Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy place The staff is friendly. Daniya, a kitchen staff who attended the breakfast, was AWESOME. She was so sweet with her greeting and all, made my day. The hotel is cozy but this specific stay wasn't great because the blanket and towels were not 100% clean. Living room in the suite is a bit too dark. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff was wonderful Each morning it was wonderful to come down to breakfast and be greeted by such a warm, friendly person. The food was great and it was obvious the woman took great pride in what she did. it made my mornings. Thank you Paul F December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location. Service problems Great location and overall value. Nice sized room right across the street from the TD Garden. I went there overnight to see the Celtics play. The good: Good sized room. Relatively clean (see below). Good price. The guest facilitator "Anita" in the lobby was there to solve any problems. The bad: When I got to the room one of the double beds had obviously been napped upon. The pillows were out of place. Like the maid had taken a nap there. Also, there was a bag of trash on the dresser. I guess the maid missed it. Warning - the valet parking. The valet partking is not run by Holiday Inn. It's a third party. I got there late in the evening - and the valet told me that if I picked up my car before 1PM the next day I would only be charged 1/2 price. I checked out at 10:30 AM the next day, but my bill included a full night #$39# valet parking charge. When I told the front desk that the valet told me I would only be charged half - she said she couldn't help because the valet parking was a separate company. I asked to speak to the Desk MAnager - and was told that THERE WASN'T A MANAGER ON DUTY. This to me was a huge problem. 10:30 AM on a Sat and no hotel manager. Very poor management. However - there was a woman named Anita who was the "guest facilitator" in the lobby. She had to convince the desk attendent to correct the bll. She didn have any power for managment - she was only there as a guest advocate. My opinion is they should give Anita full mangement responsiblity. She was the only one there who seemed to care about customer satisfaction. Holiday Inn probably doesn't want to pay for a Desk Manager on Sat. mornings. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location was great My first thought once we entered the hotel and saw the room was it was a bit pricey for what we got. We was in town for a concert that was at the Boston Garden. After realizing how close we were to the Garden we felt the price was well worth it. The room was clean, and the Valet parking was great and worth the money! We would stay there again and will recommend it to others. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! I am so happy with this hotel that I could live here! The staff is above excellent, always smiling and helpful. There are lots of restaurants around, the T is right around the corner and it's safe to walk around anytime of the day or night. The room was so homey and comforting. Just can't say enough good stuff! I'll be back in Boston and will stay here!! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really love this hotel. Windows completely open, very quiet, incredible breakfast, walk to everything December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a great experience. I was especially surprised and impressed with the hospitality of the staff. Everyone at the front desk was accommodating and valet, a gentleman named Muli, went above and beyond. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Clean Room The staff was by far, the most attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant group of people we have dealt with when staying in a hotel. The room itself, was clean and spacious. We would highly recommend this hotel to others. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service from the staff The hotel was on the older side but very clean and plenty of room. had a view of TD garden so it is a great place if events are going on there. Traffic is tough getting in and out as well as parking cost is a consideration on top of the room price. "However, the staff there was one of the nicest I have met and they were responsive to all questions and requests I had." Definitely would stay there again especially if staying downtown minus a car if it is not needed. Great location with restaurants and shopping close by. Again, I travel a great deal and I have to compliment the group I checked in with the night I was there on 11/19/2013 once more. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, fantastic staff Highly recommend staying here when visiting Boston. Great location, walking distance to Quincy Market, T station, etc. Staff was fantastic. Very helpful, made us feel very welcome. Clean, comfortable room. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Me and my friends stayed here to go to the Kanye West concert. Worst experience. They never cleaned the room once. We even asked for some towels and no one came to the room with them. As a matter of fact, the only time they came to the room was to accuse us of smoking in the room which we were not and charged us a fee. We asked about a fee for early check-out and we were greeted with I don't know go ask the front desk. We had a great time in Boston and plan on returning, just not to his hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel overall Am very pleased with the service from your staff. Everything was great. Only one problem. The tv on room 408 if two people are watching the person on the left could not see it Had to move dresser. Other than a great place and wonderful location.be November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but difficult to rest. The location of this holiday inn is why we chose it, right in the downtown area within walking distance to historical Boston. From that respect, we really liked the location and did a lot of walking. The down side is that the hotel is right next door to The Garden and bars, and they had concerts/events during our stay.which made it very noisy on the street. We were on the top floor (5th floor) and the noise was still tremendous. It does slow down as the night progresses, but if you have any plans of getting to bed early and getting sleep, it could be compromised. We could also hear water/pipes really loud when other rooms were taking showers in the morning, much more so than is usual for a hotel. Otherwise it was a pretty typical Holiday Inn. Oh...and almost forgot, there is a $39 a day Valet charge. Not sure if that is advertised or not, but I didnt see it. Nowhere else to park, so you pretty much have to pay that amount. I used my points to avoid having to spend much out of pocket , and then to have to fork out $39 a night on top was unexpected. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot In Boston This place was perfect! Just a few steps literally to TD Garden. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel was extremely clean and service was excellent. Nice complimentary breakfast offered in morning with lots of choices. Staff continuously went above and beyond to make sure we were always satisfied. We have stayed at many hotels in Boston and I would highly recommend this establishment. We attended a Bruins game and it was awesome to not have to walk far after the game! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to be close to everything, this is the place for you. You can walk to many places or a short Cab ride to many of Boston's attractions. My particular room did not fair well with the abrupt weather change from cold to warm. I arrived very late and my room was warm and took too long to try to cool off with the HVAC so I was able to crack the windows. Although I was on the 4th floor the street noise was noticable. I was able to dose off for the 5 hours I was there and then I needed to catch a cab to the airport. The front desk hailed a cab for me and I was at my terminal before I could finish my fresh cup of coffee from the Hotel. I have stayed at Holiday INN express all over North America as well as Australia, Europe and Asia. This location is not set up for the peaceful get away, it is all about easy access. If quiet is what you need, then look to another location. Otherwise, This is a great location. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Perfect for staying in the city for a night. Clean room, friendly service, and great location! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceded Expectations I thought I was going to be staying at a good hotel and it turned out to be a great hotel. The staff was exceptional. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice people My husband I had had a lovely stay. It was just for one night. We were going to a concert at the TD Garden, which is right across the street. Couldn't be any more convenient. We just walked there and back. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. It was all very nice. I left my phone charger by mistake and it is being mailed back to me. Like I said everyone was very nice. We will definately stay again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge a book by its cover After checking Google Earth Streetview, I was hesitant to stay at this hotel, but boy would I have been wrong. What it lacks in curb appeal is more than compensated for by the OUTSTANDING and attentive hotel staff. The accommodations are older but they are well-maintained and look like they were decorated by the Pottery Barn. Very comfortable bedding and mattress. An example of the level of customer service we experienced: We were 1 hour late for breakfast, but the wonderful attendant who was nearly finished clearing away the breakfast mess, brought us 2 full breakfast platters complete with 4 hot cinnamon rolls, all without us asking. We were a short, easy stroll to Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, and 2 blocks from the T. We will be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service good, everything else poor No complaints at all about staff. They are friendly and helpful. Hotel is outdated. One elevator was out of order, room was obviously heavily used with damage and wear. I'm not talking about scratches in the wood. I'm talking about a shower faucet that required some reassembly to get in working order, a hair dryer that had difficultly shutting off which also popped the GFI in the outlet and then nearly pulled the plate out of the wall when I tried to unplug it and reset. Room heating blew out cold air more often than warm. Street noise was ridiculously loud, no sound proofing at all in the windows which is odd for a hotel located in a city center and especially necessary when located next to TD Garden. I would rather stay an hour outside of the city and even pay the same price than stay at this hotel again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location ! If your going to the Garden to see the Bruins or Celtics, this place is PERFECT !Directly across the street from the Garden. Just steps away from numerous bars and restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Quincy Market and the waterfront. A perfect North End hotel. The front desk staff were a pleasure and the concierge Anita was the ultimate host and ambassador for the hotel as well as the city of Boston. Be sure to meet her , she's a delight. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good and was attended to by a young lady who couldn't have been any friendlier or more attentive. We'll be back when going back to the Garden October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too impressed Was not impressed with room - could use updating. bathroom ceiling leaked a lot only when person upstairs was using it. Breakfast was very limited. However, Anita (morning concierge) was OUtSTANDING!!! Very helpful and enjoyable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Great Staff Perfect location, right off the T line, close to the freedom trail, not as expensive as the other neighborhood hotels. Good eateries & a CVS less than a block away. Great staff, super helpful. Clean room, yummy breakfast. Fantastic hotel, will stay at again when in town. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located and run by very nice staff At a first glance the Boston Graden does appear a kind of old and "outdated". But the warm welcome by Hotel Manager Anita and her friendly crew make us feel very conveniently accommodated in our King Size Room. The room is equipped with a very spacious and comfortable King Size bed. However here action has to be taken. The Sofa bed for the third person is, sorry to say that, a shame and not acceptable ! A rolling bed (very narrow and still too soft) has been provided, however the comfort was not pretty much better. But this was really the only neagtive issue to be pointed. The breakfast was above the average. It contained fresh Fruit, which I have never experience before in a mid-class hotel. The attentive staff was friendly, and helpful at any time. The hotel is located at the TD Gardens and only a ten minute walk away from the harbour and old town, where plenty of italian restaurants are offering good quality. Thanks to Anita and her staff for the familiar atmosphere. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great Customer Service and Staff This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in, great location, clean quiet room, but the staff and Anita sets this one apart from others, friendly , helpful they always say Hi to you coming or going, Anita sets the standards for this location with her quick and friendly smile and amazing attitude, she truly loves people and it shows, I recommend this location for easy access to airport and all of Bostons attractions and sites, restaurants etc, we will definitely stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, pity about the building! Staff were just brilliant .... knowledgeable, courteous, helpful etc. we would have quite happily given them 6 out 5 stars if possible! ... and a real credit to the hotel and IHG! Sadly on the downside the room had a blind that didn't work so this left it quite dark and one of two lifts was not working throughout our stay. To be fair this was acknowledged and a deduction was made to our final bill which was greatly appreciated. We also had some reservations about the location of the hotel and didn't feel too safe after dark. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff While the location is not in the most salubrious part of Boston, it is good for most tourist sites with many in walking distance. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was an excellent experience, because this hotel is in a strategy place in Boston, the staff is very kind and understanding. One thing that is not so good was the smell of the room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service The hotel is central, but peaceful. It was very nice that we don't hear our room neighbour. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice, the hotel staff members were some of the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered in our travels. No question we would stay there again. October 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>