• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRANCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel except for Service animals with proper identification. Having a pet in the hotel will incur a 250.00 cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Princeton University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck,
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Roche Diagnostics, LifeCell, ImClone and Ethicon. Your business trip is made even easier by the 24-hour Business Center and a large meeting room available at our hotel. If you'd rather work from your room, you can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access and free remote printing.

Don't worry about staying entertained while you're in Bridgewater, NJ. Our hotel's just a short drive from great shopping at Bridgewater Commons Mall and Liberty Village Premium Outlets, hiking trails on Sourland Mountain and the baseball and softball academies at Diamond Nation. Also nearby are the Northlandz Train Museum and the Green Knoll Golf Course.

No matter what brings you here, whether business or pleasure, our 100% smoke-free Bridgewater hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Reserve a room today to enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, all of which help make us one of the best hotels in Branchburg, NJ.

View Less
Features
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hor d'oeuvres and refreshments.
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors
View More
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors d'oeuvres and refreshments.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, bad window shades The staff was pretty good inlcuding those at the restaurant. Room was updated but the window shades looked like someone threw darts at them; they were riddled with holes. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff & Service Checked in and was taken to a room which was right across from function rooms. I asked front desk if there was to be a function over the w/e. She assured me there wasn't. next morning they were setting up for a WEDDING! I went to front desk again; different girl said they ARE going to have a function and she will change our room. That night I came back to hotel and inquired of the night shift front desk man which room they have for me. He VERY BELIGERENTLY said there ARE no more rooms avail., the girl who told me I could have another room was an intern and she gave me bad information, and lastly THERE WILL BE NO WEDDING! When I told him he was wrong, he dismissed me and said "I don't need this". He didn't even bother to check the function room which was only a few steps away. The next morning I asked a new girl I had never met before who was on the front desk. She told me I was wrong and there was NOT going to be a wedding. At 4:00 PM she called me and told me there's going to be a wedding and she'll put me in another room IF I CAN GET THERE IMMEDIATELY BECAUSE IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE AT NOON!!! It was like hotel california!!! It was the most unbelievably frustrating weekend, and I have never seen such incompetence/rudeness in all my travels. The only thing that helped was Rich, the gen'l mgr. helped me move and apologized. They'll never see me again. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, good restaurant, but room was lacking No carpet had us listening to our dogs each time they would move around. The air-conditioner wouldn't work consistently, so slept poorly. No fridge is okay but no ice machines working on the floors and had to go through restaurant to get ice. The shower has only one door, so water is always on the bathroom floor. The staff was thoughtful, helpful, and lovely. The staff is the only reason to choose this hotel and why it gets the 2 stars. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Grungy Hotel Carpets! Great stay in an updated hotel. Love the lack of carpeting in the room. Stall shower is also an excellent amenity, as were the plentiful power connections! Excellent option for the local area. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience at a Fantastic Hotel As a frequent business traveler, I'm sometimes in hotel rooms as much as 50% of my life, and nowhere have I felt happier with than the Basking Ridge Indigo. The rooms are clean and well thought out, the common areas are beautiful, the staff is amazing and the restaurant is great. A wonderful experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Wonderful staff who do every thing possible to make the business travel feel at home. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every way The staff was perfect, 10's across the board. Hotel was as warm and inviting they come. Will be back soon! June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Cold, loud, and dirty bathroom. Never again. Very upset, have stayed at holiday inn express and hyatt house hoping for a similar experience. Not even close. Furniture was ultra modern but all laminate floors made for an uncomfortable stay. I have traveled all across the country and stay in several similarly priced hotels. This was by far my worse experience. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent stay conforatable room very helpful staff June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Experience Hoteil Indigo Basking Ridge met all of my expectations from the check in experience, comfort and qaulity of rooms, to the service in the restaurant and bar. I would highly recomend this hotel! May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff!! The staff at te Hotel Indigo are top notch!! From the Front Desk to Management. Thank you for making our stay memorable!! May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility, Staff not so much .... I wasn't recognized, treated, or appreciated as an Ambassador level member. Not one perk offered. Later that night I called the Ambassador hot line and only after they intervened was I offered a free breakfast the next morning. And it was the same level buffet breakfast you find at the much lower level hotels. We were checking out the restaurant for dinner and we were told that you were expecting 50 people tonight and we could eat at the bar if liked, but the tables were all reserved. The hotel itself was very nice and refreshing, just a shame that they put us in bad mood right from the start. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service with a smile Great reception from the same woman who always greets me. Starts with an S? (Indian/Asian). Also, breakfast crew is good. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Saykay is the most professional and pleasant front desk receptionist in the evening. Love her. Please don't lose her. She could/should run Customer Service training seminars. A real treasure! Basking Ridge Hotel Indigo understands customer service. All the employees are warm and very friendly. One issue that I have is with our corporate rate. it was increased without notifying our company. The new person, Cindy, is working with our company to straighten out this issue out. I found it odd that the previous person thought it was Ok to increase the corporate rate without notifying our company. Definitely not professional. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise We are under construction Long day with several hours of travel ended with a far park from the hotel, snow had been piled in parking spaces near the front door and a note from the GM "We are under construction"? I did not expect to find construction..... February 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was freezing The room temperature would not go higher than 65 degrees. The outside temprature was around 5 degrees....horrible experience. The hotel staff were amazing. The property itself was not. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed 2 nights at the hotel during the recent snow storm, therefore, had to stay in the hotel and run my meetings via Conferance calls - the team at the hotel were great in helping me with printing, deliveries and even removed the snow from the cars at the parking lot. Also the restaurant in the lobby is very good, breakfast is good ( could be excellent if they had cappuccino :)), dinner was also good with salads, hamburgers, steaks, soup and chicken dishes . Highly recommended January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Time and again, staying at the Hotel Indigo is terrific. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel. Turned me into a loyal IHG customer The Indigo at Basking Ridge is an excellent hotel. The rooms are nice and clean, the staff is friendly, and the restaurant is top notch. Allie and Stephanie at the bar are fantastic, and are the #1 thing that keeps me and my colleagues coming back. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean bathroom We are returning customers because we had a wonderful experience from last stay. However, this time we had encountered very slow internet service and the cold air kept coming in from underneath the air conditioner unit. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We choose the Indigo owing to the pet policy as we were traveling with our two pugs. Overall the experiece was fantastic as our room was clean and contemporary that made feel right at home. Ruth at the front desk was super nice and very helpful in pointing out the ammenities of the hotel and surrounding area. Overall a very positive experience for both us and the pugs. I would highly reccommend the Indigo Hotel to others traveling with or without pets. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience We usually stay at the Marriott in Basking Ridge, we will neve go back there after our stay at Hotel Indigo!!!! Beginning with your very polite and efficient staff while booking our reservation. I used our AAA card and received a discount for our room. The room was absolutely beautiful and we were so happy that the room had hard wood floors, vs. rugs. No carpet freshner made a hugh difference to us because of our allergy problems. Truly, I can't say enough good things about our stay except that we look forward to our return and keep up the good work. You offer a great value and a very hospitable, helpful staff that "really care" about their customers. I have told all of our friends that come up from Florida to only stay at your facility. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Friendly I travel approximately 50 - 75 % of my life which translates to 100K miles. This particular hotel is very difficult to rate. I recently stayed for the first time at a Hotel Indigo in Athens, GA and had a FANTASTIC visit. This visit was entirely different. This appears to be an older hotel which Hotel Indigo took over. Older infrastructure with more modern furnishings. If I am wrong about this than the hotel is in very bad condition. When I checked in I was informned the hotel's WIFI was not functioning. Strike One. I should mention I travel occasionally with a certified therapy dog and the Indigo chain is very dog friendly. Because of this I usually stay at Marriott Residence Inn's but I noticed this hotel offered rooms with microwaves & refrigerators. The room I was given looked like at one time it had a very old ktchen but unfortunately, unlike the Residence Inns they supplied no utensils or plates, glasses, etc. I had a wall of empty cabinets anddrawers. Very unfunctional. Also, something has spilled in the refrigerator and was never properly cleaned. Smelled bad. Strike Two. Last but not least, the thermostat on the wall did not work but fortunately the ac/heat unit itself had controls which was fine by me. Unfortunately they were not accurate and I spent most off the night trying to regulate the temperature. Strike Three. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights but checked out after one. Because of this experience, I cancelled a future Hotel Indigo reservation I had. I didn't want to take a another chance so I'll go back to staying at Residence Inns. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Room was very comfortable although I'm not a favorite of no rugs. Bathroom well set up. The only real compalint is that the towels were extremely rough; one was even torn at the edge. That's the one area I was very disappointed with as a refreshing shower helps to have large comfortable, soft towels with which to dry yourself. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Service I stayed at the Indigo and from the moment I checked I to the moment I checked out I found nothing other than courteous people to cleanliness. I will without a doubt stay here every time the opportunity arises. Thank you again for an excellent stay and experience. A wonderful place!!! December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Mention: Old Oak Bistro and its team rocks! Really nice place to stay. The Bistro has great food and prompt and courteous service. The Front Desk has really helpful knowledgeable folks. I faced Wifi problems. And they could improve their Shuttle Service. Guest without their own mode of transport will find local taxis quite expensive. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and friendly We stayed here once before. The staff is attentive and very friendly. Rooms are clean and provide all that is necessary for a night or two. No refrigerator which was a bit disappointing but cold enough out side to keep leftovers in the care. We really like the eco friendliness of the place and the quiet location. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Staff and Comfortable Local Flair I really enjoy my multiple visits to this property. A welcoming, unique stay with all you need in house or nearby. Great Happy Hour staff and offerings! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, quiet & comfortable For me this hotel is in a good location for my business needs, I will definitely be staying here again. I was recognised as a VIP member (I am a Platinum Ambassador) & I was upgraded to a suite, something that is both normal & expected at my level, but very much appreciated when you get it without having to ask. The rooms are nice with good beds. The room I was in was quiet & comfortable. The TV was connected to a TV box with far too many channels to fail to find something worth watching – so good marks there! The only thing letting it down was the TV set itself – it is the type that is designed to have an external premium sound system connected to it, so without the extra equipment the internal speaker is useless – to the point that you cannot hear its tinny & distorted sound above the noise level of the aircon unit. The restaurant was closed due to an invasion of a church group, so dinner was taken in the bar. Very good bar food, just a pity that they were out of beer before I could drink it all for them! Never mind, there was a bottle of premium gin! I was very impressed by the management decisions relating to the church group invasion. Apologies for the limited service was given at time of check-in & there was a note in the room to explain. Due to the limited restaurant service they were waiving the usual fees associated with room service dinner & breakfast, I haven’t seen that done before - & I virtually live in hotels! A recommendation for the fellow traveller: Never bother paying to have the “Best for breakfast” rate as the voucher is only good for one drink & one item from the menu. In my case I paid over the odds for a coffee & one muffin. No matter how you play the menu, you will never get something that comes close to a full American breakfast without paying for 2 or 3 extra items. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Staff I planned a conference at the Hotel Indigo in Basking Ridge for 87 people for a long weekend. Everything was absolutely perfect from the rooms to the food. However, the most outstanding aspect of this hotel experience was the staff. We received exceptional service from housekeeping to management. Everyones needs were courteously attended to throughout the weekend. Everyone at the conference raved about their experience. We are truly grateful for the professionalism and kindness we were shown all weekend long. We are planning to have another event at the Hotel soon. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk OUR FRONT DESK IS AVAILABLE TO YOU 24 HOURS A DAY,7 DAYS A WEEK! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading