• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Public Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Paul Revere House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Freedom Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Common
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston is conveniently located just a few miles from Downtown Boston, Logan International Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Boston Cruiseport Black Falcon. Our recently renovated and 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and free deluxe hot buffet breakfast. Our guests enjoy great value, comfort and outstanding customer service.
Announcements
Park and Fly!!! Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and
View More
Announcements
Park and Fly!!! Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Effective but you get what you pay for The Candlewood in Braintree is a good hotel if you need a cost effective option for staying in the Boston area. The hotel is very average in terms of facilities. Not dirty or anything just nothing flashy either. The rooms are nice as one would expect from an extended stay hotel. Nice kitchen facilities and such. Workout room and Candlewood Cupboard are not very exciting but do serve their purpose in absence of any alternative. The staff is hit or miss. When I checked in the front desk person was obviously distracted. No mention of my IHG Club status, no offer of the additional complimentary items that are supposed to be offered to a platinum member but then other than room upgrades (which wouldn't make sense at this facility) I don't really care much about that. He was not very friendly but very efficient in getting me checked in. Other front desk staff were much more friendly throughout my stay, always saying hello whenever I entered or left the building. The front desk area is bit cramped and most of the common areas could be a little better kept, but again the rooms are what counts and they are nicely updated and very comfortable. Overall a decent hotel for less than half of what you'd pay for a room in downtown Boston. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible We requested a room to be wheelchair accessible. The door to the bathroom was a tight squeeze as well the bathroom did not have a drive in shower. When we made a request at the front desk to see if they had another room that was more accessible the staff did not seem to know. When we checked out we mention this again the person at the front desk that day said they had a more accessible room with a drive in shower. I suggest that they train all their staff so they know what accessible rooms have in them. We enjoyed our stay there however it could have been made a bit more comfortable. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Things I am sure you are working on. If the check in process could be streamlined that would be great. People are friendly and very helpful, but seems too much paperwork at check in. I understand that furniture is being gradually being replaced. A couple of the recliners I have had were in not too good shape. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again! Everything was good when we stayed, but what made this exceptional was Kamala at the Front Desk. After all day appointments and traveling it is so nice to be greeted by someone so welcoming and friendly. Location is great. Will definitely be back again. April 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service/stay Cupoard not stocked well, Ask for a remote for VCR told wait until tommarrow never delivered. Did not get a wakeup call on last day missed my flight. Left medication in bath when rushing to Airport. I am booked their next trip to Bostom I am changing hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Kudos to the Front Desk Staff. They were extremely friendly and helpful and service they provided was above and beyond. Would definately stay at this property again. Good Location and easy commute into the city if you have a car. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Stays...2 poor experiences I stayed at this property in early March 2014. I was in room 302 and the room was EXTREMELY hot. I completely turned off the heat and the temperature in the room remained at 76 degrees. The staff shrugged it off the next morning when I mentioned it. Second stay on 3/20. The fire alarm woke me from a dead sleep at 11:41pm, 1:00am, 1:22am, and then again at about 1:35am. Tough to get sleep with that happening. The front desk actually asked me the next morning if I enjoyed my stay. I was only there one night. Really? Worst hotel night ever on the last stay and both substandard for IHG properties. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when visiting Boston Great place to stay when visiting BOSTON area and south shore.The rooms are spacious and clean. Easy access to Logan and the interstate with good restaurants nearby. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice Location is best. Access to any point of the compass, north to Boston, rts.93,95, the beginning of rt.128 west and north and south, and rt.3 to the south shore and the Cape. Really nice room with all you could need. And a guest laundry room with huge menu of snacks and frozen entrees ( you pay on the honor system for all of this ). The washers/dryers are free....small cost for detergent and anti static products. Candlewood is close to restaurants and South Shore Mall. A very cozy, friendly place to stay. PJ March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and affordable prices! We have been staying at Candlewood Suites periodically for a few years now and love it! The rooms are clean and spacious and have everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and always makes us feel welcome! The location is perfect, close to a shopping mall and eating establishments. We have told all our friends to be sure and check in at Candlewood Suites! I know we'll be back! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. PJG Well maintained room. Door key presented some issues, could not get immediate access, had to insert the card several times before door would open. Outside parking area at rear of building was dark and in need of appropriate lighting. Evening desk staff was very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. After requesting a cot for our eight year old, she personally delivered it to our fourth floor room. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay For a short stay, I found nothing wrong. I would stay again if the need comes up. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service. When I realized we had reserved a studio suite, I asked staff for availability of a one bedroom suite and was upgraded to that with no increase in price since I am an IHG club member. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Issues with room Upon entering the room in the bathroom there was a syringe and a cap with brown substance on top of the mirror in the bathroom, I notified the staff and they came and removed the syringe and trash. After that incident we try to use the outlet in the bathroom and it did not work we had to call the staff again and they came and fix that problem. The next item that happen when we came back to the room the toilet did not flush due to the chain coming off the handle. I reported this as well and they came and repair this as well. Not a pleasant stay at all. We ask if we could stay one more day due to scheduling mistake on the trip the staff stated they had no more rooms and had to check out. It seems that after all of this they would have at lease tired to accommodated us, October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation Screw Up My experience was not a good one from the get go. My family and I were attending the funeral of a close relative, so my patience were particularly short and my expectations for an easy check in, were high. One clerk was on duty and the lobby was full of guests waiting in line--I waited for about 10-15 minutes with my travel weary 20-month old grandchild. It seems IHG screwed up my reservations and the hotel was overbooked. Candlewood managed to give me two rooms for two nights, but not the room configuration I had reserved. I expected one queen room for my wife and me, and a 1 bedroom suite for my daughter, son (pullout couch) and granddaughter (crib). I got two queen suites, and had to wait two hours for the crib, cot and linens.Requests for additional pillows and linnes were met with long delays. I met with the ops manager on Monday morning and while he was apologetic I still don't have an explanation for what happened. Will I book Candlewood Suites in the future...not likely. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great economical stay in Braintree As someone who is very familiar with Boston and wanted a nice place to stay on the South Shore this was a wonderful choice, From my first experience at the front desk it was great - the nice young boys who were at the reservation desk during the day were so polite and accommodating. First Class! I would have given this five stars regarding staff and service but the night reservation girl was not nearly as nice, even when I checked out very early in the morning she barely said two words. That said, my room was lovely - huge and because my stay was five days it was great having the kitchen in the room. Comfortable bed, linens...just fab. You need a car when you stay there really, although the cab service in Quincy was always very efficient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and once again the Manager should be very proud of the excellent service provided by the young gentlemen at the front desk. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I was staying at your hotel because I had knee surgery. Long stay but very helpful & accommodating staff. Xavi, Kemi & Jared couldn't have been more helpful & polite. I don't know the housekeepers names but they too were great. You are very fortunate to have such great staff. Jean October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed here from October 11-13 ,2013 . Staff were great and very helpful pointing out things about Boston to us. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Boston. Easy access to Gillette Stadium and not far from the Subway Station in Quincy. Large shopping mall just down the road (South Shore mall) and not far to a Burlington coat factory. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was great. To there extent of helping out the best they could. Head Housekeeper , Awesome.. Front Desk Customer Service was Great.. Everyone did what they could..Even the Mantaince guy did too. But, all in all. The hotel in general cater to more of the 1-3 night stays and forget about the longer term Business people they need to rest at odd times if they work nights etc. (I know they have people that live there for various reasons so there sleep etc does not matter as mine did.) Cleanliness .. Could use more front desk staff, Extra help with trash duty instead of the front desk people.. Trash cans were normally full unless a specific front desk person was on. Laundry room.. Dirty most of the time. Shocked me one day.. It was so clean. I thought I was in the wrong hotel. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Self Contained If staying long term, this hotel has everything you need from a full size fridge, 2 element stove top, pots & pans, micro wave, kettle & toaster, iron & board plus laundry facilities. If traveling by public transportation, it is a short walk down the hill to the lights where you can catch the connector bus #238 (across the street) to the Red line metro - Quincy Adams station into the city and places beyond. Comfortable, clean and good value for your money. Staff is friendly and helpful. Did not find dining places in the area as it mostly appears to cater to (industrial ) business hours only. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great price The check-in guy was great and we loved our room. It was big and well furnished. Our stay was great but I contacted the hotel afterwards regarding an item I left behind and never heard back...after 3 phone calls I made. So, great place just don't leave anything behind. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love Love this hotel! Clean and modern room. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Rooms are a nice size, and having a full kitchen is very convenient. This was our second stay here and we will be back for sure! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room as long as no one in room above you Second time staying here. Staff is friendly. Loved having the kitchen in the room. The bed was very comfortable. My only complaint is the lack of soundproofing in the floors/ceilings. Both times I experienced heavy walkers above me. Must remember to book a top floor room next time! October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelmed by recent stay I have stayed at this property many times while visiting family and I have to say that its most certainly gone down hill in quality. I am an IHG employee and I had contacted the General Manager Brandi weeks prior to see if she would put the rate in for me so that I could stay multiple nights. Now, I understand that when occupancy is high or during black out dates employee rates are not available but I would have at least appreciated a quick response to that extent. Instead my emails and voicemails were ignored and the front desk agent I spoke to upon arrival was quite rude when I asked if she was no longer with the property. Regardless of the rate we had reserved a standard King room and showed up to find that we had been put in a full size bed....quite uncomfortable. The room was nice otherwise with a kitchenette and office area. While the room was clean the property could definitely use some better maintenance in the halls and outside. We came back from breakfast one morning to find a huge bag of trash (that was not our own) outside of our door that housekeeping left there...not professional. The cupboard, while a nice idea, was poorly stocked most likely owing to the fact that it runs on the honor system for payment. If the hotel doesn't trust guests to contribute they should do away with the cupboard all together rather than putting a few cheap items in there. My fiance and I will be searching for a new property for future visits. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not much seep Thank you for the opportunity to comment on our recent stay. We were in Mass to attend my wife's high school reunion. We returned to the hotel intending to get a good nights sleep before returning to our home in NH. It did not happen. We had been placed in a room which was next to the cook out area on the first floor. There were people making noise most of the night. Our room was also facing the elevators. Groups waiting for the elevator were loud and noisy. And just when it seemed that things had quieted down, the people in the next room returned and were loud and noisy. I mentioned our displeasure upon checkout and the clerk did seem concerned (He offered us two muffins). In fairness, when I mentioned our experience with a coworker on Monday, she said that a family member had stayed there on two occasions and was satisfied. (They were in the front of the building) October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A wet experience I went home for a funeral, (September 18 thru the 23rd) I stayed at the listed suite. During my stay the toilet in my room (104) over flowed and flooded the whole bathroom twice . On that Friday I came back to the room from the funeral and found the kitchen sink full of dirty water that backed up from I don't know where. I was surprised that there was no room service unless you stay there for seven days or longer that was told to me by the front desk staff. And when I checked out candlewood didn't even adjust my bill for all the problems I had there. Would I stay there again NO! Also you heard that people up above your room walking around. If you do decide to stay there bring your bathing suit and fins for the bathroom or and suntan oil. Oh you don't even get change of towels in your room each day. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations, clean and neat Everyuthing was fine. If there was any issue, it was a split issue. My wife left her chargers for her IPAD and Cell Phone in the room after checkout on Sunday. Thankfully, the staff recovered it for us. My only disappointment was that, although the hotel is going to return it to my home in New York, I was surprised that they were going to charge me to mail it. I was asked for a credit card. I thought for the rate charged, the mail charges would be waived as a hotel courtesy. I did receive a voice message on Tuesday from the Housekeeping Supervisor that the chargers were going to be returned for which we are still very grateful. Not a big thing. Just a little surprised. Overall still a pleasurable stay. We would stay again. Thank you September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The bed was a lil uncomfortable because it was making too much noise. But overall this is highly recommend place to stay. I like the kitchen part because you can always make your own food. Definitely gonna go back. The price is very good too. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations while visiting family I needed a place to stay near Canton and could not pay a lot. This place was a perfect retreat. The bed was comfortable. I requested and received a room on the top floor, after reading another review about some noise level issues. It was indeed very quiet. Everything in the room was in good condition except for the carpeting. There were two clock radios in the suite, but neither of them worked very well. The once per week housekeeping worked fine for me. There wasn't much healthy food available in the Cupboard, but it's a good idea for someone who wants something to eat without going to a grocery store. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by grandson had to sleep on floor evening staff was far from being helpful on the verge of impolite September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading