Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Servie Supervisor Dorothy of their room service goes above and beyond!!! The kind of service you do not see any more. Great people and very Friendly!! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service clerk on day shift was very nice; clerk on 3-11 shift was very rude and put temporary out of order signs on public restrooms to keep myself and family from using restrooms and nothing was wrong with restrooms. She never smiled and was rude when you asked here a question. Housekeeping staff was very friendly,especially the supervisor. Ants were in some of the rooms. Overall I must say that I will not recommend this hotel for my family to convene for our family gathering next year. I will look at staying at one of the other properties in the vicinity of the LA Downs. The meeting room was trashed with donuts and papers. Hate I made group reservations here. I'm going to look and see if this property is am member of the better business bureau. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Our room was not clean. Pizza boxes and other food left in room and refrigerator. Stain on bathroom floor and shower curtain. Should have asked for a different room but did not. Staff at desk made notes of all issues and did issue some additional points for our inconvenience. Made reservations for two rooms over 3 months in advance and could not even get on the same floor. Pretty poor. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable except for sock We arrived in Bossier for a funeral. After getting ready to go to the viewing I stepped out from the bath room and said I had not realized the wall was painted blue. Then looking around the room at the decor and saying how nice it looked I looked up only to find a dirty sock covering the smoke detector on the ceiling.Dirty, hanging from the smoke detector. I stepped out into the hall and asked a house keeper if she could come in and she did . We showed her the sock and she said "Oh Lord somebody put that up there to smoke". I asked if they could get it down and she said: " I am not getting that down but I will call Maintenance and she took out her cell phone and did so. We had to leave for the viewing and she said they would take care of it. We returned around 10:00 and went to bed dirty sock still stareing down at us. No we did not call the front desk at this time figuring the maintenance had gone for the day. When we checked out the desk clerk said she was sorry and they would get the sock down. Very Gross. And yes we have pictures. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and incompetent staff I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and every time the staff is rude and incompetent. They argued with me about my Gold status, they didn't give me my 300 points for not taking the chekc-in gift, they were rude when I asked for a lamp that had working electrical outlets and they charged me for an additional night that I did not stay. If at all possible stay somewhere else. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied on one night stay The IHG reservation process from Ap was very impressive and easy. Staff was great. Hotel clean on entry. The only thing that caused doubt was the left over food in the fridge when we entered our room left from privious guests. The room was otherwise clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff attention Left item behind, they found it, but could not send back to me in timely manner. After multiple calls, they shipped it. Turns out it was completely wrong item, this after they had described my correct item they found! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bossier City, LA stay i truly enjoyed the city and the close proximity to the casino life. I would recommend this hotel. Also advised when ordering certain housekeeping duties to acknowledger that full review of the area is needed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent The hotel was very neat and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. They can do a little better with the breakfast. The location of the hotel is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seemed to be new rooms were clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was adequate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice large clean suite and excellent breakfast This property has been improved in the past 6 months. The staff include several people in the kitchen and the front desk that have been there since at least last summer, and they are good at what they do. We got a suite this time instead of just a room. The additional value of a couch and second TV were a nice enhancement to the usual microwave and refrigerator. I was pleasantly surprised by the channel guide beside each TV, a really good idea. The wet bar sink worked well. It's time to move the coffee machine to the wet bar area from the bathroom. NIce and clean, and the swivel in the shower head worked well. The sink drain has been fixed such that the drain holds water now. The breakfast remains the outstanding value of the guest experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Clean and Quiet with a very friendly staff. Nie gym room with good equipment May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! This has been the nicest place we have stayed this ball season. The staff went above and beyond! They were so friendly. We will stay there again if we play in LA. Thanks again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice A bit out of the way, but much better price than downtown. Great hotel stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy elevator equipment room At check in we specifically requested to not be near the elevator. We were given a room two rooms from the elevator but next to the elevator equipment room. The motors running all night were so noisy we could not sleep. The desk cleck was not very receptive to our request. When we checked, about 3 PM, there were very few guests so there were plenty of rooms available. Unexceptable service. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay My Mom and I come frequently to this hotel to visit my daughter and family. We always enjoy staying here so much and my grandbaby loves to run all around in the spacious lobby/breakfast area. Sherilla and Cherie always make our stays enjoyable and I look forward to seeing them each visit. We will be staying here many, many more times in the future and just cannot imagine staying anywhere else. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, safe and comfortable from beginning to end We experienced outstanding service, friendly smiles, thank you and please come back to visit. I forgot two pair of earrings on the dressing area of the bathroom. I called several hours later to ask if they found them and the very NICE young lady (who checked us in the day before) said they were locked up in a cabinet and on our way back home we stopped by the hotel to pick them up. She was very pleasant and our stay could not have been any better. We will return. Several businesses should take "customer service" lessons from this Holiday Inn Express. This was our get away weekend and we had a wonderful time.God bless. Pleased!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very much enjoyed my stay. Beautiful hotel, still has that "like new feel". Extremely accommodating staff. Will definitely return, my next time to Shreveport or Bossier City. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk person This is the first time I'm not welcomed as an ambassador member and get at least a water bottle. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very quite and peaceful I was very impressed at the faculty and would highly recommend it. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly Front Desk Very nice, comfortable, and clean hotel and rooms! But this is the second time I've stayed at this location and have not been pleased whatsoever with one particular lady at the front desk! The blonde lady at the front desk does not speak unless spoken to and actually was very sarcastic when she did. Now I remember whay I will not stay at this location anymore! Other than that, it's a nice place to hang your hat. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience Upon arrival to our room for the night, we were greeted by the unpleasant/unwelcome/against policy smell of cigarette smoke in our room which was apparently coming from another room. Also, the person who had housekeeping duty that day must have been in a hurry, for he/she left behind their dirty microfiber cloth on the tv stand/dresser, there was no coffee pot, no kleenex, only 2 towels and 3 hand towels and washcloths (for 2 queen beds to sleep 4), no insulated cups and only 1 plastic cup. The toilet paper roller was missing on one side and the roll of toilet paper which was 3/4 used, was just sitting on the shelf. (Ewww!) Fortunately, the other roll had not been opened yet, so we just proceeded to use it. There was also no iron with which to iron our clothes. I can't recommend staying at this particular HI Express (Shreveport, LA next to LA Downs) though I have stayed at plenty of others that were nice. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Enjoyed the stay, was very comfortable once we were able to get into the room. The front desk person had to run the keys three times before they would let us into the room. She was extremely friendly, helpful and apoligized for the problem. The was the nicest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped me out I had booked for three nights, but at 2 PM I received a call that I had to check out and relocate 200 miles away for business. They worked with me and let me check out late without charging me an extra night. THIS is why I stay there! DP February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Overall good place to stay, the only problem I had during my stay was the elevators. One of the the elevators was not functioning during my stay, which became a hassle having to wait. I arrived on Friday and when I left on Sunday the elevator was still not functioning. Another thing I wasn't too impressed was with the hotels Suite, I've stayed in a standard room before in this same hotel and I could not tell the difference between a Suite and a Standard Room. Honestly I was expecting better quality by renting a Suite. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and good customer service So, there were some minor issues: the staff parked their car directly under the awning where people pulled in to off load. As her shift concluded...she jumped into her car as it was parked right in front. The reason was 'ice' conditions, her car would not be iced over....Don't think this HI policy. One event but the staff was exceedingly polite and helpful. They missed the platinum recognition as well. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and Relaxing Hotel Once again, our stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Bossier City, La was a real pleasure. Upon arrival and while trying to get into the room I spilled a container of sweet tea and it went everywhere. Sherilla, the front desk darling, comes running and cleans everything up herself, going and getting a mop and making sure that everything was perfect. She could have called housekeeping but she took care of it herself. When I went to the breakfast buffet the next morning, Cherie, the hard working hostess was flying around getting everything put out and perfect and though harried always is striving to provide the best experience. Hers is certainly not an easy job especially when the hotel is full and people are serious about their breakfast. Housekeeping and maintenance staff are always providing what is needed to make a stay enjoyable. Beds are super comfortable and rooms are clean and bathrooms have plenty of towels and washrags and amenities from Bath and Body. Love to stay here. February 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some issues during my stay The property is a brand new one and well maintained, BUT one day when I went back from work, my room wan NOT clean, I asked the lady at the front desk WHY and she did not know, however, she offered to cleant it by herself.... that was nice from her but that is not her job, even tough the room remained dirty after all. This is not a complaint but I strongly suggest to take care on this opportunity to improve. Thanks guys. Note: Take also care on having breakfast served on time. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet This is a newer Hotel in Bossier and I will stay here from now on. Easy to get to, very nice front desk staff, and clean room. Breakfast was just OK as is the case with all HI Expresses, i.e. if you've eaten at one, you've eaten at all of them. It would be nice to see changes in the menu, but this is not meant to be a negative reflection on this hotel. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel as usual for holiday inn stayed here for business, easy access to highway, nice rooms January 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>