Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Great place to stay staff very helpful and easy access to Stansted June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice HI Express close to Freeport Shopping Centre This is a nice Holiday Inn Express, and always a warm welcome from the staff. The well equipped rooms are large with a private facilities and a large walk-in shower room with seat! There is free wifi and free breakfast also. There is a new 'Toby Carvery' opening mid-June 2014 at the end of the car park,and within easy walking distance of the hotel. It is only about 5 minutes away from Freeport Shopping Centre and Braintree Town Centre, and about 30 minutes from Stansted Airport. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and spotless room The staff were very helpful and let us check in early. The hotel is lovely and clean and the room was absolutely spotless. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice. The breakfast choice was very limited but it was what I was expecting for the price. Great value for money and much better than some more expensive hotels I've stayed in. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hawthorns Warm welcome clean and comfortable room look forward to visiting this hotel again June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very good lovely bed and good service Hotel was very nice in a good handy place to get to all the places near by June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A quick return We returned to Braintree sooner than we thought, we were met with the same friendly and warm welcome as before. The location is just perfect for us, for those USA friends it is an ideal place to stay and visit old locations. We look forward to the restaurant opening in mid June. We look forward to staying with you in 2 or 3 months time. This is such a bright and open Hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, poor internet Good hotel with very friendly staff, only problem was the internet wifi service was disgraceful, and I was unable to work. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Spent a couple of nights here with my daughter, while visiting my son who lives in Braintree, Had a really comfortable stay. Happy with rooms and would gladly use again. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but I had a noisy room. Good value hotel , unfortunately I had a room above the swinging door to the kitchen . Swinging door banged every time someone walked into the kitchen all night and all morning. The room had a double bed in that was two singles zipped together . This was lucky as one mattress was very well used and extremely uncomfortable . Shower was a plus with good pressure and some nice soap. Free breakfast is a little limited but it is free . Good coffee . May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, relaxed and conveniently located Its conveniently located for quick access, quiet an relaxed yet simple. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay. Stayed 1 night found the room and facilities very good. Very clean room and comfortable bed, breakfast had a very good variety to choose from, would stay again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the first time I have stayed in a holiday inn express and I must say it was lovely clean and comfy. The staff that dealt with us were Sue, Sarah, Bexs and Angela, nothing was too much trouble for them, thankful for making our stay enjoyable. Lorraine and sandy May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cheerful Nice clean modern room.great for our overnight stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Alternative for Stansted Airport Really enjoyed our stay here. Had a choice of here or the one at Stansted for our visit to a local event between the two, and will definantly be back. Will be better once the restaurant opens next door. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this particular holiday inn lovely and friendly , also staff were polite i would recommend people to visit this holiday Express Inn i am definitely going to visit them again and i will be staying a few more days next time i am in Brain tree Essex well worth the 90 mile drive April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, not great service Ladies at reception are friendly and helpful, but the room service is poor. We had a tissue box with no tissues which was particularly awful as my allergies were coming on strong. Also, we were booked as a couple into a room and we were left with only one towel when I called to ask for more towels, I was told it would take 10 minutes. More than 20 minutes later, someone brought me only one more towel. I was too tired to argue, but it was very annoying and unhelpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel My husband and I have stayed at the hotel twice now and each time found it to be a pleasurable experience. It is ideally situated for where we needed to go. There is even a small pub around the corner from the hotel which is very friendly. I gave the room cleanliness a poor rating because under the beds hadn't been cleaned properly but the rest of the room was spotless. Free wi-fi is a bonus and also a free choice of hot or cold breakfast which is very welcoming. I would also like to thank and commend the honesty of the staff. After leaving my new i phone charger it was found and returned back to me. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very good friendly staff, good atmosphere, would stay here again April 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and breakfast, awful evening meal Room and breakfast were great only spoilt by awful meal on night. Beef madras was rubbish, no meat and microwaved to within an inch of its life! April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nearly there We have stayed at this hotel several times and it pretty much meets our needs. A few improvements such as mattress protectors on the beds and labelling of toiletries in the bathroom would make so much difference! Breakfast good but scrambled egg pretty disgusting on most mornings...brown and rubbery, not at all appetising. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean ComfortableAccommadation The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here many times and will continue to return. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel with pretty good Continental Breakfast The Room & Bathroom were clean & comfortable. The room was quiet & a good night's sleep was had. I think that more than 1 chair should be provided in the rooms if there are 2 people staying. The TV channels are extremely limited for 2014, but there is Free Wifi. The staff are welcoming & very good. Breakfast is OK as a continental breakfast, but the cooked sausages & scrambled eggs are not worth eating in my opinion. I guess you get what you pay for! The Car Park is of decent size, but over the last year since I have been staying here nothing has been done to improve the car park lighting which is poor as many of the lamps remain unlit. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and (just about) cheerful I have stayed at this hotel four or five times now and the experience has been of convenience rather that of choice. If only convenience could be The service has dropped over these visits to a level now where the staff give you what they expect you should get as a cheap hotel. NO SERVICE at all! The breakfast is poor. Give less and get it right rather than a pile of beans, hard eggs and poor quality sausages. The cold food is above average. The room is a standard that I will go back again, clean tidy and fresh. Shame the rest can't be corrected! The name "holiday in express" lives up to the express but not holiday! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highl Recommended - Staff Are So Helpful, Attentive and Willing To Go the Extra Mile I was overwhelmed by the friendly and welcoming reception upon arrival at the hotel. It was such a pleasant change from the impersonal and perfunctory regulation greeting at the sister hotel (Five Lakes Crowne Plaza). I was even more impressed when, as there was nothing suitable for my diet on the menu, the staff specially prepared a meal for me that was suitable for my diet. It was such a nice hotel and welcoming that I would go back there at the drop of a hat and recommend staying at if anyone needs a hotel in or near Braintree. My bigest regret is that my working location makes difficult for me to stay there as it is such a rewarding experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay I stop here whenever I am working in the area. Generally the place is pretty good, but this time wasn't the best. The rooms are starting to look a bit tired, the wifi can be a bit hit and miss. The worse thing is some guy with his room door open and walking around with sod all on. Not what I want to see when I am a paying guest in a hotel. Got to be honest, the staff are generally pretty good. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our room had a huge comfortable bed, the best sleep I've had in a long time. Staff were very helpful and friendly and we were offered a coffee on arrival which was a nice touch. Breakfast eggs were a bit fake but you can't really expect too much from a free breakfast. We stayed in a deluxe room in Stoke on Trent the following day, this room left a lot to be desired and we were awake the whole night because of how uncomfortable the room (heat) and bed was. Just made the experience of staying in Braintree all the better. I couldn't believe that a basic room in one Holiday Inn outshone a deluxe room in another Holiday Inn by a mile. Maybe managers should check out other Hoilday Inns to see the differences. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, comfortable room and great staff. What a find this is, a welcoming hotel with wonderful staff, comfortable and affordable accommodation, and a good breakfast included, who could want for more... We look forward to returning and have already recommended. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If you can choose a Premier Inn Overall is it not a bad stay, but a filthy car park and an incomplete development site spoil the first impression. The room was good and the unlimited Wi-Fi beats Premier Inn. However the breakfast does not complete, I constantly needed to ask for things as the restocking was not keeping up with demand. There were only about 12 people to serve, so not great. The breakfast choice is poor, only cheap sausages, over cooked scrambled egg and beans on offer for hot. Plus the usual cereals, toast etc and bite size croissants and pain au chocolate. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic value for money You won't beat the Holiday Inn Express for value for money. Rooms have everything you need and the beds are so comfortable.. The staff were very helpful and particularly friendly. The breakfast was adequate. We, also, ate in the evening and, although, the choice was limited, the food wasn't bad. It meant we didn't have to go out looking for food, when we'd had a long journey. Will definitely visit again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's Great It's a Holiday Inn Express so it's limited but what it does offer is great staff and great service. The rooms are clean and comfortable not had a bad room yet and I use this hotel enough to have stayed in most of them. Parking is free so not another cost like Stansted down the road and there are a few nice pubs for drinks or meals close by. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>