Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BED and PILLOWS wher VERY BAD Most of the hotel was OK. Room was nice the bathroom was nice. However, the most inportant part, was VERY BAD. The bed, was very soft could not get any sleep and the pillows where to small. Food was just fair. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room location I was too close to the stairway. Why is it too short of a review? June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time for business I normally stay up in Tinley Park area when coming for business but not this time. Bourbonnais works better for me and is closer to many nice restaurants. Alli was very friendly at the front desk. I will certainly be staying here again in the future. June 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No WI-FI, No Housekeeping We stayed here in April 2013. Our bowling tournament recommended this hotel but I would not. The promised free WI-FI did not work, could not get connected. The front desk gave me an 800 number to call their IT help desk. I did and that didn't work either. We had been away from the hotel all day and when we returned by 4pm our room was not cleaned. I had to call the front desk to have housekeeping come up. They totally bypassed our room. I like Holiday Inn Express Hotels and just stayed at one in Memphis TN. I had no complaints there. The staff at the Memphis hotel were excellent, very helpful, and accommodating. Bourbonnais needs better Internet support and housekeeping supervisor/monitors. Everything else was okay. May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disatisfied I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express never had a problem at any of the other locations before. I was very unhappy with my stay. I will stay at other Holiday Inn Express but not this one. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Njce stay I am here for an extended stay. I enjoy the staff. They are friendly and accommodating. May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but very rude night desk clerk Everything was good except for rude front counter person. Was sitting in lobby talking and was told to go to our rooms or be removed from premises for being to loud. All we was doing was talking not getting loud what so ever. Love Holiday Inn but will never stay at this one again. Good luck to you if you go there and be sure to not leave your room if you want to stay and not be threatened with being tossed out for talking. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would like to commend the front desk staff for their friendly and efficient service! One of our party needs oxygen and the staff was prompt and very helpful in getting her set up. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and hotel were very nice. Our room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. The WI-Fi was awful. I had intended to be able to do some work on my laptop, but the connection would not stay. All the staff did was give me a number for tech support, which I did call, but it made no difference in the connection. I would recommend this hotel for the comfort and cleanliness, but not for the WI-Fi. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet. My overall stay was great, comfortable, & quiet. My desklamp outlet did not work, but the lamp did. I asked to get the outlet fixed or replaced. That night I had the outlet. Pool was in order, but no hot tub. Probably could not have used it anyway, with a busy schedule. Eggs were somewhat dry, and routine. Had bananas, apples, & oranges, but no bowl of fruit for breakfast. Otherwise, great options. Staff always, always greeted me, and Ed was quite accomodating, especially when I asked for an early check-in. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude day front desk manager-4/8/13 & 4/9/13 This one manager has changed my view of the Holiday Inn chain of hotels. He is rude and offensive. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We have stayed here on numerous ocassions and the rooms have always been clean and the service and staff were great! April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by well appointed, night staff ineffective monitoring halls the room was well appointed and comfortable, breakfast was hot and fresh, with very nice choices.. also siince I was travelling with my elderly grandmother, with limited mobility, I give great credit to the staff for finding us the best possible room location to accomodate her. HOWEVER, well after 11pm there was excessive noise on eth FIRST floor from very loud guests travelling the halls.. and despite callng the front desk to complain.. it happened several more times over the next couple hours. This hall is directly next to the front desk.. and there really is no excuse for it. This is NOT typical for Holiday Inn.. and it will not stop me from making them my first choice in travel lodging. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and helpful staff The accommodations are comfortable and the bed firm but plush. The staff always had a pleasant greeting and was helpful in any way possible. Will definitely stay here again. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent! As a Platinum member (140+ stays/year) I get to a lot of hotels and this one is tops! Ed always remembers me and takes care of me. Great Hotel and employees! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff We have stayed at this Holiday Inn since the first year of its existence when our daughter was an Olivet student. We like it so well that we use it for our base not only for Olivet functions, but also when traveling to the Chicago area. The staff have always gone above and beyond the expected to make us feel welcome. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Good Price We use the Holiday Inn Express Bourbonnais regularly for corporate functions and to put up employees staying the night. A great location just off the interstate and a great value. I spend dozens of nights each year at the property and am always welcome when I arrive and thanked when I leave. Breakfast is always ready and hot in the morning. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Our room was comfortable and quiet. The bed and choice of pillows provided a great night's sleep. Breakfast was hot and tastey. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meets HI standards, comfortable and well appointed. Not the best service on check in but excellent the next morning on check out. Rooms are definitely up to Holiday Inn's new standards, very comfortable and well appointed. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing and at an excellent rate My colleague and I loved your hotel. We had two rooms. it was clean, friendly staff, and convenient. We'll be back. We stayed at the Midway HI Express the following night for a higher rate. There is no comparison. Thanks. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but pricey for the area Hot breakfast not up to HIE usual standard. biscuits hard , not many cin buns out and ready. Coffee weak. Really moisy wall Heat/AC unit. Not that it was worse than other wall units I just don't think these rates should have a roaring wall mounted HVAC unit. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great place to stay I have stayed at a few different places around Kankakee and always go back to the holiday inn express. The staff are very helpful, a limited hot breakfast , plenty of healthy options, fruit yoghurt etc too. The rooms are always clean and quiet as well. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by above and beyond staff, extremely accommodating We usually stay at the fairfeild since we are Marriott rewards members but this time we tried the Holiday Inn Express and did not regret it! We were there 4 nights and the staff was so nice from the cleaning staff, the breakfast attendants and of course Edward the front desk manager. We have a 10 month old and we got a real crib (not a flimsy pack n play) within minutes of asking about it. The room was updated and clean. Truly a refreshing and stress free time. Only improvement would be the fitness room ( one treadmill and elliptical are outdated and need maintenance but grateful for the bike and 2nd treadmill and tv :) We were so satisfied we signed up to be rewards members! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accommodations. I always have a friendly greeting from the helpful staff. The beds are comfortable and rooms clean. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is EXCELLENT because: We stay at hotels about 80% out of the year and Holiday Inn (Bourbonnais) has alway been a great experience for many reasons: Ed and the staff at the front desk are extremely helpful, friendly, and always recognize us as platinum club members. Housekeeping gals are up beat and go out of their way to make our stay comfortable. Room are clean and well furnished. Marsha does a great job in the breakfast area the food is hot, good and a nice variety. She keeps up no matter how busy she is and still takes the time to say Hi and ask if you need anything . Excellent location near Restaurants and Mall. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Seems to be on the decline Typically we enjoy HIExpress and are pretty loyal customers. Also we usually stay at this HIExpress when we visit family because it has always been a reliably clean, affordable and well appointed property. It seems, however, that the property is in decline, and this is heart breaking. The staff are wonderful (as always)and the rooms clean, but the ice machines weren't working, the breakfast was unappetizing and the pool wasn't in operation, (leaving us with disappointed kids). We couldn't wait to leave( plus it seemed like we were paying for something that was not in operation). Normally, I would recommend this particular property but I am not sure if our experience is an indicator of bigger issues, so I will abstain from that option. I do hope the property is not in decline but it is beginning to feel dated and a little rough around the edges. This last experience will certainly warrant consideration for another property on our next visit to Kankakee. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Had a great stay! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was awesome. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Well recomendended--clean rooms--great shower. Very pleasent staff--breakfast good but stay away from the powder eggs. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff and stay We have stayed at this location many times over the years. Ed and his team always take care of us during the Iroquois County Fair. I stayed at this location on a business trip a few years ago and was treated fantastic. Plenty of restaurants close by. Cracker Barrel within walking. There's a mall next door (weak as it is) and Target across the street. Will continue to utilize this Holiday Inn Express. Thanks January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff and Super Clean Rooms I stayed for New Year's Eve and my stay was amazing! The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful with my accommodations. The room itself was very spacious and clean. For it being New Year's Eve and the hotel being decently busy, I was pleasantly surprised that there was little to no noise. The staff must have handled all issues that night very well. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>