Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Perfect for staying in the city for a night. Clean room, friendly service, and great location! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceded Expectations I thought I was going to be staying at a good hotel and it turned out to be a great hotel. The staff was exceptional. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice people My husband I had had a lovely stay. It was just for one night. We were going to a concert at the TD Garden, which is right across the street. Couldn't be any more convenient. We just walked there and back. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. It was all very nice. I left my phone charger by mistake and it is being mailed back to me. Like I said everyone was very nice. We will definately stay again. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge a book by its cover After checking Google Earth Streetview, I was hesitant to stay at this hotel, but boy would I have been wrong. What it lacks in curb appeal is more than compensated for by the OUTSTANDING and attentive hotel staff. The accommodations are older but they are well-maintained and look like they were decorated by the Pottery Barn. Very comfortable bedding and mattress. An example of the level of customer service we experienced: We were 1 hour late for breakfast, but the wonderful attendant who was nearly finished clearing away the breakfast mess, brought us 2 full breakfast platters complete with 4 hot cinnamon rolls, all without us asking. We were a short, easy stroll to Faneuil Hall and Quincy Market, and 2 blocks from the T. We will be back! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service good, everything else poor No complaints at all about staff. They are friendly and helpful. Hotel is outdated. One elevator was out of order, room was obviously heavily used with damage and wear. I'm not talking about scratches in the wood. I'm talking about a shower faucet that required some reassembly to get in working order, a hair dryer that had difficultly shutting off which also popped the GFI in the outlet and then nearly pulled the plate out of the wall when I tried to unplug it and reset. Room heating blew out cold air more often than warm. Street noise was ridiculously loud, no sound proofing at all in the windows which is odd for a hotel located in a city center and especially necessary when located next to TD Garden. I would rather stay an hour outside of the city and even pay the same price than stay at this hotel again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location,Location ! If your going to the Garden to see the Bruins or Celtics, this place is PERFECT !Directly across the street from the Garden. Just steps away from numerous bars and restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Quincy Market and the waterfront. A perfect North End hotel. The front desk staff were a pleasure and the concierge Anita was the ultimate host and ambassador for the hotel as well as the city of Boston. Be sure to meet her , she's a delight. Breakfast buffet was surprisingly good and was attended to by a young lady who couldn't have been any friendlier or more attentive. We'll be back when going back to the Garden October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too impressed Was not impressed with room - could use updating. bathroom ceiling leaked a lot only when person upstairs was using it. Breakfast was very limited. However, Anita (morning concierge) was OUtSTANDING!!! Very helpful and enjoyable. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location / Great Staff Perfect location, right off the T line, close to the freedom trail, not as expensive as the other neighborhood hotels. Good eateries & a CVS less than a block away. Great staff, super helpful. Clean room, yummy breakfast. Fantastic hotel, will stay at again when in town. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located and run by very nice staff At a first glance the Boston Graden does appear a kind of old and "outdated". But the warm welcome by Hotel Manager Anita and her friendly crew make us feel very conveniently accommodated in our King Size Room. The room is equipped with a very spacious and comfortable King Size bed. However here action has to be taken. The Sofa bed for the third person is, sorry to say that, a shame and not acceptable ! A rolling bed (very narrow and still too soft) has been provided, however the comfort was not pretty much better. But this was really the only neagtive issue to be pointed. The breakfast was above the average. It contained fresh Fruit, which I have never experience before in a mid-class hotel. The attentive staff was friendly, and helpful at any time. The hotel is located at the TD Gardens and only a ten minute walk away from the harbour and old town, where plenty of italian restaurants are offering good quality. Thanks to Anita and her staff for the familiar atmosphere. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great Customer Service and Staff This is one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed in, great location, clean quiet room, but the staff and Anita sets this one apart from others, friendly , helpful they always say Hi to you coming or going, Anita sets the standards for this location with her quick and friendly smile and amazing attitude, she truly loves people and it shows, I recommend this location for easy access to airport and all of Bostons attractions and sites, restaurants etc, we will definitely stay here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff, pity about the building! Staff were just brilliant .... knowledgeable, courteous, helpful etc. we would have quite happily given them 6 out 5 stars if possible! ... and a real credit to the hotel and IHG! Sadly on the downside the room had a blind that didn't work so this left it quite dark and one of two lifts was not working throughout our stay. To be fair this was acknowledged and a deduction was made to our final bill which was greatly appreciated. We also had some reservations about the location of the hotel and didn't feel too safe after dark. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff While the location is not in the most salubrious part of Boston, it is good for most tourist sites with many in walking distance. Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Best hotel bed I've ever slept in! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable It was an excellent experience, because this hotel is in a strategy place in Boston, the staff is very kind and understanding. One thing that is not so good was the smell of the room. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service The hotel is central, but peaceful. It was very nice that we don't hear our room neighbour. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Our stay at the Holiday Inn was very nice, the hotel staff members were some of the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered in our travels. No question we would stay there again. October 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not if you want to rest. This would be a decent place to stay if attending a sporting event at the Garden. The worst if you want to get some rest. Valet parking is available and in line with parking in the garages however the valet is not there 24hours a day requiring a walk to your car if you need to check out early. Not at all worth the cost to stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Positives: Friendly, helpful staff; clean room, 24-hour access to fitness center, close to public transportation, warm cinnamon rolls for breakfast! Negatives: Chilly room despite turning up the heat; not enough lighting in the room Overall a good choice and I'll definitely stay there again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and friendly staff Our recent stay was very pleasant. We were greeted each time we came in and were always asked if we needed anything. The location is perfect for anyone using public transportation. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! My sisters and I were very impressed with all the staff, especially Anita at the front desk who is a great ambassador for the city of Boston.. We were welcomed "home" each evening upon our return from daily sightseeing expeditions and help was always available when requested. Thanks for making our visit to Boston that much nicer! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Great Location, Clean and comfortable room. Great location to TD Garden, Sports bars and restaurants, walking distance to North End including Little Italy and it's restaurants, Quincy Market, Freedom Trail. Also to subway North station, and Sightseeing Trolley. Very Friendly staff, The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the hotel was okay. Knew that going in. Thought Valet Parking was a bit pricey considering what you are already paying for a room, Convenient to nearby CVS, 7-Eleven, and other shops in case you forget something. Was able to check out and store bags there for a while for a subway trip to the Sam Adams Brewery September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Our Home Is Your Home" have to compliment the entire staff for their dilligence, patience and care - Boston is known for it's friendliness, and here you will find the best of it September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, great service We came to Boston for the first time and were happy with the hotel's location, near a tour bus stop and within walking distance to a few tourist attractions. We also got great suggestions from the front desk staff. When we needed something from housekeeping, they responded quickly and were courtious. We had a very pleasant stay! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Trip to Boston Finding a room for more than four people in Boston is challenging. The staff make this this hotel great!! The rooms are a little dated and smaller than we expected for suite, elevator was slow and the neighborhood is a little sketchy at night for younger kids; but the warm smiles and super service from the staff made these items minor. We would stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would never expect what we got we arrived at the oldest Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. And to our surprise the hotel was clean, the staff as friendly as can be, we were close to everything Boston has to offer, and we would def stay at this hotel next time we are in the city. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating. Location was great close to many of the activities we wanted to visit. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, centrally located hotel for business. This hotel has easy access to subway, government center, and restaurants. I will definitely stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Super friendly staff, great location for Bruins/Celtics, walk to North End restaurants, will visit again.... September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the Heart of Boston If you are visiting Boston this is where you want to stay. This hotel is in a great location. It costs $2.50 to ride the metro from the airport to the hotel. It is located one block from where are all of the "hop on hop off" trolleys normally stop. It is about 6 blocks from Quincy Market, Freedom Trail and a couple blocks further to the Old North Church and "Little Italy" located in the North End. The staff were very helpful and you could buy your trolley tickets right at the hotel. Big breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Work out room not big but provided everything we needed. The hotel is a bit hard to find at night. Elevator was the only complaint we had but otherwise we will make this our Boston home next time we come. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TD Garden The room AC was great for a hot humid week, the staff was excellent in terms of demeanor and service. The "T" train Green line was steps away. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Maid Service The Holiday Inn, Boston Garden is the first Holiday Inn I have stayed in that disappointed me. I was told that our rooms would be on the executive floor, which would have a better view of Boston. The only view we had from a small window was brick shaftway complete with empty beer bottles and cigarette butts. We asked for connecting rooms - they weren't even on the same floor. The room itself was very small. The sink top was too small for our toiletries. A room for four only had three towels. When we got back to the room the second night, there had been no maid service. When I called the desk, instead of an apology, I was asked if I had left the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. All they did was send up clean towels. When we checked out the next day, I again informed the desk clerk of the error. Her response was "Sorry about that" with all the sincerity that phrase connotes. The location is very bleak, broken sidewalks, beer bars and a hostel for a neighbor. I could go on but that would descend into nit picking. Suffice it to say, we won't be back and definitely not recommend the Holiday Inn Boston Garden to anyone. One positive aspect of our visit was your concierge, Anita. September 3, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>