• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
New England Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available at the hotel, fee $39 per night from 5am to Midnight on weekdays and 7am to midnight on weekends with unlimited in and out privlidges! It is stongly recommended guests use this service
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 39.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5130

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few.

Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Hotel is downtown within easy walking distance to all Government Buildings, Downtown Businesses, Mass General Hospital and all local tourist attractions.The closest hotel in Boston to the TD Garden - New England's largest indoor venue. This is the home of the Boston Bruins and Celtics. The Garden also houses large concerts and events drawing over 3.5 million people a year.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The fee for this service is $39.00 per registered day. Hours 6am to Midnight daily. The Hotel has a complimentary shuttle daily from 8-6 to Mass Gen Hospital.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bunker Hill I have stayed here in all of my visits to Boston and find the Hotel to be located close to the University. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here in the future August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great night at the Boston Bunker Hill Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a convenient location Hotel was very close to the Boston area and the surrounding dining options were very suitable for my group. The service was friendly and the rooms were clean, both priorities in my travels. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed -free shuttle service We stayed here for a concert at TD Garden. Very close by and offered free shuttle to the venue. We did have a glitch with the shuttle pick up due to the fact that there was miscommunication between the driver and the hotel staff as to where we were supposed to be picked up. We waited for an hour outside of TD Garden at midnight which caused a bit of anxiety for my 14 year old daughter. If using this service - I would recommend clear instructions with the driver ! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel with great game room for kids We we're suppose to stay one night. Ended up staying 3. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was great. The kids loved the game room. Great service. Only issue was wifi was sometimes slow. Love hotel so much that if I return to Boston I will book there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room amenities Excellent amenities in room. Two separate bathroom sinks; comfortable easy chair with footrest; large table for working and doing paperwork. Generally felt that the room was very pleasant and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable be I would stay there again. I loved that we had use of the shuttle August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most awesome hotel The hotel is very clean, and all of the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning that was included with our package. The food is very good, and there are lots of things to choose from. Our boys (ages 10 August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in July. I am a little surprised to see that most of the reviews here give 5 (or 4) star rating, because this is one of the worst holiday Inn hotels I stayed for the past several years. Good things first: Amenities are good, especially for children, such as swimming pool. Large parking lot, and nice location. Bad things: A/C was extremely noisy. It produces strong (and cold) wind with a very large noise for a few minutes, then turned off, and start again with a big noise, turned off, … for 24 hours. Internet is very slow. 2nd day – When I came back to hotel, I noticed one of the trash cans had not been emptied. TV stopped working. I called the front desk, and it was repaired in an hour. 3nd day – When I was leaving the room, I asked for room maid service at the front desk. They confirmed that it would be done within an hour. When I came back after 2 hours, the room was not ready yet, but there was really no explanation. The staff member at the front desk was not helpful at all. She always looked “upset” everyday, and her voice and attitude was far from being kind or courteous. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet, location and drain Overall it was okay. It was way too expensive for what it was. The Internet was slow, or did not work at all...which is not good if you are travelling on business. The drain in our shower was plugged. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel was more than expected. Shuttle service to and from downtown was excellent. The pool area was excellent as well as the dining and breakfast. We would definetley go back. Price seemed a bit pricey but to get closer to downttown was a lot more expensive. So all in all we would say the price was fair compared to downtown. A real bonus is the free parking at the hotel which was as much as $50 a night at a downtown hotel. Once you get downtown you can buy a pass to ride a trolley car with a live narated tour all around downtown Boston with as many on and off stops as you would like. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn bunker hill Very nice hotel,staff was very friendly, the only problem we had was with the internet and it dropping us frequently. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room Had a great experience. Staff was excellent and the rooms comfortable and large. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My husband and I had a great experience at this hotel. Our check in was quick and easy ( we had reservations ) We arrived early ( very early ) and the staff offered to hold our luggage for us. We specifically requested a quiet room away from traffic and the staff accommodated this request. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the subway system and we used the subway daily to travel into Boston. The hotel does offer a shuttle service that we used once. It is a great service, however we preferred not to be confined to a time schedule. We feel we got good value for our money and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Although the hotel is not in a prime area, we believe the hotel itself provided good service and the proximity to the subway system is a bonus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Experience! When we encountered a problem with our initial room (noisy air conditioner), Leah (manager on duty) and her front desk staff worked to swiftly relocate us to another room, where the remainder of our stay was comfortable and happy. We were very grateful for the caring responsiveness of the staff, especially at such a busy time at their hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very comfy place. Great service and helpful info from the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed i've ever slept on! great location; near Bunker Hill Monument and BHCC August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent accomodations We had a family reunion, Holiday Inn Bunker Hill was our choice for lodging. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The Jr. Suite was large and beautiful. I rested like a newborn baby. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was almost perfect Breakfast was the best in a long time. Room were clean. Overall very positive surprised July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay away from home. Relaxing, comfort and great amenities for a quick getaway. Convenient for Harvard tour and tours of Boston! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Location Wonderful - Indoor Pool Too Cool I was recently in Boston with my grandchildren to attend the New England Aquarium and take a BHC Whale Watch. The Holiday Inn at Boston Bunker Hill Area was where we stayed. All in all a wonderful vacation experience with the exception of the indoor pool being a bit chilly and a Saturday night debacle at the hotel's restaurant. Dinner took way too long to arrive; but the restaurant manager took aggressive control to make things right. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel The hotel and its rooms are fine, but find somewhere else to eat breakfast, which is not too easy in that neighborhood. Convenient to certain parts of Somerville. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Perfect location not to far from the interstate. The pool area has a lot of different stuff to do which is awesome. Rooms are good size and clean, check in was very easy. Overall a great stay July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn in Boston This location is so accommodating. The hotel shuttle is the one stop shop to get you to your locations in Boston without having to take your own vehicle. There are wonderful bathroom amenities from Bath & Body works providing relaxing aroma therapy. The hot breakfast is amazing and delicious with so many choices. This is the place to stay in Boston! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great breakfast, good location Boston transportation is only a 10 minute walk. Top quality hotel, very luxurious appeal. Internet connection becomes slow and even unusable in the evenings-nightime. Overall service is great, pleasant, and I would stay there again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when visiting Somerville Enjoyed our stay. Hotel Shuttle bus drivers were excellent and got us to my son's graduation ceremonies and the after-graduation party. Staff was helpful and courteous throughout our stay. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot We stayed here for a quick night over after a Red Sox game and before heading to Cape Cod the next day. Dee at front desk was so friendly and helpful it was a great start to a great stay. It was short but sweet. The free coffee in the reception is a nice value-add when you're running out the door in the morning. The location is not too far from Downtown Boston and reasonably priced. I would stay here again. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena alternativa El hotel esta a 5 minutos del METRO o SUBWAY caminando. Recomendable para moverse hacia BOSTON Centro o ir al Base-ball (Fenway Park). También muy cerca de la zona de Harvard. Los cuartos muy limpios y todo funciona. El desayuno buffete, flojo. El servicio es muy lento, aunque sea bufete. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice in Somerville area Good, clean rooms as one expects from Holiday Inn. Convenient subway stop not far away, though should be careful in area and refrain from walking streets alone at night. Not many restaurant choices within walking distance. Coffee tea and cold fruit infusion available in lobby during day. A good choice if you need to be in the Somerville area. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by melissa at the front desk we were lost- she stayed on the phone with us the whole time until we arrived safely and was extremely friendly and patient- a wonderful experience to begin our stay all front desk staff so friedly and super helpful and efficient our dining room waiter was super concerned about the luke warm coffee staff recommendations for restaurants outside the hotel as well as directions was great July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Summer Day in Boston Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading