• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BOONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
cater pillar
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
Isle of Capri Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Katy Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
nordyne
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:62
  • Car Parking Available
  • free parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:54
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:24
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:21
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Hotel's Boonville Location Charms Guests

Situated in the beautiful and culturally vibrant Missouri River town of Boonville, our hotel's location just three miles from downtown allows guests to experience the area easily and comfortably. The Holiday Inn Express® Boonville hotel is just off I-70 at exit 101; we're a few miles from major local businesses and attractions and 25 miles from the University of Missouri Columbia.

Fun attractions abound in Boonville, Missouri. The hotel's
View More

Hotel's Boonville Location Charms Guests

Situated in the beautiful and culturally vibrant Missouri River town of Boonville, our hotel's location just three miles from downtown allows guests to experience the area easily and comfortably. The Holiday Inn Express® Boonville hotel is just off I-70 at exit 101; we're a few miles from major local businesses and attractions and 25 miles from the University of Missouri Columbia.

Fun attractions abound in Boonville, Missouri. The hotel's location near Main Street puts guests near great shopping and restaurants, including Glenn's Café where you can eat on a veranda overlooking the magnificent river. Your family can enjoy a living history tour of the town, see the Clydesdales at Warm Springs Ranch or go biking along the scenic 225-mile Katy Trail.The Hail Ridge Golf Course and Les Bourgeois Vineyards and Winery are nearby.

Corporate travelers can work conveniently in Boonville with our hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access and 24-hour Business Center. Our hotel's location off I-70 makes it easy to get to Boonville businesses for meetings. We are directly next door to Caterpillar and Arby's restaurant.

After a full day, you'll love relaxing in the whirlpool tub. You can wake up every morning with the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar and our world-famous cinnamon rolls. If you're traveling to Boonville, Missouri, our hotel's hospitality and prime location are just what you need!

View Less
Features
You'll love our hotel's Boonville charm, especially when we put out complimentary cookies and lemonade every weekday in the lobby! The delicious sweets and cold lemonade are a perfect afternoon treat.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay Hotel was very nice. Our room was clean, nice and roomy. Our bed was comfortable. We enjoyed the nice lighting in the bathroom. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy respite We have stayed here several times and as usual it was enjoyable. Nice it have a restaurant on site after a long day of traveling. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great outdoor pool We stayed here with 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs. The hotel staff was great, the rooms were clean, and the kids loved the outdoor pool. Great breakfast buffet in the restaurant. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Nice hotel for the money. Poor internet on the sixth floor. Staff was very accomodating. Very clean and comfortable. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great There were a few small problems that came up. They were mostly, things that occur from day to day business, not because of poor staff or management. We had a toilet stop up and the card reader to get into the pool quit working. In both cases the staff was very pleasant and quick to respond. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special They treated me very Special as if I was their only customer August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Experience in a Long Time! The entire experience was outstanding. I was attending a conference and had to be at an early meeting. The front desk checked my luggage until I was able to check-in. The entire facility was always spotless. The meeting rooms had needed equipment and seating for everyone. We had two buffet breakfasts and one served luncheon and all food was hot, beautifully presented and delicious. Staff were always on hand to offer assistance. The Sports Bar was reasonably priced and very good. The room was spacious, internet was fast, bed and chairs were comfortable, and the TV Channels were varied. All-in-all I would recommend this facility without reservation. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PapaO Other than a fire alarm (false) going off immediately after we entered our room, the stay was great. The room was in great shape and you can not hear any noise from the hallway. The breakfast buffet provides a wide selection and the staff were very attentive. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business or Retreat This location had good rooms. Up to date and clean. It had an amazing fitness area. More that what you see in many fitness centers! Only thing missing at this location is a Hot Tub. It would have been nice to enjoy this amentity. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom - Size It is too small there is adequate room in the area to enlarge this area July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very eye appealing, great service, excellent stay! I booked this hotel for soccer teams for Show me games. It was very nice, they blocked our group together. Had extra staff on hand. They didn't mind the 9 & 10 year old boys running around playing durin the day but enforced the quiet time. The pools were nice and adequate group areas. One complaint is the doors were thin and could hear noises thru them as people walked by. Hotel room was clean and updated. Was the best stay in Columbia so far and will definitely be back again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Executive Center, Columbia, MO Holiday Inn and ( HI-Express) are known for their cleanliness; you know about what you will get wherever the location is. HI Express offers great complimentary breakfasts as well. I used HI wherever I stayed overnight in my career. Now that I am retired; I continue to stay overnight if available wherever I may end up for the night during my leisure travels. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UPDATED ROOMS WHILE THE HOTEL MAY LOOK DATED ON THE EXTERIOR, IT WAS WELL APPOINTED AND QUITE UP TO DATE ON THE INTERIOR. STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE. ALL REQUESTS WERE TAKEN CARE OF IMMEDIATELY. ONLY CONSTRUCTIVE FEEDBACK IS ON RESTAURANT SERVICE WITH LARGE CONVENTION GROUPS. IT WAS APPARENT THAT THE RESTAURANT STAFF WERE OVERWHELMED AND EMPLOYEES FROM OTHER AREAS OF THE HOTEL WERE USED TO ACCOMMODATE THE LARGE NUMBER OF DINERS DURING THIS CONVENTION AS THEY WERE NOT WELL TRAINED OR ADEQUATELY VERSED ON RESTAURANT SERVICE OR FARE OF MENU. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed I have nothing to add to my review,.except the food service in the restaurant could have ben better. Many people had to wait a long time for their food and this caused complaints with our delegates. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping staff The staff cleaned the room very well and were friendly. They wanted to make sure they did a good job. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They could do a lot better. I wanted a nice hotel in which to visit with my daughter, a student at Mizzou. This hotel was disappointing, mostly because of the staff. Examples: 1. Check-in happens at 3 small desks, floating in a large room. It's difficult to tell what they are, and the people standing there certainly did not make it obvious that they were there to help customers. Just smiling and asking if I needed to check-in would have been an improvement. Often, they were talking to each other rather than to the guests. And sometimes the desks weren't even manned. 2. Food: I ordered breakfast each day. The first day it came without the orange juice and biscuit I had ordered and paid for. The second day, those were there, but there were no butter, no jam, no salt and pepper for my eggs. The 3rd day I got everything, by specifying everything that should be on the tray, including salt. 3. Cleaning rooms: The first day no one cleaned my room all day. I called and asked for service twice. The third time I was emphatic, and they finally sent someone up to help. The 2nd day they left the food tray from breakfast in the room when they cleaned it, meaning I returned hours later to congealed eggs. They also did not refresh the towels. 4. Attitude: There is simply no common courtesy at this hotel. For example, when I requested a few more minutes for check out, I was told no. However, when I came downstairs, no one was checking anyone in, so I doubt they were overrun with new customers. The exception, an important one, is Kimberly. She helped me with my bags the first day, and was the person who cleaned my room the first day after I complained 3 times. She was respectful, pleasant, and very effective at her job!!! I wish they could see that the person with the best understanding of customer service was a low paid employee who was simply very kind to me. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel my only thing was breakfast should have be included. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The room was more humid than if you were outside and we're in Missouri in SUMMER. I'm not sure the dated bathroom has been cleaned thoroughly in years. The grout was disgusting. The "convenience shop" smelled like body odor all the time and offered very few conveniences and the poor cashier had to keep re-ringing the purchases because she lost her place every time she had to stop to answer the hotel phone lines. We called a bellman to request an assistance cart and no one ever came so we carried everything out on our own and in shifts. The bright side was Is'eh at the front desk at check-in. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel There on business meeting entire visit was very enjoyable. great caring staff and good reasonable food prices. Quite atmosphere. Great full breakfast bar. Staff very caring and helpful day and night. Rooms very nice and quite. Checked in early with no problems. Even stayed for a late check out with out any issues. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for making our stay a great experience!!!! We loved Columbia...!!! Everything was right around this hotel food, entertainment, shopping and the highway access!!! Loved it! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLesant Stay I had stayed at this property quite q few times in the mid to late 2002- 2007, It has always been one of the better Holiday Inn properties, They have remodeled and kept up with everything. Highly recommended. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during the NAM pagent My son and I walked into the hotel lobby to check in. We were taken care of immediately. Going up to our room, was easy because elevators were near by. When we arrived at our room, the room key worked.! Our room appeared spotless and clean. The shower in the bathroom was impressive. The lighting in the bathroom was great plus a magnifying mirror was available BRAVO The room was superb! The whole breakfast experience was delightful. Thank you for a great stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXECUTIVE CENTER Like the title says, I felt like an executive even though I am not. First class hotel and service. Coupons for drinks and free breakfast buffet - a real buffet! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We had been traveling for about three weeks, staying at different hotels most nights. This Holiday Inn was a stand out from all the others. From Check-in to Check-out a pleasant stay. Great staff in a well appointed facility. My compliments. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Poor Service Also non-functional internet. Staff seemed either untrained or disinterested in helping. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great staff and customer service. The sports bar attached offered a variety on the menu and the convenience was terrific. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no hot water barking dog The bed was comfortable and the building was beautiful, however warm water one morning and only cold water the next led to a negative experience. Additionally, the guest with the barking dog didn't help the experience. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Choosing a Holiday Inn property you can't go wrong Always exceeds our standard for a lovely hotel when traveling June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place is beautiful Not being a fan of traveling on a Sunday, I was floored when I arrived at this hotel. The front desk attendant ( James ) was fabulous. Courtious and very efficient with my check in and his information of the surrounding area was very valuable the next morning. I would like to call him out for his service, he was a joy. The restaurant food and service was also fabulous, fast service and very tasty food. The fitness center was THE BEST I HAVE EVER SEEN AT A HOTEL. I am talking health club quality. That was very suprising to me but I was very greatful. Had two fantastic workouts in there. The equipment and machines all were something out of Powerhouse Gym. I guess I should not be suprised, after all the exterior is only the beginning to the pride the ownership and employees have in the property. I will definatly stay here again if I have another client meeting with the Uiversity people. Thank you for your hospitality and the overall pride of ownership your entire staff has in the property. Very refreshing to see that in this day in age. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Great Town I loved this hotel very spacious and luxurious for the price. The staff were exceptionally helpful and kind the entire stay. June 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading