• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BOSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking on-site with accommodations. Park and Fly Package when room booked with package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:118
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:57
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:118
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center,
View More

Easily Explore Boston From Hotel's Perfect Location

The non-smoking Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston, just five miles from Logan International Airport (BOS), offers guests affordable accommodations minutes from the action of downtown Boston. The hotel's patrons appreciate our excellent amenities and the utmost in customer service.

Since the hotel's property is in the heart of Boston, MA, corporate travelers find it easy to attend events at venues like Haynes Convention Center, less than two miles away. Guests are within minutes of the University of Massachusetts, Tufts University and Boston Medical Center, as well. It's a breeze to host meetings on-site with two event rooms that can seat up to 100 people. Other on-site perks include free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center.

If you're vacationing in the area, remember that the hotel's site near Fenway Park provides convenient access to Red Sox games. Patrons also enjoy exploring the historic downtown area, home to the Freedom Trail and Old Town Trolley Tours, and you don't want to miss a tour of the USS Constitution. The New England Aquarium is a family favorite.

Guests enjoy all the comforts of home at this hotel. Amenities like a 24-hour shuttle ($5/ride) also come in handy, “Stay Smart" with us the next time you're in Boston.

View Less
Features
When looking for hotels in Boston, MA, remember that the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Boston is just two miles from the downtown area and within walking distance to public transportation. Free parking gives our hotel added value!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Look for A Better Choice in Brookline 4 days of plumbing problems, air conditioning problems, bad room assignment and lots of money spent. I will never stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I requested several things from customer service and they went over and above accommodating my requests/needs. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We always enjoy our stay at The Holiday Inn/Brookline while visiting our kids who live in Boston....The room is always very comfortable, spotless and great location....Breakfast is great.... BOSTON STRONG....... May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BH New Hampshire Hotel and rooms were very clean. The hotel staff were curtious and helpful. However, we found the pilows were very uncomfortable and FLAT! I slept in a sitting position which resulted in naps vs sleep. We were with a wedding party and found that most of the other guests had the same complaints the next morning. The after wedding breakfast , provided by the hotel, was excellent. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CONVENIENT Hotel is in a great location -- lots of restaurants and shopping nearby -- right on T stop -- easy to get to Cambridge and Downtown Boston. Rooms are comfortable but not fancy -- price is high but not Downtown Boston high. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Service This was the best hotel I stayed in. It is very close to the subway. The service was spectacular and the rooms were very clean. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for medical paitients and their families. Holiday Inn - Brookline is just fifteen minutes away by their shuttle to Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Childrens Hospital, Beth Isreal Deaconess Hospital, and many others. This is a vital service to patients and their caregivers. Everyone at this hotel gives their best effort to help us when we visit. Having a serious illness is very stressful and these Boston medical centers are vital lifesavers. The parking garage in the hotel basement gives peace-of-mind, knowing your vehicle is safe during your stay. We've been coming to Holiday Inn -Brookline from Pennsylvania for two years now, and would not want to stay anywhere else. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort in a time of need I was pleasantly surprised by the most upbeat, accommodating staff at every turn during my stays at the Brookline Holiday Inn. My husband was in the hospital ICU, the Marathon bombings had just happened and the hospital was on lockdown, so as you can imagine I was just a little bit stressed. Check-in was fast, a late order from the restaurant filled my empty tummy and my room was quiet and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for anything more - and the added bonus of complimentary shuttle during the week to and from the hospital was the icing on the cake. I am an Innkeeper by trade and appreciate the effort and comfort that was experienced at this neighborhood hotel. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Matt the Bartender Matt did an excellent job of service to all the clients that weekend. As the tragic events were unfolding, Matt calmly and professionally kept everyone served and satisfied at the bar. If I were to start a business, I would seek out people like Matt. April 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Marathon Weekemd My sister and I travelled from Florida and Toronto, Canada respectively to watch our younger sister run the marathon. As you may know - the weekend turned for joyous to really scary in the blink of an eye. Through it all the front desk staff were awesome. They helped us through maneuvering the T, finding the Commuter Line, checking car, taxi and airline availibility etc. They were so patient and pleasant - even though we "consulted" with them several times a day. The location was so convenient for us (without a car) with the T right outside the door! Our room was comfortableand well maintained by housekeeping. Cool heads prevailed even at crisis like times. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water We had three people in the room and all of us had to take cold showers as the hot water was not working. April 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL No Hot water on Saturday morning. Missed morning conference due to no hot water. Was told the manager Susana was going to call and discuss with me, never did. Wash cloths were dirty....Door was chipped and the bathroom door was splintered and needed a nice sanding with a nice coat of paint. (Simple enough. A quick trip to Home Depot could have done the trick) April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I usually stay at high end hotels, but stayed here because I was with a group. The hotel was selected because of the proximity to the event and the price. I would not stay here again, but would recommend it to others based on location and value. The front desk staff was well-groomed, friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations and changing my room location. The rooms and common areas need an upgrade. Carpets, paint, furniture and aesthetics need to be addressed. The room that was first assigned was very dreary and quite far from the entrance to the building. We were reassigned to a room with an exterior window which was much better. However, with only one elevator, it was frustrating. Housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not have our room made up, but did received clean towels and toiletries. We had breakfast in the restaurant once. My mother ordered french toast and was told that they were out (but they had eggs, milk, bread, butter and syrup, so go figure). The food was mediocre, but the staff was professional. We attempted to have a drink at the bar one evening, however, it was very small and lacked ambiance, so we opted to turn in early. Once again, the staff was great. April 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Careful where they put you This is one of the most poorly designed hotels I've ever experienced. The first two floors of the hotel are open-aired and directly in the center of it all is the pool. So, while, the rooms were nice and the staff very friendly and helpful, in all fairness they should warn you about being placed in a room where you hear pool noise well into the evening and smell the chlorine all the time. The higher floors, 3 and up, are not open to this poolside area and ought to be offered to people who'd prefer a more quiet, unscented room. (I know I could have asked for a different room, but I hate the hassle of moving. Oh well.) So, it's convenient to stay here (it's right next to the T,) but make sure you ask for the third floor and up if you're not interested in the pool. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bedroom needs re-carpeting or new flooring Bad smell in the room that makes me think that needs recarpeting or maybe change into wooden or similar floor. Plastic shower curtains also smell bad. Matresses are fair but pillows are not comfortable. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and comfortable stay this was a nice and comfortable stay during a quick business trip to cambridge. the staff is very welcoming and helpful. I'd stay there again during my next trip. Unfortunately, the wifi wasn't the best (slow and choppy), but I was able to use my T-Mobile 4G connection instead... April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff! Friendly front office, friendly driver. Great room.!! Enjoyed my short stay. Parking at 25 dollars is excessive. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service This Holiday Inn is perfectly located and the staff are wonderful. The manager is excellent and I would recommend this property to anyone who is visiting Boston for pleasure or medical reasons. The Manager was very gracious and helped us with meeting our medical appointments. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by place to stay in Boston we again had an excellent stay in Brookline -- our room had a microwave & refridgerator - and with Trader Joes down the street it was nice for the kids to swim, play chess and relax in the room without having to constantly get redressed. loved that we were place down the corridor in the annex for privacy but close to the facilities. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Wedding We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. Room was clean and comfortable, staff was attentive to our needs (including arranging cabs and town cars) and hotel was conveniently located across street from St Paul stop on the T. Unfortunately there was one black eye during our stay - a front desk employee was extremely disrespectful as we required our room keys to be reset. We did not catch his name but he was the only male working the front desk the evening of Friday March 8th. He did not say a single word to us nor acknowledge our issue, he only took our cards and reset them. His unprofessional demeanor was only saved by another staff member who apologized for the inconvenience. Despite this small incident we would recommend the Brookline hotel to others. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience We almost always stay at the Brookline Holiday Inn when we visit Boston since it is close to Boston University and usually offers a B.U. rate. Experiences have always been very positive and this trip was no exception. The new garage keycard system is a big improvement! And since we are Whitney's we usually grab a photo with the "Whitney Hall" in the background. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Clean accessible rooms, great location for university visits :) February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I have stayed here, for medical reasons, four times in the last year and I have looked forward to each visit.The staff, particularly at the front desk, is as good, if not better, than you will find anywhere. The hourly free shuttle to area hospitals is very convenient. The Green line train stop (St. Paul St) is outside the front door and very convenient for travel to and from Downtown Boston. The only negative feedback would be the size and speed of the elevator, but they were working on it during my last visit so that may have been rectified. February 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Always consistent, dependable professional and friendly. A good experience. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, for a decent price. Overall I would say this is a great hotel, that is close to Fenway Park, and the House of Blues. There is a protected parking garage to keep your car, and the nearest T stop is very close. The giant sized chess board was a fun treat, and the breakfast buffet in the morning was surprisingly good. The bed was very comfortable, and the rooms were pretty quiet. Overall, a great hotel, in a great location, for a great deal! February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Dining Area A modified (smaller) dining area has been created in the bar area that is in the general lobby area, The problem with that is that while there during a single digit cold weather spell, it was very uncomfortable eating every time the automatic double doors opened and a blast of frigid air blew into the lobby. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of many says at the Holiday Inn Brookline Being a patient at Brigham and Womens Hospital, I have had to come back to Boston from Chicago many times. I will continue to have to do so for a number of years. I have and will continue to rely on the Holiday Inn Brookline for my many stays. They have been more than accomidating for each of my visits. Thank You for all your services and concern to make my stay as pleasant as possible during somewhat difficult times. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in nightmare In town, $24 to park, Key would not open door, Front staff ran me around 3 times to other end of building, I felt I had got my walking in for the day. After third try with hotel staff, who couldn't get door to open, I just settled for a room anywhere that would open with a key. If there were another location nearby, I would have left, but business made me settle. FHP January 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by the electronic key gone a muck The hotel installed a new electronic key making system that did not work and ended up with us not having a key for the room and wadsting 3 hours in the lounge waiting for new keys. The key company had no weekend customer service so we were unable to use hotel amenties at all. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professional service Good value! Very professional check-in, nice breakfast dining area, good location for NEBH, and free shuttle! Everyone was friendly and helpful. January 22, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Fenway Park home of Red Sox Nation Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading