• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Public Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Paul Revere House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Freedom Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Common
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston is conveniently located just a few miles from Downtown Boston, Logan International Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Boston Cruiseport Black Falcon. Our recently renovated and 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and free deluxe hot buffet breakfast. Our guests enjoy great value, comfort and outstanding customer service.
Announcements
Park and Fly!!! Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and
View More
Announcements
Park and Fly!!! Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 309 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a very pleasant stay!!! My husband and I, and my teenage boys have been staying at the Brookline-Holiday Inn for the past year or so. For our purposes it is centrally located. You can walk to Fenway and catch a Red Sox game, or you can walk to Coolidge Corner for some really good restaurants, shops and cafes, or.... for some Italian flare, hop on the T to the North End. And if you are daring, you can walk to Newbury Street, where all the high end shops are. There are some good restaurants there too. For your convenience, there are cabs right in front of the hotel. The staff have always been helpful and pleasant, and the rooms clean and efficient. The beds are super comfy and the bathrooms clean and stocked. So far, so good!!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed next day The walk from reservation desk to my room was waaaay too far. I asked for a room which would be an EASY walk since I am not able to walk far. The following day when I reserved shuttle service -- a wheelchair was offered!! Would have been so nice if it had been available at check=in!! The party outside my door was a bit noisy but I was tired so it did not keep me awake. However, staying alone, it was most annoying to have someone knocking on my door. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually better I would have given higher rating except that I spun the lucky wheel and won free parking but was charged $18. Everything else was fine. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent if you need Brookline If you need to visit Brookline / Allston / Brighton, this is an excellent hotel but then there are no other choices in the area. Facility and room well maintained. No extra noises in room though standard air conditioner makes the standard loud noise. There are some days of the week with good rates. Most days the rates are quite high considering it is not in the center of a major city. Parking is $29 for 24 hours. Yes, that is high but rates all over Boston are higher. Be careful of the garage floor....a lot of sand or grit and it is slippery under foot. Rooms can be a long, long, long walk from the main entrance. Free wifi reached my room though a weak and inconsistent signal. Breakfast buffet is satisfactory and there are no eating alternatives nearby. It's a good hotel and I will not hesitate to stay there again. But I do wish there was some competition nearby. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Garden View Very nice 2nd floor room over looking a garden that ran along the main road behind a glass wall, complimentary drinks and nibbles on arrival, room had 2 double beds and large bathroom, would stay there again, ( we were on a bus tour ) August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great facility!!!! For about 8 years now my wife and I have been staying at the Holiday Inn, Brookline, MA. My wife has two (2) types of Cancer and we make numerous yearly visits to Dana Farber Cancer Institute in Boston. I do a lot of traveling and always do my lodging within the IHG facilities. No facility provides better service than the staff at Holiday Inn, Brookline. They are to be commended!!!!!!, August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor TV reception and Wifi The room was cofortable but the TV reception was poor. Channels above 40 were either tiling or not available at all. On Sunday morning, there was no TV reception at all on any channels. The Wifi worked about 10% of the time. We were located in the back of the hotel and apparently, the signal does not go that far. For the price we paid for this room, I expected much more. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff The staff was very pleasant & helpful. Unfortunately the air conditioning unit was broken resulting in an 83 degree room for the 48 hours we were there. The staff was apologetic but it made for uncomfortable sleeping. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Stay there for a few nites while visiting colleges in area and was very happy with the hotel. Workers very plesent and helpful and room were comfortable. Breakfast was good and fast with buffet and again great staff. Pool was good for a quick dip. Would stay here again. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel was a pretty standard Holiday Inn. The location at Brookline was quite close to many tourist attractions. It was within walking distance of Fenway Park, the Prudential Centre and Boston Commons. It lies right on the Subway line, which made it easy to get downtown too. The only drawback to this hotel is its design. There is a central courtyard, which many of the rooms either are near or have windows open toward the center. Unfortunately, in the morning, it can get quite loud with people eating breakfast and such. This was not ideal for my group as we like to sleep in. Otherwise the stay was very enjoyable! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a convention A good value for the price considering it was the week before schools get in, and a convention at the Hynes center with over 5000 visitors. Room was nice, a tad small but comfortable none the less. It was clean and the staff was energetic and polite. Great location to hop on the T to get around to anywhere in Boston. Nice neighborhood and it felt safe and comfortable during my stay. August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brookline Front rooms on lower floors are noisy. We were woken by an argument in the street. Not given a welcome pack even though I am member of IHG rewards club. Paid for three in a room but had to pay for the third breakfast - crazy mean behaviour. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room 287 1. I booked a jr. Suite and was placed in room 287, which was not handicap accessable with luggage, and no assistance was readily available when we departed. I consider it unreasonable for a hotel to have rooms which are not fully handicap accessable with luggge. 2. Excessive automobile parking rates. We think $29.00 per day is excessive, and we were not advised of this excessive fees before we got to the hotel. 3. We anticipated getting coupons to cover breakfast here like other holiday inns, particularly for the cost of the rooms. One breakfast was covered--the other breakfast was not. To us, that was unacceptable. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service polite and friendly staff rooms nice and clean great location and the food is good although I would like to see more of a variety for the breakfast menu and they should do lunch and it would be great to put a shop in there as well the vending machines dont always work and if it is raining fairly high it can be a pain but it is a nice hotel In have been coming here for the past seven years for medical reasons very convenient. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience This was the second time I have stayed at this Holiday Inn, I have stayed in many other locations as well. This experience was extremely disappointing though. It started with the unprofessional staff at the front desk. The room is dark and dingy with the window not going to outside. Our toilet barely flushed. We called to see what places deliver late at night and the front desk staff told us we could come to the desk to get a menu. They should have offered to bring it to us. I added the parking to my room cost and I was told my room key would allow us to get out of the garage. It said the card was invalid (and I parking was on my bill) so I pressed the button for assistance. The man that took the call told me I could come to the front desk to get a new key. I was already in my car, packed up and at the exit and he wanted me to put my car in reverse and back all the way down the small garage, walk in and wait in line for the front desk to reissue a key. I said all this to him and with a sigh he finally opened the gate for me. I didn't understand why he coulndt be polite and ask me my room number to double check that I had paid for parking and then let me out. The last time I stayed my experience was much better. I wish all had been better, I will think twice before I book a holiday inn in the future. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service From arrival to departure ...every employee was friendly =) August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Bag of Issues Upon arrival we were given room 207 which is on level above the front drive way. The window was unable to close and a bus was stuck. The noise of people coming and going was unbearable. It took talking with the Front Desk Manager to get our room changed to the fourth floor. Very big difference. Unfortunately, we then discovered our room had no remote for the TV. It was a good thing the Technician was fast on his feet. We had one in twenty minutes. If we did not eat out each night the hotels dinning accomodations left alot to be desired. We would have had to eat by the bar. Their breakfast was not only uninspiring but very overpriced. Plus guest were charged for parking their cars on the property $30.00 a day. On our last day we asked the Front Desk if we could leave it for a few extra hours. We were charge for four additional hours for the privilage. I have stayed at other Holiday Inns in the past. This one left alot to be desired. Plus the lobby smelled. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Expereince Our time at the Hotel was extremely pleasant. The house-keeping, restaurant and front desk staff were very supportive, knowledgeable and courteous. Thanks to the GM and his entire team for making our stay memorable. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room and great service The room we got had plenty of space, great and comfortable bed but without daylight so it was pretty dark. The service at the restaurant was excellent. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Brookline, Boston and it is a good hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful and very pleasant. I have stayed here at least 4 four times and will definitely stay again. The tower rooms are the better because you are higher up. Not bad at all. Clean and comfortable. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Rooms were fine very clean we a little small but we did not spend a lot of time in room, We ate breakfast their, Breakfast buffet was only fair eggs were very dry, selection of food was good except for the fruit August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room Staff was very helpful and courteous. Nice clean room. My wife and I had a very comfortable stay. I recommend this Holiday Inn for anyone traveling to Boston. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All accommodations were great I spent two weekday nights in an upstairs room and found all my needed accommodations were met, and at most times, exceeded. The room was pleasant, well-lighted, with an easily controlled air unit for comfortable sleep and daytime activity. The bed was nice and firm, however, the plastic-type cover above the sheet did not seem to breathe. Staff was always very friendly, even when I kidded them. The desk was prompt at 3 AM in responding to my complaint of a noisy swimmer. The food and drink at the restaurant and the bar were excellent. The business center contained an adequate number of computers and was well located and lighted for comfortable use. The hotel van was prompt and well-driven. Taxi service around the hotel was also great. An error in my charges was easily fixed working with pleasant, knowledgeable staff. I recommend the hotel for all seeking a pleasant stay in Boston. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay Not really happy with the size of the room. Too small for the money you pay. Toilet is too low to the ground. Uncomfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Not Much Else We stayed at this location for a wedding that was within walking distance. The hotel is right next to a subway stop and within walking distance of many bars, restaurants and shops. The location was perfect for us, and the front desk staff was excellent, but the rooms themselves are small and outdated. Our room was also right next to the pool and life-size chess board, so it could be loud at times. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, great location and access to the T Overall experience was very good at this hotel. Parking was available and location to downtown Boston was terrific. T (Green line) is directly outside of the building. Bar needs to be updated in the hotel lobby. Cabinets were broken and there was a limited selection of beverages that evening. The couple sitting next to us could not order a "stock" whiskey that should be found in any bar in America. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only for a last resort The room had bugs, the hotel shuttle driver was rude, and the person at the front desk in the mornings was rude, did not know what services his hotel offered, and did not seem to actually want to talk to any customers. The only reason I stayed here was because it was recommended by a meeting I attended. I will be contacting the organizers of that meeting to tell them not to recommend this hotel next year. The only reason I stayed the two nights is because my workplace is paying for it, meaning I'm not actually out any money. Also, don't bother eating anything cooked at the hotel, it is NOT worth the money. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Run Great front desk staff. Leslie, Hector and Jesse you don't get any better. Professional and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Restaurant food and staff good and always guest friendly. Any doctor or hospital visit hotel provides a reliable shuttle service. Nice place to stay. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and uncomfortable Over $200 per night for A/C that barely worked (on a 90 degree night), bath room that was only marginally clean, and a really small tight room. Had dinner at the restaurant, which was decent, but the bar area is INFESTED with fruit flies. Staff was average, other than the bartender who was great. Only in town for a quick one night trip, but would have changed hotels had I stayed longer. July 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downgrades Platinum Members! Booked a single King bed room at this hotel weeks in advance to attend a conference in downtown Boston. Before arrival, the online booking showed my room type had been upgraded to a single King Suite. But, upon arrival, the check-in agent downgraded me to an absolutely tiny single Queen room on the first floor whose only window stared into the pool wall! I pointed out both the online booking and the rate sheet that I had to sign showed a King Suite, but he insisted that a single or double Queen bed room was all he could give me. In all my years as a Platinum member, I've never been given a downgrade, and certainly not to what appears to be the worst room in the entire property! After seeing the absolutely tiny room, which was dark, had no outside windows, and did nothing to block the noise from the pool, I eventually returned to the front desk and talked to a different person asking for a different room. She gave me a King with sofa bed room on the second floor near the end of the property with no problem! I can't fathom why the first person couldn't have given me that instead of the absolutely depressing hole staring into the pool wall. The King room was bright and quiet. The room I eventually stayed in was perfectly fine, but I'm never returning to this hotel again! July 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading