• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
New England Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available at the hotel, fee $39 per night from 5am to Midnight on weekdays and 7am to midnight on weekends with unlimited in and out privlidges! It is stongly recommended guests use this service
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 39.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5130

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few.

Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Hotel is downtown within easy walking distance to all Government Buildings, Downtown Businesses, Mass General Hospital and all local tourist attractions.The closest hotel in Boston to the TD Garden - New England's largest indoor venue. This is the home of the Boston Bruins and Celtics. The Garden also houses large concerts and events drawing over 3.5 million people a year.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The fee for this service is $39.00 per registered day. Hours 6am to Midnight daily. The Hotel has a complimentary shuttle daily from 8-6 to Mass Gen Hospital.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We spent the weekend before Thanksgiving in Boston, and ended up choosing the Holiday Inn - Bunker Hill to stay at ~ we're so happy with the choice, and would definitely stay here again! Our rate included our two continental breakfasts, which was fantastic, and the room was everything we could have wanted: clean, comfortable, large, quiet. The hotel was so accessible to the heart of Boston via the Orange line, and we had no problems getting around the city. Perfect weekend getaway from NYC! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn, But Poor Breakfast & Restaurant This Holiday Inn has great facilities and is in a good location, an exit away from Boston. This particular hotel is comparable to Crowne Plaza. Good room, comfortable bed. The bathroom could be better: dim lighting and small bath tub with not so great curtains. As an IHG gold member, they offered us a free appetizer in the restaurant. The nachos we ordered were missing ingredients listed in the menu and should have been left in the oven a little longer. We also added a Best Flexible with Breakfast package. The breakfast was terrible! We ordered a carafe of orange juice. It did not look appealing at all: bubble foams at the top. It was clearly from concentrate and watered down. Worst OJ I've ever had. We were only allowed to choose one item from the menu or the buffet. My boyfriend chose blueberry pancakes, which was okay, but came with nothing else. I chose the buffet, which was not good at all. The breakfast seriously needs work. We will stay here again, but will probably not go for breakfast ever again. Also, the recreational area was nice. Did not test out the pool, but it looked nice. They were showing "UP" on the projection screen. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool area We chose this site for the pool and proximity to down town. Our stay was great overall. We are a family of swimmers and thought the pool area was well appointed and nicely maintained. Staff was very nice. Hotel was very neat, and adequately clean. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location if u are in town for hockey games..they have a shuttle service that leaves every half hour..3 blocks from Hotel is the subway wich goes to TD Garden..Dunkin Donuts about 2 minutes walk..we loved the experienced and will defenetly stay there again when we go watch hockey games November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill is a great place to stay when away. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The stay at this Hotel for a college visit was terrific. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The Restaurant and Bartender provided a nice evening out without leaving the premises. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There... Nice hotel....however Housekeeping woke us up at 8am and than continued to knock on our door two more times before checkout. I myself have managed a hotel before and 8am is a little too early to start hounding people to get out of their rooms. Also front desk staff gave us incorrect directions. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff (especially Kim in restaurant) We had a great stay - the room was very nice. However, we could not figure out how to get the cable to work. Someone came to turn it on, but then it switched to another HDMI channel again. We gave up in the end. I just wanted to give a big thank you to Kim at the restaurant. My family and I were in a rush and couldn't stay for our prepaid breakfast. She was so nice in helping us with to-go containers, coffee and juice, and utensils to go. Really excellent service! Thanks Kim! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, especially the customer service. I stayed here because I was visiting Tufts University which is about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really courteous and helpful. I got complementary shaving stick and cream because i forgot to pack mine, low quality but it did the job. The room was neat and the working table was good. I think my only ouch! experience was when I tried to make few changes and re-print my resume in the morning at the business center, the printer was out of toner! I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for comfort in the Medford area. November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool hours This hotel has a fantastic rec room with a deep heated pool, half a basketball court, rock climbing wall, projector, pin pong and more. We were enjoying it so much that we decided to book another night using points. We went to the front desk in our bathing suits, even explaining to the front desk that we wanted to stay because of the pool. They couldn't book the room for me at the front desk, because of using points I was required to go online. The Internet was horrible in the room so I had to go back downstairs to use their computer to book the night. Once that was finally settled I asked the front desk to send up some more towels please, these were never delivered. The next morning, after being woken again, second day in a row, by housekeeping not being informed that we had a late checkout, we went down to the pool to find in was closed!! We went down around ten, didn't have to check out till 2pm, but couldn't enjoy the pool which is why we stayed in the first place. We went to the front desk asking why it was closed and was told it was fall hours , this was not mentioned to us when we book the second night in wet bathing suits expressing to them clearly why we were staying. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of my points! On top of everything, being a platinum member I was not greeted like one, had to ask for breakfast hours and also asked for pool hours when checking in and was still not informed of the fall hours. The girl at the front desk was clearly distracted flirting with a young man leaning on the counter., didn't even tell me where the elevators were, had to ask. Also, when watching a sports game in the room the tv screen kept blinking off and on. Really disappointing. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of the shuttle service so we were able to visit many of the sights in Boston. Reasonable rates, good location and great service. We'll be returning again in the spring! Thank you! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Close.... Excellent Hotel for the cost. Front desk personnel were overly friendly and provided the local knowledge that an out of town person truly needs. The rooms are basic with nothing special to note. The hotel has a bar (DRAFT) that serves up cold refreshments and offers a decent bar food menu... My wife and I stayed for the World Series games # 1 and # 2.... this hotel is worth what you will pay... I would stay here again on my next trip to Boston... GO SAWX!!!!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel with spacious yet noisy rooms and slightly sub-standard breakfast buffet and fitness area. Conveniently located to a train station, yet relatively far from the city centre and the action. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service makes touring Boston a pleasure. Comfortable beds, relaxing room. Have already recommended this Hotel to several people. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent room, excellent service. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly , Helpful Staff. We loved the fact that there was a courtesy bus into the centre of Boston to save us walking and getting the subway....... We also had a late checkout provided due to our late flight .....with no charge or problems. We used the swimming pool and found it to be better than other places we had stayed perfect temperature for an early morning swim..... Altogether a helpful and friendly place to stay..... October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CCC Clean, comfortable, & convenient. The king beds are totally comfortable...the best! The staff in the bar & restaurant excellent. Staff at the desk could use a personality boost to be truthful. The older blonde walked by us as if we weren't even standing there & could careless. Location is convenient to Spaulding. Regular prices to us are high...that's going some since we come from Connecticut. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff including the food and staff at the restaurant. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fun time, 3 night stay Had a great time, shuttle to downtown was great, drivers very friendly and accommodating. Great spot for kids, pool area was great and relaxing. In general food was good, but we did not eat breakfast or lunch there just a couple of evening meals. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Always An Issue. I have stayed here several times over the last two years and the check in time is always an issue. My group and I can never check in at our arrival time and the last stay we had to wait over two hours before we could check in. The check in time is listed as 3pm, but we could not check in or get into our rooms until well after 4. Our group is strongly considering moving our function and hotel to another location for 2014. The manager should be aware of big groups arriving well in advance and wanting to get settled. If check out time is 11am, there is no reason why the rooms should not be ready for big groups by 1pm when the group arrives, especially when the reservations was done months in advance. To me this is just the poor use of personnel and resources. Other wise the hotel is a nice place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and again I had a great stay at this hotel! I am a IHG member and i always choose IHG hotels. Clean and comfy. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price, good location This hotel is a great choice because it's conveniently located next to the orange-line subway station (a 5 min walk) also the hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you where you need to go within a 3 mi radius - which is just about anywhere. You can also call for a pickup. We had them drop us at Quincy Market, they go to the subway stations, Harvard Yard - you really don't need a car. The food was good, front desk staff helpful and nice. Free WiFi - and more. I'd return and recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. I even took the shuttle to the subway back to the airport - it was easy and only $5 compared to a $30 cab ride. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When the airline cancels I'm a big priority club hotel fan so when the airlines cancelled my flights, I immediately went to IHG.com. The nearest hotel with avails was this one. In my opinion it was twice what it should have been priced. The room was okay, the staff nice. The breakfast buffet, apparently included because I'm platinum, was worse than the food at HIE's across the country. Disappointed overall. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and pretty good service We had a great time while staying here on our four night stay in Boston. The facilities in the hotel are first class with our son enjoying the pool and deck area. The shuttle service into Boston is a nice addition and providing we booked in advance, there were no issues. It's good to have the 'T' stop nearby although I don't know how comfortable I'd feel walking around the area too much after dark. My one minor gripe would be the service at breakfast which was pretty slow. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pool and rec area We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 months (and will very likely be staying there again in the future). My 12 year old son is being treated at a local medical facility. So, we will be visiting the area regularly. He absolutely loves the pool and rec area! Which makes the trip bearable for everyone. We were able to do a late check out both times to give him more time in the pool. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable with solid WiFi. The restaurant and bar were also nice. We had the breakfast buffet - nothing fancy, but definitely did the trick. Snacks the night before were also very good! The only down side for us is the location of the hotel. Due to the Boston roads, it was challenging for us to get to and from the hotel even with a GPS. Maybe that will get better when we get more familiar with the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I have to comment on the kitchen staff. I called before my family arrived to explain food allergies with 2 members of my family. I wanted to see if we could work out a plan that we could all eat together. (Generally I am allowed to bring in my own food because they can't accommodate my allergies.) When I spoke to the manager, she arranged to have new pots set aside for our visit, to be used only for our food. When we went down for breakfast, the staff knew about our allergies and were totally accommodating. We had no cross contamination. Yeah! As for the rest of the hotel, it was clean and well kept. It is 3 blocksfrom the orange line. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Families Better value than some of the hotels in Boston. Nice rooms. Free parking is a plus. My kids loved the basketbll court, big screen movie near pool, and climbing wall. Staff was helpful finding area restaurants. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, no wireless The room was perfectly acceptable. The desk staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The low point is that there really was not wireless in the rooms. The wireless was inaccessible except sitting on the floor next to the room door, and even then it was extremely weak. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air condition too old and noisy The aircondition in the room is very old and noisy. We could not fall asleep. We tried to switch off it, but the room was too stuffy to breathe. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Cambridge-Area Hotel Except for Glitches This is my favorite hotel when I travel to Cambridge on business. The beds are good, the pillows wonderful, the room has everything needed, the recent remodel is quite good, the restaurant adequate, the pool and exercise room more than adequate. Alternatives are more than twice as expensive, and not close to twice as good. But - and readers, don't let my next comments discourage you - I had a couple of minor problems this trip. First, the TV in my room didn't respond to the remote when I arrived. This was quickly fixed when I called - a receptor that should have been on the front surface of the TV was on the back - but then there was no signal two out of the next five mornings. Annoying, but not a dealbreaker. Next, two of the five cardio machines in the exercise room were non-functional (one treadmill with no power and one stair machine so unbalanced it was unusable). Got the good treadmill one day, and was "forced" to run outside the next; the latter event was actually my best workout of the trip. Still, it was annoying, but again not a dealbreaker. I gave this review 4 stars because I still like the place and the staff, and the value is terrific. But a little more attention to the amenities is needed for the 4 stars to be solid. August 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Summer Day in Boston Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading