• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: BOWLING GREEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly up to 50 lbs. Pets must be on a leash or in a carrier at all times when on hotel property or any public or common place. Pets are not permitted in any of the food and beverage areas or at the pool unless they are a Licensed Service Animal.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wood County Historical Center & Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Snooks Dream Cars
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bowling Green Wind Farm
Distance From Hotel:3.55MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available in front of the hotel at no charge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:73
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:39
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:34
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:47
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Bowling Green Hotel

Our top-notch Bowling Green hotel provides you with the quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand. Our hotel is located near Toledo and all the best businesses and attractions in the area. We look forward to serving you!

We know how important it is for corporate travelers to stay in touch with clients and family, that's why we provide a business center, which features free high-speed Internet
View More

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express® Bowling Green Hotel

Our top-notch Bowling Green hotel provides you with the quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand. Our hotel is located near Toledo and all the best businesses and attractions in the area. We look forward to serving you!

We know how important it is for corporate travelers to stay in touch with clients and family, that's why we provide a business center, which features free high-speed Internet access and copy, print and fax services, as well as a personal computer. In addition, we offer a 1,300-square feet meeting room that can accommodate up to 115 people for your next business seminar.

Leisure travelers who stay at our hotel's property in Bowling Green choose us because we're located close to the area's best attractions, including Bowling Green State University, the Toledo Zoo, Snooks Dream Car Auto Museum and Carter Baseball Park.

If you're looking for great hotels near Toledo, there's no doubt that our hotel has what you need to feel right at home. From the complimentary high-speed Internet access, which is available throughout all public areas and in each room, to the fitness center that has great elliptical machines for your cardio workout, we have the amenities that keep you coming back. We even offer a free, Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar with delicious cinnamon rolls and fresh coffee. Make your reservations now to "Stay Smart" at our hotel!

View Less
Features
The Newest Hotel in Bowling Green, were located East off I-75 at exit 181. Home of Bowling Green State University our hotel is the perfect place to stay if you're visiting a student in the area of taking time to tour the campus. We're less than a mile away. Our Top-notch Bowling Green hotel provides you with quality amenities and amazing service you have come to expect from our brand.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, comfortable place to stay We arrived late in the evening and couldn't have been treated better. Our room was clean and the bed was really, really comfortable. We will definately be back next trip. There were quite a few good restaurant choices within walking distance, also. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Everything was clean and Nice. The front desk folks were especially helpful and professional. Especially my old Classmate David Benevedas, hadn't seen him in 35 years. Also Breakfast was nice and HOT! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and very helpful. We were greeted with a smile and the staff was helpful. They gave suggestions for dinner when asked and sent us to an excellent restrauant. We were on our way home from vacation in Michigan and it was a very pleasant evening even through the storms. We did have nicer breakfast in other Holiday Inns but it was adequate . The whole place was very neat and clean, good job. I would come back. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The hotel staff went well beyond expectations. David you worked the front desk in the evenings was very helpful in finding places in town for my coworkers during an emergency. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in Findlay. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok...not great You can tell it is an older building. There have been updates made, but it is still in need of more updates. They definitely need a pantry put in. I never carry cash when I travel any more so, not having a pantry made it difficult since all that was available were coin operated vending machines. Not being able to charge items to my room did not make me happy. Also, and just making mention here, every time I went to the front desk, the person running the front desk was off doing something else. This meant I had to wait for the front desk person to get back to their area before I could get my situation taken care of. The front desk staff was very friendly and polite. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could've been better. Our room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. However, it was very evident that our non-smoking room had been a smoking room in its past. The smell was still lingering and unpleasant. It didn't help that other rooms down the hall were smoking rooms which caused the hall to smell bad as well. Some of the furnishings hadn't been dusted in a while, such as the lamp on the desk and the television. We did request lots of extra towels as my son was playing in a baseball tournament and was frequently hitting the shower. The towels were provided generously as we requested. I didn't use the breakfast facilities as there were few or no gluten-free choices. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional,friendly staff and clean comfortable room. Excellent in every way except for noise with the softball tour late at night and in the eating area. Your staff is the friendliest on the phone and throughout the three days we were there. No newspapers in the room but visible in the lobby. Thank you for your excellent staff and comfortable clean room. Sincerely, June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member says this is an EXCELLENT hotel Traveled here with family for one night and the front desk was pleasant and caring. Provided us with everything we needed including extra towels. The pool is open late and opens back up at 6am. The beds are comfortable and clean. The shower is great and there is lots of room in a standard room bathroom. Great Experience! June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's rest Stopped in Findlay to visit a friend on the way to Shipshewana. Chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because past experience has proven them to be a safe, comfortable place to spend a night or two. We were not disappointed. We had a nice quiet, clean room with two queen size beds. In the morning, there was a breakfast selection to please anyone. There was cheese omelets, sausage, bagels, make you own pancake machine, coffee, juice, cereal, milk etc. Friendly service and nicely furnished, well decorated Inn. HIE is always a good choice. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff Just wanted to let you know that a staff member at the Holiday Inn in Findlay, OH was Extra helpful to us :) We were staying for a basketball tournament my 13 yr. old son was in and we left the hotel that morning in a hurry. Upon arriving at Findlay college we realized we were missing our son's jersey. We called the front desk and asked if someone could please check the closet to see if the jersey was there and that we would be there soon. (my son swears that was where he left it) I hurried into the front desk and Brittany handed us our jersey. I asked her if it was in the closet and she said, "No it wasn't there so I hurried and searched the room...it was in between the chair & the ottoman!! If she hadn't done such a detailed search, my son would not have been able to play. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff We always look for a Holiday Inn Express when going to horse shows. The Findlay hotel has a wonderful staff who really care about their guests as well as the qualify and comfort of the hotel. Clean, comfortable bed and room layout, quiet and relaxing. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm friendly experience It had been long trip and we were very tired. We were greeted by friendly front desk personnel who made us feel very welcome. The room was clean, even smelled very fresh. Oh my the beds were so very comfortable, and relaxing. We went and tried out the jacuzzy which relaxed sore muscles from travel. The breakfast the next day was hot, fruit fresh, and the coffee just right. The over all stay was the best I have experienced. Thank you for a great stay. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Get 1000 Bonus Points Everything about the hotel is great. However, in my Platinum Welcome Bag I was given notice of receiving 1000 bonus points that didn't show up on my account. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best holiday inn express As a business travelor I stay a quite a few hotels. By far this is the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed.. The staff, facilities and cleanliness far exceed any hote.. thanks for caring May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but hot The main lobby was very warm, I think the main air conditioning unit wasn't working properly while we were there. Otherwise, clean and comfy, with friendly staff. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The girl who checked us in was very helpful, efficient, and knowledgeable of the area. Unfortunately, I have forgotten her name. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great happy hour The staff was fabulous, from the time I checked in for two days until the time I left.. the front desk girl that checked me had a great smile and gave me all my priority club stuff and an extra key, when I locked myself out of my room ..the breakfast staff was also very nice..but I really enjoyed the 'happy hour" that the GM did for the guests...he brought in some great hummus, chicken and rice, it was really nice..along with a beverage..will definitely stay there again March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to relax Very good place to stay. Smooth check-in, great high speed internet, GREAT soaps and shampoos. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Findlay Consistent with all the other Holiday Inns used! Perfect March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great staff The staff accommodated my every need..........changed my room to meet my request and baked extra cookies! The room was very comfortable and clean. Internet service great. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very clean bathroom Very clean room and bathroom. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked with many choices. The front desk staff was pleasant and able to get us a room at night. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great place but disappointed in trained staff I booked here so I could relax in the pool and hot tub but they were doing tile work in the pool area and it was closed. The guy at the front desk didn't seem to know what was going on or how long it was going to take let alone what an elliptical was. Must have been new. Otherwise the place was great. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Finlay, Ohio. The hotel was nicely decorated and clean. I liked the computer guests could use in the lobby, the convient location of the ice, vending machines, and microwave. The breakfast was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint, is one I give a lot of hotels recently, there is not a thick enough blanket on the bed. Even when you get another blanket, it still isn't quite what I like. I was very happy with the staff and the stay at this hotel. January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN FINDLAY OHIO I travel for business about 65% of the time each year throughout the United States and occassionally overseas. The friendly staff and service at Holiday Inn Express in Findlay Ohio is ranked amongst the best in my travel. Keep up the good work. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Fidlay I travel quite a bit and stay in several hotels. Because of the terrific staff at the Finlay Holiday Inn, I always look forward to a pleasant and enjoyable stay. This property should be a model for most any other location. January 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not enjoyable Stay A couple of problems existed with the stay. First of all the whirlpool wasn't operational and had to be reset by a hotel employee. After it being reset, the jets were operational however the water was NOT hot at all. We could not use the " Hot Tub" and so this was disappointing. Second of all the fire alarm went off 3 times with the first time being around 7am. This, of course, startled us and we could not sleep in. There were 2 other instances that the fire alarm went off but there did not seem to be any kind of an incident. This was not an enjoyable stay and will cause us to look for another hotel when in the area. Thank you, Disappointed December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not a good stay, too much noise This was my third stay at the Holiday inn express in Findlay Ohio. The first two trips were just ok, and this trip was not a good experience. I had to call the front desk several days to complain about people talking loudly in the rooms next door to me. The walls are so thin I could understand the conversation taking place. I could also hear the phone ring when the front desk called to ask them to hold down the noise. This particular evening I had to call twice the fiorst time I heard the call and the second time I heard the manager knocking at the door. Several nights later I had to go through this again. This was a two week stay and the second week the phone in the room next to me would ring every morning at 5:00 am and ring 5 times then would ring again for 5 times and stop this would go for a set of 5 calls every morning. I was at the hotel while working long hours on a project and did not get much sleep due to noise. I will not be staying at this holiday Inn again in my travels to Findlay. December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for a week I stayed in Findlay for a week. The staff was wonderful. Unfortunately, the exercise room only had 1 of 3 machines working properly. And the pool/hot tub area was being remodeled, so exercise was a little hard to get. The yoga mat worked perfectly though, so it wasn't a total loss. Hopefully they get the machines fixed soon. Also, I swear the only fruit at the breakfast buffet was bananas. All week. Some more variety there would be refreshing. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved staying here! We thouroughly enjoyed our stay here, from the clean comfortable room to the free breakfast (so many choices!) in the relaxing breakfast room, the pool and just hanging out in the lobby. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help with requests. There are so many places to eat and shop nearby. We highly recommend this home away from home! November 28, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable beds The hotel is close to restaurants and looks fine from the outside. The beds are the worst I have ever experienced at a Holiday Inn Express. The bathroom was a bit beat up with chipped tile and older styling. Breakfast is ok but lacks compared to competing properties. November 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading