• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
When looking for hotels in Boston, MA, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston is just two miles from the downtown area and within walking distance to public transportation. Free parking gives our hotel added value!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional service Good value! Very professional check-in, nice breakfast dining area, good location for NEBH, and free shuttle! Everyone was friendly and helpful. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sensitive staff , but heating unit in room fouled up I was staying overnight before and after surgery and the front desk staff was incredibly sensitive, caring and accommodating. However the room " heating "unit blew cold air (it is winter!) and the in- room thermostat did not control it. Maintenance staff arrived, then unit was reset at front desk control panel, but room never got particularly warm. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Location to Boston! A very nice location. It is directly across the street for the "C" line on the "T". An easy walk to the stores, restaurants and shops in Brookline. Would definitely stay there again. They offer a college tour discount. A nice deal! January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view; comfortable sitting room Our corner room on the 3rd floor overlooked the hustle/bustle of folks walking and window shopping, restaurant activity, esp in the evening. Loved the view! The sitting room was larger than expected. Only one negative item I am reluctant to include is the smaller than typical hotel bathroom, bearly room to move around in. Otherwise, very pleased with the overall 2-nights' stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is always so nice. I left my phone in the room after checkout. The maid turned it in and it was mailed to me the next week. I was so happy it was returned to me! January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the good and the bad The bath room was a real disappointment: very small and in need of renovation. The toilet had to be the lowest to the ground I have ever seen other than in some foreign countries with floor based systems! Really difficult. The heating/cooling system did not allow for easy adjustment and the remote for the nice flat screen TV needed new batteries. Staff was very helpful, the free shuttle to area hospitals quite convenient and the business space was very well equipped. The interior of the hotel could use some attention and maintenance, but the location and value were most important for my stay. The restaurant was nicely accommodating and the food pretty good. The room was comfortable with the exception of those things previously mentioned and quiet. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would definitely return to the Holiday Inn We were there to visit family and upon check in we told the very pleasant customer relations person that we needed a very quiet room as we had just driven 7 hours after a long day at work. They upgraded us to a King Suite and even though it faced Beacon St., the sound of the trolleys did not disturb our sleep. The room was very clean and even included a refrigerator! Parking is a bit pricey but the ability to drive in and out of the garage whenever was very convenient. We will be visiting family again and will definitely be back. Thanks to the staff (front desk staff) for making this a very pleasant experience. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by December Overnight Stay We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Brookline - despite having stayed there only once previously a few months earlier, the front desk recognized me by name as I approached and quickly checked us in, recognizing me as a Platinum member and providing us with a junior suite that was spacious, well lit and clean. We did not get the chance to dine at the hotel but the all too brief visit was perfect. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! A great place to stay for any reason. We were there for doctor visits but the staff and service made it so much better for us. Everyone was friendly, helpful and very professional. The room was large and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the food was quite good as was the service. We hope to be back when we will be able to enjoy Boston. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our go to place when visiting family in Brookline for the holidays,,, Love this location, just a few blocks from family and we can travel with our pets, a real family bonus! November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, convenient location Came for an interview in the Longwood area; they offer a shuttle to the area on the hour and you do have to request it beforehand. Hotel is older but seemed pretty well-maintained and although it wasn't especially pretty to look at, the rooms were clean. Appreciated gift bag for being priority club as well as the coupons for breakfast, which was not free but reasonably priced with the coupon and had a decent selection. Front desk was very pleasant. November 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints Staff was excellent, shuttle driver was very pleasant, nice comfortable rooms. Will definitely stay again! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location I've stayed at this hotel twice when visiting family at Boston College. The hotel is very clean, has nice amenities, and is in prime location in the city with easy access to the T. Parking is a little steep, but there is unlimited in/out and there is nowhere else to park nearby, so it's really the best option. The exercise facility could use some work. The room is rather small and the equipment is outdated, and sometimes does not work. I've been in the room with several people at once and it's like you are working out on top of each other. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location The customer service was fantastic, especially the girls at the front desk :) They were wonderful about helping me figure out public transportation and walking directions every day. The pillows were pretty square, tall and lumpy causing strain on my neck, but otherwise the room was very comfortable. I liked the look of the overall building. Breakfast buffet was great convenience but extremely overpriced (perhaps that's Boston, though?) Someone kept knocking on my door from 7am to 9 am while I was trying to sleep one morning, but I realize that was probably a confused customer and not anyone on staff. I think I first woke when someone came to slip my bill under the door, and since that noise interfered with my sleep, the continual knocking kept me from falling back asleep. November 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations near hospitals I appreciated the ease with which I could visit my husband in the hospital by taking the free shuttle service offered by Holiday Inn. My room was clean, adequately spacious and attractively furnished with decor in inviting earth tones. Even with anxiety over my husband's surgery, I slept soundly in the comfortable bed with choice of firm or soft pillow. The location has many amenities within an easy walk and I enjoyed the stroll to a nearby coffee cafe in the morning. Too tired to go out, I had room service for dinner and the food was not gourmet but was tasty enough. November 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet was restored The only drawback to our otherwise pleasant stay was that we had to move to another room after our first night. We were assured that ours was a quiet room. However, it faced Beacon Street and the "T." Street noise wasn't nearly as discomforting as the sound of the train. Our move around the corner remedied the situation and, although we could hear it, the "T" didn't disrupt our sleep. We suggest you make sure you have a quiet room if you need it. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Because we have back issues, we would have preferred a harder mattress, but that isn't always possible. The staff was extremely helpful, especially providing us with Google maps and directions - a must in confusing Boston. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, room and service This hotel could not have been more accommodating from making the reservation to check out. Friendly and helpful staff, great service, great room. We were there to visit a relative in a nearby hospital. They proveded shuttle service to and from the hospital which was a tremendous help since we were from out of town. My daughter left a bag in the room and when she called to inquire about it, they had the bag for her and sent it to her at no charge. This was greatly appreciated! I would highly recommend this hotel. November 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but overpriced Nice hotel, good location, but way overpriced. I think that everything else about the hotel was just fine. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! The staff was kind and helpful. Clean and beautiful hotel and a great location! Easy subway accessibility. I would stay here again. November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!! Have stayed there before in a upper level room and was ok. We stayed on the first floor and the rooms were disgusting. The room smelled soo bad! had to buy a scented candle to use in room, that's how bad it smelled. November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns with our stay My husband and I stayed there from Oct. 14-19. During that time we had excellent customer service-but, we also had a mouse that came in our room (170) under the door and we had sour milk from the breakfast buffet. Overall, I was very disappointed-this Holiday Inn did not impress me. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, great neighborhood. We went for a family visit and were very happy with the front desk staff, the quiet environment, the awesome access to the green line T, and the cleanliness of the hotel's lobby and especially our room. Close enough to Coolidge Corner that we went to dinner there and breakfast there twice. No complaints. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great place for the price The cost of the hotel was extremely high given the quality of food, room - bedding poor, bathroom only a shower, did not provide creamer, etc. for coffee for the next day. The location is far enough away from downtown that it requires a taxi or rental car and taxi's aren't readily available to return to the hotel. I have paid the same price and higher and received 5 times better overall experience in many other hotels. I would not recommend this hotel if you want a really nice experience visiting Boston. Oh, one plus, close to the airport. October 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable, easy access from T-line Hotel very nice. Buffet breakfast very good, but not free like at other Holiday Inn Expresses. $11.95 for the buffet, It also serves an evening meal, we didn't eat dinner there so can't comment how expensive. Several restaurants of varying costs within 3-4 block walking distance for other options. Suggest requesting rooms in the tower with a street view. Inside rooms either look out to the pool or over the restaurant. We got placed in one of those first and very dark with out having lights on, and managed to get a street view instead in the tower. Subway access to and from airport right across street from hotel on the Green line (Cleveland Circle - C).From Airport must take Blue Line to Government Center and then switch to Green line - Cleveland Circle. Courtesy shuttle available to take you to 3-4 common stops in the Longwood Medical Area - Harvard Medical School, Boston Children's Hospital, and one other. Must schedule at the front desk. But talk to driver, and most likely you can get dropped off to where you want to go - tip $ helps. About a 20 minute walk from hotel to Harvard Medical School. Generally pretty safe area to walk around. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly service We stayed for 3 nights and had a pleasant stay because of the nice service. The bed and bathroom were good. Easy location to catch the train into Boston. Close to Kosher food. No night parking in the area so must use hotel parking which was costly per night as an extra add-on to the bill. ($24. per night) October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely please with our stay. Fun pool!! What a great Holiday Inn! Our room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. All staff was so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. And the pool was a bonus, especially for our 8 yr old daughter! October 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money This is an old converted motel and all of the Atrium rooms have no outside light or windows. The Atrium is dark. Found out I was entitled to breakfast vouchers on check in but never received. The rooms are small and very basic. The bathroom we had was tiny and the floor was dirty when we checked in. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonable rates Perfect for that parent visit to BU, convenient, clean room, nice restaurant for breakfast. Thanks for the early check-in and suite upgrade! October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy & Comfortable Stay Enjoyed my recent stay at The Holiday Inn in October 2012. The staff is friendly & helpful. I've stayed twice and upon check in I received a "goody bag". Water, apple & chips. Helpful for a late night snack. Convenient to the shops in Brookline. Would definitely recommend. October 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced for a run down property This property is old and tired and badly in need of updating and upgrading. Old cramped bathroom, mismatched fixtures and a dirty, dingy feeling. October 19, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading