• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IMG Academies
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Blake Medical Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bishop Planatarium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.
Announcements
It's getting hotter in Bradenton. Come in & stay with us and visit nearby white powder sand beaches and cool down with a dip in the ocean. Great deals are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to stay and relax This hotel is almost a perfect place to stay for business or vacation, verry comfortable to stay at many nights and go to all locations around (greater Tampa Area and Orlando Theme Parks) There are differant restaurants nearby (max. 10 min by car) and a beautiful beach at Siesta Key (15 min by car). But see one point, if you stay 3 nights or more, the breakfast is boring, the same term every two days October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Nice place to stay for the price. Suggestions offer a milder coffee for breakfast was to strong.wish we were notified that they were testing the smoke alarms. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by only chose this because of location When we arrived there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign, that said back in a minute. Waited a few minutes, then had to phone. Manager picked up and came out to help. He was courteous but there was no explanation. Anyway, the room was comfortable and the other staff very nice. TV was small comparison to the hotel at the airport. However this one was cheaper. Food was good but (again) not like the same chain at the airport. We did not use the pool. It is a little hard to find but it is quiet at night for sleeping. Overall I would stay again. But they need to get larger TV's....... September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed, Linens and Towels. Great service Service was great. Staff was very accomodating. Easy location getting in and out, but a little ways from the beach if that's what you're there for. Within minutes of anything you need. Hotel was very well kept. Room was clean and very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating We had a very nice time at the hotel. Clean, modern and comfortable. Not to mention that the service was excellent. Even the cleaning staff was friendly. The front desk was very helpful and they helped me every time I needed anything. it was my first time traveling with my dogs and I was worried how it would be, but they made me feel at home. Overall, a nice place to stay for the price and proximity to nice beaches without breaking the bank. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed My stay here was for 2 days and it was pleasant. Check in was quick and easy. No issues what so ever. Just wish I could of stayed longer. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising good hotel I was surprised at how clean and nice everything was. The kids were treated to fresh cookies while we checked in. The shower had good water pressure which to me was a treat as I have very thick hair and it needed to be washed. Breakfast was a nice surprise. Plenty of choices and fresh scrambled eggs and bacon. Not the usual pastries, fruit and cereal. Very nice. I will return! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, not very friendly, web descriptions not accurate The location is good, it is a 20 minute drive to the beach and just off the I-75, but there is a couple of inaccuracies on the services mention on the website, like the children water park. Also, it looks that Platinum status mean nothing to them as I was refused an upgrade even though they confirm that have rooms available but were "not obligated to do it". The hotel was making some needed upgrades and while that is understandable, finding building materials outside of the rooms was not a pleasant surprise. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 one nighter Overall experience was great. Super friendly front desk, really clean room and priced rigt. My only negative is the bed, it wasn't comfortable at all, but would stay there again. Thanks August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice, quiet play to stay I stayed for four nights in a row and was very comfortable and pleased with the hotel in general and the very friendly staff. Easy access to I-75. Siesta Key beach less than 10 miles away to the West. Good full breakfast with eggs and sausage one day, bacon the next. Also, biscuits and gravy, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee, and milk. I would stay here again. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly service Nice hotel. Kept clean. We were able to relax and enjoy the amenities. Great location. Close to restaurants, mall and close to the beach. Hot breakfast included so this saved us money so that we could do other activities. I would definitely go back. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY BEACH TIME OVERALL THIS WAS A GREAT HOTEL FOR THE PRICE .. ROOMS WERE COMFORTABLE AND CLEAN ... FRONT DESK STAFF WERE EXCELLENT DURING CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT ... BREAKFAST WAS NOT ALL THAT I HAVE STAYED AT 2 OTHER HOLIDAYS INN EXPRESS THIS YEAR AND THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT ... BUT THE EGGS WERE RUNNY, PANCAKES TASTED A LITTLE WEIRD AND COFFEE WAS NOT GOOD AT ALL . I STILL RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS THOUGH ... July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We went back in May and they were sold out. It was close to a friends house, and a getaway for us. They found a room ready before check in time, with a little searching as we don't like to be on the ground especially be the elevator...only room ready. They cared. And the desk clerk went above and beyond, the room was comfortable and clean, and all was fantastic! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool in the middle of the parking lot I wish the pool was not in the Parking lot, but the rooms were great and the hot Breakfast and coffee was just what I needed July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would revisit I have stayed at this hotel 3 times both under old ownership and new. The Staff has always been pleasant and accomodating. Last year had to be moved because of barking dog - would suggest they keep pets in one area of hotel - but staff moved me immediately and was apologetic. Pool was clean and spent time there. Our room was fine other than in that area the hotels always feel "damp" from humidity - don't know if A/C units could be tweaked to help that issue. We found the lobby and breakfast area to be clean and breakfast was fine. The location is right off 75 and close to everything. Beach only about 15 min. away. Will definitely stay there again. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Walls are too thin. Heard snoring from next room all night. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location We enjoyed our three night stay at the hotel during one of my sons travel tournaments with lacrosse. Breakfast was good. WI-FI was also good. Hotel was a little understaffed at the time we stayed due to a change in ownership. The staff was friendly and worked hard though. Laundry facilities were a plus right next to the pool. Driving distance to beach was about six miles. There is a local arcade facility with go-carts and games for the kids less than a mile away on the left as you head for the beach. It is called Livingston's amusement center. My wife and I were able to enjoy a pitcher of beer together while the kids played games. I would also recommend Five Star Pizza if you are looking for delivery. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable Room Room was very comfortable and is close to Siesta Key beach. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I expected I only needed a place to catch 8 hours of sleep. My check-in was quick and easy and my room was very clean and comfortable. I left at 630am so I was unable to check out the free breakfast. It was everything I expected and needed for my stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience We did stay at the hotel before it became a Holiday Inn and was not disappointed at all in the service or the room now. One suggestion though. As all the cruise ships are doing now, I would suggest putting a hand sanitizer on a stand just outside of the eating area, with a sign that says "please use before entering food area". I believe most of your guests would appreciate it and use it, since there serving pieces that are touched by almost everyone. There is a growing concern about the spreading of germs and causing a virus with the touching of utensils used by others. Thank you. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So Location of Hotel was good. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and nice. Property just felt older. I was under the assumption that the Holiday Inn Express brand was an effort to re-brand the Holiday Inn image and distinguish as a newer, cleaner, almost higher end hotel rather than a low/mid-range traditional 'Holiday Inn' . Perhaps my expectations were off. My review is based more on the 'feel' of the hotel than any major problem - floors in bathroom and bedrooms just felt older and the room itself felt older. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place It is always nice to come back to this hotel. The staff always remembers me (without looking at my ID). Will always stay here when I'm in Sarasota. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Inn The Inn is very nice and the staff are friendly. Would like to see a little more attention to details by the maintenance staff May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I stay at this hotel about once a month and it is always a pleasure. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. I always feel that they are glad I am staying with them. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel. Good position...close to I-75 yet quiet. Would return. Nice to have a full bath. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific staff and great ammenities The staff, hotel and facilities is top, at this location. The staff is always delighted to see Priority Club members. They go above and beyond to make sure the guests have an enjoyable stay. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and are easily accessable from the parking lot. The pool has an inviting atmosphere, located in front of the hotel so the guests can enjoy the sun! I would recommend this facility for a relaxed, enjoyable experience. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and well off the busy highway We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn mainly because of the people but the entire place was clean and well-organized. The pool was lovely and warm. The lady at the desk gave us a good recommendation for dinner and was very friendly. The breakfast area was clean and welcoming. All in all we were satisfied with every aspect of our stay and would recommend this hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need professional help On two ocassions I needed assistance from the desk, only to have the desk be vacant. Yes, the phone was ringing also. The help was outside having a smoke! The room I was assigned has not been renovated like many other Holiday Inn Express locations. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR PLANNING Room just okay; but biggest complaint was staff had sports teams coming in and at breakfast ran out of supplies. Asked the desk and so sorry but nothing they could do about it. Was advised another team was coming in that day and supplies were expected in later that day. On the side of caution I purchased milk at a grocery store for use the next morning; luckily supplies arrived. Additionally, for a stay of two days/two persons room only had three towels. Staff was polite. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The rooms are good size and nicely decorated. The breakfast had good options and was always well stocked. Our room had some stains on the carpet and the hall light flickered at night. It would be beneficial to keep the rooms well maintained to uphold the expectations and value that the HIexpress offers. March 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading