• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMG Academies
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Blake Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bishop Planatarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accommodations and great staff We were pleasantly surprised at the reasonable rate while offering high-end amenities and the hotel was beautiful! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Our group would stop in for appetizers each night and no matter what we ordered, it was delicious! The entire experience was terrific and I would highly recommend this hotel to others. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I highly recommend this property. The staff was highly trained and motivated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful facility and location great place, friendly, comfortable, easy access. I stay everytime I am in Sarasota for business. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful exterior - some dings on the interior Very modern hotel - but clearly worn. The room had very modern amenities but there was not a piece of furniture that did not have a ding, scratch, or damage. Same with the lobby furniture - clearly worn and outdated. Not a lot of walking space in the rooms with 2 double beds. Otherwise, very clean and comfortable. Staff is outstanding. Very helpful and friendly. Bar/restaurant in lobby is outstanding. One of the best in a hotel that I've experienced. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rest for the Weary What a pleasure to stay at this hotel! I am a senior citizen and the staff seemed to anticipate my needs. They were just as pleasant when I requested help. I could not use the Jacuzzi in the room, though I wanted to so much. I just wasn't physically able to get in and out of the tub. I would have loved a small jetted tub that allows one to walk in a sit down. But, that's just my dream. Thanks again for meeting, no exceeding my expectations! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Nights We redeemed reward nights for a two day stay at the hotel. The staff greeted us as Priority Club Members and upgraded our room. This hotel in located near the airport, on the east side of the runways, but there is no problem with sound. This is a well built and superbly maintained property. June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The worst part of our vacation. Every time we came back to the hotel there was some new problem. At first view it looked nice until you went a little farther in. I feel like this could have been a nice place if it was run correctly. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean andTrendy! Great in-door pool with steam and sauna. There's workout room too. Super clean and quiet rooms. Very trendy bath with walk-in glass door double shower, and elevated sink. Beds nice with plenty of pillows. The sports bar and grille has a good wine selection, 5 beers on tap, and Jay, is an outstanding bartender! Keep up the good work! It's sort of isolated, but there are many things to do and see within two miles, and they do have a shuttle van. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and healthy breakfast snacks I am glad we were able to stay on your property. Our teams members enjoyed there stay with no complaints. The hotel was top notch for the weekend and we would definatley use again. The staff was friendly and kind and easy to work with. Thanks again, Ms. Mixon June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, Clean This hotel far exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn and has given me confidence in staying is such hotels in the future. The modern and bright, cheery décor put me in a good mood form the minute I entered the building. The room and common areas were very clean and had very up to date amenities. Quick drive to Siesta Key June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The design of this hotel is very poor. The hotel is very loud and the noise reverberates through all of the rooms. Fitness room and pool are both nice. I also liked the steam room and the spa. The food at the restaurant is overpriced, but the bar is okay to sit and watch a game. Overall I would give the hotel a 2 out of 5 rating if you are looking to get some rest. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast Great surprise with a full breakfast and quality of food was great also. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around hotel stay The hotel was decorated beautifully and was very clean. The check in was super quick and the entire staff was very friendly. We ate quite a few meals at the hotel and everything was really good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Sarasota area. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We selected this hotel based on its location. It was very convienent for the wedding we had to attend and location to the other parts of Sarasota and beaches was easy to get to. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Sarasota, I travel a lot for work and this is one of best properties I have stayed at. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no bathtubs and hot tub not hot After two grueling days working a yard sale in my deceased father-in-law's filty, flea-infested, run-down house, I was tired, sweaty and dirty. I saw this hotel had a hot tub and it was close by, so I booked it. We were hungry, tired and sore when we checked in and food was at the top of the priority list. We dropped our stuff in the room and bee-lined for the restaurant. Limited menu, but it satisfied the bulk requirement. We returned to the room and that is when we realized there was no bathtub. Just a shower. I am tired and sore. Good thing there is a hot tub, right? We get down there and the tub is not hot. It is set to 98 degrees. That is human body temperature. I complain and they raise it up to 104 which is good, but the chlorine fumes are a bit strong. The next day I complain again as I am checking out and they explain that they HAVE to keep the hot tub at 98 degrees and are not allowed to raise the temperature. So the hot tub will NEVER be hot. And they recommended that next time, if a bathtub is really that important, to stay down the street at the Lakewood Ranch property. I was very disappointed with my stay and was very grateful I stayed on points. If I had wasted real money I would have been livid. So not staying here ever again May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy Because of the wide open atrium and the fact that there were some sports teams staying there it was very difficult to sleep at night. All of the kids were partying and making a lot of noise. There should be some consideration for the other guests staying in the hotel. And why weren't the parents keeping their kids under control. I think they were partying too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome pool This property is brand new and has the best pool I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn. It even has a steam room. May 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guarantee not honored and no customer service An OK hotel but an attitude that defies description. The management does not return phone calls .after promising to call. The management did not even consider the guarantee that IHG posts, but avoided honoring the commitment April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a Great stay I wish to thank the Team and great service provided specially Jay. thank you April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and help planning a stay excellent help planning our event and the service was outstanding. all staff were friendly and helpful. food was great and our cocktail hour server was unbelievably efficient and capable - rooms clean and comfortable - outdoor lanai area pleasant and relaxing April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent staff, room was extremely clean, easy access to all highways, loved the décor April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor staff. Needs work. I am a road warrior, 150+ nights a year in hotels; IHG Platinum since it came out so, unlike some, I notice details in a hotel. I hope my comments are viewed as “constructive” and not complaints. The check-in process took forever, and I was the ONLY person checking in. The desk agent, while not rude, was very impersonal. She mumbled and I was unable to understand her. She never suggested a room upgrade. I finally had to say, “Please just give me my room key so I can get into the room.” Not a positive first impression. The room and hotel were very nice. The bed was great. That’s most of what you need on the road. Ice makers were only on even floors; I never understand that. Plus the ice “bucket” was smaller than my cup so I had to make multiple trips down a flood for ice. The A/C did not have a “constant on” position so there was dead air most of the night. The bathroom lighting (two fluorescent bulbs on each side of the mirror) was weak, at best…even for a guy. I emailed the hotel (from the IHG site) and never got a reply. Overall: Nice bed, nice decorum. I’ll probably stay elsewhere next time though. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey. Accommodations were nice however I thought the price was a bit high. I don't plan on staying here on my next trip to Sarasota. Being a Priority Gold Member I was taken by surprise that the hotel did not offer complementary coffee or tea. I got a morning newspaper but coffee was extra. It's sad to say, but a cup of coffee ran a good Club Member away from this hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Staff was very friendly and attentive. Hotel was unique in its decor style and that was nice. Room was a little tight cause it had a bunk bed room on the end. Food was excellent on the breakfast buffet. All in all great place to stay. The only negative was that I was upgrading to a suite and I think the room was smaller because of the bunk bed room on the end. I believe they knew I was alone so that bunk bed room was not needed and actually shrunk the overall living space that I had. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring Training Came down to watch the Pirates at spring training. The Holiday Inn Sarasota Airport is clean, the staff is exceptional and the stay was perfect. Scott at the front desk is awesome - goes out of his way to make sure your needs are met. A great place March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attractive room and attentive staff We had intended to stay only one night, but we fell in love with this motel and the staff worked with us to secure extra nights as cancellations made rooms available. The bed & pillows were especially comfortable, the room was attractive, high speed internet access was no problem, and the flat screen TV was large. We particularly liked the stand-alone shower. Although the airport runway was close by, this Holiday Inn was so well insulated we rarely heard noise from the outside. A plus was being near several attractions in Sarasota, Bradenton and St. Petersburg. Overall, it was a wonderful stay! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Faveorite Place in Sarasota Love this hotel. What makes it great besides the updates rooms comfortable beds is the employees. Scott and Mark do a remarkable job behind the front desk and the guys and gals in the sports bar do a great job keeping my beer mug filled. This has become my home away from home. Only problem I have is trying to book a room. They always seem to be at capacity. That shows what kind of place this is. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I'm new to staying at the IHG brand. If this hotel is any indication of how other Holiday Inns are then I'm sold. Everything was quite Wonderful clean rooms super soft beds. I was pleased with everything. Only thing to gripe about was One night the restaurant was out of a few menus items. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. SUPERB. VERY CLEAN, NOT FAR FROM AIRPORT. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful atmosphere. .. The decor of this hotel was outstanding. We enjoyed sitting around the outdoor fire in the evening with a drink and chatting with other guests. February 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading