• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
G.Wiz Gulfcoast Wonder and Imagination Zone
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Anna Maria Island
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.
Announcements
It's getting hotter in Bradenton. Come in & stay with us and visit nearby white powder sand beaches and cool down with a dip in the ocean. Great deals are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth The Money Very nice hotel with a great staff. I will use them again on my next trip. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oasis What a great hotel. Loved the decor. The shower in the bathroom was one of the best ever. The staff was quite accommodating. I will stay here again! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel One of the best features of this hotel is the wood floors. No musty carpet smells like other hotels. The staff is fabulous. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at a great location My wife had visited the Indigo with girlfriends and said it was a great hotel. We recently went together for a birthday weekend (mine) with another couple and we all had an excellent time. The hotel is within comfortable walking distance of numerous great restaurants, shops and Sarasota activities. The hotel staff is courteous, friendly and clearly well schooled in 5 star service requirements. We plan to return at our earliest opportunity. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy Indigo properties This was a reward stay and We had a wonderful time. The Indigo is always a pleasant stay. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Rooms It would obviously be better if it were on the water and had a traditional pool instead of 2 smaller wading/sitting pools but you know that going in. The distance to the nearby Performing Arts Center is absolutely walkable and aside from the cost savings from the nearest large hotel competition, the rooms are much more beautiful!! Hard floors and bright colorful murals on the walls makes you feel like you're in a hotel in the tropics. The bathrooms are very spacious and the showers are massive compared to other high end hotels. Staff is very friendly and always willing to help if you're from out of town. They also have beach cruiser bicycles for rent as well. Would definitely recommend!! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo- Highly Recommended Our stay at Hotel Indigo was fabulous! The rooms were bright and colorful, the lobby was very welcoming, the food was delicious, the staff was friendly and great customer service. The staff went above and beyond to make my birthday weekend special. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sarasota! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Erika = fantastic Well, I wrote a review on trip advisor and also sent in a comment to customer care...but TBH...Erika made our stay wonderful...we were feeling stressed about IHG and did not have a great start with this brand of hotels...she made the difference...welcoming, professional, and understanding of our situation. The hotel was clean and refreshing. It feels light and airy and spacious. The bathroom also had ample space. Thanks for a great stay! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enticingly different The Hotel Indigo is like a breath of fresh air. It is unique in its decor, arrangement and room cnstruct. All of these elements combine to produce a most enjoyable experience, versus the standard hotel experience. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sarasota My first stay at an Indigo and I was very please with the stay and the facility. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Everything about our stay was incredible. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure their guests are happy. I cannot say enough about the Sarasota Hotel Indigo. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the box awesome! Any one looking for the same old "comfortable" hotel complete with poorly lit, stained carpet halls, smelly elevators and grungy bathrooms would be out of luck here. Hotel Indigo is the kind of place you want to tell everyone and no one about. Our stay was a completely new hotel experience and if word got out about this place, I fear we'd never find an available room again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful atmosphere and hospitality Best experience I have had in a hotel! The staff was welcoming and genuine. The room simply wonderful and relaxing. I highly recommend this place! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable rooms but lack of amenities The hotel itself is clean and snazzy and the rooms were elegant and comfortable. Everything was top of the line. Therefore it was very irritating to find that there wasn't any free coffee in the lobby. Guests were expected to buy coffee for three dollars a cup. The breakfast buffet, which was the only breakfast option, was 16 dollars a person. Fortunately, a wonderful little place a block away, The Toasted Mango, offered delicious and less expensive options. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming, bright, great staff I booked online, based on feedback so far. I was not disappointed. Very welcoming, staff helpful, decor is a breath of fresh air. My partner and I plus two friends enjoyed our stay. We all ate breakfast, which was enjoyable and reasonably priced. It is a place I recommend, would return again, although it is some 4000 miles away from our home. Thanks for prompt reply to my email. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service I recently stayed at the hotel for a night. The location was still close enough to downtown Sarasota. Very friendly front desk service, thanks Ian! Rooms were very comfortable with a great layout. Overall great experience. Would stay there again in the future! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “A-1 ALL the way!” We booked our stay here after reading the reviews on trip advisor. When we first arrived and our GPS said we were arriving at our destination, I thought it was a joke because we drove right by the property! It is a small hotel on a corner, sharing an entrance off the street with two other properties. I have to admit, that I was a little disappointed as we parked the rental car - the property is not big and there is nothing fancy about the outside. That's not to say that it's drab; in fact, it's very tastefully landscaped and the exterior colors are warm and inviting. Any disappointment I might have had quickly dissipated as soon as we walked into the lobby and were greeted with more warm colors and even warmer welcome(s) from staff members at the desk. Each person was professional and genuinely friendly. The lobby is laid out with a bar and a lobby restaurant; the lobby itself has over-sized Adirondack chairs with big pillows. The decor is a beach theme and it's done right! Our room was perfect. Not just great, or really great - it was perfect. The bed was probably the most comfortable I've ever slept in and the room itself was light and roomy. There is plenty of space for your clothes and the bathroom has an over-sized shower. The meals and the service at the restaurant were what you might expect at a larger, more sophisticated establishment; yet the prices were reasonable - for example, $14.95 for a Saturday or Sunday brunch with everything you need (less than half of what we spent at a resort property for brunch the month before). What puts this hotel over the top is the staff. Nothing is forced, the "hello's" each morning are real. And there is a real concern for each guest's comfort; it's as if the staff has taken on a personal responsibility for each guest's experience. This type of hospitality is something we haven't felt in resorts costing up to three times as much for a night. I would suggest to the executives of the Inter-Continental Hotels Group (IHG) to use this property as a business model for your brand! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I booked this hotel from looking online and could not have been happier with our selection! From the moment we walked in, the staff at the front desk could not have made us feel more at home! Sandra and Ian were so friendly and helpful. They went above above and beyond to help in any way possible. The hotel was beautiful, the food was more than delicious. The Hotel Manager (Leslie ?) was awesome-with her as the manager, I can see why our hotel experience was great-she knows all about making people feel welcome, at home and satisfied!! Way to go, Hotel Indigo Sarasota!! Thanks for making our 17th Wedding Anniversary such a memorable experience. We will certainly be back if we are in the Sarasota area again! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasantly surprised From the moment I walked in, to the day I left, the service was excellent. The front desk girl was friendly and helpful. In the restaurant, you felt like it was their pleasure to make you comfortable and serve you. The hotel is close to St. Armand's and the downtown area. Large, clean rooms, aveda priducts and nicely decorated. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience the room was perfect and the staff was exceptionally helpful. I would definitely stay here again, next time I'm in Sarasota. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok stay The hotel was very nice and clean. I requested a top floor room ( which I wanted the last floor. I was given the third floor I could hear every foot steps from the room above us. the room was located near the parking lot and main road, I heard every car driving by since I am a light sleeper and the bed was to hard. otherwise the room was nice and clean. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I brought my family to the Sarasota area for the first time and we stayed at the Hotel Indigo. The experience was wonderful and the room was beautiful and very clean. All in all it was a great price for a great location (minutes to the Gulf). September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place! My girlfriend and I stayed here for a romantic Labor Day weekend getaway. This affordable boutique hotel was designed by travelers for travelers. From its beautiful decor to its friendly staff, everything and everyone is there to please. The rooms are new, ample, and clean. The king size bed felt great and the bathroom was large and unique with its open glass shower. The fridge was a major plus along with the noon checkout time. The only suggestions I would make to further the quality of our stay would have been to add a kitchenette, more drawer/closet space, DVD player, and movie ordering channel. Otherwise, the amenities were perfect. The food we ordered for room service and the morning buffets were simply delicious and well portioned. Overall, I would definitely stay there again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and Comfortable Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Indigo. The hotel property is well maintained. The interior is refreshing and relaxing. Our room was fabulous. We were pleasantly upgraded to a king room. The pool and hot tub are open 24/7, which was a real surprise. The hotel is a short walk to the downtown Sarasota area. Erika assisted us in checking in and was very helpful and informative about the area. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the property to our friends and family. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer 2013 This was our second visit to Hotel Indigo. We love the decor, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable, the rooms comfortable, and the proximity to points of interest is most convenient. We have but one complaint, and that is the breakfast service in the lobby. Although the food is quite tasty and there is an ample variety to select from (including a chef to prepare your omelet), we were dismayed to learn that the orange juice poured for us upon being seated was an additional $7.00 per person. This was in addition to the $14.95 per person for breakfast. We would not have been disturbed had we been told the price prior to accepting the orange juice, but no one made any mention of it being "extra". Otherwise our stay was wonderful! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Ambience This Hotel is very nice. The staff is friendly and supportive. The atmosphere is quiet and the location is excellent for Sarasota. The small ambience and quietness makes staying there a very relaxing experience. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay in Sarasota!!! We come to Sarasota at least once a month from a few days to weeks and this is the only place we will stay when we are here. The service, staff and everything is unheard of these days when customer service does not exist. These people set the bar high for customer service. I could go on and on. Go there once and you won't go any other place. Larry & Jennifer August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Place! Our Family Reunion was a success because the entire staff met our every need. There were over 40 people and all felt the same. The indigo is a lovely, well kept establishment that I would recommend to anyone. Thank you everyone. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Indigo Sarasota The hotel was convenient to where we were meeting friends and family for the weekend. The interior was beautifully designed. The shower was very spacious in the room and the tv had plenty of channels to choose from. We ate at H20 bistro for lunch the day of our arrival and the food was excellent. In the morning, we were treated to a complimentary breakfast buffet which was also very good. The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean. Would definitely stay there again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo SRQ July 2013 The whole atmosphere is delightfully light; no heavy furniture, pleasant color combinations, comfortable room (and oh, the bed!), staff are outgoing (but do not impose themselves) and we will seek out this hotel brand wherever and whenever possible! August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading