• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available at the hotel, fee $39 per night from 5am to Midnight on weekdays and 7am to midnight on weekends with unlimited in and out privlidges! It is stongly recommended guests use this service
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 39.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5130

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few.

Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
The hotel is within easy walking distance to all downtown government buildings. If eligible, book the Government Rate and receive a complimentary upgrade and welcome amenity upon check-in
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The fee for this service is $39.00 per registered day. Hours 6am to Midnight daily. The Hotel has a complimentary shuttle daily from 8-6 to Mass Gen Hospital.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Triple bonus: excellent staff, yummy breakfast, free airport shuttle! The location (close to the airport but not AT the airport) was great. We only stayed one night, but everything was terrific! We arrived at Boston Logan positively brain-dead after a 30 hour flight (in economy!) and knew we just needed some sleep and a little TLC... Holiday Inn Express totally stepped up on all fronts. I called for pickup and the FREE hotel van arrived in about 20 minutes. The van driver helped with the luggage and zipped us to the hotel. Checkin was quick and easy with the clerk helping us with different menus for takeout and setting up the van service for the next morning. The room itself was just average: but it was warm (on the FREEZING night), comfortable and good wifi service, We were asleep in minutes -- too tired to wait for a pizza to be delivered. We were up very early.& eager for the hot breakfast, At 6AM we headed to the lounge hoping to find at least hot coffee. The woman setting up breakfast was amazing sweet and kind. With us underfoot as she was setting up for a 6:30AM breakfast, she kindly helped us with coffee supplies and an under-cover-hold-you-over doughnut. (Thank you!) At 6:30 on the dot, breakfast was ready: Hot scrambled eggs, bacon, make-your-own pancakes, breads/toast, and YUMMY hot, gooey cinnamon buns. We were starved! I had 2 helpings topped off with a cinnamon bun. My husband was worse. It was AWESOME. The woman in charge of the setup was in constant attendance: refreshing supplies, ensuring dishes hot but also never empty, stations clean, etc. It was impressive. At 8Am we snagged the van to drop us at the rental car place down the street (again, free and very convenient!) . Once there, I realized I had forgot my backpack with my laptop at the hotel -- That was a first & I was in a panic! We called and the bag was immediately found and the staff held it until we were able to swing back for pickup. Thank you! All in all, it was just a quick overnight, but the staff attention and little extras made all the difference! Thank you! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park, fly, and stay I was attracted to this Motel because of their park and fly policy allowing me to park for up to 10 days at no charge, so long as I spent one night (coming or going) in the motel; plus they offer free Logan shuttle service both ways. Super clean, ultra-friendly staff; a real value. I'll return here often. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly attention Travel from Chile to celebrate the birthday of my wife, visiting Salem. The service and attention was very warm during the week to stay there, (10/26 to 11/01). I recommend this place to others and reiterate the thanks. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Service at the front desk was especially good, and getting to / from the airport and the subway were painless. We were initially given a Smoking Room (I think it was marked with non-Smoking). We called the desk, and had a key hand-delivered in minutes. I would liked for there to have been an exercise room. Petty, but no fruit on the breakfast bar (when we asked, it was provided). November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff Stayed two nights at this location. I love this property. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel shuttle offered made my life so much easier and save me money. The breakfast offered could me better but overall my stay was excellent. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good place to stay Friendly & efficient front desk staff. Nice reserve parking for Gold & Elite members. Great services in providing flight monitor and equipment for on line check-in on line and printing of boarding passes. Location is a little away from Logan Airport. It is easy to locate on the map but pay close attention in navigating the on/off ramp from/to Rte 1, if you are not using GPS. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel was great, rates were high due to world series being played in Boston October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicerstay Had some trouble getting the transportation that was promised, but all worked out finally. Even though on busy road it was quiet. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can be better The location is good, the staff are good but there a few things like breakfast and cleanliness that the hotel can improve upon October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We were winding up our vacation & needed a room close to Logan airport with a shuttle for our early morning flight. I had a rental car to return the night before so we stopped by the hotel to drop off our bags. The clerk at the front desk, Dominic, informed me that they would be glad to pick us up after dropping off the car, advised me on where to be, who to call, etc. We couldn't have asked for a nicer young man who made sure all our arraignments for that night & the next morning were taken care of. Was able to return the car that night, was picked up from the airport & returned safely to the hotel. Dominic took care of our wakeup call & scheduled shuttle for the next morning. All of the staff that we encountered were very nice & professional, especially Dominic, who was genuine & a pleasure to talk to. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near Logan airport The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to and from Logan airport. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. The bed has a choice of soft and firm pillows. The air conditioning makes a lot of noise, but I went in October so I did not need it. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling through Logan airport. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, comfortable and clean I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express multiple times. It has always been clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The food is plentiful and varied. It is an excellent option for traveling out of Logan Airport with the airport shuttle which has never failed to get me to the airport in a timely manner. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Number one place to stay Every time we come to Saugus, we always say at the Holiday Inn Express. I sleep better there than my own bed and the kids love the breakfast ! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you want a big breakfast I loved my room at the Holiday Inn Express in Saugus, the bathroom vanity was so pretty I would have had it in my home if I could. The room was quiet even though it was close to the elevator and the location was easy to find and convenient to several restaurants and stores. The breakfast buffet, however, was a disappointment. The hot food was basically missing both mornings of my stay -- there was a long line of people waiting for food to come out of the kitchen and a couple who stay at the hotel frequently told me that their kitchen is terribly slow and this is a regular problem. As a result, I ended up with two cold sweet rolls and a cup of tea because the only other items available besides cold cereal and biscuits was gravy. I have stayed in other Holiday Inn Express properties -- even that same week -- and the buffets were much better managed, leaving me to believe that the food manager at the Saugus location could learn something from his peers. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn-Saugus When we called the tollfree number, someone made a mistake and gave us a smoking room. Only upon arrival at this hotel was the mistake noticed. The nice young man at the front desk quickly sorted through the computer and got us a nonsmoking room. He was kind, efficient, and so professional! Several big groups seemed to be staying so the lobby and food areas were a bit noisy and crowded, but leaf peepers and others who want to stay driving distance from Salem and Logan (and who have a car) will find this property clean and easy to find. Higher than usual prices reflect the nearness to the city. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and very accomidating! Thank you for making our stay in your hotel a good one. Everything was clean and neat. The breakfast bar was well attended to. And the front desk staff was welcoming. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected! I usually lower my expectations for hotels close to airports and this was our first trip to the Boston area. On the contrary, the Saugus hotel is very close to a busy highway, yet we heard zero noise in our room, even from guests around us. The hotel staff were responsive and friendly and Iris made sure I got the room I requested (away from noise). The free breakfast was very good and the eating area is larger than most. The HD TV is truly high def and I was very pleased to find a multi-port power unit ON TOP of the nightstand, including 2 USB ports. We didn't need the free shuttle to the airport but the free parking was also well received. Most hotels in the Boston area charge for parking and don't offer free shuttle to/from the airport. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Boston area. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service Really appreciated the shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport. The staff of the Holiday Inn Express and shuttle service driver were extremely helpful!!!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front end Staff and Shuttle Driver All were most helpful in assisting us to get across the highway to eat (there is a barrier). The shuttel driver insisted on driving us to a restaurant out of concern for our safety (little to no sidewalks, not well lit, high rates of speed, short vehicle access). Just stellar. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient If we have a flight out of Boston, this is where we stay. The staff is great, rooms are comfortable and quiet, and the shuttle service make getting to and from the airport a breeze. The room and extended parking package is the way to go. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay I enjoyed my stay here. Everyone was helpful and caring. I usually visit Boston on business and this is convenient when I am driving from North. They even let you park in the garage, this will be great in snowy weather. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied! All was fine, nice room, excellent breakfast. Not cheap but competitive with other hotels in the area. My only complaint was traffic noise - better to stay in a room at the back. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to visit Boston It was a nice Hotel near Boston. The breakfast was got. But we had very loud neighbor, so that one neight was not so beautiful. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good Everything in the hotel was great. i loved the omelette with smoky cheddar inside.. that was the best part. Room was clean, bathroom was little small but didn't bother me much. The only downside per say would be location because of the highway it is on gets really busy and becomes almost like a huge parking lot after 7:30 morning. so you have to get up early and leave otherwise you will be stuck in traffic for a while. however if you have to take Orange line (subway) then its not that bad, there is a 15-20min local route that takes you there Malden center station, and from there you can go to city center or probably anywhere wherever subway goes. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good choice the hotel is far away from the airport but it offer a convenient shuttle service. the room is big and clearn and the staffs are kind. the breakfast is extremely good. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice alternative to Logan I stayed here 1 night before an early flight rather than the usual closer hotels. It only took about 6 minutes longer to get to the airport and the hotel area has more options for dining etc. One tip is to approach from the North, from the south it is difficult to get back to the other side of the road. Very nice hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay My stay here was a pleasant one. The price of the hotel was affordable. The staff was friendly and assisted me in any help I needed. I did not get greeted everyday I walked in which would have been nice, other hotels I've stayed at have done so. The room was comfortable and a good size. Bathroom could have been a bit larger but was still accommodating. Breakfast in the morning was outstanding they had a wide variety of options which I enjoyed. Also the front row parking for IHG Rewards Club Members made it very convenient for me to come and go. Thank you for the enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay at this hotel again!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 High 5 HIX BOS! I travel to BOS quite frequently and I prefer to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is convienent and they are always doing the best they can to accomodate my needs. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Boston trip Everything was great.. Free rides to the train station. The drivers were little crazy, but so were the other drivers on the road. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn great service We stayed one night. We flew in went to the Red Sox game and flew out the next morning. The desk people were very helpful in making this tight schedule work. From the shuttles to directions they were on their game. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Summer Day in Boston Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading