• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SARASOTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
G.Wiz Gulfcoast Wonder and Imagination Zone
Distance From Hotel:11.0MI
Attraction:
Anna Maria Island
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Sarasota Jungle Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ellenton Premium Outlets
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lit parking surrounding the hotel. Handi-cap parking in the front of the hotel on both sides of the entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:129
  • Total number of suites:27
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help
View More

Choose One of the Best Bradenton, FL Hotels

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bradenton West offers easy access to Sarasota Bradenton International Airport and the best Florida beaches on the Gulf Coast. Our hotel's great location is complimented by upgraded amenities and an outstanding staff.

Whether you're in town for meetings or business, corporate guests appreciate having two large meeting rooms, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a staff ready to help you in any way possible. You'll find we're close to IMG Academy and Blake Hospital. You'll also have easy access to Cortez Road, US-41and I-75 to get around Bradenton, FL.

Our hotel's leisure guests know that the best Florida beaches are nearby, so plan to spend the day at Siesta Key or Longboat Key. The South Florida Museum and the John & Mable Ringling Museum offer a family-friendly day of fun. Catch the Pittsburgh Pirates during spring training, or tour the Manatee Village Historical Park.

No matter what brings you to Bradenton, FL, our hotel's deluxe amenities and tropical landscape are two of the reasons you'll want to return. Our central location makes it easy to handle business or indulge in fun. Our sparkling pool, whirlpool and fitness center keeps you recharged. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest local gems like where to take a client for dinner or a kid-friendly beach. We think you'll agree, we are one of the best Florida Gulf Coast hotels.

View Less
Features
When you're looking for the best Florida hotels for business or vacation, we have it all. Stay Smart, get revived, and stay refreshed. We're close to white powder sand beaches, major attractions, and much more.
Announcements
It's getting hotter in Bradenton. Come in & stay with us and visit nearby white powder sand beaches and cool down with a dip in the ocean. Great deals are still available!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was fantastic. The room was very comfortible and clean. The short walk to St. Armands circle was short and safe. The overalll experience was super and we plan on visiting again in the fall. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and staff Always return to holiday inn lido beach and this time brought friends that will certainly be back ....it is the welcoming staff and wonderful views you just can't match The ability to check in and not need the car is a definite plus ..easy stroll to st. Armand's or cross the road and enjoy the beautiful beach Best views from the roof top restaurant ... June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great employees and super location. We had an excellent experience with the reception desk. They were pleasant and thoughtful - especially Kara. The suite was large and comfortable. The location is ideal and the beach is sublime. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was good and the waitress very pleasant. Deb, the bartender at the pool bar was lovely. The pool food was mediocre as was the pool area. they also ran out of beach chairs on the weekend before 10am but we were able to rent chairs on the beach. Overall a lovely experience. May 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service at best We loved the location and property near beach. The balconies are very nice to have. With the exception of front desk staff member Mara, who is exceptional, most staff act like customers are invisible. At least two to three times, we said hello to staff who did not acknowledge us. This included a man at front desk. We also saw this with other guests. Housekeepers are visible unfriendly and move at a snails pace. The location and views from balcony are the only reason to stay at this hotel again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay My wife and i enjoyed a long weekend visiting with family. The Staff could not have been more accomadating and the ocean front room was extremely comfortable.. 5 stars... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation Old girl friends yearly get together and this time we went to the beach. Great location and got lucky on the weather. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get-a-way We stayed 2 nights in a gulf view room and really enjoyed our time at the Holiday Inn. The king room was spacious and provided everything we needed, including beach towels and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and a/c worked nonstop as it was humid. We did not get to use the pool because the ocean temp was 78 degrees so we stayed at the beach most of the day. It is a short walk across the street to the beach. Free parking was conveniently provided behind the hotel. It's a few blocks to the St. Armands shopping district which is a must for tourists. The value of this hotel, I think, is exceptional because it is harder and harder to find a family hotel on the beach that is in reasonable price range. We could stay at expensive condos, but we choose not to do so when a nice alternative is available. May 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a little Improvement I had to pay extra to be upgraded to Gulf view. I have never been charged to be upgraded in any other Holiday Inn. Even on Daytona Beach I wasn't charged. I thought that was odd being a priority member. I guess being a priority member means nothing at this hotel. They did have a room early for me and did give me a late check out. The view from the room was beautiful and the room was nice. This hotel was very clean. When we were in the elevator there was a lady in there cleaning it also. The pool was nice and I thought having the bar at the pool was nice also. However our bar bill was over $150.00 on just drinks and we never even got a buzz. Somethings wrong with that! We went upstairs for dinner that night and the view was absolutely spectacular. My husbands dinner was very good but my fish tasted like water. Thats what I get for ordering frozen Cod in FL. We went back upstairs for breakfast the next day and the buffet food was cold. We went to the Omelet Station and the gentlemen making the Omelets was awesome. They were very good and hot!! I must say the front desk was very helpful in anything we needed. All in All we had a nice stay and I would go back, but I would have dinner and cocktails elsewhere. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VIEW WE HAD JUST STAYED AT A ANOTHER CHAIN HOTEL IN ANOTHER STATE THREE DAYS PRIOR TO GOING TO THE HOLIDAY INN. THE OTHER HOTEL DID NOT REPLENISH OUR TOWELS, SOAP, TOILET PAPER OR KLEENEX. YOUR HOLIDAY INN HAD EVERYTHING. WE HAD FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM EVERYONE. GREAT BED TO SLEEP IN, THE ONLY COMPLAINT IS YOU NEED TO UPDATE YOUR BATHROOMS. THE FOOD WAS GOOD. WE HAVE TOLD SOME OF OUR FRIENDS HOW NICE OUR STAY WAS . THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave Great location, great beach you can not get a better location, beach, shops all a short walk. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and everrything went well from check in to checkout. This is my favorite Holiday Inn. My husband and I have been staying here for a few years and it never disapoints. I can not find one thing to complain about, but we had to come home. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for 2 nights for our first trip to Lido Key. The location was great and within walking distance to everything we needed. This in turn makes it a great value. The pool was nice as well with a nice bar service. We would stay here again and again! May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will go back again Great location, easy access to the beach, St Armand's Circle and Sarasota. Love it and would return. Thanks. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation start Great stay, very accommodating friendly staff, Just a wonderful beach setting on the gulf. This is a great hotel, well managed and maintained sporting a wonderful rooftop restaurant. Only negative would be the rooms are rather small but heck who stays in the room at Lido Beach Florida anyway. Fantastic experience, Thanks May 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities, poor service Lovely hotel with wonderful work out gym. Very poor attitude of staff made our trip less than a happy experience. With the exception of one lady in the restaurant, we were made to feel like interlopers by a staff full of such disdain we dreaded any need to interact with them. Perhaps you might review your hiring policies and impress on potential employees that you are in the "hospitality" business. Room was lovely and comfortable, views were fabulous. Location was perfect. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My wife and I had a great few days in Sarasota. We will be back. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by accessibility Our room was just perfect for my son who uses a wheelchair. The roll in shower was exactly what we needed. The view from our balcony was picture perfect. Thank you! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back We have stayed at this hotel for 5 years now. We discovered it by needing a place to stay since our daughter went to college in the area. We wanted a great view of the gulf from our room. The rooms are just your average hotel room, but the view is worth a Million bucks. After our daughter graduated my wife and I wanted to go back to the Sarasota area for a real vacation. Just the two of us. We loved it. The service is great and the staff was very friendly. Make sure you eat dinner in their restaurant and watch the sunset from your table. I would definitely stay their again. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront but lacking Ok the hotel is right on the beach but,there was no magnifying mirror in the bathroom. The water did not go down the sink drain and the pillows were the size of KIDS pillows! Ehh the town square with all the shopping was rat infested! We were eating ice cream and two rats crossed our path, no lie!!! Very disappointed with the hotel and the town! April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enduring Value We've been staying at this Inn almost every year since 1998. It's just right for us. Close to shopping at St. Armand's and the food in the restaurant was very good for dinner and breakfast. Way better than a lot of mid-range hotels. The best part continues to be its closeness to the beach and the fact that you can see the sunset and hear the waves at night from the gulf view rooms. Worth the extra. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All staff were pleasant and very helpful. Overall hotel clean but could pay more attention to details I hope the Holiday Inn at Lido Key stays open a very long time. It is a place where families and couples who may have limited budet may spend a relaxing vacation. Prices moderate, can't beat the location. Gulf of Mexico and outside pool. Also within walking distance to St. Armand's shops and restaurants. Please don't sell out to an expensive hotel chain. We middle class americans need a good hotel with the right price. The staff were warm, very attentive. The room was clean, except for a few spots on the bathtub wall seam, which was cleaned with tilex when housekeeping came promptly to the room to inspect. I would suggest to management that vacuuming needs to be done to baseboards and rug close to baseboard/wall area. Shear curtains in room may need to be washed more often. Everything else in room was clean, bed fresh, towels too. no odors. Balcony is such a great place to sit. The restaurant on top floor has such a wonderful view of Gulf of Mexico/sunset. The dinner was tasty but not as good as I have had there in the past. Breakfast was delicious and the breakfast open bar/individually cooked omlets were very good. Again the staff was friendly and attentive. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice hotel right across from the beach and a 3 block walk to the marvelous Lido center circle. The pool is nice - towels provided and there's a poolside bar, but no jacuzzi. The room had a coffee maker (no tea#, but no mini-fridge #kind of a must for travellers). Two queens overlooking the parking lot. I would not have paid the hotel rate; got a deal through an agency which made it acceptable. Coffee and newspapers, and a limited number of beach chairs, in the lobby in the am. We didn't go to the 7th floor restaurant, which is supposed to be excellent, with great views. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Getaway! We just visited this hotel recently, our second trip here in a year, and enjoyed our stay! The weather cooperated and we enjoyed sunny days on the beach the entire trip, along with breathtaking sunsets each evening from our balcony. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating, the room comfortable, the maids were efficient, and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The morning server named Chuck was awesome - the best server around! Two blocks from St. Armands Circle, a great place to shop and eat. We highly recommend the Columbia Restaurant and the Daquiri Deck! Went to Siesta Key beach one day, which is a short distance away, and explored beaches on Longboat Key another day. But the beach in front of the hotel was great, too! We plan to come back next year in the spring, and make it an annual springtime trip! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Holiday Inn Lido Beach was a great place to stay. Our deluxe king room was huge, had a balcony overlooking the ocean, and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was great with an outdoor bar. The hotel is across the street from a beautiful beach. We witnessed two weddings and many glorious sunsets. It is less than a ten minute walk to St. Armonds Circle that has lots of shops and restaurants. We felt very safe walking at night. I would definitely come again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Group sales I reserved a block of rooms for a wedding. A few weeks before the date they gave us to release the rooms, they took all the remaining rooms from our group rate. The excuse was "because we can." What's the point of a contract? I wouldn't trust the group sales department. Otherwise, hotel was a good Holiday Inn. Great location and great views. April 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fusemsolid Although awaiting a scheduled and complete upgrading of all facilities, this hotel is still a great place to stay, considering location, staff friendliness, and pricing. The only drawback is that being a smoking-allowed hotel, my family often had to quickly close the sliding door to minimize the tobacco odors' intrusion. It happened so often that we will never stay here again unless/until it becomes a non-smoking hotel. Of course, I live in a state that bans smoking in all public venues. So, if you want a great view, fantastic service, friendly staff, close proximity to restaurants/shopping, great pricing, and very clean rooms, this is a smoker's paradise!! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, great food, wonderful employees. Only negative comment is that the room was very humid! Would recommend dehumidifiers. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is Everything You really can't beat this hotel for location. A step across the road is the beach and a few steps in the other direction is St. Armand's Circle. The hotel is looking a little tired but not terrible. Our room was large enough for a couple and child to relax and amuse ourselves indoors for a while. The food was, well "American", very good but big and if they could add a few extra calories they would find a way eg. french toast was made from cinnamon buns or some other danish. The staff were most helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We would highly recommend the location. Beautiful setting, walkable downtown and a great staff. Just stayed a week and it was our 3rd time staying there. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Hotel! I've been staying at the Lido Beach Holiday Inn on and off for more than 30 years. The hotel has been maintained beautifully, and is now a cozy welcome site on my yearly travels. The beach itself is one of the best anywhere with white sand and beautiful Gulf Coast waters, and never crowded (by East or West Coast standards). The staff at the hotel are happy and helpful, the lobby bar serves the pool as well so no mater what the weather, a relaxing time is guaranteed. A short walk to the fabulous restaurants and shops at St Armand's Cr make the Lido Holiday Inn a great resort option, when a big resort may not be in the budget. Enjoy! Cheers! HckyFght March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Needs a Bit of Punch Up Disappointed with the quality of the rooms, especially the bath room. The maids could have certainly notified the maintenance crew as the toilet seat was falling off. In addition, the handle to the sliding door to the balcony was falling off and actually fell off until we were aware that it wasn't actually attached at all. But, you can't beat the view from the balcony! March 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading