• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
G.Wiz Gulfcoast Wonder and Imagination Zone
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Anna Maria Island
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.
Announcements
It's getting hotter in Bradenton. Come in & stay with us and visit nearby white powder sand beaches and cool down with a dip in the ocean. Great deals are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Regrets - Best Hotel in Sarasota!!! Not only have I traveled the world and have the pleasure & regrets of staying in many hotels I am also a Sarasota native son and therefore have an appreciation for all the hotels in Sarasota...and by far The Hotel Indigo is one of the best if not THE best hotel in the area. Its not the tallest or the largest in the area but the fact that its nestled neatly near the bay, St. Armand's Circle and the beaches makes it a great spot (and very close to the airport as well). Perhaps the one thing that really needs to be said about The Hotel Indigo is its staff....they go out of there way to make you feel special and not as if you are simply another guest of rewards member. We recently stayed for the weekend to celebrate my wife's surprise birthday party and they did everything they could to help make it a success...and it was. You've stayed at the rest (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Ritz, Etc) now try The Hotel Indigo....you won't regret the stay and the value. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to the town We booked for one day but stayed for three. Rooms are quirky/different, with great big showers. Didn't use the bar/restaurant facilities but they looked good. Sarasota historic town is less than 10 minutes walk (with lots of good restaurants), the 41 is fifty yards away, the 95 less than 10 minutes drive, St Armands shops and restaurants only 3 minutes drive, and the Siesta Key and Longboat Key beaches are only 15 minutes drive. Aside from all these attractions, the staff in the hotel are helpful and willing to go the extra mile, and make you feel welcome. There is no messing with valet parking as it is free and under the hotel. A personal bonus for us was the WholeFoods branch only a 10 minute walk. We liked this place a lot and we would stay there again. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water The ice machine on our floor never worked. Several people in our party mentioned it to various hotel employees and they all seemed to be unaware of it. For three days. On our third day and night at the hotel we lost hot water. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Sarasota, Hands down! Every time I visit Sarasota, I stay at the Indigo. It is a great little boutique hotel with a prime location to downtown Sarasota. I can walk to the Van Wezel to catch a show or walk downtown to grab a bite to eat in one of Sarasota's great restaurants or visit the farmers market that occurs every weekend. It isn't all about just leaving the hotel, spending a lazy morning in the hotel isn't too bad either. The rooms are all decorated with beach theme and colors, but still feel upscale (not pretentious) with wood floors and a really nice, big and clean bathroom/shower and a great bed. The spacious, upscale bathrooms are a common theme among the Indigo chain so you know you what you are getting if you choose to stay with the chain. The housekeeping staff even does cute things on the weekends like create towel animals or turn the comforter on the bed into a bow tie. It's the little things that help differentiate this hotel from its competitors. On and they only use Aveda products, so don't worry about cheap shampoo or conditioner. The highlight of the hotel has to be the staff. The folks in the restaurant, at the front desk or cleaning the rooms are all incredibly friendly. I always want to know what is going on downtown and the front desk is able to accommodate - they know all the best and new restaurants, what is playing at the Van Wezel or will clue you in on the sunset drum circle on Sunday nights down on Siesta Key. If you are fortunate enough to plan a trip to Sarasota, you won't regret resting your head here. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Sarasota FIRST RATE for Comfort The staff are so friendly, it is so comfortable to come down in the premium room robe and go to the "wading pools" one hot one cold (they aren't swimming pools, just jacuzzi size), and to grab a cold one at the bar. They have music often in the lobby so check ahead if you thought you were going to have a quiet dinner early in the evening. They are close to town and have incredibly high ceilings in the premium rooms that make it all the more spacious. Showers you could jog in they are so big! Loved it. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond: extraordinary in every way From start to finish, we had a wonderful experience at the Sarasota Hotel Indigo. Although we arrived early and our room was not yet ready, the manager, Sandra, was conscientious and kind about keeping us updated and getting us into our room as quickly as possible. Superior communication was one hallmark of the staff at this hotel. We also noticed that everyone was friendly and cheerful, happy in his or her work, attentive to detail and thoughtful of our needs at every turn. For example, when I asked where the nearest playground was located, the young man at the front desk didn't just tell me, he helpfully printed out a map upon which he drew two routes to two different local playgrounds. As we were preparing for departure, our younger son had an unfortunate slip-and-fall that necessitated a trip to the ER. Everyone was helpful, concerned, and acted quickly. Erika, Sandra, and Cecelia (sp?) were particularly gracious. My older son still mentions Cecelia fondly and has reminded me a few times that we will hopefully see her again this Christmas. Our room, a small suite, was extremely clean. The floors were spotless (but slippery). Everything worked beautifully (power outlets, shower, air conditioning, television) which unfortunately cannot be said for every hotel. Fantastic location: although we had a car, many restaurants and a thriving downtown area are within walking distance. Whole Foods is about half a mile away. Our family had only ever flown in and out of SRQ. A change of plans allowed us to enjoy a four-day vacation in Sarasota. We look forward to our next opportunity to visit Hotel Indigo. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience. Every thing was just perfect! We will definitely be back. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise The ac/heating system is horribly loud. Could not sleep well. For this reason only I would not go back to Indigo. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Time at a Great Hotel We found the Staff to be very accommodating and professional. The Hotel itself was very nice and uniquely decorated. The room was very nicely decorated and good sized. The shower was awesome! The H20 Restaurant was very nice and provided very good service and nice entertainment on the weekend. We also enjoyed the workout room along with the spa pools. The location of the hotel is very conducive to walking to the wonderful downtown that Sarasota has. We will definitely be coming back for more boutique treatment! March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable With a very zen-like ambiance, the Indigo was a delightful respite from the 'typical' chain hotel. The underground parking was a welcome surprise, and the desk staff was outstanding. You truly feel welcomed. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Only one issue The hotel is comfortable and ideally located for a 15 minute walk into the historic town where there are plenty of restaurants/bars. It is also a pleasant walk to the harbour and sea shore. Our only issue was a disappointment that we were charged $3.75 for an orange juice which was not included in the buffet rate. Given that my husband did'nt have coffee or tea, we were surprised to be charged for orange juice particularly in Florida the home of oranges!! March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still A Good Value This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo, Sarasota. This time I brought my elderly aunt. Its still is a good value, great parking, convenient to St Armand Circle, downtown, Ringling Museum and theatre area. Room clean, comfortable and well kept Local shuttle service is nice and staff is friendly. Snack bar on 1st flr limited options. Also room had no pen/pad for taking notes, would be nice to have something in room that shows local area restaurants and other sites so you are acclomated to surroundings and options for day and nite. Would be nice to get local paper and weather update each day in am under door. Pool area VERY small and remember to take your key card. Would recommend. Tourist from Twin Cities, MN March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Nice accommodations. The staff was particularly friendly including the maid service and the maintenance people. They also were quite responsive. The location is close to downtown Sarasota and easily accessible to Longboad Key. Highly recommended. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Find Would definitely recommend this property because of design, comfort of room and bed and the bath was REALLY great. Comfortable bar area (live entertainment) and the food was delicious. YUP, a good one. February 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Modern well kept room we loved the bright, cheerful colors of the room and the hotel in general. Friendly staff. Small hotel feel vs the large chains. Fairly priced. Will stay here our next trip to Sarasota. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Enjoyed my one night stay at your hotel. The design was fresh and clean and all the comforts were provided. Only complaint is the food. I had lunch at the little restaurant and the crab cake was very mushy; obviously microwaved. I did ask the waitress if the crab cakes were homemade or frozen and I was told they were made on site, so I assume the problem was the rewarming. Next morning the breakfast buffet really wasn't very good. Fruit was not exciting and very picked over. The pancakes and french toast seemd like they were frozen and possibly microwaved. I'm wondering if the food is mostly frozen and reheated and it seems like very little actual cooking is done on site. Omelettes are made to order, so there is that option. February 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect!!! Refreshing different! Slightly different from the normal corporate design of room and decor. Great bathroom (shower only). Very comfortable and quiet even though we were on the front - JUST had a view of the Gulf. Only gripe with our Executive Room was that the website offered free drinks and snacks - plural. We had a bottle of cold Green Tea waiting for us ( ok for me but not husbands favourite!!) - no snack!! And a price tag of $3 per bottle on the water. That is outrageous even if it is Fiji!!! Reception staff were very helpful but we followed a Trip Advisor comment and had breakfast at the Toasted Mango cafe, 100yds away. Excellent!!! January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong Big comfortable rooms. Bright fresh design. Huge buffet breakfast, a bit pricey but nice. Easy walk to downtown and quick drive to beaches. A perfect stay Staff are friendly, professional and helpful January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel bad bed This is my second time at Hotel Indigo in Sarasota. I love this chain but forgot one thing. Their beds are hard as rock. The staff was very helpful and professional. They and the overall mood of the hotel is wonderful and I love its' proximity to the downtown area. However, I am not sure if I will stay there again. The beds are so hard I could not honestly sleep well. I have experienced the westin bed and it makes the hotel experience wonderful. These beds have the opposite effect. They take a perfect hotel and make it almost unbearable because we wake up with hangover like effects. Hope they can address this issue soon. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious, terrific shower We arrived on a Fri afternoon to a lively lobby area (too lively for our old ears), but otherwise found our first stay at an Indigo a totally delightful experience. Rooms were spacious and bright, the shower was a real shower (not a tub shower), the breakfast buffet (including an omelets-to-order station) was delicious and abundant, the exercise room and equipment was first rate, and parking was abundant, and the staff were terrifically helpful and friendly. What's not to like? January 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best I have stayed at this Indigo/Sarasota many times. It is by far one the best hotels. From the very courteous Front Desk, the Restaurant Persons, to the Housekeepers, all are very helpful and will do anything to make my stay as comfortable as possible. The beds and amenities in the rooms are top notch. Even down to leaving extra coffee in the room, as they knew I needed some. Kudos to this fine establishment and the great Team they have put together January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thank goodness that I was only staying one night The hotel is eclectic, and pleasing to the eye. However looks can be deceiving. The noise level from the heating/cooling appliance was so annoying that I finally got up in the middle of the night to turn it off. Also, the hallway noise was excessive, every time a door closed, it sounded like it was in the room. Bar service was very expensive bad wine, no liquor. Breakfast buffet did not have someone to man the omlet station, so I paid $14.00 for oatmeal and a muffin. I'll be back in Sarasota in another month, but I will plan on staying somewhere else. January 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, nice staff-comfortable, trendy, gently upscale without being at all stuffy I liked the location-near the causeway, walking distance to town although only if you can walk 1/2 mile. Surprised that there was nothing right near the hotel, like cafes or stores. Desk staff was great-friendly, attentive. Restaurant looked too informal to us at first but was appreciated during our stay as very convenient and waitstaff was good. Best of all due to Priority Club membership our room was upgraded by our request and we loved having the extra space I think it was a little bigger than the standard room) and refrig in the room. Thanks for a good vacation! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional stay and service over New Years I had booked three rooms for friends who were arriving from out of town...great service from the time we checked in/breakfast/check out. The staff was most courteous and professional and we all had a wonderful stay. Our group travels for business and pleasure throughout the year on numerous occasions and I heard many positive comments and accolades on the hotel and weekend experience. Will definitely stay at this Hotel Indigo location again and others in the USA. Dr. AJ January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay. We had a very pleasant experience at the Indigo. The staff was outstanding and worked hard to enhance our stay. The breakfast buffet was great and more than enough choices, The music on Friday night was enjoyable and the jazz club on Sunday was well attended. We enjoyed the location and the walk ability! January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is very warm, poised and helpful this is our third stay and it won't be our last. Not only one of the best Indigos we've stayed at but also one of the best priority club hotels. Appreciate the garage and first floor accommodation and quality of pet friendly rooms! January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good example of a Boutique hotel This was the first time that we had stayed at an Indigo hotel; we were pleasantly surprised although we had read the good reviews before we booked. The overall ambience was very good and welcoming as were the staff. We enjoyed the restaurant, good food, attentive staff and nice environment. We would certainly stay again and will seek out Idigo hotels at other locations. It was not totally perfect though - this applies to many mid range group/franchised hotels. We were on the fourth floor and the carpeted area in front of the lift had two large black stains. The hotel's advertising features the room's 'hard wood' floors. The floor in our room was a thin plastic veneer. No problems with this per se but in several sections the edges were peeling. The stains and the condition of the floor detracted from our otherwise good impression of the hotel. What is worse is that both defects are easy to put right. One has to wonder about the management's attention to detail. Despite these relatively minor hiccups my wife and I consder it to have been a good stay. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in Sarasota What a wonderful property tucked away in beautiful downtown Sarasota. Comfortable, well located, and a staff that was beyond friendly and helpful. As the owner of a travel agency, I would recommend this property to anyone traveling to the Sarasota area, and will surely stay there myself next time I visit. Hats off!! December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Hotel Everything pretty much exceeded my expectations. The front desk was helpful and friendly, the room was really nice and the bathroom was AMAZING. Thanks! Will stay there again if ever in the area. December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by knock knock I stayed for two nights, upon check in I requested a late check out and was provided with a 2:00 PM checkout on October 28, 2012. No less than three times between 10:00 AM and 1:30 PM on my check out day, various members of the house keeping crew knocked on the door and entered the room. This occurred even after being I told them each time that I had a 2 PM check out. The front desk also called to inquire why the room was still occupied. Four interruptions during that time period was excessive and did not allow me to sleep during this time. If you would like to verify, check the door key access by the staff for room 106 on October 28. November 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading