• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRADFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.1MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs are allowed in the hotel. All other requests must be made to the General Manager at reservation stage.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Media Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:1000
  • Car Parking Available
  • There is a multi storey car park on the Lesiure exchange( Height restriction of 2.05m). When parking get your ticket stamped at reception, the charge is £3.60 per 24hrs if your car is unmoved. over height vehicles car park opp GYM 4 ALL
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 4.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan,
View More

Book the Modern Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre Hotel, Opposite Bradford Interchange in the Heart of the City

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre offers all guests free Wi-Fi.

Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre is situated in Bradford Leisure Exchange, a lively restaurant and entertainment complex. Bradford Interchange, with speedy trains and buses to nearby Leeds, is opposite the hotel. Receive a warm welcome in our open-plan, second-floor Lobby. Your modern Guest room has wireless Internet access and views of Bradford's Victorian skyline.

The 4 naturally lit meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Express Bradford City Centre have space for 40 delegates. Add sparkle to your event with LCD screens and DVD players, and ask our staff to prepare you a business lunch.

The hotel now offers guests a new snack menu that can be eaten in our bar, and savour hot options including sausage and scrambled egg from the included breakfast buffet.

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a variety of spectacular views over the city offering guests an opportunity to admire the wonderful mix of buildings that make our wonderful city. The hotel now offers all guests with free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing booked and paid for 5 rooms but only got points for 1 i stayed in! Special occasion for the family but got a frosty reception from female check in.Meal in restaurant was excellent,shame about waiting over 1 hr and then one meal was wrong and had to wait for that to be cooked.Manager gave us 2 bottles of champagne but to be honest it took the shine off the night as we had to complain and upset our occasion.. the staff couldnt cope with a coach party and the service was from inexperienced staff.The rooms were good although dust was found on a ledge above the bed and the standard lamp didnt work.Two rooms were given to us as exec rooms which was a nice treat but unfair on the other 6 people in the party.As a member i should have had a free newspaper but was charged 50P.Disabled parking was limited due to works vans at the entrance and got the feeling we were frowned at for wanting to park there. Overall i wouldnt pick holiday inn from choice as the point system is un obtainable and the price is high considering i booked over 3 month in advance,there was nothing special from other hotels. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was great value. I recommend it and will stay here again next time a need to be in harrogate August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was the highlight I decided to 'play safe' in Harrogate and not risk one of the many B&B or guest houses ... I thought the hotel chain would be predictably sound. The room was, and although the hotel is a bit 'tired' it was clean and comfortable. The dining experience however left a lot to be desired as we were seated in a gloomy, soulless restaurant and served by inexperienced somewhat flustered staff ( there was a lot of complaining going on that night which isn 't the most relaxing atmosphere) the food was ok but nothing remotely special and I find it incredible that a hotel with all that monstrous height doesn't capitalise on it and offer a restaurant with fantastic city views and a lot more charm! Under staffing in the restaurant and on reception is unfair to the youngsters who are employed who need more guidance and support as they struggled to cope with disgruntled customers... And that staff uniform??! It is very messy and if you allow staff to wear it like a school uniform ( basically trying to push the boundaries) you are not presenting as a smart operation. Remember most guests will have visited Betty's and their impeccable approach to staffing and uniform!!! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very courteous receptionist who was very sensitive to our needs and was very accommodating. We were very pleased with the facilities in our room and the hotel in general. The room was spotless. The breakfast was certainly not to be missed, even though we arrived shortly before breakfast finished the food on offer was still plentiful and would fit anybody's taste. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Had a fantastic 2 night stay in Harrogate. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpfull. This hotel comes highly recommended. No hesitation in booking another Holiday Inn hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Easy & Relaxed Atmosphere Nice hotel, close to Harrogate centre with ample and easy underground car parking. Spent one night there recently, check in was easy, staff great. I felt my executive room was a tad on the small side but it was clean, comfortable, quiet and perfectly adequate with a decent supply of tea and coffee etc!! Breakfast was great, staff again very helpful and polite. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and super staff Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Selected the D,B&B option and then opted to try the special offer dinner menu which was good value with generous portions. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and our room was perfectly adequate and comfortable although not plush. Location could not be better, being just a short walk from the town centre and the train station. We would be more than happy to book a return visit. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central position in Harrogate Nice hotel, I have stayed there many times before, Parking is fine, but at a cost. I had a nice upgrade last time I stayed; But the normal rooms are good. Hotel is clean and the staffs are friendly August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! The staff were very attentive, their recommendations were perfect and they catered for our every request. Thank you! August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel we both enjoyed our stay, very handy for the city centre. the staff were friendlyand helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice big very clean room > The wife and I only stayed one but night but we would have been happy to spend a week here August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4th floor executive no air conditioning, no air Too hot to sleep. even with window open. only air conditioning in reception and the restaurant area. Room 414 far too hot, 417 slightly cooler but if opening window right above air conditioning fans which cool reception and restaurant! hotel were willing to move us to another room, but same experience in that room too. Seen lots of messages about heat online now and nothing has been done. feel sorry for the staff who have to deal with this all the time. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel All good, really.... wish the gym was a bit bigger for a hotel this size & no on site pool. A bit noises due to location but otherwise ok. Food excellent & very friendly staff throughout. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service very friendly good service good value especially price of carvery July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No aircon & dirty room Although this was a very good location, the lobby areas of the hotel were very nice, I didnt have breakfast so I couldn't comment on this, but was very disappointed at the cost of the Internet for my room I paid £5 for 60 min I realy feel this should be free in these modern times. Also had to pay to park. The worst thing was the dirty room, rubbish left on floor and dirty skirtings that must have built up over some time. There was no air-conditioning and only 2 usable plugs, one taken up by a fan!! Unfortunately Holiday Inns are not what they were 20 years ago!! This really wasn't a 4star. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Issues Having experienced problems with external noise due to unseasonably hot weather in the UK, and having to have the window open, resulting in a very distubred first nigths sleep, the front desk staff were very helpful in tyring to solve the problem. However, suitable Air Conditioning would solve this problem I am sure and may need to be considered for some rooms that are directly above or near extraction fan systems for other parts of the hotel. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super bed lovely room We just stayed on 12 July room 921 wow weren't expecting such lovely room very very happy so comfortable clean and the complimentary water was great this week with the heat wave we weren't expecting each day we received 4bottles thank you for lovely stay we will return definitely and hotel was perfect we normally stay at the majestic but much prefer your hotel now thank you again kind regards July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gala days Overall experience, very good. Classic bar service slow. Food very. Staff efficient . Recommend this hotel. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I was very impressed with this hotel. I travel extensively and can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best I have visited. Lovely clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff and the breakfast was top notch. The centre of Harrogate is only 6 minutes walk away. Ample hotel parking for a small fee. Altogether a great experience. Recommended. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful views Lovely place to stay with fantastic views from the bedroom window. Staff were very helpful and welcoming and the room comfortable. Location is ideal for exploring Harrogate and underground parking is very reasonable. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant venue We stay at Holiday Inn Harrogate whenever we are in the area. On this occasion we stayed 2 nights on B + B with 1 night evening meal. The quality of the dinner, the choices and service were excellent. Breakfast also is outstanding. The Hotel is within easy walking distance of the town centre and valley gardens so we leave the car in the underground car park (which is very competitive for residents) and walk to wherever we wish to go. We would highly recommend this Hotel for comfort, friendliness of staff and location. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frontdesk staff. great hotel, wonderful staff, specially at checkout. thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Empty Bar!! We had a very enjoyable stay as part of "package holiday" to visit York, and experience some of Yorkshire's heritage trains. We found our room very comfortable, and all the staff we encountered were excellent. Breakfasts and dinners were very acceptable, but after we had checked in, we adjourned to the bar, as is our custom, to enjoy an ale and a glass of wine. The wine was good, bit the only ale on offer was of the bottled variety, and from a Bedfordshire brewery, which was disappointing, as we're from Bedfordshire and rather expected some good Yorkshire ale!! We had to go into town to find this. The bar prices were also on the high side which may have explained the almost total absence of customers. Would it not make business sense to lower the prices, offer some local produce, and thus encourage guests to stay in the hotel and use the bar? July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and a cheery farewell Had a great short visit to Harrogate. From the pleasant arrival through to leaving the customer service was exceptional. The room was good in size and décor. We needed a fridge as our daughter still requires milk. Not an issue house keeping arranged for this. It was swift and pleasantly delivered. Perfect location,easy parking and good value. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and very hot!!! Great job Holiday Inn. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop on way to York Booked a night with points on our way to York. Impressed with the hotel but not with the bed linen which had holes in it. Room service was outstanding. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent dinner deal Enjoyable And comfortable stay unhappy about wi fi and parking charge June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay, Again. Second stay, and just as good as the first. Warm welcome, easy check in/out. Excellent room on 8th floor with comfy bed, fluffy towels and everything working. Good breakfast, loved my poached eggs. I agree with previous reviewers, the place is a little bit tired/dated in places, but this didn't detract from our stay one bit. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic views from our window. Lovely weekend in Harrogate at the holiday inn. We had a fantastic room .The room was spotlessly clean with plenty of clean fluffy towels. The room on the 7th floor overlooked the country side and the views were amazing!. comfortable bed and the service was great ,we will certainly be going back!. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff let down by tired hotel when you arrive you are welcomed by a great smile and good atitude. simple little touch at reception is the hanger for shirts while checking in i was upgraded on arrival room well equipped and very clean. down side is the hotel needs bringing into the 21st centry everything is bland and tired. even the staff uniform is bland dark brown and beige. good food had breakfast and two tasty meals weal served and good quality. will stay again and hope to see it re vampped soon June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by special spring offer stay travelled with my friend for ladies what do lunch shopping trip. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Dinner on our 1st night was tremendous we both ate too much and had to fall into bed (it wasnt the free wine with the meal honest!) Breakfast again lived up to our expectations. However the fruit cake served with our afternoon cuppa(in with the deal) was very dry and we couldnt eat it. Not a problem the lovely waitress(Bedija I think?) provided us with homemade shortbread which more than made up for it. The staff were all very helpful and welcoming especially the girls on reception.Weather was beautiful and it would have been nice to enjoy our cuppa outside, maybe in the summer months a couple of table beside the flags would be nice. Overall a very enjoyable stay Definitely stay again. WELL DONE ALL June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading