Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 410 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    5

Very Clean and fast service

By

July 20, 2016

Stayed just one night while travelling and had a great experience. Mattress wasn't as comfortable as it could be but overall experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and relaxing

By

July 19, 2016

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bowmanville/Clarington.

Great location, ease of use to 401/412/407

Clean, bright.

Triple sheeting is great for us OCD'ers

Will definitely stay again

Two Thumbs Up

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so pleased you found us clean, comfortable and conveniently located and were kind enough to share your thoughts. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 18, 2016

club

For the price of our stay in comparison to other hotels, this Holiday Inn rates extremely high on our list and we would not hesitate to pay you a return on our next visit to Bowmanville.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review!! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and plan to come by and see us again. We look forward to your return visit the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 18, 2016

Exceeded my expectations for a hotel off the highway. Would stay again for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments! We love hearing that we have exceeded our guests' expectations and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 13, 2016

club

Nice Hotel and pool, the breakfast was good and the staff friendly, no complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 10, 2016

Very friendly staff with great attitudes. We had a great time when at the hotel both interacting with staff and while relaxing in our room. I would recommend this location highly if staying in the Bowmanville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff engaging and friendly. We can be a silly bunch at times and love to joke with our guests (when appropriate of course) ;-) We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

July 08, 2016

Hotel is well kept and clean. Rates vary between weekdays and weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

prfessional freindly service

By

July 06, 2016

club

all good, easy to locate
clean rooms
friendly staff...even the cleaning people

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased you found us clean and friendly and we look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

overall excellent

By

July 06, 2016

this hotel is more than above average; the staff in particular are very helpful and respectful; the exterior is inviting and reassuring; the lobby is inviting, well lit and well appointed; the room is large, bed extremely comfortable and so are pillow. Everything is spotless. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations in so many areas! Our hard working team genuinely cares about our guests and I'm truly glad it shows. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

no

By

July 03, 2016

Excellent service and quality definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your great review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville! Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

July 01, 2016

club

we had an excelled stay. The room was large and comfortable, clean, and overall great.
-bathroom lighting was a little dim. For us ladies doing our make-up etc would have been nice if the bathroom lighting was a little brighter.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for your great review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments on the lighting. We're always looking for opportunities to improve the guest experience and will definitely take your suggestion into consideration. We look forward to having you visit with us again the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy location, clean and quiet

By

June 28, 2016

Great location right off the highway - walking distance to several food establishments a short drive to many other choices. Helpful, courteous staff. Spacious facilities. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots of comyfy pillows and nice smelling (no smokey, stale smells). Lots of parking near the entrances - overall great stay. Elevator a little slower - so great time to take the stairs which were spotless and well lit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm so pleased we were able to make you feel welcomed and comfortable and that you enjoyed so many aspects your stay! We look forward to having you visit with us the next time you're in Bowmanville. Warm regards, Kim Shields Front Office & Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less