• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
New England Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available at the hotel, fee $39 per night from 5am to Midnight on weekdays and 7am to midnight on weekends with unlimited in and out privlidges! It is stongly recommended guests use this service
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 39.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5130

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few.

Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Hotel is downtown within easy walking distance to all Government Buildings, Downtown Businesses, Mass General Hospital and all local tourist attractions.The closest hotel in Boston to the TD Garden - New England's largest indoor venue. This is the home of the Boston Bruins and Celtics. The Garden also houses large concerts and events drawing over 3.5 million people a year.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The fee for this service is $39.00 per registered day. Hours 6am to Midnight daily. The Hotel has a complimentary shuttle daily from 8-6 to Mass Gen Hospital.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and otherwise adequate for our needs We were in town for a family/friend celebration and this hotel definitely met our needs. It was not the fanciest or nicest hotel we have ever visited, but it worked well for us. My biggest complaint was the bathroom, which was tiny and in somewhat poor shape. The toilet almost completely blocked access to the stall shower, the door did not close easily and the towel rack seemed to be coming out of the wall. We did eat breakfast in the restaurant (which was fine) and used the pool and hot tub. For a family traveling for an event or on a budget, I think this is a very good option. If you want luxury or pampering, go somewhere else and be prepared to spend more money. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, subpar everything else A discounted room block rate made the mediocre room bearable. It was by no means great quality but it was clean enough. I worked with them for my wedding room block and encountered several issues from mistakes in our contract to a confusing process for people wanting to stay more than one night. I arrived with my dress and tons of bags and nobody offered any help until I was already done. The most shocking was when two bridesmaids who were busy running between rooms couldn't remember their own room number and went to the front desk to find out. The front desk could not tell them what room they were in! Even though they had checked in, handed over a credit card and license, been issued room keys, and registered a car for parking. Ultimately I fixed the problem myself by finding their room key slip with the number written on it in my own room. The breakfast was fine and the staff there were fine. The front desk staff and event staff are definitely subpar. The redeeming quality is the location and lower room rate than most other downtown hotels. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Stay Very accommodating. Clean and comfortable. Shuttle to hospital extremely helpful. Would recommend highly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and attentive staff The hotel is an excellent value for the accomodations offered. The staff is extremely attentive and accommodating and the service is excellent. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in the future. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and comfortable bed It was very easy to catch the subway to site see from this location and it is in a safe and quiet location. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall decent, room had odor Overall it was a decent room but for the price I would have expected it to be better. I was suppose to have a room on the 2nd fl. but was given a 1st fl room (it seemed that they had lots of rooms that were not ready) which I was okay with. However, the room had a smell (kinda like a rotten egg) that I tolerated b/c my stay was short. In general the room was nicely updated and furnished but I cleanliness is suspect... The toilet had one of those public handles that you step on to flush (and not in a good way). it also had a shower only basin that wasn't level so my shower gel wouldn't sit on the shelf w/out sliding off and it was impossible to shower without wetting up the entire bathroom floor. All in all it was just OK. I probably wouldn't choose it again if I was in the area, for the price there seemed to be many other options in the area (I'd take my chances somewhere else). June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay As we approached the desk with four people behind it we were not greeted which seemed sad. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. Room, for the price, was decent but not outstanding. I booked a tower executive which did not seem more spacious than an average hotel room. The chair and footstool were badly worn. There are some grout issues in the bathroom but overall the room was very clean and basically comfortable. Sometimes it is all about location, location, location and this hotel fit the bill. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best staff at any hotel The staff employees at this hotel were fantastic. Everyone was attentive, helpful, and service oriented. They made pleasant conversation, asked how they could be of service and made sure I had everything I needed. I was very impressed. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine Courtesy of the staff I was coming to a conference in Boston and had a room at a nearby B&B and it was a DIVE! So moving to the Brookline Holiday Inn was HEAVENLY! The front desk staff person allowed me to check in early (with a genuine smile!) since there was an available room which allowed me to enjoy the city with my husband and be completely settled after the fiasco at the local inn. Then, there was a tiny glitch with our air conditioning and within 5 min of calling the front desk, the engineer was at our door! Woo hoo for service! When I asked the hostess from the restaurant where the restroom was, she actually WALKED me to the restroom! with a SMILE! So gracious! When I asked to extend my check out time because I was running late, the front desk was so cheerful and kind about it. Then, when I came in to the desk, she recognized me and said, "Oh, I'm glad that worked out for you!" (again with a smile) That genuine smile is worth so much to me. It's almost like they WANT to make sure that I enjoy my stay. I am telling all my friends and would come back in a heart beat. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for dana farber patients i stay here twice a year for my semi-annual visit to dana faber cancer institute. there is a free shuttle to hospital from hotel. the rooms are adequate, nothing fancy. the restaurant is open for breakfast with a decent buffet or menu items. the lounge is open in the evenings for drinks or dinner. the hotel is located near many neighborhood shops and restaurants in the brookline neighborhood, all within a short walk. the airport is seven miles away, about a $30.00 cab ride. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential to improve The staff were the best thing, shuttle service to Harvard medical school and the nearby hospitals was an asset. Menu variety and food options were limited. Room's furniture is run down and A/C is old and buzzing with little air in the room. June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice area This hotel is usually very nice. The only bad experience was my last visit and it was mainly the hotel staff that were rude and not welcoming at all! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location -good stay Excellent location to Boston. Green line subway is 5 minutes away from Boston. Comfortable rooms and good food..especially the all you can eat Sunday breakfast buffet! Glen the General Manager was visible, active and making sure all guests were well taken care of. Would definitely return! May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Solution First room had a sliding door to outside that would not lock. Both first and second room had an excess of cleaning solution odor May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Exellent food service I would highly recommend this hotel . We had a wonderful stay! May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient value My business was in the financial district and my child was at Boston Univ. The Green Line's Kent Street stop is right outside the hotel and BU's West Campus is walking distance. So that's the convenience factor. The value was that the rate is relatively low for Boston (of course, the hotel is in Brookline!). The real problems are the parking garage is sketchy (tho I felt safe enough as I tried to find my way from the garage into the hotel at night). Also, the rooms need a SERIOUS refresh or at least a deep cleaning. The dust in the corners was thick. The bathroom was clean enough but also needed a fresh finish and fixtures. May 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Nice Facility, Spotty Service This motel was ideally located for visiting our daughter in the Brigham and Women's Hospital. Free hourly shuttle is available to and from the hospital complex on weekdays. The motel pays for taxi service on weekends. Our only complaint about the facility was that the very low toilet made it hard to for us to get our old bones off it. We ate one late supper in the dining room and were served very decent BLTs by an attentive dining host. We left a Nook recharge cord in our room when we left. It was found and promptly returned when we inquired about it. Services were decidedly spotty. We left one wakeup call. It was not delivered the next morning. It took four phone calls to get a shower chair. What was initially delivered was a package of bath soaps. "I thought you asked for bath gel, not a shower chair," said the bellman. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surrounding The A/C wasn't turned on yet so it made it very difficult to sleep comfortably at night during our stay with it being 76 degrees in the room with no fan. The pool water was slightly colder than expected while the hot tub was extremely hot with strong chemicals that made breathing difficult. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good by expensive I travel to Boston a lot and use many hotels in the area. This hotel is average for a Holiday Inn...meaning it is a nice place. However, unlike most Holiday Inn's it is a little over priced (room rate) and they charge a lot for parking ($30.00 a night). The food is good, especially their breakfast, but here too a little over priced. It is in the center of Boston which makes in convenient and I am sure justifies to them the over pricing of services, but if you can drive a little or take the T... there are many more affordable hotels in the greater Boston area that include a free breakfast and free parking... which for two people saves an additional $60.00 a day. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This Holiday Inn is conveniently located steps from the Green Line...literally just across the street. The area has great walk ability to bars, restaurants, nail salons, drug stores, Whole Foods and Trader Joes! Very quiet and rooms were quite nice. We had a temperature problem, but the manager, Glen, saw to it that we were moved to another room due to the malfunction and even sent up a fruit/cheese/cracker plate for our troubles. Our daughter lives in the Boston area so we visit often. Holiday Inn Brookline will DEFINATELY see us again! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hoping no one reads this review! My best kept secret I am hoping no one reads this review because I do not want to have ANY difficulty booking a reservation in the future. I booked this hotel for my teenage son and me to stay in Boston while visiting colleges and universities. It was PERFECT! I great location across from the green C transit stop which got us to the Quincy Market with great ease. We walked to Fenway ( but easily could have taking the T) as well as Northeastern. A short drive to Boston College but we also could have taken the other branch of the green line and been there quickly. Nice shopping area ( with a Trader Joe's), Panera's, boutiques all within a five minute walk. Felt very safe. You have to pay for parking but you have to pay most places in Boston. Staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Building is older but clean well furnished and well cared for. The buidling fits into the neighborhood well. We did not eat at the hotel but it was a pleasant area and the breakfast buffet looked awesome. During the time we were there, they were having trouble with the key system. The staff bent over backwards to insure that it did not interfere with our safety or stay. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Trip We have stayed here before and enjoyed it so we booked here again. This trip exceeded the first. The staff was exceptional. From the moment we walked in. The Front Desk staff was friendly and professional, even graciously changing our room. The lounge staff greeted us every time we came through. The Housekeeping staff went above and beyond accommodating and working around our strange running schedule. We will stay here every time we come to Boston. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Viaje de Placer La pasamos de maravilla. Fue un viaje para compartir tiempo con mis hijas y fue excelente. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located for hospital visits the hotel is a little dated but very comfortable. The staff was supportive and best of all was the free shuttle to the hospital.and directly across the street from the T for transportation back to town. I would definitely stay there again for hospital visits. April 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Room key situation was totally unacceptable. Had to change 3 times in 2 days. Unable to get out of parking garage with key. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would come back anytime Friendly greeting upon arrival. Found our reservation, and others in our party, with no problems. Parking was fairly priced. Hotel is centrally located for all our functions, T right in front of the Hotel. Hot tub and pool were not crowded and quite clean. Only comment is the elevator is slow, but hey, just enjoy the ride and relax. Thank you for a great "no problems" visit. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi didn't work For some reason the wifi didn't work in my room. I called the front desk and they said they would reset it but then it never worked the whole time I was there. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff! Friendly Front Office employees. Had minor problems with billing, but was assisted immediately by Sadie on the phone who corrected the mistake fast and courteous! Shuttle service to Brigham very good. Have stayed many times in Brookline Holiday Inn and always look forward to staying. Thanks again! It makes my visit to hospital easier and less stressful. Jacob March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be kind and unwind My wife, a friend and I were staying at the Brookline HI for the St Patrick's Day weekend. When we went into our room originally there was to be a "pullout" couch for the third person in our party, which there was none, and unfortunately there were used items in the bathroom and trash in the room. No reason to be worked up over. I went down and politely talked to the young lady at the front desk, Jessica, and asked informed her of said issues above. She informed me that the hotel was booked solid and she would see what she could find. Everything was worked out in the end and she apologized profusely. I travel often and have learned that there is no reason ever to take out frustrations on the hotel staff. Be kind to others and they will be kind back. Jessica did everything within her power to make our stay perfect for the weekend stay. Thank you Jessica for a job well done. March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrade and some serious cleaning up Hotel is well located. however check in took longer than expected. the hotel lift is stuck in the 1970's and has an uncomfortable small. The hall way looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days and was unacceptable. Cleaning services left much to be desired. I found orange peels I had left for disposal and noticed plastic bottles that had been under the bed for two days on check out. The heating system was not working well either. Despite having warned the reception to prepare my bill in advance of check out, It took 45 mins to check out because the person at the reception said he could not "flip the system". March 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Summer Day in Boston Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading