• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SEATTLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

NO PETS ALLOWED

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:62
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:22
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:56
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WA638

Enjoy Bothell, WA Hotel's Central Location

Nestled in lovely northern Washington, the Holiday Inn Express® Bothell - Canyon Park (I-405) hotel boasts an excellent location. Visitors appreciate our top-notch facilities, featuring spacious accommodations.

If you're looking for hotels in Bothell, Washington with business perks, look no further. Besides providing free high-speed, W-Fi access throughout the property, we also boast a Business Center. Area corporations, including
View More

Enjoy Bothell, WA Hotel's Central Location

Nestled in lovely northern Washington, the Holiday Inn Express® Bothell - Canyon Park (I-405) hotel boasts an excellent location. Visitors appreciate our top-notch facilities, featuring spacious accommodations.

If you're looking for hotels in Bothell, Washington with business perks, look no further. Besides providing free high-speed, W-Fi access throughout the property, we also boast a Business Center. Area corporations, including Philips, Panasonic, Amgen and Safeco, are near us in Bothell, Washington, and our hotel's location is close to Everett Naval Station and Canyon Park Business Center.

Leisure travelers appreciate that we're close to attractions like Woodland Park Zoo. After spending a morning at the zoo, you can take the afternoon to explore the Future of Flight Aviation Center or embark on a fascinating Boeing Tour. While in Bothell, Washington our hotel's guests can also visit the popular Redhook Ale Brewery or Chateau Ste. Michelle Winery. If you're in the mood to shop, you can travel to nearby Seattle or browse through the shops at the Country Village.

Our hotel's guests in Bothell, Washington "Stay Smart" and start each day right thanks to the free Express Start Breakfast Bar we offer. Be sure to take advantage of the on-site Fitness Center to keep up with your workout routine, or take a dip in the indoor pool and whirlpool. A convenient, relaxing stay awaits you at our hotel!

View Less
Features
Since we're centrally located in Bothell, WA, our hotel's near major area attractions and businesses, including Redhook Ale Brewery, and we're within easy driving distance of beautiful Seattle.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, nice hotel, good value The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable, and we really enjoyed the stay there. One of the best included breakfasts I've seen: cooked eggs, bacon, etc. every morning. Would definitely stay there again. The only minor nits were a repeated shortage of bath towels and an underwhelming workout room. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly staff. Great location to the Alderwood Mall. Would stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable refuge Don't miss the cinnamon rolls in the morning, because they are wonderful: fresh tasting, gooey, sweet, and not too large! I selected the Holiday Inn Express because it was close to Edmonds Community College, where my granddaughter attended college. After a full day with a 19-year old, I truly appreciated the quiet comfort of my room. The bed—amazingly comfortable—softer than I am used to at home, but perfect for a weary traveler. One issue for me was how dark the lighting for the room and bath were. Although this is restful and seems sophisticated in the evening, I could not see what was in my suitcase (seriously), which made getting ready for the day a little complicated. Perhaps a canned spot over the luggage rack could correct this situation. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the place we where for a tournament. we love staying in your hotel cause the staff is are really nice June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy access to I5 freeway and close to shopping centers. Quiet, great beds and all the amenities you come to expect at a Holiday Inn Express location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Wonderful hotel to stay. We always stay here even for downtown events. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Clean rooms, good breakfast variety, pool and fitness room availability is good. An overall good experience. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeted with a genuine smile and had fantastic experience We were greeted at the front desk by a truly caring individual. Our room was in perfect order, and the beds very comfortable. The pool was fun for the kids and I had a wonderful stay! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed very comfortable bed and pillows had a very nice sleep June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good except elevator I could spend comfortable time to stay here. But, the elevator is Too Too Too Too slow. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern bussiness and familie hotel Great rooms, superior Holiday inn, professional and friendly staff. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service We stayed at this hotel for 2 days and had a great experience. Will recommend this hotel highly. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and Location My family had a great stay, service was excellent, rooms clean, location was great being so close to the mall. I highly recommend this hotel. BK April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Redeemed points. Was given disabled access room. Coffee maker leaked all over table. Leaked, not spilled, from crack in pot. Portable shower head could not be fixed in one position making it very difficult to shower. The floor in the area of the desk was not cleaned thoroughly. Room was located across from pool and exercise room. Very noisy. Disappointed on choice of "award " room , level of maintenance and cleanliness. Mentioned shower and coffe pot at checkout. Desk person made notes. The desk personnel were very pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, thin walls I picked this hotel due to the fact it had a jacuzzi and hot free breakfast. I was really looking forward to relaxing in the jacuzzi but discovered it was closed for maintenance. The pool had rambunctious family splashing around in it, so I couldn't even enjoy that, plus I had to ask for pool towels. Not impressed. At 11:30 pm doors were slamming constantly on my floor ,and I could hear the people next door talking. Very thin walls. The bed was comfortable and everything was clean. Breakfast was good, except when I got there at 8:30 am there was no bacon left, and when I asked for more they brought out flat sausage. Yuck.They had a good variety of hot food, fruit , yogurt and cereal so that was a plus. Overall I would probably stay somewhere else next time, as it doesn't seem built for restful sleep (thin walls) and is overpriced for what it was in my opinion. Location to restaurants and the highway was excellent however. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and Comfort The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue that I had was the hot tub broke down during my stay so didn't get to relax as much as I wanted. Thanks. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for North Seattle This is a great place to stay in the Lynnwood area. It's convenient to many stores and other shops. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, with a fine selection of restaurants nearby. We were highly impressed by the Front Desk personnel. They were helpful in every way possible. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice of items. My only negative observation was the lack of sound insulation between adjoining rooms. Even normal conversations could be heard through the walls. I will be back, but I will need to remember my ear plugs! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Excellent location. Great property with good amenities. Numerous restaurants and shopping nearby. Will stay here again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Friendly and helpful staff! I told the staff at the counter that i will have write a professional exam the next morning while I was checking in. It happened so that night the hotel was having an event for high school students. The staff made sure I get my good night rest by giving me a room that was as far as possible from the students' rooms. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet and Clean Rooms I have stayed in a number of Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is by far the quietest hotel of any brand I have stayed in. Though we are mere blocks from I-5 and our room was across from the elevator we didn't hear any noise. We didn't even hear housekeeping as they started making their rounds. Once the curtains were pulled it was so dark it made sleeping in a possibility. It was a busy weekend at the hotel and the breakfast staff was moving quickly to efficiently restock the breakfast items. We went down to breakfast at different times each of the mornings we were there. At each time of day (7:30 am, 8:30 am, and 9:30 am) we enjoyed the same choices and the hot food was fresh. The only downside of our stay was that the pull out couch was not in any way comfortable. It might be okay for very small children but our 9 & 11 year olds couldn't use it. The couch itself, however was very comfortable. The kids took turns sleeping on it and were very cozy. All of our additional needs were met immediately. Shampoo, blankets, paper plates and plastic silverware all provided to us quickly with a smile. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by as expected and positive experience this HIE was as good as I expected: good overall experience, nice staff, standard fare at breakfast (the pancake machine I hadn't seen before at other HIEs, that was a nice feature for the kids#. Only minor negatives are that I felt the mattresses were a bit soft #I prefer firmer# and my wife thought the gym equipment was a bit old. We were a bit surprised at how slow the elevator was, considering there's only 5 floors. Otherwise, great location for us #close to Whole Foods, Trader Joe's a bit further down, and nearby Alderwood Mall). January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major problems in exercise room Of the four exercise machines, only two were operating. One of the stationary bicycles had an out of order sign on it. The weight lifting machine was broken. The treadmill was operating, but it would sometimes suddenly shift into a much higher speed, creating a dangerous situation for people walking or running on it. My wife and I used the gym two of the three mornings we stayed at the hotel. We noticed several other people using (or trying to use) the equipment as well. It was disappointing to find the equipment in such poor condition. We chose your hotel because it had exercise resources. If we had known the equipment was in disrepair, we wouldn't have stayed there. I realize guests who exercise are a minority, but if you advertise exercise facilities, you owe it to us to have it working properly. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and environment The gal at the front desk was most helpful in looking up some information, The room was clean and fresh. Plenty of food at the breakfast buffet. Even the parking lot was clean. We would definitely stay here again. The one suggestion I would have is have some shopping coupons or perks included from area retailers. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Wifi EVER Wifi was SICK -- like 60 Kb/s and included, so better than what a person typically gets at home (25 or 50 Kb/s over cable). High-end hotels tend to charge for wifi and would offer 8 Kb/s for $15/day, tisk-tisk. Room was fairly large, and TV swiveled. 24hr McD across the street with 24hr lobby was convenient. Also, a fair number of power outlets, more than normal. A lot of shops within walking-distance: Best Buy, Jimmy Johns, Old Navy, Barnes & Nobles, etc.. Also the dry cleaning here gave good service. Oh and the heater/AC was very responsive. A few downsides. Edges of mattress were WAY too hard. Location: 35 minute walk from the Lynnwood Transit Center (for those relying on public transit while in town) after local buses stop running. TV was an LG and although it gave the channel names while switching, there was no TV guide (I just used a smartphone app instead so no big deal). The problem was that channel surfing was painfully slow (~3 seconds of black between switching). I would definitely stay there again because the comfort-to-price proposition was so good. (And I've stayed at a lot of different hotels across the country -- over 20 in the last 12 months alone.) December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Choice Comfortable place to stay. Friendly staff and convenient to everything. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everyhing 5+, except: We stayed with you at this same property on the weekend of October 5/13. We brought our small, and rather old dog with us, because he now misses us so much, it affects his health. We declared him (& did not try to 'sneak' him in. We were very happy to have him with us for the entire trip. We were happy to pay the $25/night. This last stay, we also brought our dog with us for the same reasons. Upon check-in we declared that we had our dog with us. At that time our clerk said that was fine and that it would be $75 for the one night. I thought I had heard wrong. She reiterated that it was indeed $75/night; that the rate had been changed since our last stay. I was aghast. Then, because we had stayed recently, with a lower rate she very graciously charged us the $25. Anyway, the long & short of it is: charge whatever you want for a damage deposit. Follow up on it. But, if you are going to charge $75/night for a dog, they had damned well be getting their own room, with breakfast. Seriously suggest you rethink your policy on this. It is prohibitive. Other than this, I would stay at this property every time we come to the Seattle area. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended While having some home renovations done, we booked a couple of nights at this Holiday Inn. From the minute I walked in, the staff was courteous, attentive, and professional. The facilities and room were very clean and pleasant smelling. We stayed in the middle of the week so it was pretty quiet. The breakfast was good and plentiful. Within walking distance to The Old Spaghetti Factory, and a short drive from the mall. We'll stay here again if we need local accommodations. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious well appointed room & great staff! We stayed at this hotel when in the Seattle area for a USATF Jr Olympics meet. It was just a short drive via I-5 to anywhere you may need to get in the Seattle area. For our runners, being next door to the Old Spaghetti Factory for carb loading before the race was a huge bonus. The woman at the front desk saw how tired we were from our drive, and was kind enough to call across to the Spaghetti Factory and book us a table. When we realized we had forgotten some things we needed for the race the next day, she drew us a map to the closest sporting goods store and bumped our table a half hour later. It was like staying at a 5 star hotel. Will definately stay there next year when we come back to run. I did not rate the breakfast because our runners have very specific food requirements prior to a race that we could not get there. It did look good as we walked by. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Welcome Comfort The stay at the Holiday Inn Express was brief but very enjoyable. It's close to one of the major malls and has a fantastic Spaghetti Factory Restaurant, literally, in the parking lot. The staff was super friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. The continental breakfast had a huge variety and we were able to find something for everyone, even the picky eaters. A great value for the price! November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading