• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRADFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the hotel. All other requests must be made to the General Manager at reservation stage.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Media Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a multi storey car park on the Lesiure exchange( Height restriction of 2.05m). When parking get your ticket stamped at reception, the charge is £3.60 per 24hrs if your car is unmoved. over height vehicles car park opp GYM 4 ALL
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan,
View More

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline.

The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players, and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch.

The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a variety of spectacular views over the city offering guests an opportunity to admire the wonderful mix of buildings that make our wonderful city. The hotel now offers all guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent comfortable stay. Very relaxed and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Need to remember to bring swimming costumes next time! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay I am of the view that of all the Holiday Inns I have stayed at within the past 2 years this by far is the one that deliverson it's promise on every level. The staff are helpful and knowledgable The food was well presented and hot My room was clean and tidy Facilities were all in working order The little touches the staff provide male all the difference I could not but recommend this hotel to people July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel, but........ Great room, great staff and excellent facilities. Clean and tidy this hotel is in a good location for the motorway ( M62) and not too far from the nearest town. The only downside to the hotel is the prices in the bar, which i found very expensive !! For just two drinks, eg, a glass of wine and a pint of beer,it was almost £12:00 !!! The prices also seemed to fluctuate through-out the evening depending on who served you..... July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stop-over. Marked the staff as average due to poor restaurant service during evening meal. Restaurant had one table with large party(16) and two other tables, but offer table in corner and then almost but forgotten, continually had to try and caught the eye of one of the waitress. not the kind of service that I've become accustomed to at HI hotels. I would of marked the staff mark lower other than the excellent service given at breakfast the next day, I would suggest the evening staff take so mentoring from the ladies on breakfast service. I would also like to commend the reception desk service at both check-in and chec-out, I will definitely use this hotel again when working in the area, but will be hoping for a vast improvement in the dinner service. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Away 11th July 2014 The hotel is in need of a major refurbhishment. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was awful. We ate at 9.30am and the cooked breakfast had obviously been out for a long time, the sausages were rock hard and inedible. Not much sound proofing , a couple in the room above us had a blazing row at 4.00am of which I heard practically every word. The hotel is not near any other amenities. You can walk to Brighouse in about 15 minutes but it is not really worth it. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh, up-to-date decor The hotel itself was very well maintained, the bedroom very clean and the beds very comfortable. There was plenty of parking space, although the entrance did have traffic calming posts to navigate through - extremely difficult in a big car like mine, and a little off-putting. Two niggles - the fluorescent light in the bathroom kept flickering, and, more seriously for me, a complaint I made about the noisy neighbours went nowhere. Overall, a pleasant stay, which compares very favourably with other hotels in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly and helpful staff Spent one night in this hotel and was extremely satisfied. Staff were extremely friendly and made you feel welcome. Although not very far from the M62, surprisingly, the room was very quiet and comfortable. Hubby had a swim in the pool and I did an hour in the gym then relaxed in the garden before dinner, which was superb. We would definitely stay here again and even considering suggesting it as a venue for my son's wedding. It's got everything you would want for a quick stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Starting to get a bit tired now and no Wi Fi This was my first stay at this hotel and upon arrival I was greeted by a friendly face who was polite and professional. I was recognised as a Platinum member and offered a free drink or 500 points. This is now standard across all hotels I have stopped in. I was not offered a room upgrade which was disappointing but my room did have two king size beds which was in my profile. The rooms are clean however they need to be updated as there are a lot of old brass switches and sockets from the days of it being a Forte (I think this was the previous brand) which make the room look tired, the mini bar was also a relic from a past era. The beds were comfortable and the tv was just about passable but really should be updated. The biggest negative and the reason why I would not use this hotel again is the rooms do not have Wi-Fi, this is not acceptable in 2014 and is a huge turn off for both the business traveller and leisure customer. The breakfast was exactly what you expect in a Holiday Inn no better no worse, the food was warm, tasty and you could eat as much as you needed. Free parking and a good location, although there is nothing else within walking distance. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Good Value for money Delivers 5 Star service, good food, used the gym and swimming pool for free, close to town if you want other options for food. Enjoyed the weekend with my family. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Everything A friendly , efficient and professional staff greet you upon arrival. Comfortable bed, room cleanliness excellent. Staff always try to accomodate your preference of room and no request , question or assistance is a bother to them Just a shame I am not always able to stay, as they book up fast.. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DAISG the staff were a pleasant as ever, great bunch of people June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service excellent I have been staying off/on for 2 years on business. An excellent team of people who should be recognised for being very friendly, courteous and honest. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff... Great hotel, friendly staff and good food. The only let down was the WiFi but the hotel management tried everything in their power to help! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service very good-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard! Staff were friendly - unfortunately the hotel was very dirty between the bedroom and dinning area! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home A first class stay, yet again, at this Holiday Inn. Everything was top notch, except the weather on Saturday, but you can not have everything it is England when all said and done. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and great family room Great place, one thing I did take note of was how clean this hotel is. Staff really helpful..infact at some point I felt they need more staff as the hotel was full when we stayed, none the less staff always happy to be of service. Never thought of HI as a wedding venue..but would recommended this place. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel I found this hotel to be very clean. The staff were excellent the food very good overall I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay An excellent stay in a really lovely hotel, great welcome by reception girls who went out of their way to be helpful. Room was nice and very comfortable. Only problem was being served wrong salad at dinner - think staff thought I'd ordered the salmon salad when in fact I asked for salmon with the rocket, tomato and avacado salad which actually came off the "extras" list so think the waitress who took the order got confused or misunderstood my order. However I cannot fault the way it was handled - apology letter under the door when we returned to the room, a call from the Hotel on Monday asking were we satisfied the way it had been handled and 500 extra bonus points. So I cannot fault their complaints procedure and customer service - other hotels should take note! Breakfast was fine - no complaints - asked for strong tea and got two tea bags in the pot! The Hotel is in a lovely setting with great views, it's clean and modern inside and we found all staff very helpful and pleasant. It really is an exceptional Hotel. We've already asked for our profile to be upgraded when we return next year to have a "balcony room" - I really do think that the two girls on the Reception Desk should be highly complimented on their excellent customer service, the way they went the extra mile to be so helpful and friendly - a credit to the Hotel. Will we return - you bet! I've already told my work colleagues about what a fab hotel it is and what a fab setting it is in - and they've already been checking it out. I think one colleague will be booking for sure. We would certainly return before next year just for a lovely relaxing weekend. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding. The staff were super and enjoyed the colorful Hindu Wedding celebrations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights sleep I have stayed here a number of times and each time I am not let down. Very quiet and a comfortable room led to a great couple of nights sleep. Swimming pool is great and food is good. All staff are welcoming and will help with any request no matter how small. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely, clean and relaxing hotel Enjoyed our stay as part of the National Holidays trip but disappointed when I didn't receive a call back regarding the cost of returning my mobile phone charger which I had left in the room (and confirmed had been found). May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service charge Beware the sneaky optional service charge in the restaurant May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Holiday Inn Stayed here recently with work. Lovely hotel and will stay here again. But the breakfast was poor in my opinion... Bacon in particular looked poor quality and was not cooked well it looked un-appetising and the porridge was awful! Took ages to arrive and when it did it was far tooooooo thick. I did give feedback but it was no better the next day. Also no lifts lets this hotel down. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Overall would stay again . April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice, Convenient Hotel Nice, Convenient Hotel with comfortable and very clean room. Staff are lovely from Manager and Reception to Cleaners. The Hotel's facilities are very good. Unfortunately, the whole thing was marred by a scandalous charge of £30.00 for three nights wireless internet service. I don't know why hotels continue to believe that it is an optional extra for their paying guests any more than running water and flushing toilets! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Really friendly staff and great pool Stayed a couple of nights on business. The staff are really friendly (good Northern hospitality) and efficient, particularly in the bar and restaurant. Breakfast was excellent and poached eggs were offered (and perfect). The hotel is nicely laid out with a good bar and restaurant area. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The pool is a good size and there's a small sauna and steam room as well. Good fitness facilities for a hotel. Hope to pass this way again and stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing break although only staying overnight my friend and I had an enjoyable break. we could not fault the hotel in any way and all the staff were so helpful and pleasant. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay I would certainly recommend this hotel ,overall experience was first class , February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel almost great shame about no lift The staff were excellent very attentive and cheerful. In fact everything that you could ask for however one of the major let downs was the absence of a lift. Come on holiday inn it's only a matter of time before a guest trips carrying their case down the stairs 2nd let down was the gym -far too small couldn't exercise properly due to waiting to use equipment. Gym is so small that each piece of equipment is fully used so I had to hang around losing energy suggest that they decide on the right number of people and times and then issue time.slots after all you limit the number of people in a restaurant to the number of tables Meantime to leave on a positive food and service was first class February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading