• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BOWLING GREEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly up to 50 lbs. Pets must be on a leash or in a carrier at all times when on hotel property or any public or common place. Pets are not permitted in any of the food and beverage areas or at the pool unless they are a Licensed Service Animal.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wood County Historical Center & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Snooks Dream Cars
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bowling Green Wind Farm
Distance From Hotel:3.55MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available in front of the hotel at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Bowling Green Hotel

Newly renovated Bowling Green hotel provides the quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand. Our hotel is located near Toledo and all the best businesses and attractions in the area. We look forward to serving you!

We know how important it is for corporate travelers to stay in touch with clients and family, that's why we provide a Business Center, which features free high-speed Internet access and
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Bowling Green Hotel

Newly renovated Bowling Green hotel provides the quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand. Our hotel is located near Toledo and all the best businesses and attractions in the area. We look forward to serving you!

We know how important it is for corporate travelers to stay in touch with clients and family, that's why we provide a Business Center, which features free high-speed Internet access and copy, print and fax services, as well as a personal computer. In addition, we offer a 1,300-square feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 115 people for your next business seminar.

Leisure travelers who stay at our hotel's property in Bowling Green choose us because we're located close to the area's best attractions, including Bowling Green State University, the Toledo Zoo, Snooks Dream Car Auto Museum and Carter Baseball Park.

If you're looking for great hotels near Toledo, there's no doubt that our hotel has what you need to feel right at home. From the complimentary high-speed Internet access, which is available throughout all public areas and in each room, to the fitness center that has great elliptical machines for your cardio workout, we have the amenities that keep you coming back. We even offer a free, Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh coffee. Make your reservations now to "Stay Smart" at our hotel!

View Less
Features
We are located East off I-75 at exit 181. Home of Bowling Green State University our hotel is the perfect place to stay if you're visiting a student in the area of taking time to tour the campus. We're less than a mile away. Our Top-notch Bowling Green hotel provides you with quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I spent 2 nights on a work assignment. I was completely satisfied with the comfort of my suite. The room was cozy and very clean. It truly felt as close to being home as possible. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool cold and internet poor The only issues I had with this hotel was the swimming pool was far too cold to use and the internet speed was very slow. I was unable to get through my email because the signal was far too slow. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling for Business We were greeted by friendly, courteous staff at check-in and every time we entered. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Wifi was fairly fast and very reliable compared to some other hotels I have stayed in. Breakfast selection was varied and well prepared. Hostess in breakfast area was friendly and attentive and kept the area clean and well stocked. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Findlay OH Holiday Inn Express in Findlay OH is a very nice hotel. It is clean, up-to-date and has friendly accommodating staff. The location is conveniently located near the interstate and restaurants. I recommend this hotel for business and leisure travel. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Excellent hotel property with friendly staff and clean rooms. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Excellent service from Kitchen assiociate Your associate at check was very professional, recognize my Platinum status immediately and thank me for my loyalty. Your breakfast kitchen associate was very polite, and performs her duty very well. She is very attentive and goes out of her way to make sure her customers are satisfied, please reward these associates with a big Thank You. They earned it with their caring attitude, people like these are the reason I keep returning to thiis establishment. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Kitchen Associates Your staff at check in was very helpful, complimented me on my Platinum Elite status.. Your kitchen associate does an excellent job with the food, Goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable. Both associates are very professional and do their jobs very professional. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just what I needed Nice hotel. Good location. Nothing bad to say about my stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good except for... Everything about our stay here was very good. The only problem was that our room had a funky sort of smell. We thought that maybe the room had previously been a smoking room and was converted to non-smoking? Anyway once you were in the room awhile you kind of stopped noticing it. Other than that, the rooms, hallways, vending areas, etc, were all very clean and nice. The staff was friendly and the morning coffee was just what we needed. Would definitely stay there again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good exercise room This is a great hotel. I've stayed here for weeks at a time. I love the exercise room. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by new beds It is time for HIE to up grade matrices to memory foam or at minim pillow top matrices September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People, Poor Internet Miranda at the front desk was very helpful - she made it through my phone-in reservation process exceptionally quickly and efficiently compared to the reservationist at another Holiday Inn Express who I spoke with the same day for a reservation for another night. Like another guest who filled out a survey for this hotel, I had bad internet service and was unable to get on the internet when I arrived. Internet service returned following morning. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet conductivity Nice facility comfortable good location but the Internet is constantly dropping out. It makes it very difficult to complete any business over the net. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable hotel The rooms were a little pricey, but there was a kids' soccer tournament in town so they may have been a little inflated. That also caused some problems with noise outside the room, but it did not last all night. The breakfast options were terrific. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean, quiet, very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to city and highways. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Comfortable Bed Conveniently located, clean and efficient property. Friendly and attentive staff. good value for all travelers. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by UF mom recommends this hotel Excellent room, pillows and shower. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only complaint was firm mattress because we prefer soft. This University of Findlay family will use this hotel every time we visit our daughter! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff One of the front desk ladies(Jeanette) was extremely friendly and willing to talk to me about everything going on around Findlay such as restaurants and night life. She was a great help and had sufficient knowledge to help me with anything I needed. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is excellent I recently stayed at this location and was greeted by such a wonderful staff member. After a long day and drive, he was funny and inviting. He got us quickly processed and gave us the keys. The room was nice but had a little stale smell, maybe from the A/C. The room overall was clean and spacious for being a regular room. The king size bed was very comfortable. The only issue was the tub. It was small and had a weird slant which made it hard to stand in. The breakfast was great the next morning and provided a variety of choices. Even the coffee was good! There are several restaurants close by and it is right off the highway. Overall, I would come back to this hotel and recommend it to friends and family. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice HI Express Nice hotel, overall very good place to stay. Pool was extremely cold on Saturday morning, almost like the heater was shut off over night. Breakfast was good except for pancake machine wasn't working right. Rooms were pleasant. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This is a somewhat typical Holiday Inn Express. The bed is comfortable and there's an excellent television. The staff is very friendly and helpful when asked questions. There's a pool area with a hot tub. My only complaint about this particular hotel is the internet service. The internet frequently cuts out completely. It's a bit irritating but manageable as long as you aren't planning to use video chat. I also was pretty grossed out when I asked the cleaner how often they change comforters and was told that they're only changed when they look dirty and stained and not between customers. I'm unaware if this is IHG policy or hotel specific. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit pricey. Everything was great but the price. We didn't book in advance and were told we got the last available room, but for a Thursday evening, the price seemed high. It wouldbe a real value for preferred members to know that they get the best price available for any room they use to show they are valued more than the casual user that just drops in (and who should expect to have to pay a premium rate). August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice breakfast. I chose this hotel over another one I usually stay at because my friend was staying here. I found it to be much nicer than I had expected. The front desk staff was nice and able to help me merge 2 reservations into one. I would stay here again, and would also consider other Holiday Inn Express as I travel to other places. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the stairs In most hotels the stairs are out of site but these were in the lobby clear view of the hotel staff. Made me feel safer! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place to stay All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the lady that checked us in went way above what I expected. Great place and we would definitely stay here again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The gentleman who checked us in greeted us promptly, looked up the reservation and addressed me by name. Later he addressed me by name as I was exiting the lobby - nice to be remembered! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, comfortable stay Just stayed here for my daughter's weekend swim meet. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They put breakfast out early for the kids who needed to leave before the 7:00 AM breakfast start time. Gentleman at the front desk was very friendly from the moment we arrived until we left. My only minor complaint is the pillows--they were lumpy. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Great Hotel. Easy access to the interstate and other business July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value added The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel pricing was competitive. A value added bonus is the walking area around the fountain/water location at the rear of the hotel. It is approximately a quarter mile in circumference. It is nice to get some out door exercise yet still be close to your hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience My overall experience was great from the time I pulled into the parking lot until I checked out. June 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading