• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boston Public Garden
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Paul Revere House
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Freedom Trail
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Boston Common
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Boston is conveniently located just a few miles from Downtown Boston, Logan International Airport, Boston Convention and Exhibition Center and Boston Cruiseport Black Falcon. Our recently renovated and 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and free deluxe hot buffet breakfast. Our guests enjoy great value, comfort and outstanding customer service.
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe
View More
Announcements
Our Park, Sleep & Go Package offers great value with up to 14 days of free parking, free shuttle service to and from Logan International Airport and Black Falcon Pier, free Wi-Fi and free Deluxe Breakfast Buffet.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & courteous staff Whenever in Boston to visit our daughter who is a student at BU, we always stay at this Holiday Inn. It's conveniently located on the T line and walking distance to Coolidge Corner. The hotel is well maintained, reasonably priced and the staff is always courteous and accommodating. We highly recommend this hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Strange Space, Mediocre Hotel It looks like this used to be a motel with rooms that opened out on the street that Holiday Inn decided to build a building around. On the first and second floors the rooms either open to the interior of the hotel, feels a bit like a casino, no clocks and what time is it; or they open to a corridor that faces towards the street which at least has day light but is still a bit strange. The higher levels have normal windows that are on the outside of the building, that is better. I had a great experience with one of the front desk women, Chantelle or Chanelle maybe, other than that the people at the front desk were unhelpful at best. When my card stopped working to get out of the hotel garage I came in to have it rekeyed and was told by one of the front desk men, Everton maybe, that I should have just pressed the assistance button while he chuckled at the fact that I came in to get the keys remade. I needed to exit everyday, it seemed silly to me to continue to press the assistance button for the next 4 days, however, after that that is what I did. Another instance was the business center, I went in to print some documents and when I tried to leave it was unclear how to get out of the room. There was a handle I used, but that didn't work, so then I saw the exit button to the right of the door which was on the hinge side of the door I pressed it then tried to use the handle, still a no go. Another gentleman in the business center was kind enough to push the door until it opened. Only after I exited, there as another man behind the front desk who told me that you need to press the exit button and use the handle at the same time. When holding documents that is not easy to do, besides the fact that he watched me struggle with that door and instead of coming over to help waited until I exited to tell me how I was not exiting correctly. I informed him that someone should put up a sign that both things need to be pressed at the same time or he could have come over to help. Generally unimpressed. The room was clean enough, although someone else's hair was in the drain when I arrived. The breakfast was decent, although I did much better at Dunkin Donuts. The front desk staff was inconsistent, the one girl was great and the two men were both pretty terrible. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Good amenities and ambience Due to the need to take our child to visit the Children's Hospital in Boston, we have stayed at this hotel now for about 5 years running - most times about twice a year for stays of a minimum of one week. So I know it extremely well. The property underwent fairly extensive renovation around 2010 and mainly the lobby received a facelift which worked out quite well as it is very pleasant and the Business Centre is a nice addition. Some of the rooms were also refurbished. The indoor swimming pool is serviceable and there is a gym - though its a bit small (considering the number of rooms) and quite basic. In terms of value for money as hotels in the area go, I rate this property quite highly - additionally, they provide discounted rates for those with visits to the various hospitals in the vicinity. Rooms are well appointed with good beds, pillows and linen as well as fresh clean towels. One can also get additional bedding if you request it. You are even able to get fridges and microwave ovens upon request based on availability. One of the small drawbacks is that this is NOT a full-service hotel. Meals can be a challenge if you don't work with the hotel's time: although they allow and encourage you to use external take-out service options. There is no concierge service per se - although the reception desk is staffed 24/7 so that helps. Staff are always very friendly and several go out of their way to help and resolve issues that arise. There is also a coin-operated laundry on site that has been helpful for long stays with young kids. You won't get assistance with luggage, etc. so those who need it must make a request in advance for assistance. Those used to full service hotels with concierges, Bellhops, etc. wont get this here. We've had a few cleaning challenges here: rooms not cleaned on time and an experience with rodents in early 2012 (our room was changed). Occasionally a high-spirited group can make noise, etc. Other than that the hotel is superbly located in the Brookline area and is 5 minutes walk from Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, 2 CVS's, about 15 different and diverse resturants and bakeries, a USPS and even a Staples. There is a tramline right in front of the hotel (Boston has working public transport) and the hotel offers a reliable hourly shuttle service. I definitely highly recommend this hotel property and it is a credit to the IHG Group & Holiday Inn Brand July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Nice! Super-clean, plenty of amenities (pool, spa, laundry, gym) and friendly folks. Everything I expected from a Holiday Inn! Well done. - Matt July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Locattion The location of this property is primarily why we booked based on other reviews. We were not disappointed!! The surrounding streets had many eateries, cafes, and restaurants to choose from and having the T line literally right out the door was key. We were able to walk to JFK's birthplace in about 10 min and our 11 yr. old daughter enjoyed the free tour. While the carpeting may need updating, the food was food and staff/service were adequate and the rooms clean. We were able to take T line to Fenway and were there within 15 min. The hotel was a few miles from Boston Commons making sightseeing a breeze! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful location and very comfortable hotel From our first minute at check-in the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The location is just beautiful and I always felt very safe in and around the hotel. There are other reviews that speak of the very confusing floor plan, but honestly I didn't find that at all. This is not a brand new hotel but it is well maintained. My husband was on a special diet that required that we have a refrigerator and it was brought to me within 5 minutes of my request. The van to the hospital was broken but they reimbursed me for my cab rides and it is a very short ride to the area hospitals. Others staying were taking in a Red Sox game, also close to the hotel. There was a great combination of business travelers and families at this hotel. I would stay there again in a minute. Again, the staff was first rate. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location-Good value Considering the location of the hotel and the price this is a great place to stay. Neighborhood was clean and there was a number of restaurants within walking distance. Train was across the street, convenient to the city and airport. Room was clean and the staff friendly. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Facilities This is the second time I have stayed at this facility. Whilst your room rate is fair, to charge $186.00 per night for parking is obscene!! Your very poor telephone system for the second year caused much concern with my wife & family in the inability to leave a voice message and then when charged the rate for these calls (overseas) are outrageous!! So I can not see my way clear at this particular time staying at this hotel next year. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great service Our son was at Brigham and Women's Hospital for one week and this hotel was perfect for my husband and myself. Room was priced right and within close proximity to the hospital. The free shuttle service was awesome and always on time. Drivers were very nice. We used it every day am. and pm. The food was also very good there. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the delicious free coffee every morning before leaving. We would definitely stay there again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff I think the staff were more than willing to please. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay Stayed in a suite with my mother and sister. The room was easily large enough for 3 adults to relax and visit and spread out a little too. Loved the saltwater pool and hot tub after a long day of sightseeing and visiting. Had a nice breakfast in the hotel. The staff was very helpful every time we had a question. Our room was quite a way from the entrance, you might want to ask for a closer room if walking is an issue. The hotel is a little far from downtown Boston, but you should know that before you book. Would definitely consider staying here again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dark room Good service, but rooms without natural light, feels like been in a cage. Place lacks up-dated furniture, looks like 80's. Good location. June 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The bed is dirty and uncomfortable, The room is so dirty!!! Can never forgot how that bed makes me feel. Its's downy and so uncomfortable, so as the pillow. The room is really dirty. And the price is high. Never ever will go there again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Staff ! Comfortable! The staff at this Holiday Inn were very helpful and kind! I felt they went beyond my expectations to make us feel comfortable! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My family and I had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and the staff was so helpful with what ever we needed help with. We will go back to this hotel when we go back to Boston, great location. We were all so very happy. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle i was very disappointed that your shuttle to the hospital was not in service---i stayed at this hotel because my husband was having serious surgery at brighams ---you should have a backup shuttle since you advertise it June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third Time Still a Charm I have been to Boston three times and each time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Brookline. The hotel has been upgraded and the library study bar has changed but the hotel is in a nice residential location. The T line drops you right in front of the hotel and catching the T back into town is just a diagonal walk across the intersection at Beacon and St. Paul. May 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My wife and I stayed at the Boston-Brookline Holiday inn after surgery at a nearby hospital. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff, from the registration desk to house keeping, was friendly and knowledgeable. Over all it was a great stay, albeit to short. Just what the doctor ordered. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent visitor - this time, the pool is SALT WATER (yay) I like this hotel a lot for the value and convenience. I used to go often for medical visits to the Boston hospitals; they have a shuttle that will drive you door to door (even to St. Elizabeth's Med Ctr in Brighton) and there is no charge. The "T" is right outside the door. The pool was upgraded, lighter tone, SALT WATER (great for the skin!) and just the right temp--a bit cool to get in, soothing once you are in. The hand-rail to get in could be difficult for an elder person or someone lacking arm strength, so perhaps there's a way to help folks get in and out. 4.5' is just right. You can swim, but if you get tired, you can walk away! The fitness room is also outfitted with new equipment--it was hard to get the level down low enough ("0" for me!) but I was able to work the treadmill just fine. Rooms nice and roomy, staff VERY helpful (extra towels, blankets) and the food was nicely done, standard fare but certainly well cooked and plentiful. Nice time! May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third floor or higher Overall this was an average hotel room, slightly on the small size with two full beds otherwise it was fine for the price. However when making your reservation make sure that you do not stay on the first or second floor as the layout of the hotel it awful. I have no idea who thought that putting the lobby, restaurant, and pool in the center of the first and second floor was a good idea. Myself and family did not get any sleep the first night because there is no sound proofing what so ever in the rooms and a loud a rowdy party and taken over the seating area next to the pool for the majority of the night. I had to turn off the air-conditioning just to keep the fan running all night so that it would drown out the sound. But because there were no external windows to open the room got very warm. Overall it was an uncomfortable night that could have been avoided if the hotel had a better layout. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope to stay again Great location, across street from subway stop. Room was ready when I arrived; food was available inside property, and staff and service were exceedingly helpful. Hope May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You'll Regret This "Customer Experience" If all you want out of hotel stay is a quiet, comfortable room, don't stop here. Music was blared through the sound system in the hallways, and it could be heard EASILY after midnight in rooms with doors closed. When this was brought to the attention of the front desk the woman gave a cursory turn of the dial, not solving the problem, and went about her business. After repeated complaints it was finally shut off. The air conditioning is set automatically at 68 and cannot go lower, which proves that comfort is the hotel's priority as long you agree with their standards and don't cost them too much money. Fortunately consumers have choices and this hotel easily drops to last on the list. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Excellent Service We have been staying at Holiday Inn Brookline since 1998, and their customer service has always been excellent. Upgrades have been made to the rooms, and we enjoy staying there even more now. We go to Boston for our son's medical appointments, and the hotel is convenient, as it's close to the hospitals, they offer a shuttle service, they have a nice breakfast buffet, and a nice lounge to have dinner or just sit and relax. They must treat employees well, as they still have some of the same staff since we first stayed there. We highly recommend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Everything With its location right across the street from the T, this hotel is convenient to everything, and is perfect for those arriving via mass transit. There is also parking for those who prefer to drive. Shopping and dining are available within walking distance. Walk or take the T to Fenway Park, Boston University, or any of the Fenway Colleges. If you are a runner, there are many fine running routes available in all directions. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and I did not have to wait long for anything. The room was clean and comfortable. I stay here whenever I visit Boston, and highly recommend it. May 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look for A Better Choice in Brookline 4 days of plumbing problems, air conditioning problems, bad room assignment and lots of money spent. I will never stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I requested several things from customer service and they went over and above accommodating my requests/needs. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We always enjoy our stay at The Holiday Inn/Brookline while visiting our kids who live in Boston....The room is always very comfortable, spotless and great location....Breakfast is great.... BOSTON STRONG....... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BH New Hampshire Hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were curtious and helpful. However, we found the pilows were very uncomfortable and FLAT! I slept in a sitting position which resulted in naps vs sleep. We were with a wedding party and found that most of the other guests had the same complaints the next morning. The after wedding breakfast , provided by the hotel, was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT Hotel is in a great location -- lots of restaurants and shopping nearby -- right on T stop -- easy to get to Cambridge and Downtown Boston. Rooms are comfortable but not fancy -- price is high but not Downtown Boston high. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service This was the best hotel I stayed in. It is very close to the subway. The service was spectacular and the rooms were very clean. May 2, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading