• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRANCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel except for Service animals with proper identification. Having a pet in the hotel will incur a 250.00 cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Princeton University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:78
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck,
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Roche Diagnostics, LifeCell, ImClone and Ethicon. Your business trip is made even easier by the 24-hour Business Center and a large meeting room available at our hotel. If you'd rather work from your room, you can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access and free remote printing.

Don't worry about staying entertained while you're in Bridgewater, NJ. Our hotel's just a short drive from great shopping at Bridgewater Commons Mall and Liberty Village Premium Outlets, hiking trails on Sourland Mountain and the baseball and softball academies at Diamond Nation. Also nearby are the Northlandz Train Museum and the Green Knoll Golf Course.

No matter what brings you here, whether business or pleasure, our 100% smoke-free Bridgewater hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Reserve a room today to enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, all of which help make us one of the best hotels in Branchburg, NJ.

View Less
Features
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hor d'oeuvres and refreshments.
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors
View More
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors d'oeuvres and refreshments.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY SPOT This property is under renovations, the bar is very electric looking and the restaurant is quite fancy, overlooking a great in season courtyard with outdoor barbecue and waterfall. The wait staff is very professional. The rooms are modern in lightning and colors. Missed the bedside clock it was on the thermostat. Also t,hey did not offer morning coffee free in the lobby. this is a Holiday Inn Select and first time we stayed at one. The pool area is huge and very modern but it was not heated as advertised. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Very Comfortable Bed I booked a double bed and was given what I thought was a suite. The room was spacious. I had a place to work, a place to exercise and a place to relax separate from the most comfortable bed to sleep. I will definite want to stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No clock. Too dark As a platinum member I was upgraded to a " Mini Suite". Nice room. Keurig and K cups in the room. But, no clock in the room and nowhere near enough light. Also, if you're traveling on business, the desk is small. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff support Told the front desk twice the toilet did not flush properly. Told the maid staff twice we would like the room made up. Second time it was done. Toilet was never fixed. Second morning there was NO hot water. Front desk staff was nice and understanding. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM NO HOT WATER - STAYED AT HOTEL FOR A WEDDING AND THERE WAS NOT HOT WATER - VERY COLD SHOWERS IN THE MORNING - NOT PLEASANT AT ALL. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but no hot water Hotel itself was fine, however there was no hot water in the morning for showers. When I called the front desk they said they had a maintenance issue and were working on it. When I checked out I mentioned the hot water inconvenience and all the front desk person said was "sorry". No attempt to offer any type of adjustment to the bill or even a complimentary breakfast. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, accommodating staff! This small, but lovely, Holiday Inn in historic Clinton, NJ is a gem - and a real value for the money. I attended a conference there, so sleeping in was not an option. But the staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful - cheerily helpful (a rarity, these days)! My last morning there was interrupted by the crash of the bathroom mirror to the floor at 5:30am. I called downstairs and within minutes, the Night Clerk had me in a new room and helped move all my belongings. His genuine concern for my safety and comfort was obvious and very welcome. If I am ever in the area again, I would definitely stay at this hotel! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected I was more than skeptical to book at this hotel given the 2.5-3 star rating I kept seeing on the Internet reviews. I was however surpirsed in a good way when I got to my room. Things were modern and mostly clean. I never ate at the restaurant with exception of the final night when the conference I was with held a BBQ through the hotel. The place is not without it's drawbacks however, my toilet would not flush unless I held the lever down the entire time and the front desk service was beyond slow, which is saying a lot because there was never a line of people in front or behind me. For a hotel with 5 floors I also wish I knew why the elevators were soooo slow. I also would have loved to know ahead of time I booked a variable rate hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Accomendations Our guests stayed here for my son wedding and it was a wonderful experience. The renovations to the hotel are lovely and Jamie arrangements were perfect for our brunch after the wedding the next day. The shuttles were there on time and very accomendating to our guests. Thanks for a great wedding weekend. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly NICE Surprised that it was sleek and modern in both lobby and rooms. quite nice and really didnt feel like a typical holiday inn. keurig in the room sealed the deal for me. great breakfast too. ining al fresco on patio in the morning was lovely. staff was great. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent hotel, needs work No food service for lunch was inconvenient. Room was nice and comfortable. Lobby was under construction but no work was apparently being done. Indoor pool was nice and outdoor patio was relaxing. Desk staff was helpful and polite. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The King size bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Also, your staff is exceptionally great. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Upon arrival, We were upgraded to a mini suite Due to a wedding we were attending and the regular king rooms We're All Occupied. Our room was beautiful, Spacious, CLEAN! And the room as well As hotel had many amenities. Hotel bar is great, Pool, and scenery :) September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around. Great service at the dining room. Boulos did a great job! Don't forget to hang up your "do not disturb" sign, other wise at 8 am the cleaners will be knocking on your door :( Very satisfied for the rest. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and quiet location We have a pet and the hotel staff always makes us feel welcome and accommodates our special requests. Very nice staff. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new Chef The facility is a bit old and overall just average. The food however is low quality. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler I have stayed at the Holiday Inn in Clinton 4-5 times in the last three months. I typically have driven 3-5 hours before I arrive and am ready to just wind down. In the lounge I have found friendly patrons and staff. The meals have been great and eliminated the need to get back in the car. The beds are comfortable and showers are hot and consistent. In the morning a great breakfast buffet is ready with made to order specialties. I get all of this and am on my way by 7:00 AM the next morning. The cost on Sunday night is a bargain when compared with less equipped facilities. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly staff, great value, good location, enjoyed the garden and breakfast August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! I chose this hotel directly off the internet because my son was playing in a baseball tournament nearby. Our check-in went smoothly. The room and common areas were spacious and clean. The pool area was large and had plenty of seating. I found the staff to be helpful, polite and accommodating, especially Aleshia, Divine and Betty. The cons for me: Breakfast is not included, unlike most Holiday Inn Hotels and the double sized bed, although comfortable, is tight for two. Overall our stay was pleasant and I would definitely recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I found the food to be typical free hotel fare. However the staffing was minimal. A completely full hotel and a large crowd in the dining room which did not have enough staff nor anyone to clean off tables to seat people waiting with plates in their hands. Not even enough silverware available. Completely understaffed and overwhelmed by our presence. Not our fault -the hotel was happy to take everyones money though.... August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings, Unhappy Staff The hotel has recently been renovated. It was lovely and comfortable. In the 3 days I was there, I only came into contact with one staff member who was friendly. The rest of the employees were miserable and seemed to hate their jobs. Too bad it made our stay less than pleasant. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Front desk staff, Jamie, was friendly and professional. Rooms were comfortable and restaurant staff was friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poorly trained employee The night I had arrived there was a key at the front desk waiting for me that one of my colleagues had left for me to access my room. The night auditor was not cooperative at all in making an effort to locate the key or to even look into the situation so that I can get into my room and just relax. He provided very bad guest service, was very impatient, and was just simply rude. He clearly is in the wrong type of work if he can not handle the duties of running a front desk efficiently and be courteous to guests just trying to check in. I had to walk away and have my colleague call the front desk to make some kind of progress so that I could simply just get in my room. Hospitality is not what this hotel provides. If I can say anything on a good note is that the ladies at the desk the next morning were very lovely and helpful with a few questions. Its a shame they were not present at the time I had checked in. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average I was nearly scalded in the shower. The absolute worst. One touch of the faucet sent either ice cold or scalding hot water onto you. Could not regulate the water temp without many (very slight) adjustments to the handle. The king size bed wasn't comfortable at all. Got a poor night's sleep. Very poor lighting in the room. The floor lamp had no bulb so we just the used the reading lamps by the bed for lighting. No free continental breakfast. I asked just for a glass of juice for my wife and was declined. Had to pay $8.95 for the breakfast which I said no thanks. Really couldn't wait to check out and leave. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Our hotel room was very clean and comfortable. I do wish the breakfast hours would start earlier on the weekends. The only complaint I had with our stay was when a NY Baseball team took over the pool without any supervision from their parents. Loud and crude. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clinton Hotel We stayed in Clinton the hotel was fine if a little overpriced for the location ie middle of nowhere July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced and under delivered. The staff is awesome though. This is the about worst value I have seen in a Holiday Inn. I paid nearly the same at another NJ Holiday Inn off the highway and got a suite w/kitchenette. This room was a good size but the lighting was cave like. There was no general light, just task lamps scattered around. The Keurig coffee made terrible coffee and means you cannot make hot water for any other purpose. On top of the cost of the room you also get the honor of paying for breakfast. We went elsewhere instead. If you want a giant television, brand name coffee makers and lots of flash and splash, this is your place. Three good things, the staff was wonderful, the location is right off the highway, and the internet was very reliable and pretty fast. I tour and select hotels often for work events and stay in IHG hotels whenever I can. If you are staying there for an event you might get a chance to enjoy the prettiness of the facility, but for an overnight stay I would say look elsewhere. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review The facility was very nice and what we expected. However I was very disappointed in the room and the evening staff. The room had no toilet paper. When I went to the front desk I was handed a partial roll by someone who really didn't want to be bothered. She told me that was all they had. Second issue was the alarm clock was broken. Front desk said there was nothing they could do and I should check again because I was probably not setting it correctly. The alarm clock was dead I think I can recognize dead. The person at the front desk apologized during checkout and offer us a free breakfast which was a nice attempt to make things better. Mixed reviews on this hotel. I won't slam it but no tp, no alarm and staff with attitude reflects poorly on Holiday Inn.. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality This is my favorite hotel!!! I stay there @ ieast once as I travel from NC to CT. I wish I had more points... June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 OK but not great We stayed here on business and its location is great if you need to be in Clinton. It feels like an eighties hotel thats in need of a refresh. There nothing wrong with it other than it feels dated. The staff were pleasant but its not great value when compared with the hotels we stayed at in New York and Washington DC. Both were cheaper and better quality but I guess they have more competition so need to try harder June 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior OUR FRONT DESK IS AVAILABLE TO YOU 24 HOURS A DAY,7 DAYS A WEEK! Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.