Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, but hotel is in serious need of an update First, I did not like the location of the hotel, next to a homeless shelter and a gentle man's club. As a female traveling alone, it made me nervous. The opposite direction there is a really cute restaurant area, but it didn't make up for the lack of safety I felt. Like another reviewer, I also had a hole in my ceiling covered with a piece of sagging cardboard, and there was light coming into the room at night. The vending machine consisted of an old style candy machine that you put quarters into and turn the crank to get food out of, not that I was interested...The staff was very polite and I can't complain about that. The room was clean, just everything was so outdated. For the price of the hotel, I would expect better. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of holiday inn express hotels and this holiday inn express was way below the quality I've come to expect from the chain. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay i like the location, easy to get everywhere. beds were very nice room was clean and everyone was pleasant and i turned 50 that night September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Our first and last stay at this Holiday Inn. Can't believe it had 4 stars as the review. We visit Boulder at least two or three times a year and were terribly disappointed. The room was very shabby. There was a piece of canvas over the skylight allowing very early morning light to come in. The breakfast was not terribly good. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best solution in town best solution in town, always go there, clean easy to access, easy x sports and near territory August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel and great service Our stay at the holiday inn in Boulder was very nice great location and very very clean and very good staff and service August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The front desk staff was pleasant and attentive. Rooms were clean are ready upon our arrival. Morning breakfast was very good with quite a few choices of foods. We spent five nights and enjoyed them all. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Chair After our first night there one of our patio chairs was missing. It was concerning since we did not get maid service and we were on the top floor. We told the front desk that we were concerned that someone came in through the room or reached around and took it. The front desk offered us a new room and then a new chair. That wasn't our concern-it was our safety and our stuff. It was difficult to relax during the next two nights. We were never offered any kind of compensation. We paid $170 a night for three nights. We went with Holiday Inn because we thought it was safe. It is also concerning because we had planned to stay at another Holiday Express in Florida in August. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for a show I was a participant of a local art show and chose this hotel for its proximity to where the event (Open Arts Fest, Boulder,CO) was being held. The room and staff were very accommodating and the room was very comfortable. My problem with hotels is that I'm usually up three or four times a night. I did not have that issue here. I'm not a breakfast person but my assistant was hoping for a little more variety or at least not having to wait around for replenishment of what was available.overall I will definitely use these facilities again next year! July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor value for cost This is the most expensive Holiday Inn express I have ever stayed in, and I think it represents a very poor value for the cost. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than we expected! Friendly staff, great coffee and a comfort.able room . We'll be back next time we visit Boulder! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay In Boulder for a family function as were others, Room was excellent! Requested a two room suite which worked out well, bonus with a balcony for added relaxation in cool Boulder air. All staff, especially weekday person for breakfast very friendly and helpful. Stayed an extra night, staff worked to make the transition go smoothly and even helped me get another night at another location for my travel home. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Why review? I am not interested to write a review for the public, my review was intended for the administration, if you do not like what I have to say...then why a review. We were very disappointed for have to pay for the Ironman staff. Tha 'twas the reason we were given for not receiving a discount as in the past 7 years!!! If you do not like my comments, well I am sorry, but that is what we have to say June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very clean, modern. Comfortable beds. Nice balconies to enjoy the cool evening air on. A/C unit blew straight onto one of the beds, which was not the greatest. Breakfast was fine - but needed some gluten free options other than a banana. Had the slowest, smallest elevator I've seen in a hotel. Staff was super. A bit overpriced - go 10 miles north on diagonal highway to Longmont and stay for $50/night less. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Staff Friendly The young gentleman who checked us in was very accommodating. Room was great and liked the location in a quiet section of town. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service3 I enjoyed my 3 nights ... with one exception (Which was not a big issue since I spent most of the day sightseeing) and that was my room was next to the room service area on first floor. I could have moved but room was convenient. Staff was excellent, helpful, and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again on my next trip to Boulder. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall The hotel is a little north of town, but the overall experience is very good. The staff is great in helping locate places and things to do. Bring your bathing suit. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this Holiday Inn Express The location is very convenient for people visiting Boulder. Located in North Boulder, it has views of the Flatirons and the Dakota Ridge. It is walking distance to a number of very good restaurants. But it is just a short drive to downtown Boulder, so you are close without the parking hassles. We stayed in room 300 which has balcony views of the Flatirons. The staff is very attentive and promptly responds to requests. The breakfast bar is always well stocked and back ups are ready when things run out. Another advabtage is that it is walking distance to the Wonderland Lake Trail which connects to many of the trails in Boulder. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I stay in many, many HIE across the country. Invariably, the staff is very good. This particular location exceeded all expectations and the staff here is on top of their game. Sort of an unusual location with a little limited parking, but the staff erases all of that and makes this a top notch HIE. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stay often at this property, and I am always treated with a gracious attitude. I appreciate efforts to put me in the room I request. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay This has been my 5th or 6th stay at this hotel, it has always been for business as my client is less than 1/4 mile up the road. Rooms have always been clean, breakfast has always been very good. People are handcuffed a bit to pricing as Boulder is isolated and the quality hotels know they can get a decent buck. I highly recommend this location. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not trained on rights of disabled persons or service animals I am a disabled veteran with a service dog and was refused entry to the breakfast area by a rude food service worker, after I explained the nature of the animal she still continued to argue with me, so I headed up to the front desk when she put her hand on me to prevent me from moving. I explained everything to the front desk guy who was a rock star great person and the only reason I didn't call the cops. I left straight away without breakfast or any help with bags etc... Semper Fi April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vary comfortable and relaxing Loved the room was one of the best stays I have ever experienced everything was clean and up to date. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Thank you for a great experience. The hotel staff is superb, the housekeeping staff is one of the best I have ever seen, or not seen really. The housekeeping staff maintains a standard of quality every time I visit. They make up your room everyday, so that when you return, it is as fresh as if you had just checked in. Many hotels do not do that. You don't get clean sheets everyday, but you can really tell that a highly focused housekeeper was there and that all her tasks were completed. Many times I have been at hotels that missed the coffee pot or something.......they get it right every time here. If you use one or two cups, they will be replaced and the room is refreshed like new. The breakfast staff, Debi specifically, is superb at her job! Always making sure all the guests are satisfied and is constantly on top of ensuring it is filled and the areas around are clean. Great job! She is personable and friendly and makes you feel welcome! I'll be back soon! Thanks again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ski bargain The Eldora Ski package was an excellent value. It seemed like the room was basically free after getting lift tickets! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room Staff etremely accommodating. Room very clean. Enjoyed our stay and will return when in area. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, good food Would be more comfortable to have a comfortable chair or love seat to relax on. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Hotel! My wife and I made this hotel our home for a week while visiting family in the Boulder area and we are very pleased with the service and quality. We travel a fair amount - perhaps 25 nights per year in hotels of various brands - and this stay was absolutely the best. The staff was all very helpful and attentive to our every need. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly as expected This hotel is fine, it is a good choice for business travelers who have a rental car or their own car onsite. I did not have any problems. As expected from HI express I checked in, got my work done, and got out of town and back home without any added frustration. The breakfast is typical HI Express breakfast. The price is a bit high, but that is typical of Boulder, and for most guests their company probably pays anyway..so who cares...that just means more priority club points! I'll plan on staying here again next time I'm in town. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable suite not impress with the housekeeping staff. did not replenish toliotries. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable I stay at this hotel four or so times per year. I am always impressed with the service and the warmth of the employees--especially the breakfast server. She keeps on top of everything and still has time to be friendly. I like the beds, the linens, and the decor--everything! The only thing problematic is that the cost goes up so much at certain times of year, like summer, and you can't get a weekly rate then. January 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>