Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In the right Spot This location was located close to the work I was doing, As the job lasted longer than planned I had no problems extending my stay. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and comfortable beds. The beds were pillow tops and they were very comfortable. We did not want our room cleaned every day but what personnel we did talk to, they were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the pool very much. We really enjoyed the accessibility to the race track and casino. Louisiana Downs was in our backyard. Very good was had by all. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Over the past year this has been about my 5th or 6th stay at this hotel. The accommodations are great and the staff very friendly. Will go out of my way to catch this Holiday Inn over others in the area. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff need attitude check When you walk into a hotel your normally greeted in a warm way but on Saturday 8/31/2013 that wasnt the case the lady who checked us in was rude and didn't bother to acknowledge our presence. The type of attitude she had made me feel as if she didnt want to be bothered but I didnt want to go back and forth with her because I wasnt feel well from the drive and I just needed to lay down. I saw her get very nasty with my sister and I had to step in because my sister was just ready to find another hotel but I was tired and couldn't do that but something should be done about this because no one deserves to be treated like that. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality and Ambience It was in pretty decent location close to I-20 and surrounded by lot of restaurents of choice, Accomidation is pretty good and location is very well maintained .... The reception and customer handling were great, Room is very well equpped with Micro wave and refrigerator for the price we pay... Overall i really liked it the way they treat customers and businees... August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our family was there for a graduation. It is very quiet and clean. The Front desk staff was very helpful. I had stayed there before and really enjoyed it. I will definitely stay there again. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Started with great drive up appeal - clean parking area & nice landscaping. I was greeted immediately upon entering the lobby with a friendly voice & a great smile. Check in was quick, all amenities explained & accurate room directions were given. I needed the gondola for our luggage which was easily found. The room was clean, updated & the AC on. When I returned the gondola, I was asked by name, if everything was OK with the room & did I need anything else. ALL hotels should be lucky enough to have management & staff like this. The room was great & comfortable, internet access was easy & my wife loved the bathroom. Plans for our next trip to this area will include staying at this HI Express! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The place was perfect and the staff friendly. Real modern rooms and the beds were comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfort and service Only problem was kids running up and down the hall around midnight making noise. Called front desk and it was taken care of. immediately. Will stay here again next month. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Greeted as a IHG® Rewards Club Member I was pleased with the room and facilities, but, I was not given the complementary water and gift(s) that I get at other properties when I checked in. Usually I take my nightly medications with the complementary water I get. However, when I checked in this property the attendant did not acknowledge me as a IHG® Rewards Club Members and when i came down later and asked about it she simply said, "Oh when I offer the waters most guest refuse it so I have stopped offering it to them." I thought this was rather odd since the welcome gift (packages) I have received in the past made your properties stand out. However, it was not all negative from the attendant's standpoint. There was a local BBQ & Steak resturant recommend to us that was outstanding!!! I acknowledged that to the attendent when i got the waters that night. I will stop again at this location if in the area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but bathroom floor was dirty We have stayed at this location on numerous occasions. It is always a comfortable stay and convenient location. The room was fine except for the bathroom (the floor was dirty). It was late when we arrived so we just dealt with it. We will stay again but if I encounter the same problem I will request a room change. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When I arrived at the Hotel the staff was outside having a smoke and when I asked if I could check in she asked "do you have a reservation" in a very condescending manner. I stay at Holiday Inn a good deal of the time and this was the works service ever received. I was also not acknowledged as a member of the rewards club and no gift was offered at check in. I will not be staying at this location again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly staff and not clean After driving all day, I arrived at the HI Express Bossier City to a very unfriendly front desk. Upon check in, the lady behind the counter did not welcome me in any way and simply stared at me until I told her my name. She did not recognize me as a platinum member and I had to ask for a bottle of water b/c it was extremely hot outside. I walked down the hall of the third floor and noticed there were dirty towels wadded up outside of the doors of the rooms. I figured that the cleaning staff was behind and didn't pay it much attention. The towels were still outside the doors lining the hall the next morning I left. My room didn't look or feel like it had been cleaned or vacuumed in a very long time. There was hair all over the floor in the bathroom. I stay a HI Express at least once a week and will never stay at this one again. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in Louisiana The hotel is a fairly new hotel and I was pleased with the room. I was disappointed in the service. When we got there the cable would not work and the girl at the front desk tried to get to work but could not figure out how to. She did try. After she left I did a channel scan and then the cable worked. She did get us a shuttle bus to the casino next door. She tried. The next morning went to breakfast at 9:00. No eggs, no pancake mix, most of ceral was out, no fruits, very little choice for a breakfast. Several times I went to the front desk to ask for more food and it seemed like I was imposing on her time. When the cook finally brought out scramble eggs it was cold and burnt. Pancake mix was added to machine but never worked. After all of that and several people waiting for more food, she just closes down the dining area, locks up the milk case and turn off the pancake machine. Needless to say I left the hotel without a good breakfast as well as other guest. I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and had great service. Maybe it was just a bad weekend, but I was greatly disappointed. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast,nice location I ENJOYED MY STAY, ONLY COMPLAINT NEVER SAW ANYONE EVER VACUM, FLOORS IN ELEVATOR AND HALLWAYS HAD PHYSICAL DIRT AND TRASH APPEARANCE. FOOD WAS STILL IN THE REFRIDG. FROM PREVIOUS GUEST. THE HALL FIXTURES, LAMPS, TABLES, HAD NOT BEEN DUSTED IN A WHILE. SHEETS WERE CLEAN, PILLOWS NICE AND FLUFFY, QUITE ROOM WOULD STAY AGAIN, BUT NEED A LITTLE ATTENTION TO HOUSE CLEANING. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Please Have stayed at this HIE before and never encountered this problem but on this particular stay things were different. Had one room the first night and we received only towels and empty wastebaskets for our housekeeping that day. Got two rooms the next night and the next day, again came back to unmade beds in both rooms and only clean towels were left in one room and both rooms had empty wastebaskets. No vacuuming nor cleaning of the bathrooms. One room was left propped open with all our personal items exposed available for anyone to take. I went to the front desk and spoke with the young lady at the counter and she apologized. Since we were checking out the next day I'm not sure if this problem with Housekeeping was handled. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay We stayed for two nights. I chose this location because it was new and had a good review and price. The frontdesk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The first morning, breakfast was great ,and the attendant was very pleasant and helpful. The next morning, there was very little food, and it took her a long time to bring anything out. When she did, the eggs were very cold and she appeared to be very disturbed over something. The room was nice, but could have been cleaner. The bathroom definitely needed a little extra attention. The hotel is quiet and out of the way. We had a good time in the pool. The front desk will supply you with swim towels. Overall, a good stay. We would return again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The hotel was very new and clean. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Would recommend location to anyone one staying in Shreveport area. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for Business Travelers This is a good stop for one night business stays. Service was fine and building was nice. Would recommend. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Service My wife and I were pleased with the service as we expected from past reviews. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed smarter I decided to get a room for me and my family to prepare for a professional licensing exam the next day. The room was ample and had all the amenities needed including a sofa bed which my 3 & 5 y/o loved. Two flat screen TV's so the kids could watch one show, while my wife and watched another. Slept great and woke up the next morning for a hearty breakfast of eggs, bacon, biscuits w/ gravy and then went and aced my exam! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stayed here three nights on two different occasions and both stays were comfortable and enjoyable in every way. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean Newer clean HI. Not right on the highway. Only complaint was breakfast attendant was MIA and food ran out at 9 am. All coffee pots had grounds in them. When she did show she put out cold food. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff This has been my second time staying at a Holiday Inn Express in the past 6 months, and it left me even more pleased than my last experience. The rooms are comfy and clean, the staff is wonderful. The hotel is in a quiet location, but close to everything (about 15 minute drive to the riverfront). This hotel is pet-friendly and has a huge open field right next to it for exercising dogs. The staff were phenomenal. I had my wallet stolen while I was at an event, and the front desk staff called around to find someone that would cash a personal check with no ID, and when they couldn't find someone, they called their corporate office for permission to cash my check. That gave me enough cash for gas and food for the rest of my weekend! The only "issue" I had was that I arrived at night and the hotel is a bit hidden, as it doesn't have as large or bright of a sign as the other two hotels nearby. Also, Google maps doesn't give the best directions for getting there. So, call ahead first, and get good directions, or you may find yourself getting frustrated if you arrive after dark. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property in a good location I have stayed at this place a few times because of its location and because the rates are better here than the other Shreveport area properties. The building is new and the rooms are very nice. They have a nice workout area and breakfast are plus the location has quick access to I-20. I will continue to stay at this hotel for my business travels. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stop for our family. We had a great stay on our way across the country. The room was beautiful and comfy and our kids loved having the special experience of staying in a hotel. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Highly recommend this chain. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room I did not have my usual king room. There were no upgrades available. My room has 2 queens with no desk only a side table and chair. Made it hard to work at night. The over all care was great. This express is newer, so much cleaner and more modern than most. The lounge area was restaurant style - tables and chairs. The pool is outside, nice, but not kept up. There were chairs and tables in the pool on my arrival day. I will stay here again. the location was close to food and main arteries. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GRATE STAY EXCCELLENT STAFF AND ROOM WILL BE BACK THIS WAS MY 8TH STAY AT THIS PROPERTY ALL HAVE BEEN MOST EXCELLENT. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club I was one of the first to rent a room at this location and have always loved the location personel and property. I just got notice that I will not be getting my Priority points due to using CLC Lodging Card. I have been a Platinum Club member for at least 10 years and that does not seem to count for anything. If we can fix the situation I will be back, if not who knows. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You will love this place!!!! The staff is very nice and helpfull. The hotel is very clean. The pool is very clean. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is as good or better than you could go out and order. This place is close to any thing you you need and the parking is real good and safe. When in Bossier City this will be the only place to stay. February 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>