• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
When looking for hotels in Boston, MA, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston is just two miles from the downtown area and within walking distance to public transportation. Free parking gives our hotel added value!
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe
View More
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of the shuttle service so we were able to visit many of the sights in Boston. Reasonable rates, good location and great service. We'll be returning again in the spring! Thank you! October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Close.... Excellent Hotel for the cost. Front desk personnel were overly friendly and provided the local knowledge that an out of town person truly needs. The rooms are basic with nothing special to note. The hotel has a bar (DRAFT) that serves up cold refreshments and offers a decent bar food menu... My wife and I stayed for the World Series games # 1 and # 2.... this hotel is worth what you will pay... I would stay here again on my next trip to Boston... GO SAWX!!!!!! October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel with spacious yet noisy rooms and slightly sub-standard breakfast buffet and fitness area. Conveniently located to a train station, yet relatively far from the city centre and the action. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service makes touring Boston a pleasure. Comfortable beds, relaxing room. Have already recommended this Hotel to several people. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent room, excellent service. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly , Helpful Staff. We loved the fact that there was a courtesy bus into the centre of Boston to save us walking and getting the subway....... We also had a late checkout provided due to our late flight .....with no charge or problems. We used the swimming pool and found it to be better than other places we had stayed perfect temperature for an early morning swim..... Altogether a helpful and friendly place to stay..... October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CCC Clean, comfortable, & convenient. The king beds are totally comfortable...the best! The staff in the bar & restaurant excellent. Staff at the desk could use a personality boost to be truthful. The older blonde walked by us as if we weren't even standing there & could careless. Location is convenient to Spaulding. Regular prices to us are high...that's going some since we come from Connecticut. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff including the food and staff at the restaurant. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fun time, 3 night stay Had a great time, shuttle to downtown was great, drivers very friendly and accommodating. Great spot for kids, pool area was great and relaxing. In general food was good, but we did not eat breakfast or lunch there just a couple of evening meals. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Always An Issue. I have stayed here several times over the last two years and the check in time is always an issue. My group and I can never check in at our arrival time and the last stay we had to wait over two hours before we could check in. The check in time is listed as 3pm, but we could not check in or get into our rooms until well after 4. Our group is strongly considering moving our function and hotel to another location for 2014. The manager should be aware of big groups arriving well in advance and wanting to get settled. If check out time is 11am, there is no reason why the rooms should not be ready for big groups by 1pm when the group arrives, especially when the reservations was done months in advance. To me this is just the poor use of personnel and resources. Other wise the hotel is a nice place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and again I had a great stay at this hotel! I am a IHG member and i always choose IHG hotels. Clean and comfy. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price, good location This hotel is a great choice because it's conveniently located next to the orange-line subway station (a 5 min walk) also the hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you where you need to go within a 3 mi radius - which is just about anywhere. You can also call for a pickup. We had them drop us at Quincy Market, they go to the subway stations, Harvard Yard - you really don't need a car. The food was good, front desk staff helpful and nice. Free WiFi - and more. I'd return and recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. I even took the shuttle to the subway back to the airport - it was easy and only $5 compared to a $30 cab ride. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When the airline cancels I'm a big priority club hotel fan so when the airlines cancelled my flights, I immediately went to IHG.com. The nearest hotel with avails was this one. In my opinion it was twice what it should have been priced. The room was okay, the staff nice. The breakfast buffet, apparently included because I'm platinum, was worse than the food at HIE's across the country. Disappointed overall. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and pretty good service We had a great time while staying here on our four night stay in Boston. The facilities in the hotel are first class with our son enjoying the pool and deck area. The shuttle service into Boston is a nice addition and providing we booked in advance, there were no issues. It's good to have the 'T' stop nearby although I don't know how comfortable I'd feel walking around the area too much after dark. My one minor gripe would be the service at breakfast which was pretty slow. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pool and rec area We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 months (and will very likely be staying there again in the future). My 12 year old son is being treated at a local medical facility. So, we will be visiting the area regularly. He absolutely loves the pool and rec area! Which makes the trip bearable for everyone. We were able to do a late check out both times to give him more time in the pool. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable with solid WiFi. The restaurant and bar were also nice. We had the breakfast buffet - nothing fancy, but definitely did the trick. Snacks the night before were also very good! The only down side for us is the location of the hotel. Due to the Boston roads, it was challenging for us to get to and from the hotel even with a GPS. Maybe that will get better when we get more familiar with the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I have to comment on the kitchen staff. I called before my family arrived to explain food allergies with 2 members of my family. I wanted to see if we could work out a plan that we could all eat together. (Generally I am allowed to bring in my own food because they can't accommodate my allergies.) When I spoke to the manager, she arranged to have new pots set aside for our visit, to be used only for our food. When we went down for breakfast, the staff knew about our allergies and were totally accommodating. We had no cross contamination. Yeah! As for the rest of the hotel, it was clean and well kept. It is 3 blocksfrom the orange line. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Families Better value than some of the hotels in Boston. Nice rooms. Free parking is a plus. My kids loved the basketbll court, big screen movie near pool, and climbing wall. Staff was helpful finding area restaurants. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, no wireless The room was perfectly acceptable. The desk staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The low point is that there really was not wireless in the rooms. The wireless was inaccessible except sitting on the floor next to the room door, and even then it was extremely weak. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air condition too old and noisy The aircondition in the room is very old and noisy. We could not fall asleep. We tried to switch off it, but the room was too stuffy to breathe. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Cambridge-Area Hotel Except for Glitches This is my favorite hotel when I travel to Cambridge on business. The beds are good, the pillows wonderful, the room has everything needed, the recent remodel is quite good, the restaurant adequate, the pool and exercise room more than adequate. Alternatives are more than twice as expensive, and not close to twice as good. But - and readers, don't let my next comments discourage you - I had a couple of minor problems this trip. First, the TV in my room didn't respond to the remote when I arrived. This was quickly fixed when I called - a receptor that should have been on the front surface of the TV was on the back - but then there was no signal two out of the next five mornings. Annoying, but not a dealbreaker. Next, two of the five cardio machines in the exercise room were non-functional (one treadmill with no power and one stair machine so unbalanced it was unusable). Got the good treadmill one day, and was "forced" to run outside the next; the latter event was actually my best workout of the trip. Still, it was annoying, but again not a dealbreaker. I gave this review 4 stars because I still like the place and the staff, and the value is terrific. But a little more attention to the amenities is needed for the 4 stars to be solid. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10mn from boston With the free shuttle, boston is 10-15mn from the hotel. Great swiming pool and indoor sport aera with ping pong, basketball, baby foot. Breakfast correct with fresh food, unfortunotly without pancakes (3days!) or fresh fruit jus... We hav n t our room clean before 4pm and that was very disapointet, we ask 2 times for extra suite bath towel as we were 3 people but we receive only one... August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and even greater service! Oh yes a free shuttle into downtown Boston... We stayed here when we picked up our son whose 2 year church mission was ending. We booked the hotel via phone, and were pleasantly surprised at how helpful, courteous and wonderful the front desk staff and even the shuttle driver was... Oh, yes their buffet breakfast was amazing too! One of the most excellent experiences ever.... Thank you! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked-after hotel, excellent facilities The hotel looks and feels recently refurbished with entrance and rooms nicely decorated & in top condition. Generally friendly staff. Excellent gym and other fitness facilities (indoor pool, basketball and climbing wall - never seen that before!). Very much enjoyed a 4-day stay. Let down by mediocre dining room (no windows, a little dingey), cramped at breakfast time, mediocre service but good evening food menu. Overall, a definite 'recommend'. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall, we had a nice stay in this hotel. The room has been recently renovated so it looked pretty new and clean. The hotel is not in the nicest neighborhood, but it is close to Harvard and downtown Boston. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay This is a great place to stay when visiting Boston. Close to the T (subway) station and on a bus route. From here you can easily get to all the areas of intrest in this historic city. If you are visiting Beantown this is the place to stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We will stay there again! Great pool and rec area and the food was excellant. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast trip Used my IHG points and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a great location to visit Boston without paying an enormous amount for your stay. Parking and access to subway were important to me. The room was large enough for the five of us (me, my wife and 3 adult children) and the free wifi worked very well. I would definitely come back here if I ever get to visit Boston again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable While the outside of the hotel is still sporting a look from the past, the interior has been very nicely renovated. Our room was super clean, and the beds were very comfortable. They gave us plenty of pillows and towels. About 10 minutes after our arrival to our room, the front desk called to ask if everything was acceptable and if we needed anything. I asked for a menu and it was there very promptly. The hotel has plenty of parking, and is within a 5 minute walk to a T stop on the orange line. I would definitely stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, excellent hotel If you are looking to go to Boston, but don't want to pay Boston prices this is the place to stay. The rooms and hotel are comfortable and clean. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Boston. The trip is less than 5 minutes (seriously it is that close to the city). We parked our car in the parking lot and never used it. Don't be put off by the area the hotel is located in. You will use the hotel for sleeping, the amenities, and relaxing otherwise you will spend all of your time in Boston. We had breakfast in the restaurant in the hotel but all other meals in the city. The restaurant was average and a bit overpriced but again we ate mostly in Boston. I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Hotel is near an industrial park - not many restaurants nearby. The hotel room was very clean. The hotel had a small restaurant - the food was good and inexpensive. My kids enjoyed the sports complex - swimming pool, rock climbing wall, ping-pong table, partial basketball court. These were nice activities for the kids. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle to Boston was the best. They would drop us off in Boston each morning; we would call in the evening about 1/2 hour prior - they would be there to pick us up. I don't remember this being publicized when I booked, but is truly a wonderful amenity. August 16, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading