• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Dutch

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
TD Garden
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
New England Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Science
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available at the hotel, fee $39 per night from 5am to Midnight on weekdays and 7am to midnight on weekends with unlimited in and out privlidges! It is stongly recommended guests use this service
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 39.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 39.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:16
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:72
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MA5130

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Boston Garden

The hotel is located across from North Station and the TD Bank Garden making it the closest hotel to the Garden, home to both the Boston Celtics and the Bruins. Boston is a walking city and the hotel is central to all the historic neighborhoods and attractions you want to visit.

Business and government travelers appreciate that the hotel is near the financial center, all government buildings, JFK Building, the GSA or Tip O'Neill Building, Massachusetts General Hospital, Spaulding Rehabilitation Center, Massachusetts Eye Ear, and only 3 miles from Logan Airport (BOS). Boston is home of many of the world's finest colleges and the hotel is located within minutes of many of them; Harvard, Yale, Cambridge, MIT, Boston College to name a few.

Leisure travelers visiting Boston the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden provides easy access to Faneuil Hall, Paul Reveres house and Boston Harbor. Our location in historic downtown Boston makes it easy to follow the Freedom Trail or to tour one of the many world-class museums in Boston. With many great restaurants and attractions also in easy reach this hotel in Boston's North End is an ideal location for your next visit.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden has an unbeatable location with off-site parking for guests and complimentary hot breakfast, 24-hour fitness center & business center and wireless Internet access.

View Less
Features
Hotel is downtown within easy walking distance to all Government Buildings, Downtown Businesses, Mass General Hospital and all local tourist attractions.The closest hotel in Boston to the TD Garden - New England's largest indoor venue. This is the home of the Boston Bruins and Celtics. The Garden also houses large concerts and events drawing over 3.5 million people a year.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston Garden is proud to offer valet parking to all registered guests. Take the hassle out of finding a parking spot in downtown Boston by utilizing this service. The fee for this service is $39.00 per registered day. Hours 6am to Midnight daily. The Hotel has a complimentary shuttle daily from 8-6 to Mass Gen Hospital.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best kept secret! This hotel kept surprising me around every corner. First impression from the outside may not have been so great but walked in and upon seeing our room, it was a nice surprise. The staff wanted to accommodate us and our first experience in Boston so much. It was a wonderful added touch. Just the right distance from Boston. We were able to hang out in the city all day and night and even walked back to the hotel our very first night! Everything around Boston and just outside of it is safe and the hotel was a welcomed place to go home to every evening. The price was way better too than staying downtown. Access to subway and commuter rail was awesome! Thanks for making my first visit to this great city a trip to remember! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, well maintained! Really nice stay for 2 nights! Had a little problem with some clothes getting wet after fire extinguishers were activated. Were able to move to another room but still had some wet clothes and bags. Nothing done to help this problem but got another nice room. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms good price Nice rooms, good price Some of the staff could have been more prepared for a fire scare. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed and good room service Overall I enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Room service was quick and food was good, the overall favorite was the Salmon with Pomegrate dressing. All of the staff was friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. The only negative, which was small, is when I requested bottled water for my room it was forgotten. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Ease of access to Boston. Open lobby area, great décor. Friendly staff. Good restaurant food, wonderful sports area including a lifeguard at the pool! Convenient shuttle service. Wished hotel-based airport service were available. Staff offered to call for taxi service to airport which was really a van shuttle - seats were broken, driver trying to fit too many riders in. Price we were quoted was not adjusted to the number of passengers. Referral to this transport company seemed inconsistent with quality of the hotel experience itself. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - plus free parking is huge benefit in Boston Had a wonderful experience, thx for taking care of us. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Attractive hotel. Clean, large rooms. Pleasant staff. Easy check-in, plenty of luggage carts. Free parking. Easy access to highways. Food was good. Good value for the price. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor restaurant nice clean hotel, friendly reception staff, rooms nicely decorated and well cleaned. restaurant was very poor though. I would stay here again, but I would eat somewhere else. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be specific if needing Shuttle service. Nice and Clean rooms This hotel is located close to the T station. Which was a good thing. Upon reserving this hotel, I was assured that there was a shuttle that would take to certain areas, mine in question was Tufts University. The shuttle was not available when we needed so therefore the train, bus and taxi was our alternative, which of course was an unexpected extra expense. So if you stay depending on the shuttle......rethink you stay. The rooms were nice, everything was clean. Some of the desk staff was unorganized and not very pleasant. I had stayed at this hotel I the past and never had a terrible problem. Maybe new management, new staff? June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best acommodations Have been to Boston a few times to visit family. Came in for our daughters' graduation. The hotel was clean, updated. Had an issue with the air conditioning the first night, but they moved us to a different room, then no problem. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the shuttle that would take us 3 miles from the hotel, nice bonus. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated, Clean, Comfortable Hotel in good location to the Orange Line First the not so good, the scrambled eggs were overcooked on Tuesday morning of the stay. Hotels are expensive in the Boston area, but this one was less so than comparable ones. Many pluses: the location for us was just great, the hotel was recently updated including the lobby, restaurant, heated pool, hallways, and rooms. The included breakfast buffet was a hot one that was mostly well done with eggs, bacon, sausages, cheese blintzes, pancakes, juices, and fruit. The beds were elevated and comfortable and everything was cleaned well. The staff were helpful and polite. We did not make use of the shuttle. May 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room/Hotel but terrible service Hotel room was very nice and everything seemed newly updated but the service at this hotel is terrible. We came to check in at 2pm not realizing that check in time was at 3pm. not a big deal but the front desk clerk was very rude. She also informed me i would have a 50 hold on my card because of incidentals, i wish i was told that before i check in but i wasn't really upset. I agreed and asked when i would get that money back she seemed annoyed again and answered when i checked out. I was fine with that, then all of a sudden she said she was not going to hold the money on my card but i could not use the phone in the room or order room service or charge anything to the room. I said i understood because i work in a Holiday Inn and asked if we could still order room service as long as we paid cash and she hesitated then said yes. Our room wasn't ready yet so we waited (which was no big deal) When our room was ready i had asked the staff to recommend a few restaurants, all they recommend was a pizza place that delivered. Luckily we have Google. Our room was very nice, much nicer than i was expecting but the shower had no pressure and did not drain right. It was bearable but annoying. I would have said something but the front desk seemed rude and annoyed so i did not want to deal with their attitudes.The WIFI also was horrible.I am college student and was planning on doing homework at night and i couldn't get on the websites i needed to, it would take minutes to load each page. On the first night we decided to go to the mall and get dinner and look around. We went down and requested the shuttle, we had an hour until it was bringing us so we deiced to go to the restaurant for a drink. Mixed drinks are WAY over priced. 8.50 for a Malibu bay breeze, in a small glass. Not worth it. And no bar snacks. We ordered onion rings and they were very good! Cooked perfectly and the dipping sauce that came with them was amazing and different. Bartender needs to speak up she was so quiet and after we ordered our food she was picking her teeth with her fingernail at the bar facing us. That is disgusting and should not happen in view of customers. She seemed annoyed the whole time during our snack and was not very chatty. After that we took the shuttle to the mall and was told by the front desk to call a half hour before we wanted to get picked up. We did this and it turns out the shuttle was booked for the night and was not going back to the mall, yet we left with a full van to the mall. I wish i was told that the shuttle could be booked up or i would have made a reservation when i booked it in the beginning. We were told we had to take a cab, neither my boyfriend or I have taken a cab before so that was a slightly scary experience, especially in a city we have never been to. I went in to the front desk to tell them i should have notified before hand and the girl kept saying that she did but she never did. They looked up our room and since we had already have free breakfast we would get a free desert. I just wanted someone to apologize, i would have been fine with that. So we went over to the restaurant to get our dessert. We waited for over 10 minutes for them to bring the dessert. No one stopped to talk to us or ask us how our night it going. People kept coming out to tell us it would be right out, and once we got it you could tell it came from a box. We ended up not eating it because it did not look or feel right. There was seafood to-go boxes left in the hall way with leftover seafood and shells of lobster for over 12 hours that night, it was not the most pleasant smell. Breakfast was okay, our server couldn't really understand us very well but he was nice. I asked for change so i could leave him and tip and he gave me the change out of his pocket, that was a little strange. But during both of the breakfasts no one checked on our food or asked us if we needed anything else. We took the shuttle to the mall the next night to have dinner and the driver was wonderful! Opened the door for us and everything. He even told us were he would pick us up. One of your best employees! .My boyfriend and I loved the pool area and that is such a nice thing to have in a hotel but the service lacked. At check out, the front desk man was very nice and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need updated I have stayed in this hotel many times including three different times in the last month. The last stay was the worst. The window in the room they put me in didn't come close to closing (I could see out through the gap) and it made a "nice" howling noise the entire time I was there. The WiFi was spotty as well. I have stayed there out of convenience but will reconsider that going forward. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and decent value Staff was quite helpful and friendly. Location isn't the greatest but I suppose that's too be expected with the lower rates of this Hotel compared to others. We stayed on the 5th floor, room was nice about what we expected. WiFi was terrible in the room, almost unusable. Not in the greatest neighborhood but also close enough to downtown to be convenient. Three blocks to nearest T subway station. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal! great hotel!staff that went above and beyond! My family of four stayed here one night while taking in a Celtics game. The hotel offered a package deal that included a free shuttle to and from the Garden. The weather was still cold so we took advantage of this rate and booked the room. Our kids had free dinner so we decided to eat in the dining room. Our meals ran longer than expected and we would have missed our scheduled shuttle time if the restaurant manager had not coordinated with the front desk and had the driver swing back a second time and collect us. We arrived on time and in comfort. The hotel itself was recently updated and it shows. Good food, comfortable/clean rooms. Pool was great with basketball court and foosball and ping pong table. We all had a complimentary breakfast the next morning which was yummy as well. We had a great time and will be back for sure! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I rarely get recognized at Holiday Inns and often come across rude staff. Not this one. Very pleasant people at the front desk and even had a welcome letter waiting for me along with snacks and water. Room service did a good job as well. I enjoyed partial view of DT from my window as well. I thought price was on a high side but it's Boston. Also, I've heard factory type loud noise couple of times in the middle of the night and that woke me up. But none of this was enough to downgrade to '4 stars' in my book. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My family and I loved our stay. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They made our first time visiting Boston such a wonderful experience. We loved the sports deck- playing basketball, bumper pool, rock climbing, swimming, etc. The shuttle service was great. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return! April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again but would like to see some changes I have stayed at this property and was looking forward to a return. I reserved my room on Holiday Inn's website. When we went to check in I said that I had cash to pay for the room. I was told that their policy is to put the room charge on a credit card. I didn't want to do this which is why I brought cash. I asked to speak with a manager. The desk clerk went to get her but she didn't appear. Rather she told the desk clerk to tell me that I could pay cash plus an additional $100 deposit. I agreed. It never occurred to me to ask ahead of time because I have never been denied making a cash payment anywhere! Prior to my visit, I emailed the hotel to ask for early check in. I was told that she would enter my request but it wasn't guaranteed. This is typical and no problem. I emailed ahead of time to ask if we arrived early, could we check our bags and use the pool. I was told there wouldn't be a problem. We did arrive early and a room was ready which was great! We were then told that the pool didn't open until 4 p.m. I'm not sure why we weren't told that when I wrote to ask if we could use the pool prior to check in. Check in is ordinarily at 4 p.m. Pool hours are 6 a.m. to 10 a.m. and 4 p.m. to 10 p.m. during the week. I wish I had known that ahead of time. We found something else to do and went to the pool at 4 p.m. We were told by the pool cleaner that the pool wouldn't open until 5 p.m. because the pool needed to be cleaned. This was disappointing since we had to leave for the TD Garden at 6 p.m. When we went back to our room, there was a thank you note from Holiday Inn with a nice platter of cheese, fruits, jam and water. What a wonderful surprise! My concern was that we left a privacy sign in the key slot on the room door. I'm not sure why anyone entered in that situation. There is a TD Garden Package which I would highly recommend. It included the room, shuttle, and breakfast. The best part of the stay was the shuttle to TD Garden! The driver was prompt, professional and friendly. He got us there in a safe and timely manner. After the event, he was parked right where he said he would be. The next morning, a staff member was banging on our before 8 a.m. I answered the door and asked what she needed. She never told me. She just said that she would come back later and that I should have put the privacy card in the door slot. Why would I bother when it didn't work the first time? I was also suspicious about why she would be there in the first place since she wouldn't tell me why. Upon check out, I did receive my deposit. The desk clerk said all she had were $1's and that she would ask the manager for larger bills. She came back with $5's. Money is money so no big deal. She did come back with a attitude that showed she was annoyed with the manager. Unprofessional! The desk clerk never asked how our stay was. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and special service We choose to celebrate our engagement weekend in Boston at this Holiday Inn and had the best service yet!! Def. our top choice of Holiday Inn's around Boston. Not only did they upgrade our room when they found out what the occasion was but we were surprised by complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Very clean hotel, excellent pool facilities and staff. We will be back! Thank you to the staff that made our stay extra special! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! This hotel is newly remodeled. It was clean and well taken care of. The staff was helpful and the shuttle was great! March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be Better Booking covered only 2 vs requested 3 nites. Staff very responsive at the desk to make reservation correction. Room not cleaned on 3rd day of visit. No Room Service Menu or Hotel Information in the room. Phone did not connect to listed in hotel extensions (e.g., front desk, room service, etc). March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything's was great. Perfect place for kids. There's a subway station nearby (5 min walk). Close to the Garden. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful My daughter and I stayed here for a concert at TD Garden. The in house restaurant was OUTSTANDING. The staff was wonderful and they offered transportation to and from the Garden. The breakfast was great and the rooms were clean and great. An overall great experience!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stay My son and I had a guy's trip to Beantown for the night and thought the hotel great. He had the pull out which was less than desirable, but thought the burger in the restaurant was one of the best he ever had. The room and comfort rating were rated average due to a TV problem when we checked in, the pull out comfort, and extremely hot water which was hard to regulate (we were on the top floor) The staff at the desk more than made up for any short comings. Thanks for a great time. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!! Highly Recommend! My family of 4 (2 teens) stayed to explore Boston during Feb school break from Feb 19th -21st. The staff here is AWESOME! EVERYONE from the front desk to the maid and everyone in between were all so helpful, polite and knowledgeable! A huge plus to staying here is the complimentary shuttle! The Food/Drink in Draft exceeded our expectations and was indeed very good. The pool area was also very nice and very large. Although we didn't have the time to use the pool area we stopped in one evening to check it out. The rooms were clean and just exactly as stated on the website. The beds are to die for!! Sooooo comfy!! The ONLY bad comment I have to make is the noise coming from the windows in our rooms (#518 &520). For some reason, there was a LOT of street noise heard in the room through the window. Other than that, I would Highly Recommend you stay here and if in the area again, we certainly will! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cold draft The rooms were great but there was. Cold daft from the windows Which kept the room cold. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would recommed this hotel to anyone who is traveling with their familes. We stay with a 3 year old and 7 month old baby. The rooms were quiet on the 8th floor. Comfortable and great service and good breakfest at the Draft. We also enjoyed the swimming area. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service The room was attractive (2 king beds) and very clean. Very quiet and I had no problem adjusting the heat which I had read was an issue for another guest at an earlier time. Breakfast was your standard buffet fare but the coffee was excellent and the waitstaff pleasant. Front desk staff were very helpful. Location was convenient to Davis Square which is where I was going. I would stay there again. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome rooms - great staff At first look, this seems like an older Holiday Inn but on the inside it is anything but. They must have made some major renovations because the hotel looks brand new. I was extremely impressed with the room - it was very clean, with new amenities and the bed...I have to hand it to them, hands down one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. The staff was exceptional, they were always available when I called with a question. I had an issue with the DirecTV - in that I accidentally hit the wrong button and it took me into static land. I called, and they had someone at my door to fix the issue in less than two minutes. Again - great stay, highly recommended - and no, I don't work for Holiday Inn - just a traveler who is impressed enough to leave a review. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Holiday Inn I've stayed at! I never write reviews, but my recent stay at this property made me want to write one. It's the staff that made this location stand out from the other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. Bridget (front desk) and Jose (driver) went above and beyond to ensure my stay was awesome. First of all, Bridget upgraded me without my having to ask (which, as a platinum member, annoys me that I have to do at most other locations). The room was great! Bridget also arranged to have me taken by shuttle to the original Cheers bar which was 3.5 miles away, when the hotel policy is within 3 miles. She also knew my name after just one night of staying there, which is a very nice touch. Jose, the driver, also went above and beyond by being very accommodating. He arranged with Bridget to take me and pick me up from Cheers bar. February 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Hotel Lobby Summer Day in Boston Attractions Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading