thank you and blessings. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUR GO-TO PLACE IN BOONE We've taken the grand children up to the Boone area twice now and have stayed at the Holliday Inn Express both times. I believe it has been renovated between the 2 times as we had new carpeting in our room this time. This time, Aug 2013, we had a nice roomy room w/ a balcony. The balcony is very narrow and has no chairs, but we had a great view from it. Our room had a refrigerator & microwave, but we requested them ahead of time. The bathroom was nice and roomy & clean. There is another sink outside of the bathroom for convenience. The beds were comfy, though not as comfy as my own Sleep Number Bed at home :) , and the comforter was "double-sheeted". There was an ample breakfast every morning, altough I wish they had more of a variety day after day in the hot food. The one thing I would change is: I wish the pool was either heated or indoors. Even in Aug. the pool water was very cold. The staff and houskeepers were all very kind and helpful with any request we had. The location is ideal for Tweetsie and/or Blowing Rock, restaurants, shopping and a wonderful view. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it. Place was very clean. Staff was friendly, helpful and funny. Rooms were better than expected and actually better than other Holiday Inn's we stayed at. Really liked this place and it will always be a place we will go when riding the Blue Ridge Parkway! And its right across the street from a Chilis! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and a comfortable bed. As always enjoyed the stay. Room was very clean and spacious, View of mountain was beautiful. Staff was friendly. Great breakfast choices. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved the location and the room Loved the location; we were able to walk to all major restaurants, shopping, etc.; bed was comfortable. Room very clean. Just need to put microwaves in all rooms. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when we visit Boone. The service is very friendly and accommodating. The beds always have clean, comfortable linens and comfortable mattresses. The room is clean and centrally located to the places we visit. Also enjoy the free breakfast. We hope to be back again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better Than Anticipated My family of four stayed overnight one Friday; our room was a double queen on the first floor. The room was clean, the bathroom was large, and the beds were comfortable. There did not seem to be an inordinate amount of noise from the hallway. There was plenty of hot water with good water pressure. Parking was adequate, and the lobby was clean and updated. My only quibble is that the shower curtain was too short for the tub and water leaked onto the floor. We did not eat breakfast since we wanted to try a local restaurant. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Tripp I planned this short trip for my husband and I. It was our Anniversary. It was a very nice stay! Tiffany, checked us in with a smile and provided us with a very nice room. I couldn't thank her enough! Hotel was clean and very close to Tweetsie and other attractions. Thank you for making our short but all so nice stay Great! A. illausky July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If only they have microwave in all rooms I am almost a regular customer in this hotel due to business in Boone . Holiday Inn of Boone is an excellent hotel with clean spacious rooms and very good location . The only negative part is that the hotel has very limited numbers of microwaves and mini refrigerators. A couple of time I was able to have them in the room. Unfortunately, last time I could not. These are not expensive items. In fact I would be satisfied with just a microwave. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service the staff was very helpful several times but there was no microwave or fridge in the room. a little disapointed with that. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfortable room - great service. Upon checking in the staff was super friendly and accommodating. They offered me an upgrade to a king room and the room was comfortable, cool and the bed was great. Breakfast was the usual top quality of HIE. I stay at HIE's 3 to 5 times a month and the one in Boone is on the top of the list. Keep up the good work!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and clean room We loved the king bed in our room. It was so comfortable. The room was very clean, too. Service was great! Would stay again! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed/Small Balcony and Pool The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. The balcony was very small with no chairs to sit in and enjoy it. Our view from the balcony was poor because we had the front archway blocking the view in the middle of the balcony. The pool was very small. They did accommodate us when we called about a refrigerator and microwave in the room, when we arrived it was there in the room. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive property! I have never stayed at a nicer (Express) Holiday Inn! From the moment I arrived I had the pleasure of being Greeted by Ashley at the Front desk ! Ashley was fantastic and wish there were more people with her level of skill at other Holiday Inn Express. I was treated very professionally and of Importance. Also Rachel at the front desk also provided great care! Just a few things to mention. This hotel was always fully staffed (2 people at front desk all times) Three people working breakfeast. The decor was that of a full service Holiday Inn! I was sad leaving this Holiday Inn. I have never felt sad leaving somewhere. The reason for that was I wanted to stay longer cause I had such an outstanding experiece! Ashley and Rachel should be recognized for there high level of great service. Holiday Inn needs to look at these to young ladies to maybe train staff across the country! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Staff!!!! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room My daughter and I came up for ASU orientation and we found the room to be clean and updated. I am always worried about hotel rooms regarding cleanliness so it was nice to have a new bathroom and less linens on the beds to worry with (heavy comforters that I don't know how clean they are). The hotel is nice and conveniently located to campus. Overall a quick, but nice stay. I also like the fact that the hotel is 100% non-smoking! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with great service I already reviewed this hotel and I strongly recommend it because of good customer service , spacious clean rooms and above average breakfast in a pleasant setting. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Wi-Fi Unable to consistently connect to the hotel wi-fi, making it impossible to do any of the work I needed to do. As a business traveller and a priority club member, I rely on the hotel wi-fi system to complete the work I need to do on a daily basis. Without this basic service, I cannot recommend this property. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A couple of hours early! Dear Sir or Madam, I arrived in Boone a couple of hours early - 1:00 p.m. I asked the desk operator on station if there was a chance to check-in early. That individual did look and was able to accomodate my early arrival - along with a snack!! Look forward to visiting this Holiday Inn during a fall motorcycle trip!!! June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience We were welcomed on our arrival and treated as priority club members. We were given our room immediately and found it to be inviting and clean. Linens were all clean. Bathroom was very clean. Area around the hotel was clean and neat. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast was good - choices good. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed .. very clean ... very pricy for this stay :-( Good overall ... was late for breakfast so no comments on this ... May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mountain stay Refreshing stay with the HI again. Clean and enjoyable with comfort to spare. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>