Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Barely accessible 'accessible' room The staff, service and hotel itself were fair to excellent. They were attentive and pleasant. The breakfast was above average, though some things ran out before they were replenished. It was very good, though. We stayed in a room marked accessible due to my traveling companion using a power wheelchair for mobility. There was a very nice 'roll-in' shower with a fold down seat and a small stool. I am sure this would have worked very well had we stayed long enough to take advantage. This was the extent of accessibility. There was no bar next to the toilet (I don't think I have ever seen an accessible bathroom without a bar next to the toilet. Lots of folks with mobility issues rely on this bar for safe transferring on to the toilet.) There was a bar behind the toilet, but, for the life of me, I couldn't see it's purpose (a towel rack, maybe). The room itself was even less accessible. There was one Queen Bed. My companion was barely able to get to the open side of the bed (the other side was very close to the wall). He wedged his way between the bed and the TV stand. And, the only place to turn around once he was past this TV stand was to back all the way up past the bed and into the bathroom again. I did call the front desk. The person who answered was very apologetic and genuinely concerned. They did say there was another room that possibly had a bar next to the toilet, however it only had a double bed. This is too small for my companion and myself. Again, the hotel, the staff and the breakfast were good, and if one does not require an accessible room, this is a decent hotel, but, perhaps a little more thought going into the 'accessible rooms' would go a long way. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Boston Staff was great. We misjudged the length of our stay and they were able to extend us for another day! Room 329 was very small and the bed was almost against a wall. Vanity outside the shower could use brighter lighting. Cable TV picture would break up often. Fridge and microwave was handy and worked well. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place in General The only issue I had was there was a shuttle stop time affter 6:00 PM. You might want to call and verify the shuttle hours. Overall this location was good for what was needed and the staff were great as was the shuttle service back to Quincy Adams T station. I am not sure the price was good for the services provided but overall our stay was good. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff My family and I were there for my sister's wedding. We had originally booked 2 nights but my parents were stressed over complications with the wedding. The manager was very understanding and let us leave after the first night with a full refund! We can't thank the staff enough. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable bed and good service. My favorite part is that the beds are not made with bedspreads. The sheets appeared to be freshly clean and with a blanket at the foot of the bed. The staff was accommodating and friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Experience Excessive screening during a leisure stay. the profile policy for extra screening is not consistent. It varies from front desk clerk to front desk clerk. The front desk staff I interacted with were not friendly...they did not even acknowledge our presence while waiting at the front desk during checkout. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very nice polite people. Excellent service. Great food. Thanks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed my recent 2 nite stay, the room is clean and the beds are comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. There was only one restaurant within walking distance. Took the Logan Express for Braintree from the airport (follow the sign at the airport) to the Logan Express Braintree Station for $12.00 one way, approx. 45 mins. depending on traffic. Once at Logan Express Station called the hotel for shuttle pickup (*note the shuttle stops running at 5:30pm) which is about 10 minutes to the hotel. If you arrive after 5:30, you can take a taxi for approx. $5, beats paying about $50 for a taxi. The Hop on and Off trolley to downtown pickup and drop off at the hotel $35.00. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for the price I was on vacation with my daughters and discovered the original economy hotel I had booked was not the kind of place that families should visit. Luckily, I found the listing for the Holiday Inn online and was able to book 2 rooms to save the last few days of our vacation. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Decent place to stay if you want to avoid the overpriced hotels in the city area. It's right outside of Boston and located near the Quincy Adams station. You can take a hotel shuttle to the station (although hours are limited if you stay out late) or you can make a short drive to the subway station yourself. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to highways and friendly staff We came for a long weekend in Boston. Price was good and service was excellent. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel for Short and Long Term Stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Braintree several times on business. Overall, I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend this hotel! The rooms are extremely clean. The staff is very accommodating. It is like a home away from home! May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location be aware Great staff and clean accommodations. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Their website indicates that a complimentary shuttle is available, but they do not tell you the very limited time (9 a.m- 4 p.m.) If you do not have your own transportation to/from the train station outside of the shuttle hours, you will have to get a cab (which they will call for you) at a cost of $12- $15 per trip. Great accommodations outside of Boston for those who drive there. It would be helpful if they added the shuttle hours to their website, thus you can be aware and plan accordingly. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel is in a perfect spot off the interstate, clean and plenty of space in the rooms. The staff here is the best thing about it, check in is quick and easy!! Will stay here again in the future April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very helpful and courteous, going the extra mile to assist us. The hotel location is very convenient and of easy access. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have traveled a lot in the last ten years and the Holiday Inn Express Braintree, MA has become my home away from home. The room furnishings are very serviceable and pleasant - no gold-plated ostentation here, just a fine place to relax after a long day's work. The staff is very considerate and accommodating. The warm, friendly check-in is also there at check-out time. Although located on a side road, the hotel is near Highway 93 with easy access to Boston (going north# and Providence #going south). It is also near the South Shore Mall, where you can shop and eat to your heart's content. The rooms are not very big and sometimes the heat or A/C makes too much noise, but that inconvenience is more than offset by the micro-fridge in every room and the excellent TV reception for lots of channels. An overall exceptionally well run hotel that you will find pleasant and comfortable. March 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth IT Sorry in the brand of Holiday Inns they don't measure up for a Boston Area Hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, location, and price. This hotel is located about 12 miles south of Boston. There is an MTA station within walking distance from the hotel along with a mall and plenty of options for dinning. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Sleep and overall wonderful experience The Holiday Inn Express in Braintree is a must for anyone looking for a convient location, and overall comfortable stay. This hotel is located within minutes of the major highway, South Shore Plaza Mall, and the city of Boston. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and most certainly hospitable. The rooms are spotless! I have never stayed anywhere with rooms this clean. The beds are are super comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. Also of note, the hotel is quiet. A fresh breakfast (very yummy) is offered every morning. I highly recommend a stay here. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I like the Braintree Holiday Inn Express People are always polite, courteous, and respectful. Everything is easy here. The breakfast is great! Food is always there and available. When something runs out they are quick to replace it. And while it is your basic breakfast it is pretty darn good. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday InnExpress Review Very professional staff. The breakfast was very, very good. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect long weekend! Perfect for a long weekend. One thing, the shuttle should end later than 3:30 pm. We choose to take our car to the subway station. For $7, it's worth it because a taxi cost around $15! The breakfast was perfect. It had something for everybody. Good variety! One thing you could had eventually would be an indoor pool. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Honor Your Price I was a guess at Holiday Inn Express in the Braintree area. Ok when I made reservations on line with "Government Employee" discount, upon arrival found out they only accept "Military Id" oppose to the Government Employee" so my thing is Holiday Inn need to be more specfic with what types of ID they will accept. Online it states one thing then when you arrive at the hotel they telling you another. Frustrated October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience Review This Holiday Inn Express hotel was great. The room was clean and the service was great. The hotel staff did a great job with breakfast. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel we stayed in on our 3 weeks vacation Can't say enough about hotel...Tops in our book..Trolley for Boston picked up and deliveried us back to our door..Staff was extremely helpful...They had a laundry with I used on the very first day..Only downside of this it was a little expense to wash clothes $3.00 and $2.00 to dry A LOAD..I had 4 load so you can see where I am coming from.. Breakfast was good...healthy and then even PANCAKES for me.. Would recommend and stay here again We even took a mini tour of New Hampshire and Vermont from this location. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious Host/Breakfast Limited Jennifer, the host at this Holiday Inn Express was invaluable in helping us find our way from downtown Quincy to the hotel location. She was gracious and concerned for our well being. Jennifer shared hospitality with authenticity. The breakfast offering was less than usual at Holiday Inn Express facilities. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for Bad Internet and Location Hotel staff was nice and the room was comfortable, but there is literally nothing in the neighborhood except industrial buildings. The wifi was awful (I had to go over my network allowance because the signal was so bad that it was unusable most of the time), and the breakfast seating area was small. If you are staying one night and are just sleeping, it's a fine place. For several days, stay elsewhere. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected The room was very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the breakfast service was not up to par. Most of the selections were not restocked and those that were there were sparce. Very disapointing; the cinnamon buns were just above frozen. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A very Nice Experience We stayed July 2013, Room was next to housekeepping and we never heard a sound. Staff members were well groomed, respectful and helpful. The motel is very clean and presentable. food was well prepared and presentable. Renovations were under way by a wonderful couple from Arizona. Both greeted guests politely, with hospitality and respect. The location of the HIEx is great with immediate access to Rt 3 and I 93 and is in almost walking distance to a very large indoor shopping mall surrounded by nice middle and upper cost menus. Stayed 5 days. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice staff We stayed here for a personal trip to Boston from 7/31-8/5. The staff was great. Very friendly! Rooms where big enough and comfortable. Very quiet area around the hotel. The only small issue i had was with the free shuttle. Its a nice service thats provided, however, they do not have the times of the shuttle posted at the hotel. Didnt know that the shuttle stops running at 4PM on weekends..so had to take a cab almost the whole time to get back to the hotel from going into the city. Other than that, the stay was very nice.Breakfast was basic but good. very clean hotel! Would stay here again, however i would rent a car in order to not have to depend on the shuttle. August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>