Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Convenient Location An easy walk from the Bowdoin or North Station stop on the T. I arrived at around 11 am and saw that the front desk was busy with a lot of people checking out/checking in. It was a nice surprise that I could check in 3 hours early. Stayed in the 212 Executive King Bed room, everything was clean but the light switch would only turn on 1 of the bed lights, the other one had to be turned on manually. You could hear the noise from outside, but I didn't mind as it wasn't too loud. I forgot to bring shaving cream and toothpaste and was able to get some from the front desk. The staff was always very friendly and kudos to Jocelyn. Breakfast was better than I expected hot food, omelettes, bacon, sausage and the usual fare and of course IHG's cinnamon buns. There's only about 4 tables, so it gets crowded quickly. Elevator was slow and service elevator was broken, so you were better off just walking up the stairs to your room. Fitness room had 2 treadmills, 1 bike and an eliptical and dumbbells going to 50 lbs or so. The problem was everything was cramped, so even trying to pull out the dumbbells was a hassle, let alone trying to find space to use them. I opted for bonus points over the snack + water and the points posted the day after I stayed, which is nice considering sometimes they take several days to weeks to post. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Stayed here during the Pax East Convention. Ended up with my nephew in our room, so had to ask for a cot at the last minute. The hotel desk person (I'm sorry I don't remember her name) was very accommodating and the cot was brought right up for us. Breakfast was good with the usual fare that can be found at the Holiday Inn Express hotels. We always choose Holiday Inn Express and we have never been disappointed. The price is reasonable and well worth it! April 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Drains didn't flow. Trash had not been completely emptied. Some staff good, other not really. Very surprising for an express, which are normally flawless. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Went for the Celtics The hotel was very close to the Garden, which was great. We reserved a queen size bed. Upon arrival the bed was a full. The headboard was too large for the bed. I immediately called the front desk. I was told it was and Executive Queen (aka a full?). I was told there were no full size beds in the hotel. I know a full when I see it. Told I could speak to the manager, tomorrow. And the hotel was full. Few minutes later, front desk called and offered another room. This room had a queen. We changed rooms. They were very nice and I appreciate the help. BUT it would have been a very different review if we had to stay with a full size bed. On the net, parking is stated for $39.00. We parked ourselves in the "gov. garage," where the valet said we should park. No worries, until we paid upon leaving. Parking was $60! That's ridiculous. We were parked for 17 hours. Expecting $39 and being charged $60 is unfair. You also have to use a machine to pay, so there wasn't someone we could talk to. We were curious, if you pay for valet parking from the hotel, are you charged $39 for the garage or $60 PLUS valet fee?? Hotel should update the rates on the website. We would stay again, but may use other means of transportation. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, it ended at 9:30 (weekday), too early when on vacation. Also, the breakfast area was in the lobby....not very private. The front desk associate was very nice. The elevator extremely slow. The room was ok. The bathroom needs some love, and it was very small. The mattress wasn't the best either. But for the price of the room, in the heart of the Garden, it' worked for us. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Stay Near the TD Garden Quiet, relaxing and clean stay at this location. Was a bit worried with all the bars near by but noise wasn't an issue. Great staff (slow elevator) but nice amenities made my stay easy and affordable. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, friendly staff Stayed here one night for business, walked to restaurants on Hanover St. etc., staff was very friendly, room very quiet. Too bad no good, strong coffee nearby!!!! :) March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location At 1st the picture online seemed misleading compared when you arrived and seen the hotel in the middle of the block. Just shocked at the start. Once inside the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of area attractions, decent family restaurants, and some area hot spots or points if interests. The rooms are modern, clean, and roomy. The warm breakfast has lots to offer. The only issue is if you get a room facing Friend Street after an event at TD Gardens or on the weekend when the bars in the area close, the noise is a bit of a disturbance. Overall a good place to stay and kudos to your staff especially Anita. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superb guest service, very comfortable rooms, super amenities I stayed at this hotel for three days and then for one extra day at the end of the week. From the beginning of the time I arrived, everyone was super helpful and patient with all my questions, and I saw them at the front desk also helping everyone else consistently. I was allowed to check in 90 minutes before the regular time when i was not feeling 100% which was wonderful. I was always greeted by friendly staff. I loved the breakfast choices and chose the hotel for its proximity to Mass General and not being from Boston, did not even realize I was at the Garden and in the midst of such upbeat excitement! I loved it. Also wonderfully easy to reach everywhere with the North Station stop right there. I would return in an instant. GREAT thanks to all - unfortunately I only remember the names Christine and Amy but ALL, and I do mean ALL, the staff went above and beyond. February 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ACROSS FROM THE TD GARDEN!!!!! Nice clean hotel in a great area....across from TD Garden and lots of pubs and places to eat. I entered on-line "late check-out", and also confirmed at front desk at check-in and they told me 1 p.m. - great!!! :) THAT IS IF THEY TOLD THE MORNING STAFF who woke me up knocking on door and ringing the phone at the same time after a long night at a concert. The staff was apologetic though. Breakfast staff and front desk on departure were all very nice. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room please?!?! This was my third time staying at this facility, usually I'm very happy with my choice. Unfortunately, it didn't happen this time. I didn't get an upgrade on my room. I didn't get a bottle of water, a snack or anything for being an IHG Platinum Elite member. I walk in the room and I have a old banana and used lotion container near the microwave. There is food still in the fridge and trash in the trash can. I let the attendant know and he offered to change my room, it was 1 am and I decided to tough it out, the bed "looked" clean. I wake up the next day and i noticed there is a used razor laying on the tub. I decide to take some pictures and show the attendant(no manager on duty), He gave me $75 off my room which I felt was acceptable. I'm not sure if I'll stay here again but I hope they get with house keeping and get this squared away. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family My family of five stayed here for one night when we were going to an event at the Garden. The room was spacious and clean and accommodated my three kids comfortably. Breakfast was terrific! I would recommend this property to any one and will be staying there again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location The hotel's proximity to TD Garden makes it an ideal place to stay if you are going to any event that requires your presence at the Garden over multiple days or multiple times on the same day. It is a typical Boston hotel located in an older building, with rooms on the smaller side and an older climate control system that needs upgrading. The valet parking was delightful since Boston is certainly not a fun city to drive or park in. The service is excellent - every person I came in contact with at the hotel from the parking valets to the front desk to housekeeping was friendly and competent. With the event going on at the Garden hotel staff were always busy and they did an admirable job of keeping up with everything and being friendly while doing so. I stayed two non-consecutive nights in two different rooms. The outside temperature varied greatly between those nights, and as a result one night I was too cold and the other too hot. I was told that I could have called maintenance to adjust the temperature, but it really wasn't that bad - just mentioning because future guests may want to make that call if they are too hot or too cold in the room. The hotel was also very clean - and I am picky about hotel cleanliness. I will definitely stay here again next time I attend something at the Garden. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Going Back It was a nice quiet stay finish with a great breakfast. The only thing that I would like to see change is that there is a dinner services. The local restaurants closed early and I had to go cross town for dinner. But over all very good and I will be using this services next year. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfy bed We arrived early and they were ready for us. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were there New Years Eve and never heard another guest. Comfy,clean bed and nice breakfast in the morning. We would not hesitate to stay there again. Staff was welcoming and very friendly. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff When we arrived after 3 pm, the room was not still ready; when received the room, it was not totally clean. However, the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy place The staff is friendly. Daniya, a kitchen staff who attended the breakfast, was AWESOME. She was so sweet with her greeting and all, made my day. The hotel is cozy but this specific stay wasn't great because the blanket and towels were not 100% clean. Living room in the suite is a bit too dark. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff was wonderful Each morning it was wonderful to come down to breakfast and be greeted by such a warm, friendly person. The food was great and it was obvious the woman took great pride in what she did. it made my mornings. Thank you Paul F December 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and location. Service problems Great location and overall value. Nice sized room right across the street from the TD Garden. I went there overnight to see the Celtics play. The good: Good sized room. Relatively clean (see below). Good price. The guest facilitator "Anita" in the lobby was there to solve any problems. The bad: When I got to the room one of the double beds had obviously been napped upon. The pillows were out of place. Like the maid had taken a nap there. Also, there was a bag of trash on the dresser. I guess the maid missed it. Warning - the valet parking. The valet partking is not run by Holiday Inn. It's a third party. I got there late in the evening - and the valet told me that if I picked up my car before 1PM the next day I would only be charged 1/2 price. I checked out at 10:30 AM the next day, but my bill included a full night #$39# valet parking charge. When I told the front desk that the valet told me I would only be charged half - she said she couldn't help because the valet parking was a separate company. I asked to speak to the Desk MAnager - and was told that THERE WASN'T A MANAGER ON DUTY. This to me was a huge problem. 10:30 AM on a Sat and no hotel manager. Very poor management. However - there was a woman named Anita who was the "guest facilitator" in the lobby. She had to convince the desk attendent to correct the bll. She didn have any power for managment - she was only there as a guest advocate. My opinion is they should give Anita full mangement responsiblity. She was the only one there who seemed to care about customer satisfaction. Holiday Inn probably doesn't want to pay for a Desk Manager on Sat. mornings. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location was great My first thought once we entered the hotel and saw the room was it was a bit pricey for what we got. We was in town for a concert that was at the Boston Garden. After realizing how close we were to the Garden we felt the price was well worth it. The room was clean, and the Valet parking was great and worth the money! We would stay there again and will recommend it to others. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! I am so happy with this hotel that I could live here! The staff is above excellent, always smiling and helpful. There are lots of restaurants around, the T is right around the corner and it's safe to walk around anytime of the day or night. The room was so homey and comforting. Just can't say enough good stuff! I'll be back in Boston and will stay here!! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really love this hotel. Windows completely open, very quiet, incredible breakfast, walk to everything December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a great experience. I was especially surprised and impressed with the hospitality of the staff. Everyone at the front desk was accommodating and valet, a gentleman named Muli, went above and beyond. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Clean Room The staff was by far, the most attentive, knowledgeable and pleasant group of people we have dealt with when staying in a hotel. The room itself, was clean and spacious. We would highly recommend this hotel to others. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service from the staff The hotel was on the older side but very clean and plenty of room. had a view of TD garden so it is a great place if events are going on there. Traffic is tough getting in and out as well as parking cost is a consideration on top of the room price. "However, the staff there was one of the nicest I have met and they were responsive to all questions and requests I had." Definitely would stay there again especially if staying downtown minus a car if it is not needed. Great location with restaurants and shopping close by. Again, I travel a great deal and I have to compliment the group I checked in with the night I was there on 11/19/2013 once more. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, fantastic staff Highly recommend staying here when visiting Boston. Great location, walking distance to Quincy Market, T station, etc. Staff was fantastic. Very helpful, made us feel very welcome. Clean, comfortable room. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Me and my friends stayed here to go to the Kanye West concert. Worst experience. They never cleaned the room once. We even asked for some towels and no one came to the room with them. As a matter of fact, the only time they came to the room was to accuse us of smoking in the room which we were not and charged us a fee. We asked about a fee for early check-out and we were greeted with I don't know go ask the front desk. We had a great time in Boston and plan on returning, just not to his hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the hotel overall Am very pleased with the service from your staff. Everything was great. Only one problem. The tv on room 408 if two people are watching the person on the left could not see it Had to move dresser. Other than a great place and wonderful location.be November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but difficult to rest. The location of this holiday inn is why we chose it, right in the downtown area within walking distance to historical Boston. From that respect, we really liked the location and did a lot of walking. The down side is that the hotel is right next door to The Garden and bars, and they had concerts/events during our stay.which made it very noisy on the street. We were on the top floor (5th floor) and the noise was still tremendous. It does slow down as the night progresses, but if you have any plans of getting to bed early and getting sleep, it could be compromised. We could also hear water/pipes really loud when other rooms were taking showers in the morning, much more so than is usual for a hotel. Otherwise it was a pretty typical Holiday Inn. Oh...and almost forgot, there is a $39 a day Valet charge. Not sure if that is advertised or not, but I didnt see it. Nowhere else to park, so you pretty much have to pay that amount. I used my points to avoid having to spend much out of pocket , and then to have to fork out $39 a night on top was unexpected. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot In Boston This place was perfect! Just a few steps literally to TD Garden. Lots of great restaurants and bars nearby. Hotel was extremely clean and service was excellent. Nice complimentary breakfast offered in morning with lots of choices. Staff continuously went above and beyond to make sure we were always satisfied. We have stayed at many hotels in Boston and I would highly recommend this establishment. We attended a Bruins game and it was awesome to not have to walk far after the game! November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location If you want to be close to everything, this is the place for you. You can walk to many places or a short Cab ride to many of Boston's attractions. My particular room did not fair well with the abrupt weather change from cold to warm. I arrived very late and my room was warm and took too long to try to cool off with the HVAC so I was able to crack the windows. Although I was on the 4th floor the street noise was noticable. I was able to dose off for the 5 hours I was there and then I needed to catch a cab to the airport. The front desk hailed a cab for me and I was at my terminal before I could finish my fresh cup of coffee from the Hotel. I have stayed at Holiday INN express all over North America as well as Australia, Europe and Asia. This location is not set up for the peaceful get away, it is all about easy access. If quiet is what you need, then look to another location. Otherwise, This is a great location. November 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>