• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRADFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the hotel. All other requests must be made to the General Manager at reservation stage.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Media Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a multi storey car park on the Lesiure exchange( Height restriction of 2.05m). When parking get your ticket stamped at reception, the charge is £3.60 per 24hrs if your car is unmoved. over height vehicles car park opp GYM 4 ALL
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan,
View More

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline.

The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players, and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch.

The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a variety of spectacular views over the city offering guests an opportunity to admire the wonderful mix of buildings that make our wonderful city. The hotel now offers all guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay An excellent stay in a really lovely hotel, great welcome by reception girls who went out of their way to be helpful. Room was nice and very comfortable. Only problem was being served wrong salad at dinner - think staff thought I'd ordered the salmon salad when in fact I asked for salmon with the rocket, tomato and avacado salad which actually came off the "extras" list so think the waitress who took the order got confused or misunderstood my order. However I cannot fault the way it was handled - apology letter under the door when we returned to the room, a call from the Hotel on Monday asking were we satisfied the way it had been handled and 500 extra bonus points. So I cannot fault their complaints procedure and customer service - other hotels should take note! Breakfast was fine - no complaints - asked for strong tea and got two tea bags in the pot! The Hotel is in a lovely setting with great views, it's clean and modern inside and we found all staff very helpful and pleasant. It really is an exceptional Hotel. We've already asked for our profile to be upgraded when we return next year to have a "balcony room" - I really do think that the two girls on the Reception Desk should be highly complimented on their excellent customer service, the way they went the extra mile to be so helpful and friendly - a credit to the Hotel. Will we return - you bet! I've already told my work colleagues about what a fab hotel it is and what a fab setting it is in - and they've already been checking it out. I think one colleague will be booking for sure. We would certainly return before next year just for a lovely relaxing weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding. The staff were super and enjoyed the colorful Hindu Wedding celebrations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep I have stayed here a number of times and each time I am not let down. Very quiet and a comfortable room led to a great couple of nights sleep. Swimming pool is great and food is good. All staff are welcoming and will help with any request no matter how small. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean and relaxing hotel Enjoyed our stay as part of the National Holidays trip but disappointed when I didn't receive a call back regarding the cost of returning my mobile phone charger which I had left in the room (and confirmed had been found). May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service charge Beware the sneaky optional service charge in the restaurant May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Holiday Inn Stayed here recently with work. Lovely hotel and will stay here again. But the breakfast was poor in my opinion... Bacon in particular looked poor quality and was not cooked well it looked un-appetising and the porridge was awful! Took ages to arrive and when it did it was far tooooooo thick. I did give feedback but it was no better the next day. Also no lifts lets this hotel down. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Overall would stay again . April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, Convenient Hotel Nice, Convenient Hotel with comfortable and very clean room. Staff are lovely from Manager and Reception to Cleaners. The Hotel's facilities are very good. Unfortunately, the whole thing was marred by a scandalous charge of £30.00 for three nights wireless internet service. I don't know why hotels continue to believe that it is an optional extra for their paying guests any more than running water and flushing toilets! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really friendly staff and great pool Stayed a couple of nights on business. The staff are really friendly (good Northern hospitality) and efficient, particularly in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and poached eggs were offered (and perfect). The hotel is nicely laid out with a good bar and restaurant area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is a good size and there's a small sauna and steam room as well. Good fitness facilities for a hotel. Hope to pass this way again and stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing break although only staying overnight my friend and I had an enjoyable break. we could not fault the hotel in any way and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I would certainly recommend this hotel ,overall experience was first class , February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel almost great shame about no lift The staff were excellent very attentive and cheerful. In fact everything that you could ask for however one of the major let downs was the absence of a lift. Come on holiday inn it's only a matter of time before a guest trips carrying their case down the stairs 2nd let down was the gym -far too small couldn't exercise properly due to waiting to use equipment. Gym is so small that each piece of equipment is fully used so I had to hang around losing energy suggest that they decide on the right number of people and times and then issue time.slots after all you limit the number of people in a restaurant to the number of tables Meantime to leave on a positive food and service was first class February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goof facilities, excellent staff Staff were really friendly and helpful, well equipped gym and decent pool for a hotel. Most enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A ++++++ Fabulous service and property I have stayed in hotels all over the place - (its part of my job) and I have never experienced anything like this before. I was checking in and I felt dreadful - full of a terrible cold. The lady on reception sensing this at the end of the check in asked if I would like some honey and lemon in hot water - I couldn't believe it and sure enough the soothing drink arrived - she anticipated my needs and went way above and beyond to make may stay comfortable and memorable - I will remember this for a long time to come - thank you thank you thank you February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great room! Have stayed here many times & there is a much better feel about the place; reception / bar/ restaurant area seems to have been spruced up a bit. Great welcome & great service at bar - staff really interactive & welcoming. Room excellent, with a balcony... which was great to sit out on a rare sunny morning! All great re: breakfast & again made to feel very welcome. Extra points draw was a great idea on arrival - thank you for the crediting... eventually. Looking forward to my next stay. January 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was spacious and comfotable Great location for business stay, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Staff are knowledgable and friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn ! Excellent pool and Jacuzzi with great views over countryside (and car park!). Room was large and pleasant but window wouldn't stay open and made creaking noises so I had to close it at night. Mattress wasn't great either. However bar area was pleasant and food was nice if expensive for a bar meal (£15 for a burger once you've added cheese!) . Overall experience was fine though. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Good service Having stayes at this hotel on many occasions in the past, all I can say is that if you are looking for a hotel that ticks all the box's, then this is the one. Friendly staff, comfy rooms. have never had a problem whilst staying here January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Brighouse - wonderful as ever. Can't get enough :) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel in every way This is how I like my hotels to be when I stay anywhere. I don't live to far from this hotel and stay quite regularly, it's a kind of treat to unwind when thing seem to get on your nerves. To be able to relax and let the world pass by is praise enough for anyone just looking for somewhere to stay in my opinion. Don't just take my word for it, give it a go and see how you get on. Lots of our friends and family have stayed, my 95 year old mother loves it. We also go for dinner sometimes. Thank you Brighouse, Your the best. Keith & Janet, Leeds. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by newyears eve bash we were recomended to you by some friends who went to the ossett hotel two years ago. you obviously keep up a good standard for your clients through the group and we were very impressed on newyears eve.we came with some friends and we all enjoyed every moment.the staff the hotel and the food were first class, and all the other customers we spoke to were all enjoying themselves which made it such an enjoyable stay. thankyou david and friends January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way! This hotel has a new feel to it, staff more attentive & really interactive with their guests. Great room, with a balcony - clean, good size & nicely appointed. bar areas look better than before; the whole place just has a better feel to it. Reception staff on arrival were great, & on departure too... as was bar staff, asking questions & interacting with the guests. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel I stayed here over Christmas for three nights and the hotel is superb. We were welcomed in with information regarding the breakfast and dinner times etc and reception were very welcoming. Our superior room was fantastic. So clean and great facilities. We had dinner two nights and on Christmas Day evening we had the pleasure of being attended to by Heath who was perfect and we really felt as though Heath wanted to look after us. He recommended the best wine for our meal and we were very pleased with his choice. Very knowledgeable and a great Guy who clearly works very hard. The pool is in such a great spot, you can literally see the hills and surrounding area from the pool. Wow. The bar area is such a nice spot to chill and have a drink. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money & lovely room Booked room last minute on Boxing Day afternoon to stay for the night. Staff were extremely friendly, hotel was lovely and clean and tidy. Spacious room with two double beds which was helpful for the kids to stay with my wife and I. Loads of parking, close to Brighouse and motorway. Definately return. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here This hotel is always pleasant. It's got a great gym & pool. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable family room and nice staff Stayed for a night pre Xmas weekend. Having 2 children less than 3 it was a concern when arriving given the amount of Xmas celebrations taking place. However, this proved not to be a problem as the family rooms are located away from the main areas of the hotel. The beds were comfortable and the room spacious and clean. The staff were very busy yet attentive and even gave the kids some chocolate coins on arrival ....which was a clear winner. Cannot fault the experience other than maybe a free wifi in room would have topped it. Will return in the future. Thanks. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week-end stay excellent hotel if a little out of the way, food very good quality, room good size and very clean. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable and room clean but shower wasnt that powerful! overall was good but we could have done with better shower and more towel. also there was a tray with tea but no biscuit and the fridge was empty. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! I have stayed at this hotel regularly. Although it appears to be sat right on the motorway it was a pleasant, calm and quiet location to stay. The hotel has a feel of luxury even though it is "just another HolidayInn". The staff were welcoming, friendly and very attentive to my needs. If I had to find fault, the only one could pick would be that the pillows weren't very comfortable and were lumpy. Other than that everything was excellent Well done and thank you! December 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm and welcoming We found the hotel very welcoming, and on the whole the experience was good. the only problem we encountered was a mix up at checking in, when we were allocated the wrong room key. This caused some confusion, but was rectified quickly by a very aplogetic member of the team. We did feel that maybe a heads up by e mail could have been sent before our stay, warning that the restaurant would not be available in the evenings, only room service, owing to party bookings. but overall, a very enjoyable weekend. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading