• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRANCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel except for Service animals with proper identification. Having a pet in the hotel will incur a 250.00 cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Princeton University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck,
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Roche Diagnostics, LifeCell, ImClone and Ethicon. Your business trip is made even easier by the 24-hour Business Center and a large meeting room available at our hotel. If you'd rather work from your room, you can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access and free remote printing.

Don't worry about staying entertained while you're in Bridgewater, NJ. Our hotel's just a short drive from great shopping at Bridgewater Commons Mall and Liberty Village Premium Outlets, hiking trails on Sourland Mountain and the baseball and softball academies at Diamond Nation. Also nearby are the Northlandz Train Museum and the Green Knoll Golf Course.

No matter what brings you here, whether business or pleasure, our 100% smoke-free Bridgewater hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Reserve a room today to enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, all of which help make us one of the best hotels in Branchburg, NJ.

View Less
Features
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hor d'oeuvres and refreshments.
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors
View More
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors d'oeuvres and refreshments.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Psycho maintenance man confirmed by staff! Overall hotel was very nice but, just suffered from lack of attentive upkeep/maintenance. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome experience in staying with Holiday Inn at clinton The Experience of staying in Holiday Inn at Clinton was really awesome. When I got there, it was located on a quiet street, and in a very safe building I stayed 23 days in the same hotel and I pleased with their hospitality. Check-in and check -out process were so quick and smooth. They have been providing free shuttle service to all guest up to 5 miles. Breakfast buffet had lot many varieties and I love it so much. I will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone travelling to Clinton, New Jersey. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and attractive setting I was disappointed because being somewhat handicapped I was unable to get into the pool. Since the filter wasn't running it looked a little murky so I did not press the issue although I always try to have and use an indoor pool. It was a huge pool in a beautiful room with luxurious and ample furnishings, and many tropical plants both foliage and blooming. However many of the plants had died from lack of care and water. I saw a sign outside which said they were in remodeling process, so some of the odd things I noticed may have been the result of that. I liked the big jug of ice water in the lobby with lemons and/or cucumbers in it (new to me). In the sky light to the pool someone had thrown empty soda bottles and other trash. Hard to get to to remove but super tacky looking from our hotel window. Otherwise I thought the place was well kept up and attractive. Maybe a more subdued shade of blue paint in the patio waterfall would be good. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good entertainment While staying at this hotel for my son's baseball tournament the parents all decided to go and enjoy the comedy show. We all had a good time, but the only thing I would change would be the amount of wait staff. We waited quite awhile for someone to ask us if we needed anything and to get our drinks. They seemed a little frazzled. All and all a good stay though. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised. ...much better than its rating I was initially nervous after seeing the 3.9 rating however the hotel was a gem in the woods. The staff was incredibly helpful not knowing for recommendations both for on site entertainment and food options in locally in the community. Overall great visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room This hotel was very comfortable. The air worked and the bed was firm enough to get a good night sleep August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality staff Staff at hotel was efficient and friendly and quick with fixing any issues. Pool was large so a number of people can be in it which was good since we brougt a baseball team. Had a great stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent My first Experience with Holiday Inn was in 2010 in Arizona, I decided to book into another Holiday Inn for this trip to the USA - New Jersey. I so impressed with the service; Very Timely, the staff very courteous, helpfull and respectfull. A very Big Thanks to - Miss Bety Mr. Rich Miss Berron Miss Neelam Miss Danica August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our room needs a new mattress. Good service and no problems with reservations. Our suite needs a new mattress. Springs are sprung. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Nice clean hotel to stay in ... It is an older hotel that has been upgraded nicely. The hotel is not in a congested area. Nice surrounding area. Within reasonable commuting distance of NY City. We visited Statue of Liberty from Jersey side .. Perfect! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We had no problems at all during our stay. The pool looked lovely but most of our group were not looking to get wet. I for one would have loved to use the pool but we ran out of time. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 2014 stay Was disappointed breakfast wasn't included. No hot tub with pool. Internet very slow. TV Channels did not match list of channels posted in room, when asked, it was acknowledged, but no effort to remove misleading info in room. 1st night our room wasn't turned over, had to ask, and was talked down to re. how the staff leaves at 1:30pm, August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front desk service Did not get appropriate response from complaints to the front desk. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing Experience! We stayed at the hotel to see the Totally Mental Mind Reading Show and First the show was amazing and sec on the room was great, the food was great and what a nice looking hotel. I was very surprised it was the nicest Holiday inn I ever stayed in!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Get Away We discovered this area the week before our anniversary and decided to get away for the night last minute. I was pleasantly surprised that I was able to get the room we wanted with such ease with only a week advance. Check in was easy and the front desk (Betty I think?) was very sweet and friendly. The lobby and common ground are beautiful and the room was comfy and perfect for our needs. I can not say enough about the friendliness of the staff!! Around 3 am we got a little hungry and wanted to find a Quick Check or something that would be open at that time. I called the front desk and the young man who answered (sorry, I never got his name) was awesome and told us about a great diner around the corner that had some great stuff. Would definitely recommend this property and will 100% be back. Had a great night! Thank you all so much for helping make our anniversary extra special!! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel was on my way to MD. I like very much the relaxed location. Close to I-78. Easy access and finally no NJ car traffic!!! One more thing, your staff forgot about 500 welcome points, which were promised to deposit to my account when I checked in. The other hotels, I stayed in later days, did it in 1-2 days. Best regards. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair - but very good service at the restaurent with Mr. Boulis Room and corridors cleanliness were really average, not more. Stayed 2 nights. First night was terrible since, people in the room beside mine was making the party from 9pm to midnight. About the restaurant, service was GREAT with Mr. Boulis - outstanding ! And food was really good - 2 dinners / 1 breakfast. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark rooms allowing sleeping late The room was great. Service was ok. They had one thermos of regular and one thermos of decaf. When that ran out it was done for the day and your only choice was to pay for coffee out of the machine. Had a container of water when the coffee ran out. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable stay Andrew at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. He was able to accommodate my early departure. We were there for a baseball tournament and would use this hotel in the future. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SANCHAY PREWEDDING FUNCTION Had a very good experience. I stayed with my 2 kids and the family. The staff were friendly and the hotel lobby was fresh and had a very open ambiance, The food was good and the kids enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. We hung out at the patio in the evening it was very vibrant and nice place to hang out with the family. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SANCHAY PREWEDDING FUNCTION Staff were helpful and attentive. Decor and ambiance great and quiet. Rooms were neat and clean. Housekeeping always on time to clean and tidy room. We were a big group and check-in was very fast. Food was very good especially breakfast and they had a lot of variety.. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week of July 28 Very disappointed in the food quality last week. I have been staying at your hotel for several weeks on and off while completing a job. Overall things are good. However the food seems to be on a roller coaster ride. Some weeks it's great and others it's just way off. Last week however the good was not prepared well, choices very limited, especially on vegetables. Corn and asparagus being the only options is just sad. The steak also seemed to get smaller and tougher everyday. The food took 35 minutes or more to come out for my to go orders. Last week Thursday everyone at the bar had a complaint about their food and the way it was prepared/wait to recieve it. There was only 6 of us in there at the time. The bartender was great and did his best. He checked repeatedly on The meals and brought them out as soon as the meals were done. The bar staff, front desk and essentially everyone I came in contact with was very professional and was genuinely happy to help. My congratulations on having great staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The staff handled our concerns of loud guests quickly and efficiently. They were always pleasant. These folks are the best. This has been the best stay anywhere for us in the last year. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Overall Experience The hotel staff was extremely helpful. The room was neat, clean and up to date. Bathroom was clean and well stocked. Bed and pillows were comfy. Hotel lobby, outside bar area and pool were decorated beautifully!! July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent and conveniently located If you are a Tea drinker, you are out of luck. This hotel gathers to coffee drinker in the room, the lobby and the restaurant ... it's all about coffee. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Overnight Stop This clean Holiday Inn has a nice lobby and easy access. Looked like pool was very nice, and restaurant off lobby looked good too. Staff is very efficient and considerate. Minor complaints -- but bed matress was very soft and our breakfast order was never taken off the doorknob, so went down to bring coffee up in morn and had b'fast on the road. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good The breakfast buffet was cold, the room had a previous guests dirty underwear and socks in the dresser, the sheets were threadbare, the front desk staff (Betty) was rude. The bartender and shuttle driver were great! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "A Great Get-a-Way" As reviewed by me and published by Hotels.com: "We were looking for a place to stay near-by to get away and enjoy the country side. After a few miles of "seeing" the sites on a hot, muggy day it was a pleasure to check into the motel. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were provided with some comps and info on surrounding trails. The room was clean, comfy and cool. We ordered room service and again found the hospitality to be outstanding. I would highly recommend this motel and we are thinking of returning soon" July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was great. It is clean when you walk in. The rooms leave a little to be desired. Bathroom is small and there are not enough mirrors by outlets in the room so people can blow dry their hair in the room. Beds are small so be prepared. Pros: Wi Fi worked great, Food was outstanding in the restaurant, Fair Price, Staff is outstanding and nice, Cons: Service in Restaurant was slow. Not because of the people working there. But there is not enough of them, Rooms are small, Not enough mirrors, Beds small, Exercise room not very well maintained, Front desk ran out of quarters for the laundry machines, Keep running out of toilet paper, TV's work bad. Constantly freeze up and go out because of Satellite., July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and reasonably priced. Stayed for a baseball tournament with a team. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, staff was friendly and price was very reasonable. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk OUR FRONT DESK IS AVAILABLE TO YOU 24 HOURS A DAY,7 DAYS A WEEK! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading