• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRADFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the hotel. All other requests must be made to the General Manager at reservation stage.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Media Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Bradford Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
University of Bradford
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Kirkgate Shopping Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a multi storey car park on the Lesiure exchange( Height restriction of 2.05m). When parking get your ticket stamped at reception, the charge is £3.60 per 24hrs if your car is unmoved. over height vehicles car park opp GYM 4 ALL
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan,
View More

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline.

The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players, and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch.

The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a variety of spectacular views over the city offering guests an opportunity to admire the wonderful mix of buildings that make our wonderful city. The hotel now offers all guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by car parking hotel ok staff were good but the car parking was poor July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tour Etape Stayed here for the weekend of the Tour de France. Well located. Everything in walking distance including station although its uphill on the way back to the station. All good except no aircon, you can open the window (and get road and other noises) and there's a fan but if it had been warmer weather the room would have become too hot as it was it was just about OK. Otherwise friendly and helpful staff, clean queit and comfortable. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tour de France It was a well run hotel in a great location. We would stay at this hotel again. It had a great atmosphere for the tour de France. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good Hotel. Only problem was wallpaper was starting to come away from wall July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The only choice Only significant hotel in area ..................................................................................................................................................... July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Found staff courteous and the room was comfortable. It is a shame breakfast not included June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was a mistake booking this hotel. As the rating was good, we booked this hotel for three nights. But, it was the worst hotel experience I had in the recent years. The hotel is really old inside and looks like 70-80's, the restrant's ceilling is depressingly low. No air-conditioning & no fridge in the room. We wanted a twin room, but were given a double ( two single were joined). We asked the staff to separate the beds, but we were asked to change a room. So we packed our suitcases again. We ended up a worse room than the original room. The following day after coming back from a day-out at 16:00, our room wasn't made up. This hotel is connected to the conference centre and the first night when we were there, some party was going on till 3 am and people were outside of the hotel making huge noise. As there is no air-conditioning in the room, we left the window opened, but needed to close it as the noice was so bad. But then, it was too hot to sleep. There were more, but I can't list all of them. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for visiting Harrogate Main restaurant was occupied by large parties when we came to use it. No indication was available that we should use the smaller 701 restaurant. Value for money in the 701 was good but limited choice. Service was however swift and attentive. It would be a good idea if there were local street maps available in reception. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Standard Holiday Inn Offerring Great hotel location for the conference I was attending. Room was good and facilities just right. Dinner in the restaurant was quite good considering I arrived fairly late and they managed to accommodate me. Breakfast was disappointing as a very poor selection of fresh fruit and canned orange / grapefruit segments does not really represent quality in a brand. Also machines to dispense tea and coffee, self service - again, at the price point of this hotel I would have hoped for service of this to table. This is not an express by holiday inn after all. If I had been in Harrogate for leisure and therefore had more time for breakfast this would be enough for me to look elsewhere. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a good position Generally this hotel is exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It looks impressive abd is very functional. It is in a good position for the town centre and places to eat. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking Hotel The Hotel was nice from outside and in the general reception and bar areas. The rooms however let the hotel down mostly because there was no way to control the room temperature. Although there was no heating on the room was very hot and stuffy. The only way to try to lower the temperature was to leave the window open and then the traffic noise together with late night revellers meant a very poor quality of sleep. If only air conditioning had been installed it would have made a huge difference. Otherwise the rooms were fine. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable overnight stay but charged the wrong rate Booked online using the Holiday Inn website but somehow the reception desk had the wrong rate. This shouldn't happen if the computer systems are working well. Otherwise a comfortable stay, up to the standard I'd expect from Holiday Inn. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel dissappointed The last time I stayed at this hoteI approx 5 years ago was quite impressed overall but this time I thought that it had deteriorated and nothing like normal Holiday inn hotels (thankfully) I stay in Harrogate four times per year on business. i have been using another hotel and will return there!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great views and good night's sleep! A very smart and comfortable hotel with everything you could need. I stayed here for 1 night for business purposes and the staff were very friendly and efficient. The rooms were comfortable, the beds were too and I liked that I was given the choice of pillow- soft or firm. The floor I was on was very quiet and I had a good night's sleep. And what beautiful views from my room! My only groan would be that the breakfast was very overpriced for what it was- there should perhaps be 2 different breakfast prices depending on what people want. The hotel car park was fantastic- safe and secure with easy access up to the hotel. I would have no problems recommending this hotel to others. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, pity about the room temperature It seems curious that there was no control available to reduce the temperature in the room. It seems that there is no air conditioning provided. The fact that only a duvet is provided as a bed covering made the problem worse at night, we were kept awake by excessive heat. Also there was no alternative to the duvet such as a single blanket and a sheet - as we have found in other hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and very good location. I occasionally stay at the Holiday Inn as I sometimes work in Harrogate. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and informative. As an added bonus there was also 2 free days worth of wifi usage for being an IHG rewards member. It is very well located, only a short walk to numerous bars and restaurants. I would be happy to recommend this hotel. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent except for the dining room and food. Too cramped, i.e. lack of space in the dining room and food not hot. Other than that an excellent hotel with friendly, helpful staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and very good service. Just stayed for 3 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff were very courteous at all times. It would be nice to have air conditioning in the room. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Harrogate. It is close to the town centre so no need to use the car. A nice walk to Harlow Carr gardens. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Harrogate for visit to Harrogate Theatre The Holiday Inn Harrogate is very conveniently located for shopping, restuarants and for the Harrogate Theatre. We have stayed several times and this time felt that the hotel was starting to look a bit jaded. Whilst the room was adequate I would look forward to improvements in 3 areas (1) bed was quite firm and did not give great quality of sleep (2) would like to see individual air conditioning in room (3) in this day and age, all inclusive wi-fi would be a good idea. Apparently there is a free service but it is not really advertised and customers are not made aware of a passsord that can be provided to give you free access - instead the user is confronted with a daily charge. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in Harrogate Good location easy 10 minute walk to most places. theatre and Bettys easy walking distance. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent four day break. The reception staff set a very good impression when you check in. Very helpful. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Average stay, there might be better options in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning!! We were on the south side of the hotel. Although it was not particularly warm during our stay (10C-20C) the room was quite warm and could not be cooled down because there is no air conditioning and the windows do not open very far. Breakfast was good value; dinner less so. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice people We used this hotel as a base to tour Yorkshire and I was not disappointed with the choice. The hotel provides all the services you expect from a 4 star hotel. The bonus was the staff, they were friendly and extremely helpful. Well done Holiday Inn Harrogate June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost Perfect We are regular patrons of this hotel as it is a really goot place to stay, however, just recently (this stay and one previously this year) we have had the same experience in getting Breakfast delivered to our room. Last time it was not delivered on time and this time the selection sheet which we left on our door handle was not even collected. I alerted this to room service whereupon it was swiftly collected. HOWEVER, it took almost an hour to correct the mistake and make a delivery to our room. This made it a panic for us to be ready for our scheduled family event at the local church. This is stress which could have been avoided!!!!!!!! I beleive that the Breakfast in the room facility needs to be seriously looked at to ensure that this does not happen as regularly as it would appear to. This may be because the staff working on the weekend are not as dilligent. We were not the only room to have experienced this error. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Arrived at this hotel the staff are friendly didn't like the hotel it was too big also we were placed right next to the fire door so whenever anybody left their room the door banged which disturb our sleep. We also couldn't turn the heating down we couldn't find the temp gauge and on opening the window to let in fresh air it was really noisy. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Arrived to find we had been allocated double room instead of twin , sorted out at reception by the young man on duty. He immediately gave us a voucher for a free drink in bar while we waited. Upgraded to twin with sitting room (what a nice surprise ) We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel , food was good and reasonably priced. Staff were excellent cheerful and pleasant Would certainly recommend if you are visiting Harrowgate June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay, Thank You Pleasant location, nice rooms, and very good service even though there were 2 coach parties staying. Everyone worked very hard to make this a memorable stay. Thank you. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by how do they do it quickly,silently Holiday Inn staff keep everything spotless,you never hear vacuums roaring outside your room at 8am or see cleaners at all yet everything is cleaned to a high standard and the reason we keep going back,apart from the great staff,comfortable room great prices,yes the FABULOUS BREAKFAST one of the highlights of our stay.Thanks once again Holiday Inn for a superb stay April 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ! My room was fine, but my experience with the desk staff largely is what changes my opinions about this hotel. The wi-fi was not reliable for the entire 4 days I was there and once even was completely down. When I called to ask if the wi-fi was down, I was told there was no problem and to come downstairs so they could show me how to logon (despite having been logged on all day). I asked several times if they would check the status of the wifi, but the staff kept trying to put in the logon and password. In the meantime, they were scratching their scalps and their noses -- and then typing on my keyboard!! After they realized they needed to reboot their server, there was no apology for the delay - or for the unwillingness to listen to my suggestion that there was something wrong on their end and not mine. When I also mentioned that in the future for hygeine reasons they should avoid touching their faces (and especially their noses) when working on someone else's computer, they were visibly annoyed with me. THIS IS NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE! To make all this worse, even though my room rate included wifi, I had to ask them 3 times to remove the additional charge from my bill. April 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading