• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Public Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Paul Revere House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Freedom Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Common
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston is conveniently located just a few miles from Downtown Boston, Logan International Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Boston Cruiseport Black Falcon. Our recently renovated and 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and free deluxe hot buffet breakfast. Our guests enjoy great value, comfort and outstanding customer service.
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe
View More
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome Friendly and awesome staff is awesome cheerful and helpful September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness and Comfortable bed Everything was clean about this hotel. The bed linens were clean and smelled fresh. It did not have the typical hotel sent, it was like home completely clean and fresh. This is a place that feels like home. the shower was clean and everything was perfect. I was able to sleep and then take a shower without worrying about germs. i felt confident that my room was clean enough for me to enjoy. AL from Illinois August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place to Stay If the location is right for you (and it is for us) the Holiday Inn off Washington Street in Somerville is a good place to stay. The staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are fine (except for the few "upgraded" rooms, which are really nice). Dinner in the hotel restaurant is pretty good and modestly priced for a hotel restaurant; breakfast is so-so, and overpriced. Parking is free, and abundant, a distinct advantage over some of the other hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Broke For Sturgis... The Rooms have been updated nicely. Check in was a lot quicker and smoother than in years past. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and property. The property was clean, modern and close to public transportation. We used the subway to travel to town saving on parking and downtown hotel rates. I would recommend this property to anyone comfortable using public transportation. If not spent the extra money and stay downtown. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Modern Very comfortable bed, new furniture and tv, quiet. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect ballroom and pool area amazing room was beautiful and bed was so comfortable great place love the new look to the place August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Red Sox Game Retreat Clean, clean, super clean. Close to public transportation. Really enjoyed BunkerHill Monument/Museum. Quiet, secure and free parking. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bunker Hill I have stayed here in all of my visits to Boston and find the Hotel to be located close to the University. I would recommend this hotel and plan to stay here in the future August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I had a great night at the Boston Bunker Hill Holiday Inn. The staff was very friendly and the bed was super comfortable. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a convenient location Hotel was very close to the Boston area and the surrounding dining options were very suitable for my group. The service was friendly and the rooms were clean, both priorities in my travels. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed -free shuttle service We stayed here for a concert at TD Garden. Very close by and offered free shuttle to the venue. We did have a glitch with the shuttle pick up due to the fact that there was miscommunication between the driver and the hotel staff as to where we were supposed to be picked up. We waited for an hour outside of TD Garden at midnight which caused a bit of anxiety for my 14 year old daughter. If using this service - I would recommend clear instructions with the driver ! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel with great game room for kids We we're suppose to stay one night. Ended up staying 3. The rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was great. The kids loved the game room. Great service. Only issue was wifi was sometimes slow. Love hotel so much that if I return to Boston I will book there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room amenities Excellent amenities in room. Two separate bathroom sinks; comfortable easy chair with footrest; large table for working and doing paperwork. Generally felt that the room was very pleasant and comfortable. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable be I would stay there again. I loved that we had use of the shuttle August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most awesome hotel The hotel is very clean, and all of the staff were very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning that was included with our package. The food is very good, and there are lots of things to choose from. Our boys (ages 10 August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good I stayed in this hotel for 5 days in July. I am a little surprised to see that most of the reviews here give 5 (or 4) star rating, because this is one of the worst holiday Inn hotels I stayed for the past several years. Good things first: Amenities are good, especially for children, such as swimming pool. Large parking lot, and nice location. Bad things: A/C was extremely noisy. It produces strong (and cold) wind with a very large noise for a few minutes, then turned off, and start again with a big noise, turned off, … for 24 hours. Internet is very slow. 2nd day – When I came back to hotel, I noticed one of the trash cans had not been emptied. TV stopped working. I called the front desk, and it was repaired in an hour. 3nd day – When I was leaving the room, I asked for room maid service at the front desk. They confirmed that it would be done within an hour. When I came back after 2 hours, the room was not ready yet, but there was really no explanation. The staff member at the front desk was not helpful at all. She always looked “upset” everyday, and her voice and attitude was far from being kind or courteous. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet, location and drain Overall it was okay. It was way too expensive for what it was. The Internet was slow, or did not work at all...which is not good if you are travelling on business. The drain in our shower was plugged. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel was more than expected. Shuttle service to and from downtown was excellent. The pool area was excellent as well as the dining and breakfast. We would definetley go back. Price seemed a bit pricey but to get closer to downttown was a lot more expensive. So all in all we would say the price was fair compared to downtown. A real bonus is the free parking at the hotel which was as much as $50 a night at a downtown hotel. Once you get downtown you can buy a pass to ride a trolley car with a live narated tour all around downtown Boston with as many on and off stops as you would like. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn bunker hill Very nice hotel,staff was very friendly, the only problem we had was with the internet and it dropping us frequently. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room Had a great experience. Staff was excellent and the rooms comfortable and large. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My husband and I had a great experience at this hotel. Our check in was quick and easy ( we had reservations ) We arrived early ( very early ) and the staff offered to hold our luggage for us. We specifically requested a quiet room away from traffic and the staff accommodated this request. Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is very close to the subway system and we used the subway daily to travel into Boston. The hotel does offer a shuttle service that we used once. It is a great service, however we preferred not to be confined to a time schedule. We feel we got good value for our money and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Although the hotel is not in a prime area, we believe the hotel itself provided good service and the proximity to the subway system is a bonus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Experience! When we encountered a problem with our initial room (noisy air conditioner), Leah (manager on duty) and her front desk staff worked to swiftly relocate us to another room, where the remainder of our stay was comfortable and happy. We were very grateful for the caring responsiveness of the staff, especially at such a busy time at their hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Very comfy place. Great service and helpful info from the staff. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable hotel bed i've ever slept on! great location; near Bunker Hill Monument and BHCC August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent accomodations We had a family reunion, Holiday Inn Bunker Hill was our choice for lodging. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The Jr. Suite was large and beautiful. I rested like a newborn baby. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everything was almost perfect Breakfast was the best in a long time. Room were clean. Overall very positive surprised July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay away from home. Relaxing, comfort and great amenities for a quick getaway. Convenient for Harvard tour and tours of Boston! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff/Location Wonderful - Indoor Pool Too Cool I was recently in Boston with my grandchildren to attend the New England Aquarium and take a BHC Whale Watch. The Holiday Inn at Boston Bunker Hill Area was where we stayed. All in all a wonderful vacation experience with the exception of the indoor pool being a bit chilly and a Saturday night debacle at the hotel's restaurant. Dinner took way too long to arrive; but the restaurant manager took aggressive control to make things right. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Hotel The hotel and its rooms are fine, but find somewhere else to eat breakfast, which is not too easy in that neighborhood. Convenient to certain parts of Somerville. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading