• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SHREVEPORT
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Harrah's Louisiana Downs
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:87
  • Total number of suites:19
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:51
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Feel at home at Our Hotel in Bossier City

Bossier City is a place for entertainment and fun from the flashy riverboat casinos to the unique shops. Our Bossier City, LA hotel's location off I-20 provides convenient access to all of the most popular attractions.

Families looking for a hotel in Bossier City, LA need to look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City. Staying at our hotel in Bossier City allows for stress-free travel throughout the area.
View More

Feel at home at Our Hotel in Bossier City

Bossier City is a place for entertainment and fun from the flashy riverboat casinos to the unique shops. Our Bossier City, LA hotel's location off I-20 provides convenient access to all of the most popular attractions.

Families looking for a hotel in Bossier City, LA need to look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bossier City. Staying at our hotel in Bossier City allows for stress-free travel throughout the area. Whether you came to check out Harrah's Louisiana Downs or the Louisiana Boardwalk, our hotel in Bossier City is the smart choice for both affordability and comfort.

Corporate guests looking for meeting facilities will be impressed by our well-appointed event space. You won't feel far from the office with free WiFi access and a 24-hour business center. We are also located near several businesses.

The crystal clear waters of our outdoor pool are waiting to welcome you. You can even make use of our 24-hour fitness center. To "Stay Smart," make your reservations today at our Bossier City hotel.

View Less
Features
We want to provide you with the most modern amenities and comfortable surroundings when you stay at our hotel. Located near the Harrah's Louisiana Downs, Louisiana Boardwalk and Casinos, our hotel has the best location in Bossier City.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Stayed one night while taking my son to college. Great service, friendly and a comfortable bed. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hospitality! The accomodations were very nice at this hotel. More impressive wwere the pleasant smiles that greeted my work partner and me from the moment that we walked thru the door! The front desk staff was exceptional. She took the time to show us a map of Minden and provided a list of restaurants in the area. She also directed us on the map to our place of business in Minden the following day. All the while she was pleasant, patient, and accomodating. Everyone, from the front desk, housekeeping, and the morning breakfast staff smiled and greeted everyone. Thank you for making a business stay pleasurable! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and great service This hotel is very well maintained both outside and inside. Each room contains a refrigerator and microwave. The hotel and rooms are all up to date. The dining area was very clean and attractive. The complimentary breakfast had a choice of a variety of items and the food was good. The staff were very friendly and quickly responded to any request. I would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel for anyone. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The staff were all very caring, kind and helpful. Very clean facility. We definitely would stay there again. Want to thank all the staff for their kindness. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very slow WiFI Very slow WiFI, faster WiFi needs to be added. Thanks July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations were exceeded for a small town hotel Because I use to live in Minden growing up, I don't ever remember any hotels, motels yes but not hotels. So when I was told to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Minden, La, I thought what type of hotel will this be. Well this hotel exceeded my expectations and the entire family loved staying there. Every hotel has its' problems, but I would recommend this hotel to others. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service w/a smile and comfy room Everything was great for my stay at the Minden Hotel. I just wish the cost would have been a little less. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Overall, my stay was decent, However, when I arrived the A/C was not working in my room. The staff was very courteous, and they moved me immediatly to another room where the A/C worked. As a frequent guest I often wonder why room A/C's are not thoruouhly checked before any guests arrive. Having to unload luggage and personnal belongs is enough of a chore while traveling to then have to move everything again becasue of a broken A/C. Maybe your employees should be made aware of what the customer is facing when an A/C doesn't work. The A/C did not go out all of a sudden. It should have been easily recognizable becasue the staff normally levaes the unit running on low to keep the room reasonable cool. If your maintenance staff had to move their personal belongs becasue they stayed in your hotel they probably wouldn't be pleased so they should take that into consideration before any guest arrives. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay The staff was very helpful and friendly from the beginning to the end of our stay. The room we stayed in had the most comfortable mattress and two wonderful pillows (embroidered with "Firm" and "Soft"), both of which added to a really good night's sleep. We always request rooms away from the elevators and ice makers, so it was very nice and quiet. Would/will stay there again. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Excellent location just off the highway, quiet room, staff very helpful I arrived at the hotel a day earlier than planned and was able to get a room and stay in that room my complete stay. Thanks a lot to the Night shift manager she took care of us. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Helpful Staff I've stayed here probably 20 times now and it's by far the best hotel to stay in Minden. Nice, friendly staff. The cinnamon rolls on the breakfast bar are great! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, Attentive Staff The overall stay was excellent. When requested items, provided immediately like extra blankets. Safe surroundings regardless of time. Reservation transaction easy. Very attentive staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the Minden and surrounding areas Lisa was a pleasure to work with when making reservations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quite hotel was updated... like new. beds were comfortable. Breakfast had many choices. Something for everyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities Nice hotel. CLEAN! Very friendly! We actually left our personal pillows there and they called us. We went back by and got them. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness unsurpaseed Wonderful overnight lodging. Comfortable room. Shower could could have been a little warmer!! Overall, satisfactory stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Finally had a good bed here that was not like usually found in HIE New corporate breakfast is not as good as previous one. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I plan on staying here again. Great location, close enough to the interstate without being noisy. Friendly staff, very helpful. It was a very clean hotel. Worth every penny. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable stay This was a great place to stay while we rode 4 wheelers at muddy bottoms! My only complaint was it was a little pricy for the area, I'd expect to pay these room rates in a larger city! May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Holiday Inn We have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and it was just as nice this time. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room cleanliness My 4 year old son found a used codom in the night stand drawer. Thankfully he did not pick it up. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem with Amazing Staff I can't say enough about this hotel! I tell everyone that asks me about one of my first experiences with the hotel and how I am a lifetime customer because of it...I booked a two night stay here and had a great experience, the hotel was nice, clean and the staff was great. I checked out on a Friday and checked back in on the following Monday. When I walked in the door, Darlene greeted me with a huge smile and called me by my name then asked if the gentleman that checked in with me the following week would also be checking in (who she also called by name). I was so much in shock at the fact that she actually had a vested interest in how we were actually doing that she had to ask me again before I could respond. For Darlene to take the time out to personalize our experience and address me by name meant more than I can describe. If you or anyone that you know is ever around Minden, La, the only place that you should stay is here!!! May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied This is second time I've stayed here. I asked for a first floor room when I made my reservation and when I checked in they said one was not available. At night the occupants in the room beneath ours called the front desk and said we were being loud and jumping up and down. This was untrue. They did this the first two nights we were there. I felt like we had to tiptoe in the room and we could not relax. This will be the last time we stay at this holiday inn express. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Associates Night associate at check in was very professional and helpful. Your breakfast associate was very helpful and professional.Does a terrific job with the preparation and setting of the items served. Overal experience was wonderful, the hospitality and professionalism from the staff was outstanding. Definitely recommend this premises and will return in future travels. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great hotel! Nathan was absolutely wonderful!! The hotel is nicely appointed, bed was very comfortable. I had a Jacuzzi suite, and the only issue I had was the Jacuzzi needed to be looked at for wear and tear. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel! And we will be back again! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property We have visited this property several times and have always been very pleased. We notice the same workers here each time, which is a good sign. They recognize and acknowledge us, which makes us feel appreciated. The rooms are very nice and clean. We especially like the outdoor pool, but it is only open in the summer. We were recognized as Priority Club Members. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel I have been staying in this motel on and off since 2004. The rooms are always clean and very neat. The whole staff is second to none. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and great front desk services We called an hour before we arrived and in spite of Elton John being in concert,we were able to get the room we wanted. Con-toilet paper was just about gone and an empty tissue box, wish there was more fresh fruit instead of so many carbs and fat. I have decided that HIX will always be my first choice, would be ideal if every location had an indoor hot tub! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stop Very nice place to stop and comfortable stay. First time to stay in Minden which is much nicer that Shreveport area. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The staff was pleasant and professional; overall the hotel was clean; room was clean and smelled fresh; quiet; comfortable bed. March 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Night Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading