Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility The rooms were comfotable, walking distance to dowtown Boston, staff was very welcoming, breakfast attendant was super and a great choice of food. I would recommend this facily to anyone who is coming for a visit to Boston. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Very nice room, except no Fridge for Platinum IHG member. Willing to please staff. Especially Alice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service Joe !!! You have one of the best customer service agents I have seen in a long time. Joe is amazing very well spoken and knows the area well. I travel alot and also own a country inn, Its extremely hard to find such a great employee..we werent happy with the rms or the area but Joe made us feel so welcomed that it was all worth it.. Please make sure Joe sees this and thank him again for me... July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service I am not usually one to comment on customer service since I expect it at a hotel, but the staff of the Hilton Inn Express Boston Garden went above and beyond during my recent visit. My daughter and I flew in from LA on the red eye and arrived at the hotel quite early. There were no rooms available and the staff at the front desk apologized profusely for not being able to get us settled immediately. We were offered breakfast, and the staff was very attentive as we waited for a room to be vacated and cleaned. We were given the first available room, which happened to be an upgrade. About 30 seconds after arriving in the room, the staff from the front desk called up to be sure the room was OK, and wished us a nice rest after our travels. Very attentive customer service that was very much appreciated after a long night. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel I was treated amazingly as soon as I pulled up to the curb in front of the hotel. The bellman and valet were extremely courteous and helped unpack all of my luggage. I was treated like a queen! It was by far one of the best customer service experiences I have ever experienced. They handed out Boston Marathon sneaker shaped cookies! Location of the hotel could not have been better for the price! Right in downtown, you could see TD Garden right down the street. There was leak from the ceiling and we called for a repair man. They were in the room in a few minutes. Apologized over and over again for any inconvenience, even though it was not their fault. I cannot boast enough about the manager at this hotel. I received a personal call from the manager in the morning after he was told by staff of the leak I had in my room, and he told me that he would reimburse me for the room expenses--and I mean the ENTIRE room expenses, except the parking fee of 25$ for my troubles of having a leak in my room! I will only stay at this hotel when I am in Boston, and anytime I have to refer anyone of a hotel in Boston, this is where I will tell them to stay! July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience There was poor service from the front desk . There was only half the linen for the pull out sofa. we waited until 11.45pm the night auditor was more busy telling me that i am wrong there should be full linen set. when he did come I had to demo him. There were flies in the bathroom and around the bed. I asked for the change of room they said we can move you to rm 210 but does not have tv and ac IF THAT IS THE CASE THIS ROOM IS SUPPOSED TO BE DOWN, WHY CLEAN AND READY. IF IT IS OUT OF SERVICE WHY DO I NEED TO KNOW? Spoke with the GM in the morning , he promised that he will go and check the room for flies. we waited for 30 minutes , he did not move from Front desk. No apology rather explanation that since you booked under IHG owner , you get what you get attitude. I know the rules but treatment could have been different , my status as platinum member did not mean much to my request for two beds. I had booked this room again for 7/6/2013 , cancelled it and stayed at other IHG express property. Overall poor staffing and management. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service Our stay was made very enjoyable by the excellent service provided by your staff. Alice and Amy were especially helpful and friendly in providing site seeing information and making restaurant recommendations. Alice especially went out of her way to meet guests, learn their names and be especially helpful. Housekeeping and other lobby staff were very friendly and helpful also. July 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Room Never again...unless they offer me a choice at the outset, will I stay here. The Zumba class across the street was BOOMING disco all evening. Yes, the assistant mgr gave me 15% off but that doesn't help me sleep. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Garden It was a lot of fun. We stayed there when we went to see the Stones. Great location!! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean little hotel GREAT Location!!! Price is right and the room was clean, plus staff was friendly...When you're staying at a city hotel, it's just a place to keep your stuff and sleep otherwise you should be out exploring the city. This hotel offers a great location and a great price and it was clean. Met all my requirements. The breakfast was so-so, but there is a lot within easy walking distance. Suggestion for the hotel management, just have good coffee and organic fruit...no need for that weird pancake machine or so-so cereal options. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Very good hotel in boston Best price/quality in town June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, careful what room you pick Had a great stay. Staff was very very kind and helpful even got my camera out of my car from the parking. The room had windows starting at 7 feet until the ceiling that was the only negative. Rest perfect place to stay for one or a few days May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Our experience at the hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast attendant was outstanding and deserves special attention. She greated us each morning with a huge smile and made sure we had plenty to eat. (Hope you liked the hat we left for you!) Another note-worthy person was the front desk gentleman that helped us get a cab at 4 am when we were gettting ready to fly home. He was very helpful in doing that for us. We were impressed with all the staff. They asked us how our days went when we came back each night and were helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit. Thanks for a great experience! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality Overall the room and space was excellent. Our only disappointment was that one of the window shades had been torn down by a prior guest so we had strong light coming in from the TD Center across the street. The staff came up after we called but said a company had been contacted to replace the shade - they couldn't do it. They did supply us with clips that we used to connect the curtain sections on either side. Better than nothing but we managed. Rather expensive room rate but that seems the norm in Boston. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise and dark room Room 207s windows open to an utility installation in an enclosed, dark space. The noise of those utilities make sleeping close to impossible. We complained but was told they have no other room available. As we came down to the lobby 10 minutes later there were 3 couples checking in so they found some rooms after all. All together a horrible experience. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to TD Garden and Government Center This is my first time staying at this Holiday Inn. Love the old building characteristics. They had free snacks and apples available. My room had a view of TD Garden, which was fantastic the night the Bruins won over Toronto. The Staff recommended The Fours as a good place to eat. It was. Wish the bathroom was a tad larger. I walked to Governement Center for work the days I was staying here. It is a short 10 minute walk. Will be back to stay there again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure I'm quite loyal to the Priority Club because I think it's one of the best offered by any hotel chain. However, my wife and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Boston Garden several times over the last 2 - 3 years. The staff make it happen. They are always upbeat and leaving or coming back to the hotel is like almost being at home. You share information about where you've been or where you're going. It's just a great place to stay and my thanks to the staff - You guys are great. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location but... Beware, If you are not here for a game and there is a game it's going to be really noisy until late in the morning. That said the hotel has a GREAT location near the subway, tour bus pickups, history trail the WORKS. I was here on vacation not business so I did not really try out the internet. The room did not have a desk which struck me as odd but for a vacation location I guess it's not a must have. The rooms are smallish with ours only having a stand up shower no tub. Rooms were clean and nice as were the linens etc. The elevator needed a tune up but considering the age of the building there is no telling how old it actually is. I would stay here again in fact I was going to stay here after a trade show before I flew out of Logan but the Bruins had another game that night so I cancelled and moved to a location out of the party zone. NOTE TO HOLIDAY INN, just because you don't get 5 stars across the board do not send me an email or message asking why. In my opinion very few hotel stays truly rate 5 out of 5 starts. As long as you are in the 4 star category you are golden in my book. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The absolute worst hotel EVER! My husband and I have stayed at many Hilton Express' across the country. We choose this one because of the good experiences we have had. This hotel in Boston was the worst. Not enough luggage carriers for customers. Service was very slow. Breakfast was not good. Just not happy about the whole experience. Paid too much money for nothing!!! May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and staff We flew into Boston the morning of April 19th for 2 NHL games only to find the city shut down. We eventually found a taxi to get us to our hotel and even though we could not check into our room until later, we were greeted warmly and offered breakfast before heading out to explore the city. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast girl, cleaning staff, valets were excellent. The Holiday Inn Express was our place of shelter for the first day as practically everything in the city was shut down and our hockey game was postponed. We did get to see the make up game on Saturday and Sunday and flew home Sunday evening. This hotel is well situated for anything taking place at The Garden, everything was up to our expectations and would certainly stay there again. The only negative I can find is that the price of the hotel was jacked up 3 to 4 times its normal rate for the time period we were there. It does not seem fair to put the price up because the city is busy at that time. However, we will return. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and caring staff Our breakfast attendant was outstanding. We were there for the Boston Marathon and she was there bright and early to assist the runners since they needed to leave earlier than normal operating hours. We were there 5 days and she was always pleasant and helpful. Our overall experience with the staff including the manager's presence was exceptional. We appreciate all that was done to make our trip comfortable and pleasant. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinced I use the title "convinced" due to my initial reluctance to book this hotel based on a few of the reviews I read. Let me assure you, we could not have had a better experience. From our arrival where a very large, huge actually, gift basket awaited us to the guarantee by staff that we would nto be disappointed, the stay was top notch all around. The front desk folks, breakfast bar lady (Tonia) the valet guys, everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Location to all the marathon events was an easy walking distance and even with the tragic events of the marathon having occurred, the staff responded with concern and sincere offerings. I can assure you we would not only recommend this locaiton, we will return. I do agree the carpet may need some attention from wear, however, that one factor is very minimal in the overall atmosphere here. As folks who live in an historic home we really appreciate the unique character and charm this faciltiy offers. Located near lots of good places to eat as well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very comfortable quarters, professional staff. The only working elevator was slow during peak times. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worn needs updates. reservation was made but room was not available. had to sleep on sofa bed. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for us! Directly across from TD Garden, walking distance to North End (Mike's Pastry and Giacomo's) and Freedom Trail April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week Work I found this hotel location close to where I had to be for work and selected it. The location is a little difficult to get used to if you're not from a big city and the hallways are a bit narrow from what I am accustomed to but the staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable but the walls are a bit thin. I could hear my neighbors loud conversations through the wall, which got annoying sometimes when I was trying to work. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we expected Our Boston experience was complemented by the excellent service we received while guests at the Holiday Inn Express Boston Garden. The location was also superb for us as we were attending a Celtics game at the Boston Garden. It couldn't have been any better and we will have fond memories of our stay at this facility and hope to return again soon. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff This was a great location and easy to get to by train from the airport. The Valet staff was exceptionally helpful when it came to getting cabs. They were very helpful and willing to drop everything to help us out. The front desk staff and even the maintenance staff was friendly. We thought we had a broken hair dryer and it turns out, the switch on the plate wasn't pressed in. They were very nice about our amateur oversight. Thanks everyone at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Garden. Nicole March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When the price is right I try to stay at this hotel when I am working near downtown Boston, as I did last week. Right across from the Garden, and a 10 minute walk from any downtown destination. Rooms are great. Beds are cozy, bathroom is a little on the small side but the shower works great. Staff have always been friendly and even the parking staff do a good job. Would like to see a better egg dish at breakfast but I am being picky. This is a great place to stay when the prices work. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston adventure The room was very spacious for the city, the staff was more than accomodating, I stay at Holiday Inns throughout the Northeast, kudos to this one! March 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>