• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRADFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the hotel. All other requests must be made to the General Manager at reservation stage.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Media Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a multi storey car park on the Lesiure exchange( Height restriction of 2.05m). When parking get your ticket stamped at reception, the charge is £3.60 per 24hrs if your car is unmoved. over height vehicles car park opp GYM 4 ALL
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan,
View More

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline.

The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players, and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch.

The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a variety of spectacular views over the city offering guests an opportunity to admire the wonderful mix of buildings that make our wonderful city. The hotel now offers all guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good experience This was the first time that I have stayed at this Hotel and would certainly stay there again when ever I am in that area. I do recommend it to anyone wanting a short break. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely place great beds lovely place great view staff amazing,food lovely, September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My family and I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Brighouse several times and have enjoyed every visit. Looking forward to our next trip. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing retreat Myself and my husband thoroughly enjoyed this hotel the food was great, staff are very attentive and overall our stay was wonderfully relaxing, August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Spent a short break with my wife. The hotel is very nice and the staff are all top rate. The executive room was great and the breakfasts and dinners were really good and great value for money. Plenty of free car parking space and it was within easy driving range of some very pleasing sites. August 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Drivers beware The hotel has erected metal posts in the main entrance to restrict "large" vehicles from entering. They've allowed 8 inches clearance for cars, which was not enough when I first arrived. (I hit a post which damaged my car.) I've stayed at this hotel for years, so the rigid metal posts were an unwelcome surprise. Next time I'll stay elsewhere. It's not worth the risk. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a pool with a view what a lovely hotel and the pool was totally delightful, sitting in the Jacuzzi taking in those views what a great way to start a bank/holiday weekend. The room was lovely and clean, I noticed they had rooms with a balcony looking across to those magnificent views, maybe next time, just one small thing, the bar area would be better not open plan and more like an adult only area apart from that...excellent stay overall! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend break! The hotel has all the amenities you need for a weekend break. Good size Pool, gym, restaurant and very comfortable rooms. There was a wedding reception and evening party when we stayed and we expected to be disturbed by the noise but the rooms are far enough away that we heard nothing. Great location if you plan to visit the general area Bradford, Leeds etc. and Manchester is not that far away as you are near the M62. Brighouse has a few restaurants and Huddersfield is 10 mins drive, but the surprise was the big climbing centre ROKT in the town, if you have kid's, or you fancy a go, book a session (before you travel). The sofa chair's in the lounge are very uncomfortable and the WIFI access failed after 12 hours (got a voucher for access) but overall the experience was great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Spa Night Another comfortable overnighter at Leeds Brighouse. Staff very friendly and welcoming as usual. Lounge very comfortable but could do with a few high backed chairs. Excellent and attentative service from Melissa on bar during our stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Yorkshire welcome As an IHG Platinum member I use their properties all over the world but no where has a welcome like the Holiday Inn Brighouse. Local staff who are keen to help in any way to make your stay a pleasant one make this hotel a must stay for anyone in the area on business or leisure. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant staff service and improved lounge menu Often stay at Leeds/Brighouse Holiday Inn. Particularly impressed this time by getting a room upgrade as an IHG rewards member using points for room stay. Also impressed by quality of service received from both front of house and especially the three occasions we used the bar/lounge drink and food service. Menus now really do make a difference tro the dining experience. Great service from American lady and young man Sunday morning in the lounge area for food - well done! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel we had a family get together and enjoyed the stay so much we will be doing the same again in november August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another great visit I love staying at the 'Clifton' Holiday Inn. I have lived in the USA for 17 years and whenever I go back to the Motherland, it is my choice of base in Yorkshire. We were inaugural members of the health club when it first opened in 1998/9 as we lived just up the hill. I just took my husband to the airport and he will be staying there too in the next few days during his business trip. The staff always makes us feel welcome, Glenda Rowley, Jacksonville FL August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stay here often when visiting the area. The Hotel and surroundings are first class. All staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. Highly recommend this Hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced Large comfortable modern room. Excellent hotel facilities in a reasonable setting. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff Stayed here for two nights this July. The staff were friendly the breakfast staff at the restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The kids loved the new make your own pancakes machine. We as club members appreciated the extras given at checkin. These things together with spacious comfortable rooms and the pool made for a lovely relaxed stay. We will use this hotel again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Fisher Good hotel, good location. Find somewhere else to eat! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing !! We stayed here overnight....The staff were fantastic,especially front desk and the waiters and waitresses who entertained our 3 yr old between dinner courses ,friendly ,helpful and always smiling..sadly a rare sight nowadays !! We dined in the restaurant the food was fantastic well above average may I even say Posh nosh....the breakfast buffet is hard to beat from a healthy option with fresh fruit and yoghurt to a full monty cardio buster !!! We especially enjoyed the swimming pool which was spotlessly clean and huge....we enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back the middle of August.....I cannot praise this hotel and staff enough Thankyou. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable 3 night family stay A most enjoyable 3 night stay in a family room. Room was good size for 2 adult and 2 teenagers. Stayed during very high summer temperatures and the air conditioning in the room worked a treat! Breakfast was delicious and the staff were friendly and courteous. Leisure facilities were very good with long opening hours so we all enjoyed the pool, Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna during a busy 3 days competing in a major water ski competition. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good gym I stayed here for one night on business, it was a nice hotel, good room and gym. Only complaint was the restaurant staff - they got my order wrong, I had to repeat everything several times (I'm Scottish) and they didn't know the ingredients of some of the dishes. Shame as the Maitre d' was great. Otherwise a nice place. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night in July Very clean with friendly staff but the quality of the food was very poor. Overcooked and a little stale. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Perfect for business! Loved the calmness and nature July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable stay. Very relaxed and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Need to remember to bring swimming costumes next time! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I am of the view that of all the Holiday Inns I have stayed at within the past 2 years this by far is the one that deliverson it's promise on every level. The staff are helpful and knowledgable The food was well presented and hot My room was clean and tidy Facilities were all in working order The little touches the staff provide male all the difference I could not but recommend this hotel to people July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, but........ Great room, great staff and excellent facilities. Clean and tidy this hotel is in a good location for the motorway ( M62) and not too far from the nearest town. The only downside to the hotel is the prices in the bar, which i found very expensive !! For just two drinks, eg, a glass of wine and a pint of beer,it was almost £12:00 !!! The prices also seemed to fluctuate through-out the evening depending on who served you..... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stop-over. Marked the staff as average due to poor restaurant service during evening meal. Restaurant had one table with large party(16) and two other tables, but offer table in corner and then almost but forgotten, continually had to try and caught the eye of one of the waitress. not the kind of service that I've become accustomed to at HI hotels. I would of marked the staff mark lower other than the excellent service given at breakfast the next day, I would suggest the evening staff take so mentoring from the ladies on breakfast service. I would also like to commend the reception desk service at both check-in and chec-out, I will definitely use this hotel again when working in the area, but will be hoping for a vast improvement in the dinner service. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away 11th July 2014 The hotel is in need of a major refurbhishment. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awful. We ate at 9.30am and the cooked breakfast had obviously been out for a long time, the sausages were rock hard and inedible. Not much sound proofing , a couple in the room above us had a blazing row at 4.00am of which I heard practically every word. The hotel is not near any other amenities. You can walk to Brighouse in about 15 minutes but it is not really worth it. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, up-to-date decor The hotel itself was very well maintained, the bedroom very clean and the beds very comfortable. There was plenty of parking space, although the entrance did have traffic calming posts to navigate through - extremely difficult in a big car like mine, and a little off-putting. Two niggles - the fluorescent light in the bathroom kept flickering, and, more seriously for me, a complaint I made about the noisy neighbours went nowhere. Overall, a pleasant stay, which compares very favourably with other hotels in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff Spent one night in this hotel and was extremely satisfied. Staff were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. Although not very far from the M62, surprisingly, the room was very quiet and comfortable. Hubby had a swim in the pool and I did an hour in the gym then relaxed in the garden before dinner, which was superb. We would definitely stay here again and even considering suggesting it as a venue for my son's wedding. It's got everything you would want for a quick stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get a bit tired now and no Wi Fi This was my first stay at this hotel and upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly face who was polite and professional. I was recognised as a Platinum member and offered a free drink or 500 points. This is now standard across all hotels I have stopped in. I was not offered a room upgrade which was disappointing but my room did have two king size beds which was in my profile. The rooms are clean however they need to be updated as there are a lot of old brass switches and sockets from the days of it being a Forte (I think this was the previous brand) which make the room look tired, the mini bar was also a relic from a past era. The beds were comfortable and the tv was just about passable but really should be updated. The biggest negative and the reason why I would not use this hotel again is the rooms do not have Wi-Fi, this is not acceptable in 2014 and is a huge turn off for both the business traveller and leisure customer. The breakfast was exactly what you expect in a Holiday Inn no better no worse, the food was warm, tasty and you could eat as much as you needed. Free parking and a good location, although there is nothing else within walking distance. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading