Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An attentive Staff !!!!! We had to leave very early and a breakfast for the road was provided by the person at the reception. That was greatly appreciated. Thanks !!!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality What a nice facility and the staff was outstanding. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Excellent Service, rooms clean and comfortable, breakfast is good. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience for the Whole Family! Great experience with the kids! Would use this hotel in the future. Hot breakfast was great and kids enjoyed it! Pool made it feel like a mini vacation! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good locatiion and nice room for the money Good location to Mosport Racetrack, clean rooms, nice breakfast! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and efficient the hotel was very clean - despite being at major highway intersection. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Housekeeping staff were especially helpful to assist with special requests. Pool and fitness centre were "ok" for a quick treadmill escape and a dip,; my only critical statement is that the versitile weight machine lacked good instructions for use. Good value for money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is a great place to stay to the point that I have become a regular patron. This is because of the staff. I am always greeted with passion. Jay is a great person to have on the front desk, he always lights up the environment when checking in. The rest of the staff are great and do a super job in making a traveller feel at home. A great place to stay. The rooms are always in excellent condition. Worth a visit. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at this Holiday Inn Very clean, very comfortable bed, no noise from the hallway. Found it a bit pricey for this area but was worth it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel stay was excellent, very friendly staff Who are accommodating and quick at checking in and checking out. It was nice to have the breakfast bar open early to accommodate an early start to our work day. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay just off highway Staff wonderful and room nice surprise .Remote for T.V could have better instructions ...over 50 without grand kids..........Will stay again anytime in area ................................. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I keep coming back to this Holiday Inn Express because of the great service. Thanks Halley and Deanna, (sorry if I misspelled your names). The morning breakfast is also a cheery atmosphere thanks to Donna. Appreciate the great service and pleasant atmosphere! April 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, bad rooms I'm not sure how it is even possible to properly clean a room and not notice the sink is clogged. We arrived in the room and upon running the faucet to wash hands, it was apparent the sink would not drain. We left the sink for a few to see if it was just slow... In order to brush our teeth, the sink had to be bailed into the commode. By morning, the water was still stagnant in the sink. The staff were quite pleasant and polite at check-in. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good clean refreshing Great stay, no complaints. good spot to recharge . April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Unruly Guests The hotel was clean, our room was neat and orderly. Unfortunately my daughter and I were put in an adjoining room to a Hockey Tournament and that is the room that the Parents selected for the kids party. I called security twice. Security did come and speak to the parents and after the second call the party was moved to another room. I appreciate that hotel staff did what they could; however, my stay was less than pleasant and I got very little sleep that night due to the unruly and thoughtless patrons. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Thank you for hosting our visiting hockey team. Your staff are always friendly and helpful. We were happy with our rooms (neat and clean), the kids loved the pool and having the breakfast room for one evening where the kids could watch a movie and the adults sit and relax, was great. I was personally impressed with the staff who ran the breakfast room -- they kept it well stocked of all items during the very busy times and with a smile--great service: Thank you! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Nice clean rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment... Very disappointed and surprised by the fact that there were no cots available. I didn't even think to consider this "amenity" as I have never encountered a hotel or even a motel that did not offer cots. We had to purchase an air mattress from the local Canadian Tire so that my 9 year old son did not have to sleep with his 13 year old sister. I was also surprised to learn that room movie rentals were not available. We stayed 2 overnights and upon return to our room the 2nd night our TV converter was missing. We called down to reception and an alternate was promptly replaced. Shortly thereafter, we found the original converter tucked beneath the layers of sheets of our newly made bed. If a refund had been an option we would have sought out alternate accommodation in the area. Maybe all Holiday Inn Express locations are like this- disappointing to say the least. All rooms are equipped with clothing irons and ironing boards- I would suggest that the cost is better spent on having the option for cots (which always have an additional cost attached) and movie rentals which would be much more lucrative. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm Everyone had a good attitude during the ice storm and the aftermath. The internet was not working yet, and I saw people complaining about other things. To bad, the folks there did great during this difficult and busy time. Breakfast is always the same and average, at best, at all Holiday Inn Express in North America. These folks did great working on the Holidays with what they are provided with to serve. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly excellent quality We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, while waiting for our furniture to arrive at our new home. The service was excellent and the room was first-rate: very clean, quiet and comfortable. All the amenities worked just fine. Lot's of people whine about the internet. We stayed there because it was a hotel - not an internet cafe. We had no trouble with the wireless or wired connections, and the speed was fine for email and browsing regular sites. When we checked in the girl at the desk explained the internet was undergoing upgrades, and we know the speeds in the Bowmanville area are poor because much of the infrastructure is so old. But the hotel is new and the staff were always helpful and courteous, and that's what matters. Breakfast was wonderful, and the complimentary newspaper was a pleasant surprise. We have stayed at this chain during our travels throughout Ontario & Quebec, and we highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express because they consistently deliver excellent quality and service. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by struggle with internet fresh property, second stay, first indicated issues with internet - I could not connect, this time similar, very slow speed ... frustrating. First stay, front desk personnel was not helpful, I do stay at holiday inn properties all across ont, has not been an issue across the province. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suites review The size of the room was great especially with little ones who could have room to play and run. Sofa bed very comfortable as well as two queen size beds. The breakfast opened earlier than 7 as we had early morning hockey games and it was delicious. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Over all stay good but..... ...two negatives the first not a biggy but annoying. I have stayed in hotels in every province in Canada from moderate to high end. Without a doubt this hotel had the slowest elevator service I've ever experienced. Like I said not a biggy but just a pain. My second peeve is both annoying and affects my job. By far the slowest internet service (hard wired because wireless was not offered) I have ever experienced in a hotel over the last few years. This is a brand new hotel so not sure what's going on but the internet is a must have on the road for both personal and business related reasons. As an example I stayed in a remote small village inn in the centre of Sardinia this past summer and their internet was "super" fast. For me although the room, cleanliness, staff assistance etc was top notch I will not be staying at this location unless the internet service improves (dramatically!!!). December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After a delay with the closing of our home, we needed to find somewhere in Clarington that would accommodate our family and pets. After reading some unpleasant reviews online for other hotels in the area we came across very positive reviews for the Holiday Inn Express. We found the staff to be polite and helpful, and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the pancake machine and swimming pool very much! The reception staff went above and beyond our expectations and went so far as finding room for our giant moving truck. Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express made a stressful weekend much more enjoyable than we would have hoped! Thanks very much to your wonderful staff! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Hotel Since September 25, 2013 Extremely courteous and respectful staff; i.e., kitchen, front desk, housekeeping and managers. The rooms that I've been assigned are clean and comfortable. Hotel location is very convienent. Front desk staffer (Haillee# in the evenings is very knowledgeable and helpful. Friendly kitchen staffer #Donna). Breakfast is adequate and sufficient for me. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel No complaints with the hotel or staff at this hotel. The room was clean, as were the common areas of the hotel. The only issue may be the availability of some of the warm items at breakfast. (when I went down, there was no bacon and/or sausages...so I just grabbed a coffee and juice and left) November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Team Bookings I have to say that I was quite disappointed in our stay. When we travel as a team, it would be nice to be able to stay together. This past weekend, our novice team was dispersed amongst the four different floors. This was the first away tournament for our team, which should have been a time for more team bonding. A huge part of the tournament experience is the time that the children get to spend together while hanging out between games. This proved to be a difficult task seeing that we were not in close proximity to any of our teammates. Teams are a major revenue for hotels. I can say that I will look at other hotels before booking a team at the Holiday Inn again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Internet I used this hotel for business travel, and I expect to have internet access in my room for work purposes. The wireless connection was not working. I was instructed by the front desk to use the ethernet connection. The ethernet connection was far too slow to use. I consider internet access a basic amenity for a business traveler. This hotel is relatively expensive compared to the other hotels in the area, and I will most likely choose a different hotel based on this experience. I simply am paying too much not to have internet. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by computer connection better than last time still not adequate. Stop advertising WIFI if your rooms don't have a decent connection. Otherwise as usual good stay. Nice hotel Nice staff. good beds. Fair breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room we got there at shift change and we were not given a hello or be with you in a moment - after the girl leaving for the day explain some things to the girl coming in we than were addressed - so I was thinking great going to be a great visit here. yet was pleased by the rest of the staff - we were always smiled at or said hello by the cleaning staff - are room was very clean and comfortable - breakfast was good - overall good stay - October 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable but must check well Bed was perfect, room clean but bathroom fan was unacceptably noisy, took my shower without light to keep it quiet. I had the room 401, wifi was good but internet by itself almost not working! Bathroom sink was blocked. When I told that to the office they clearly doesn't seems to care, not even a "sorry sir". Breakfast was acceptable but not fancy. Overall, I was really desapointed and I hope for them I was just not lucky enough.... October 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>