Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows The bed was very comfortable My family loved the pillows. The room was very clean. My wife and daughter enjoyed the pool. The pool and the area around the pool was very clean. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not happy We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Bossier City on our last night of an extended road trip. We stayed at the Holiday Inn because we loved the first one we stayed in on the first night of our trip Meridan, Mississippi and LOVED it! The Meridan location staff and room were awesome! In Bossier City we were first placed in a room that had not been cleaned. We had to wait an hour for another room. We got to breakfast the next morning at 9:25...we were running late, but the hostess was removing everything to the back right out from under us. She took a bowl of fruit back and I asked for an apple--you would have thought I asked for an apple pie! I've never seen anyone so put out! My mom was making toast and the hostess literally took the butter out of her hand!!! Love the other Holiday Inns, but the Bossier City location was a bad experience on the last day of our vacation. I must say though, that manager did cut our room rate in half...We will be staying in Holiday Inn again--just not the one in Bossier City. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay with Great Service The room was spotless and the price was right. We experienced a very friendly staff that made us feel at home. The breakfast was excellent. This was the second Holiday Inn Express we stayed at on vacation. The experience was the same at the first, and it is now our first choice in travel accomodations while driving cross country. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nasty food Enjoyed everything about my stay except two things. First, I was placed right next to the elevator equipment room. The noise from the elevator was incredibly disruptive to my sleep. Second, the food was nasty. Went out to breakfast every day. Couldn't even eat it except for yogurt. Even sweet rolls were nasty. Loved, Loved, LOVED the fact they have king size pillows and the mattress was the first comfortable one I've found at any Holiday Inn. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay this location The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable, hotel seemed clean. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot. Great service. Especially Shirella I really like staying there. A lot of positives. They have an employee, Shirella, who remembers my name every time I stay. Even when I haven't been there in many months. She is a great representative for the hotel. First class! July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything seemed new and still working. Bed was a little on the firm side. I prefer the plush or soft pillow top bed. Service was friendly and the breakfast was kept fresh and stocked. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff - Comfortable and Clean I'm a business traveler and usually worn out when I arrive. This is my favorite hotel of all the ones in my territory including 3 other Holiday Inns. The staff here are super friendly and it's nice to be remembered when you stay the same place often. Sherrilla is my favorite as she even recognizes my voice when I call to make a reservation. The place is comfortable, clean, nice breakfast, and convenient to my business accounts that I call on. 5 stars to the staff, service, and hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Very good property, definitely one of the better properties in the HI Express Brand. The quality of the properties and amenities were very similar to a Crowne Plaza Property. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent quality Very good quality for the price and is convenient. I stay at Holiday Inns constantly throughout the year in Ark and La and this is the only one that does not give the 500 points in lieu of water and a snack for priority club members consistently. For example my recent stay on June 24 confirmation # 66876256. They give you the option but you never know if you will get the points. In this case, I haven't. Its just a small detail and it won't effect my choice of hotels in that area but seems easy enough for other hotels to do. Anyway, the staff is always nice, the breakfast cook is wonderful and if you have time you can wander over to the track. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Front desk personel Nice spot...will return !Conveniently Located next to Louisiana Downs Harrahs Racetrack and Casino at The I-220-20 split.Very,Very Clean and personable Staff.Easy access to downtown Shreveport and Interstate...You wont be disappointed here Ladies and Gentleman ! Steven July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, good room, breakfast closed before advertised. Overall it was a great stay. Check in and check out were easy and very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was at breakfast, they stopped putting out food around 9 when it said it closed at 9:30. The bacon, and rolls were all gone and never replaced. Other than that small thing, it was a very good stay. My daughter enjoyed watching the horses at the track practice out our window. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Servie Supervisor Dorothy of their room service goes above and beyond!!! The kind of service you do not see any more. Great people and very Friendly!! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by customer service clerk on day shift was very nice; clerk on 3-11 shift was very rude and put temporary out of order signs on public restrooms to keep myself and family from using restrooms and nothing was wrong with restrooms. She never smiled and was rude when you asked here a question. Housekeeping staff was very friendly,especially the supervisor. Ants were in some of the rooms. Overall I must say that I will not recommend this hotel for my family to convene for our family gathering next year. I will look at staying at one of the other properties in the vicinity of the LA Downs. The meeting room was trashed with donuts and papers. Hate I made group reservations here. I'm going to look and see if this property is am member of the better business bureau. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room Our room was not clean. Pizza boxes and other food left in room and refrigerator. Stain on bathroom floor and shower curtain. Should have asked for a different room but did not. Staff at desk made notes of all issues and did issue some additional points for our inconvenience. Made reservations for two rooms over 3 months in advance and could not even get on the same floor. Pretty poor. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable except for sock We arrived in Bossier for a funeral. After getting ready to go to the viewing I stepped out from the bath room and said I had not realized the wall was painted blue. Then looking around the room at the decor and saying how nice it looked I looked up only to find a dirty sock covering the smoke detector on the ceiling.Dirty, hanging from the smoke detector. I stepped out into the hall and asked a house keeper if she could come in and she did . We showed her the sock and she said "Oh Lord somebody put that up there to smoke". I asked if they could get it down and she said: " I am not getting that down but I will call Maintenance and she took out her cell phone and did so. We had to leave for the viewing and she said they would take care of it. We returned around 10:00 and went to bed dirty sock still stareing down at us. No we did not call the front desk at this time figuring the maintenance had gone for the day. When we checked out the desk clerk said she was sorry and they would get the sock down. Very Gross. And yes we have pictures. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and incompetent staff I've stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and every time the staff is rude and incompetent. They argued with me about my Gold status, they didn't give me my 300 points for not taking the chekc-in gift, they were rude when I asked for a lamp that had working electrical outlets and they charged me for an additional night that I did not stay. If at all possible stay somewhere else. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied on one night stay The IHG reservation process from Ap was very impressive and easy. Staff was great. Hotel clean on entry. The only thing that caused doubt was the left over food in the fridge when we entered our room left from privious guests. The room was otherwise clean and comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff attention Left item behind, they found it, but could not send back to me in timely manner. After multiple calls, they shipped it. Turns out it was completely wrong item, this after they had described my correct item they found! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bossier City, LA stay i truly enjoyed the city and the close proximity to the casino life. I would recommend this hotel. Also advised when ordering certain housekeeping duties to acknowledger that full review of the area is needed. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent The hotel was very neat and clean. The beds are extremely comfortable. They can do a little better with the breakfast. The location of the hotel is great. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seemed to be new rooms were clean and comfortable. the complimentary breakfast was adequate. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice large clean suite and excellent breakfast This property has been improved in the past 6 months. The staff include several people in the kitchen and the front desk that have been there since at least last summer, and they are good at what they do. We got a suite this time instead of just a room. The additional value of a couch and second TV were a nice enhancement to the usual microwave and refrigerator. I was pleasantly surprised by the channel guide beside each TV, a really good idea. The wet bar sink worked well. It's time to move the coffee machine to the wet bar area from the bathroom. NIce and clean, and the swivel in the shower head worked well. The sink drain has been fixed such that the drain holds water now. The breakfast remains the outstanding value of the guest experience. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Clean and Quiet with a very friendly staff. Nie gym room with good equipment May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!!! This has been the nicest place we have stayed this ball season. The staff went above and beyond! They were so friendly. We will stay there again if we play in LA. Thanks again! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice A bit out of the way, but much better price than downtown. Great hotel stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy elevator equipment room At check in we specifically requested to not be near the elevator. We were given a room two rooms from the elevator but next to the elevator equipment room. The motors running all night were so noisy we could not sleep. The desk cleck was not very receptive to our request. When we checked, about 3 PM, there were very few guests so there were plenty of rooms available. Unexceptable service. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay My Mom and I come frequently to this hotel to visit my daughter and family. We always enjoy staying here so much and my grandbaby loves to run all around in the spacious lobby/breakfast area. Sherilla and Cherie always make our stays enjoyable and I look forward to seeing them each visit. We will be staying here many, many more times in the future and just cannot imagine staying anywhere else. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, safe and comfortable from beginning to end We experienced outstanding service, friendly smiles, thank you and please come back to visit. I forgot two pair of earrings on the dressing area of the bathroom. I called several hours later to ask if they found them and the very NICE young lady (who checked us in the day before) said they were locked up in a cabinet and on our way back home we stopped by the hotel to pick them up. She was very pleasant and our stay could not have been any better. We will return. Several businesses should take "customer service" lessons from this Holiday Inn Express. This was our get away weekend and we had a wonderful time.God bless. Pleased!!! April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Very much enjoyed my stay. Beautiful hotel, still has that "like new feel". Extremely accommodating staff. Will definitely return, my next time to Shreveport or Bossier City. April 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>