Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston stay Front desk staff are excellent. One of the best front desks I have met and I travel about 30% of my time. Room ac was not up to par but we were not in the room much. We told the front desk to look at it at checkout. Great location for the price. Neighborhood was not quite what we expected from the photos but we felt safe. Overall highly recommended due to the staff. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service -the staff was friendly and very helpful -The room was well laid out and was comfortable July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very friendly staff! In Boston for a concert at the TD Garden. Couldn't ask for more convenient location right across the street. Room was standard but had very comfortable bed, soft and firm pillows, quiet given the location with excellent ac (weather was 90 and humid!) so very good sleep! Room was clean. Everything was as listed. Breakfast was hot and good variety with fresh fruit. Ice water with fruit in the lobby for a very hot day which was a nice touch. Staff were helpful and friendly. Subway also across the street. Couldn't ask for better value for the cost! I would stay here again when in Boston. July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades not finished It was apparent that this hotel was older and upgrades had started. The location was perfect for our visit. However, when we arrived the air conditioning in our room was not working. It was July 2-5 and extremely hot in Boston; our room was barely cooled at all during the entire stay, making sleeping very uncomfortable; in the hallways there was no A/C; however, the lobby was pleasantly cooled. It was apparent that the A/C system should have been upgraded long before the new furniture and linens were . . . . no in-room safe. The price was extremely high considering the lack of A/C and room safe. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff and management of the HIE Boston Garden went above and beyond the typical efforts to make a guest's stay comfortable and happy. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor value. Run down. Stayed one night for a concert at the TD Garden. Great location, just across the street. For the money, we expected way more. The staff went above and beyond to help when they could, but this place needs work to bring it up to the standards people expect when paying as much as they do here. Too many things broken, practically non-existent WiFi, cramped room, very slow elevator, insufficient space in the breakfast area (just part of the lobby) make this hotel hard to recommend. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff and Management We raised concerns at checkout and were immediately c ontacted by management to address concerns and offered reimbursement of points to our account. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was our second stay at this hotel. All the staff we encountered were excellent. The front desk, housekeeping, and the maintenance gentleman we chatted with who was checking the sidewalk for litter when we were waiting outside for a friend. All were friendly, enthusiastic, and interested in making sure we enjoyed our stay at the hotel, and in Boston. The room was comfortable and we loved being able to open the windows. The hotel is right across the street from TD Garden so there is both a cab stand and a T station very close. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Air Condition and broken elevator The first room I was assigned had limited to no Air Conditioning (Room #502). When I asked the desk if they could have it checked, they were very friendly and had the main thence person check on it. I was told that nothing was wrong with it(although it did not blow cold air). I asked to change rooms and once again the staff accommodated. The new room (#203) was much better. The biggest complaint would be the trash truck and street sweeper noise at 3am everyday and the homeless sleeping in front of the hotel and approaching the customers everytime you left the hotel. I will say that the staff was professional and very pleasant. The elevator was broken throughout my four day stay. The service elevator was offered. Unless you are attending an event at the arena, I would stay somewhere else. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE VERY GOOD STAFF AND SERVICE close to metro in heart of Boston July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highlight of Boston Trip Staying at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Garden made our Boston trip even more enjoyable. The hotel is located only a few steps from the North Station, making access to all of Boston easy. It is also walking distance to historical Faneul Hall, Union Oyster Bar, and many other historic sites. The hotel placed in a historic building makes it even more relevant. Upon arriving, you will find a very skilled and helpful staff. Even the manager is in the lobby offering assistance. The rooms are much better than what is pictured. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms bigger than pictured, and a very nice, functional bathroom supplied with big towels and toilities. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible front desk and cleaning staff 3-day getaway with wife and kids to Boston was made all the better thanks to the associates and manager of the Boston Garden HI Express. They were very helpful in making us more comfortable in the room when requesting extra bedding/towels and the items were delivered quickly by friendly staff. Property manager helped arrange taxi service outside of the city, public transportation and tours within the city as well as helped make recommendations that allowed our visit to be all the better. Comfortable room especially considering the location right in the middle of the city and across the street from TD Garden. Also wasn't as loud as might have been expected for this location, but we were fortunate in that no events were taking place there during our stay. Overall very good experience. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff This hotel appears very tired on the outside and in the rooms. Also the area around the hotel appears very run down.Not helped by the guest lift being out of service for our entire stay of 4 days. However the rooms are comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Considering it was only a 15 minute walk to the centre of the tourist areas it was good value for money. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location, just bring your own a/c Location is the absolute best. So close to everything you would want to do as a tourist in Boston. Air conditioner is not adequate. Room around 76 degrees and won't get any cooler. Valet parking is good and overall service of staff is very good. Elevator was broken, so we had to use the service elevator, which was small and clunky. Business center was also useless. Overall good experience, just be prepared for a stuffy room. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Par for HI Express The staff was friendly and helpful, and attempted to solve problems, but the AC in the hotel is just not sufficient when it's hot, and the overall room preparedness and cleanliness was not good. In our specific case, a stain added to the edges of the room counter (desk/TV, etc) ruined clothing and made the room uncomfortable, along with the less-than-adequate AC. The lobby area is small and cramped and the breakfast area is way too small for the hotel size, although the food was the normal HIE fare. The cost of the rooms is too high for what you get, even given the favorable location in Boston's North End. Our room price wasn't horrible, especially for July 4th time period, but our friends that stayed next door paid a ridiculously high price for their room (I would have complained if I'd known at the time we were staying there but I didn't find out until a week later what they paid). I had picked the hotel so it was embarrassing for me that it was too expensive for them and that it was not up to par. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and strategically located: It is a standard Holliday Inn Express, comfortable, well atended by the staff, safe and reliable. It location, close to the North Station make it a very easy way to move through the city. Moreover is sited in the historic, very nice, area which allows walk along the tourists places. Summarizing, it is a good hotel to know the city. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbish the hotel please Hotel needs to be refurbished. AC is very old and did not cool the room enough. Sleep was poor. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overal good experience Location is very central, but a bit seedy at night. There is a metro station nearby, cool live music restaurants next door, and a convenience store around the corner. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed/air condition broken For the price of this hotel we were extremely disappointed. The air conditioner was clearly not working. It was over 88 degrees and humid during our stay. We mentioned it to the front desk shortly after our arrival and again several times after. No one came to check on it or fix it. The next day we were asked how our stay was and we explained that we were not happy that our room was very uncomfortable, hot and stuffy. I guess because we stayed one night all we got was "oh I'm sorry" As we were checking out someone came to the room to check it and agreed that it was not working. We were never offered any compensation for the very uncomfortable stay and feel we were given a run a round by staff. This is not the first complaint about the air conditioners being broken at this hotel. I feel that this problem keeps being ignored. The elevator was also broken, so we had to use the service elevator that was run down and slow. I normally do not complain but I do not feel that this hotel was worth the price we paid and would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends that visit the city on a regular basis, July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay fro a weekend If you are looking for a hotel just to find a place to sleep, cause all your day your adventure the city, this hotel is a perfect one to take. Valet parking, near buy all historical locations, quiet room if you don't ask for street view, lovely staff, comfortable bed and decent breakfast (although it would be nice to have an espresso instead of american style one), I would stay there again. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, pillows and excellent location I needed a quick place to stay in the city after working late and this place was in a good location and clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walked to the north end for dinner before a concert at the garden. Perfect location. a/c was not up to pair, which made sleeping difficult on the 5th floor. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably comfortable room in a great location The location is unbeatable - minutes to Boston Garden and the science museum, close to downtown boston. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired, but they work with what they have. A free breakfast is always a perk, but it was hard to find good options at this hotel due to the limited selection. Their free coffee was good which is always a nice perk. The staff were excellent, and the main reason I would recommend the facility. I had a great experience in all of my interactions with hotel staff, both at the front desk and in the valet service. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner doesn't work The only reason to stay at this hotel was its great location. Right across from the Gardens. The air conditioner did not work. They could not fix it. The filter was hanging out of the bottom. We had to ask for fans and were told to keep our shades closed to help control the heat. The elevator was slow and noisy. The room was tidy and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was typical of Holiday Inn Express. We will not recommend this Holiday Inn Express to our friends. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Good to excellent on most other counts. Our selection of this site was based on the location of the Green Line, which is a close walk of two SHORT blocks. Stops for sightseeing buses are across the street on Causeway. There are hardly any historical sites within walking distance, but a CVS Pharmacy is one block away and a 7/Eleven is one block away in the opposite direction. There is an excellent restaurant/sports bar about a block away, The Fours. It was loud but the food was good. Our room air conditioner had trouble keeping up during one hot day, and we requested a fan. The closet in our room had a large window (??), which could be a big problem if you have clothes that would fade in the hot sun. Depending on what is playing at the Garden, there may be night noise after events if your window faces Causeway (though crowd watching from your window can be interesting after something like a Lady Gaga concert.) The staff was VERY helpful and polite. I don't think you could improve on that anywhere. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! This hotel is the perfect location for a weekend in Boston. We parked our car when we arrived and did not use it again until we checked out, because everything we wanted to do in the City was within walking distance! The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The beds, pillows, and bedding were less than what I expect from and have experienced at other Holiday Inn Expresses. The pillows and beds were very uncomfortable. All seemed old, worn and in desperate need of replacement. Good thing the staff and hotel location made up for it! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A decent Holiday Inn If you are used to Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express, this place will be the same as any other. The hotel is on a one way street that seems more like an alley than a street. The street itself looks pretty shady at night, with a half dozen or so homeless people hanging out near by. But, it is a big city, so it is pretty normal. They don't seem to bother anyone, and I didn't feel concerned by walking past them to the hotel entrance. The inside of the hotel is fine and clean. You can tell it is a very old building, but the interior has been updated. Well, except for the elevator, which has to be one of the slowest ever built. The place overall is clean, decent, and the staff was very friendly. It is very close to the Boston Garden, and the North Station T stop, so it is a good place for visiting Boston. I would stay again if I were in town. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restful place with questionable location in a Big City We arrived in an unfamiliar town and had difficulty finding the hotel. Once arrived after several tunnels and briges we were exausted only to be shocked at the frontage and actual location. "Let's try another hotel". WE were so tired we agreed to anything to get to the room to rest. Once in the room it was comfortable and relaxing so we settled in to rest thinking that we would venter out later to investigate Boston some. During that rest we found that the TV tuning was so clunky and terrible compared to what we were used to we alsmost threw the remote across the room. Very frustrating tuning to a channel and eventually getting there with significant delay. We fell asleep and found ourselves too exhausted to venture out of the room so we ordered in which was an experience but not unlike ordering take out from a resturant the first time anywhere. The pizaa and calzone was actuallypretty good and we slept through the night. We were told that the valet parking was only to 1 pm and checkout was at 11am so we got our thing together and exited the premises without any difficulty. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot and Noisy I stayed for six days in June with nice temperature outside but as the AC was not working, it was very warm and unbearable inside the room. I complained but the problem was not resolved until I left. Walls were very thin and therefore, it was very noisy and you could hear people talking in the next room, people walking down the isle, and doors slamming. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed here arriving from International flight for one night. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Outside of hotel did not look or feel very safe after dark but Was good location for walking to historical sites the next day and seemed very safe then June 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>