• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
G.Wiz Gulfcoast Wonder and Imagination Zone
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Anna Maria Island
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.
Announcements
It's getting hotter in Bradenton. Come in & stay with us and visit nearby white powder sand beaches and cool down with a dip in the ocean. Great deals are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - beach accessible Stayed for 2 nights - relaxing break Comfortable beds Missed an 'Express' breakfast! Pool tended to be 'overcrowded' and noisy bar alongside Staff excellent Beach accessible but 'murky' waters October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean rooms The room was very clean and roomy. Had a great view of the gulf and the rooms were very quiet. My only complaint was the room did not get as cool as I would have liked and the bed was extremely hard. I thought that all Holiday Inns had comfort level beds. Also the pillows were very lumpy and although they said they were down filled, they didn't feel at all soft and I had a hard time trying to fall asleep. Food was average, but very overpriced. We only at breakfast there and they seemed very disorganized. But, the location is great, the view was great and the rooms very clean and that is very important to me. I will stay there again if I am in the area. The young gentleman that checked me in couldn't have been nicer and made sure I was happy with the room. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and exactly across from beach. Friendly staff and very accommodating. I recommend this property if you want to be next to the beach. Many shopping and wonderful restaurants within walking distance. We would be back again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent service This hotel is a great value! The view and location is great and the staff are excellent! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location location!!! I have stayed here many times. The rooms and staff are always great and the location is the best. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, great location Adam, Adam, Adam, a great asset to your team. He went over and beyond our expectations. He made our stay very memorable. Our intention was to only stay for a night,but after being gently persuaded to stay an extra night, it made our short weekend break into more of a holiday weekend, the location of the beach was second to none and clean. Our room was clean and comfortable and i found the housekeeping staff very friendly and hospitable. As a first time visitor from England it felt like i was a frequent visitor and nothing was to much to ask for, the breakfast team were very friendly and informative along with the Paul and Pat from reception. Well done, we will back. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could do with refurbishing Fantastic location and staff, good food and very comfy bed. However needs a little bit of TLC - lots of grubby corners in the bathroom and bedroom, and make do repairs in the bathroom. We booked a seaview room and were allocated room 626 - must be the smallest room in the hotel, the bathroom was tiny. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was damp We initially stayed in room #620 and the moment we entered the room we noticed a musty odor and general dampness. We thought that running the air conditioner for a time would take care of the problem but it never did. Our clothes became damp and we decided the next day to request another room. We moved to room #604 that evening and it was an improvement but we still felt that there was a dampness throughout the 6th floor of the building. We were never offered any compensation for our inconvenience and we would never recommend staying at that hotel unless we were sure that this issue has been resolved. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place but some issues The room was nice enough. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The location was excellent, right across from the beach and within walking distance of St. Armand's circle. There were 2 issues. First, when booking the room I was informed that beach chairs and umbrellas were available. Upon checking in I was told that they were working on that. In the meantime there is a private vendor who rents them. If I knew that, I would have brought my own, that is why I initially inquired. It was cheaper to go to Target and buy new ones than to use the vendor!! The pool was clean and there was adequate parking. We did not eat at the restaurant. The other issue is that at 2:45 am the toilet overflowed. I did not call downstairs because my kids were asleep and needed rest. I shut off the water. I informed the clerk at the front desk, and she did make a generous adjustment to our bill. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation Great property conveniently close to beach, town shops and restaurants. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We went there on Friday until Monday in the rooms #320 and it was perfect, nice hotel our next vacation we will come back, the Staff was excellent, was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area - room was clean - had a poolside with a view of the ocean as well - would recommend this hotel. Can't wait to come again. Our next Vacation we will go there no Doubt . September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunsets on the Gulf Comfortable, clean room. Excellent location on the beach, within walking distance to the shops, restaurants, and ice cream on St Armands Circle. Beautiful sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. We also had a rainbow over the gulf both mornings of our 2 night stay. Large, nice pool. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay Food and beverage staff is well managed. Service and food quality is outstanding at this gulf view hotel. However, the property is due for a facelift..... September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location This place was a jewel, I really enjoyed the stay. The staff is friendly, specially Kara who was helpful and proactive. I would only suggest to renew the bathrooms, specially the tubs. Pool is great, there was barbecue at saturday and food was great. I will come back for sure. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comforteable bed and nice place to relax Hello everyone,it was a great experience,we spent only 4 nights in this hotel and I reccomend it to all people who want to relax and enjoy the beautiful seaside and beach of Sarasota,thanks to the staff,they are all very nice and ready to help you in any situation August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing The hotel has so much potential. The location is awesome and the view of the ocean is just magnificent; however, I didn't realize how old this hotel is. Peeling paint, old mattresses, damaged furniture too the 'fun' out of Holiday Inn. The food is really good, but the hotel needs a gigantic maintenance makeover. Too bad. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service The entire service team was great and the attitude was even better! Friendly faces, eager to help and a smile went a long way each day in our stay! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service, breakfast and location. My husband and I stayed for 4 days, for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time , beautiful location, and awesome service I would like to give a million thanks to Adam at the front desk and Chuck the waiter at the restaurant upstairs for the making our stay in Sarasota unforgettable. All the staff was very courteous. My husband even got the chance to chat with the chef while he was making his omelette yum! We will definitely go back ! August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay was nice great location, beach chairs available at front desk. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Perfect location. We were somewhat concerned when we learned that the Inn was to undergo renovations soon. That concern proved to be unfounded, and were pleased with the entire Inn. Although, the bathroom was a bit dated. We didn't patronize the restaurant much because of dietary restrictions. But, the breakfasts and service were very good and the view was spectacular. Lunch at the poolside Tiki bar is very good and reasonable and the service is very good and friendly. The pool was beautiful and the temperature was very refreshing, and did not have an overpowering chlorine smell. Very refreshing and relaxing. St. Armands shopping and restaurant area is within an easy walk from the Inn and is simply beautiful. Compared to nearby hotels, this place is a bargain, and would recommend the Lido Key Holiday Inn to anyone. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service Although this property could use some updating which I understand is in the works for the fall of this year, the accomadations are good., The staff could not be more helpful and pleasant to deal with. The property is in a great location for the circle and the beach. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful location for visiting Lido Beacg My International Blue Knights law enforcement motorcycle club Chapter X traveled to visit Lido Beach, and we all stayed at your fine hotel. We were very pleased with our stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome hotel - great breakfast - awesome beach - awesome Sarasota - awesome regards from good old Germany August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by EXPECTED MORE FROM THIS HOTEL We came to the hotel to celebrate my husband's and my birthday. We have a small getaway every year to celebrate our birthdays and this was our chance to finally stay at the Holiday Inn Lido Beach. We have family that lives in Bradenton so, when we visit we try to stay close by staying at the Bradenton Holiday Inn Express West. Considering that one is limited express service you would think it was the opposite. The Holiday Inn Express West has the BEST customer service and do everything they can to ensure your stay is what you expect. Unfortunately, I found out too late that this isn't the way the Lido Beach Holiday Inn works at all. If you want to feel of no importance and like rude and snooty agents checking you in, wait half an hour for beach towels, then this is your place. What a slap in the face!!! We were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and our friendly room attendant. Other than that the customer service was awful and made you feel as though they were doing you a favor in helping you. When we showed up to the restaurant at 9:02 pm the host was not only rude, but snooty and didn't want to help us. We understand people want to go home and that it's already late, but we would have been happy eating from a limited menu. I guess where we went wrong is hoping for a genuine service oriented host where instead we got anything other than that. And even though it was raining very hard he suggested we go to Saint Armand Circle to have dinner. The front office had the worst attitude of any hotel I've ever stayed in. We were so excited to finally stay here as I've come to Lido Beach many times, but this was the first opportunity I needed a hotel on the beach and thought what a nice fit. I've stayed in many Holiday Inn's and other chains in the IHG family and feel so disappointed with this last experience. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room We have stayed here many times and this visit probably will end any future stays. We arrived on a mid week day, early in the day. When we got to the room, it was an end room and very much smaller than we have had in the past. I went down to the desk and complained about it and was told all waterfront rooms are booked. Later in the day, I saw that other arrivals were given the same waterfront type rooms upon check in. I found this disturbing as It appears that they rooms were already assigned prior to arrivals making it just easier for staff to distribute and not acknowledging discomfort by guests. In addition, the bathrooms are so much smaller than other rooms and you have to be careful not to bang your head on towel racks when using the facilities. The desk person did offer a proper room on our last night there but it would require moving our belongings around after we had stayed days already. AND, to top it all off, the charge for the smaller and inconvenient room is the same as a proper room. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and terrific front desk staff We stayed for 4 nights and the location couldn't have been better. The rooms need some maintenance but I heard the hotel is going under renovation in the fall. The pool area was basic with a small bar. We chose this hotel for the location on the beach and within St. Armand's. I would also like to recognize Adam at the front desk. I held 4 reservations in my name for other friends. He was very helpful in transferring those reservations to the other families. When we got to the hotel, I was greeted by Adam and he remembered me from our phone conversation. He was very friendly and accommodating. We were placed in a 6th floor gulf view room that even had a small refrigerator. Overall, the location and staff were outstanding. With some care and feeding to the rooms and maybe some additions to the pool area, this could be a solid 4 star hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but the staff and rooms need improving The hotel is in a fantastic location right next to a wonderful beach. But to be honest the hotel relies too much on this location. Anywhere else the standard of hotel would not be acceptable. The rooms, bathrooms and general hotel appearance is dated. The pool deck is also below standard; but as it is right next to the wonderful beach there is always the option to head there instead. A few of the staff also need to improve their customer services skills; from the guy who checked us in to the housekeeper. Overall if you are looking for a hotel in a great location on the Lido it is worth considering this hotel. But be prepared to lower your expectations in exchange for the view. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Great Hotel, Great Location, staff is friendly food is good, Beach is beautiful. Family is ready to go back! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by magnificent sunsets and a warm welcome from friendly staff We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past couple of years. The view from a gulf front room is magnificent and the sunsets are awesome. The rooms are basic but more than adequate and the staff are really friendly. The beds are comfortable and room service is exceptional with any request for additional equipment dealt with almost immediately. See you next year, nothing is too much trouble ! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I recently stayed for three nights. The hotel has an excellent location directly across the street from the beach. You can easily walk to St. Armand's Circle for shopping and dining. For breakfast, there is a restaurant on site. You can choose from the menu or the buffet with an omelet station. I tried both options during my visit and the choices, service and food were fine. Although the room and property are somewhat dated, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. All of the employees that I encountered, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping, were friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at this property again when I am in the Sarasota area. August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn Express ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading