• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BRANCHBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Punjabi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not permitted in the hotel except for Service animals with proper identification. Having a pet in the hotel will incur a 250.00 cleaning fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Princeton University
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:98
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:46
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck,
View More

Welcome to One of the Top Bridgewater, NJ Hotels

If you drive 50 miles southwest of New York City on I-78, you'll come upon the quaint townships of Bridgewater and Branchburg. These neighboring communities possess a rich history and are home to friendly people and thriving businesses.

The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Bridgewater - Branchburg is nestled in the heart of the New Jersey pharmaceutical industry, so you'll be near major companies like Johnson & Johnson, Merck, Roche Diagnostics, LifeCell, ImClone and Ethicon. Your business trip is made even easier by the 24-hour Business Center and a large meeting room available at our hotel. If you'd rather work from your room, you can enjoy the convenience of free high-speed Internet access and free remote printing.

Don't worry about staying entertained while you're in Bridgewater, NJ. Our hotel's just a short drive from great shopping at Bridgewater Commons Mall and Liberty Village Premium Outlets, hiking trails on Sourland Mountain and the baseball and softball academies at Diamond Nation. Also nearby are the Northlandz Train Museum and the Green Knoll Golf Course.

No matter what brings you here, whether business or pleasure, our 100% smoke-free Bridgewater hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Reserve a room today to enjoy amenities like a Fitness Center and the complimentary, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar, all of which help make us one of the best hotels in Branchburg, NJ.

View Less
Features
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hor d'oeuvres and refreshments.
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors
View More
Announcements
Unwind after a long day at our complimentary Meet your Neighbour event every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday at 5:45PM to 7:00PM in the Great Room located on the 1st floor. Enjoy delicious served hors d'oeuvres and refreshments.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my worst hotel experience This hotel is located in the middle of Clinton NJ close to downtown. There are a lot of local things to do in the area. However I wouldn't recommend staying for long. While the staff is sweet and polite, they are a bit clueless when it comes to booking a room over the phone. I was asked 3 times the date I wanted to check in. I was asked how many nights I was planning to stay and when I received my email confirmation they had me checking in a day early and a day longer than I had requested. When arriving at the hotel I asked for an early check in. Understandably the room was not ready yet so I said I would wait in the beautiful lobby. I sat to watch TV and read a book I had brought. I waited for 2 hours. After seeing friends that had booked with me check in without a problem I went up to the counter and asked if my room was ready. I was told it had been ready an hour ago and again they welcomed me for my visit. Really? I was sitting right there the whole time. With 2 dresses on hangers, a suitcase and 2 additional bags. You couldn't miss me. Once in the room I will say it met all expectations. Clean, cool and trendy furniture. The only complaint was the bathroom light which wasn't to bright but that's a small issue that I always have except in the comfort of my own home. Taking a shower to refresh was a nightmare. There were 2 settings. Burn off your flesh hot and chill to the bone cold. I spent 20 minutes trying to find a happy medium and finally gave up and just left it on cold. I ended up showering in a friends room the next day because I wanted a comfortable shower. Aside from the above complaints everything else went smoothly. The pool was nice and refreshing, the bar in the hotel was clean and up to par (staff was very nice), breakfast and dinner was delicious and the staff was pleasant. The outside patio was my favorite part of the hotel. It was a nice weekend so I spent most of my time at the hotel on the patio. Overall I was pleased with my experience but I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I had to. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Would stay again! June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect the Staff to Go the Extra Mile We requested an early check-in from the hotel and contacted the front desk the night before and morning of our arrival. The staff indicated they were checking for clean rooms every 15-20 minutes and it shouldn't be a problem based on when we told them we would arrive. When we got there no clean rooms were available and the staff asked if we could wait 10 minutes to get an update from the head of housekeeping. I explained we couldn't wait because we needed to get to an event. The staff made no effort to locate another option, did not apologize for the inconvenience, and pointed us to the hotel bathroom so we could change our clothes. When we returned well after the regular check in, there were still no clean rooms available. Once again we had to wait another 10 minutes for an update and once again there was absolutely no apology for the inconvenience. Don't expect this staff to go the extra mile for their customers. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Decent Hotel Hotel overall was decent. Pool area was very nice! Our first room smelled like vomit. They promptly moved us to another room. I now know why the window was open when we checked in. Room wasn't the cleanest; crumbs under the bed. Front desk staff was excellent! Restaurant was very good, but could not properly service our group. Meal took FOREVER, but the wait staff was very nice! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location convenient on way to visit friends and enjoy breakfast and dinner, everything excellent June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange renovation Unusual mix of very modern and very old almost Feels like they stopped midway thru the renovation Housekeeper was very proud never to use a vacuum And giving it a quick roll-over with a lint roller on a stick. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wonderful hotel, we slept great, ate a great breakfast, were treated really well by the staff. We couldn't have asked for more. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great night! Bathroom only had 1 big towel in it. Noise from lobby was terrible at 12a.m. people were screaming and laughing very very loudly, as if they were all drunk in front of the bar. Loud room shaking music coming from the party room and bar. at 2 a.m. T.v in room didn't work on 2 occasions and had to have man come twice to fix it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall great stay no problems,all questions answered clearly.Had plenty of parking June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Loved the décor and comfort of room. Slept well. Would have liked my room cleaned sooner than it was. Housekeeping did not get to me until mid afternoon. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond Nation tournament We came to town for a baseball tournament and always look for a Holiday Inn. We were so pleased with the great service we received from the front desk to the restaurant employees as well as the pool attendant. The room was clean and quiet, very comfortable regarding temperature and there was adequate hot water and water pressure. One of the nicest hotels we have visited this year. Thank you for everything! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK but problems in bathrooms This was my 2nd stay in this hotel in the past month. In my previous stay the shower curtains smelled musty (which permeated the bathroom) but I didn't inform the front desk. Still, a musty smell in the shower curtains? In my last stay I did inform the front desk my sink was slow-running and had an odor from the sink's drain. I informed them before 8:30am and saw the front desk clerk note it on some log. When I got back tot he hotel around 8:30pm that evening, the drain was still clogged, no one had been by. I didn't bother asking to get it fixed since I was checking out the next day. Overall the hotel is good for business travelers like me, the price is right and it has the amenities I need. I'd just wish the bathroom issues didn't happen. If the maintenance issues were addressed I'd bump the rating to a 4-5 star. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Excellent Staff, Shuttle service extremely helpful. Great Bar and food. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in the area!!! As an individual with a disability this particular hotel is one that I would highly recommend, the level of accessibility and comfort that is provided is beyond phenomenal. Not to mention the overwhelmingly courteous staff; they were willing to help my family and I with every concern that we had during our stay. Michelle the hotel's GM and her staff namely, Betty, Josh and Candy; went above and beyond to make us feel at home. I have been to this particular location twice within the last two months and will be back for three additional stays in the next three months, this is an experience that I look forward to. I would recommend the Holiday Inn in Clinton New Jersey to anyone who needed to know where to stay! Thanks you guys for making us feel like royalty!!! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Nice place, worth the money, friendly front desk people, can't find better then this one! March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke free? Thought my room was smoke free yet smelled like cigarettes my whole stay. This bothered my health and caused me not to sleep. Wasn't happy with the situation at all! March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable This is my second visit at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and enjoyed on site restaurants for dinner and breakfast. We got complimentary breakfast during the stay. I was also able to get better rate by calling the hotel directly as we were 4 in our party and going to stay for 4 days. The property is hard to find by GPS. It brings you to the traffic light but then it does not direct further. So get the hotel direction in advance and not depend on your GPS. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed enjoyed our stay as usual, was disappointed that the bar downstairs was closed for a private function. thought this information could have been provided prior to a small sign at check-in desk February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel.. I have been in several weddings and attended weddings here, I stay here often and each and every time, my stay gets better and better... The rooms are very clean and very comfortable. The restaurant / bar area was very nice, great food and service. The staff really goes out of their way for you. One morning that it snowed, I went out to start my car and they cleaned off my car for me. Very nice..I could not say enough positive things about the Holiday Inn In Clinton NJ. Never had a bad experience. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chirstmas Holiday Stay Overall this is a nice property. This was our 4th or 5th stay at this location. The hotel was undergoing renovations the last 2 times so things were a bit chaotic but the finished product is nice. There was no mini fridge in our room whiich is a huge inconvenience. We didnt find the ice bucket which was hidden under a bedside table until the last night. Not crazy about the Keurig coffee maker....dont like the fact that you have limited cups and have to use a cup you drank from to refill it. Kinda gross know others have been pouring their water with reused cups into it as well. Bed was comfortable. We are both avid runners and the work out room has been a perpetual disappointment. At our previous stays neither of the treadmills worked right . This time only one did. We have complained numerous times about this but to no avail. The phone system went on the fritz on our last night and the phone in our room began ringing one time every 20 minutes until we finally took it off the hook. Huge Kudos to our maid for her pleasantness and nice Christmas note she left us Christmas Day. Nice that someone was so cheerful when they had to work on a holiday. The biggest incentive for us to stay here is the convenient location to the family we are visiting but if there were more options we'd likely seek them out. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff While moving equipment from NYC our crews needed a hotel to tie up and rest, (16 men). the front desk night manager was fantastic. He got us check in and directed everyone where they needed to go. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet charged in a sneaky way Our stay at your hotel was unfortunately influenced by the sneaky way in which we were charged for the buffet breakfast.As it was laid out in the lobby, it appeared to be a free offering as we have seen in so many hotels that we have stayed at. The food offerings were set out on the tables and NO mention that this was NOT a free buffet until we were handed a bill for about $21 as we were finishing . I felt the whole scene was flawed and very cheap on the part of Hotel management. If you were going to charge, Post a sign near the buffet, or don" set out the buffet at all . Have juat table service in the Café. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You Happy To Stay at Holiday Inn Clinton The staff maintained a positive attitude and ensured I felt welcome during my stay. Everyone treated me with dignity and respect. I was amazed at the consistency in their performance and willingness to go the extra mile. The staffs was well groomed and took pride as representatives of the Holiday Inn. The manager Michelle & Betty is to be commended. I was eager to provide positive feedback about my stay with co-workers and friends and look forward to my next stay. I wish the company continued success and growth. Once again like to Thanks you all...Happy Thanks Giving :) November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by security Issues very poor security - drinking individuals in pool area 11/17 evening with children present, and two security guards there and no follow up and individuals drank when they left, arking dogs next room snd not advised dog frirendly? Continental poor setup and restocking. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasantly surprised by almost everything I recently stayed here simply because I didn't feel like driving home another 100 miles after a rather long and grueling day. I used some points and expected nothing special...just check in, eat, sleep and go home. Well first thing...Dana at the front desk is an absolute pleasure to deal with. Upbeat and courteous, helpful and genuine. If you get her on your way in you are off to a great start. Rooms were nice and very clean...it is very clear that they were updated.recently. Despite being just off a busy thruway I heard nothing while awake or asleep. Pool and gym were a cut above the normal Holiday Inn (at least in my experience) and definitely surprising in an area I didn't even think had a hotel to begin with. Dinner and breakfast were very good and seemed freshly prepared. Overall an excellent stay. Will be back, probably with the wife next time. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRETTY SPOT This property is under renovations, the bar is very electric looking and the restaurant is quite fancy, overlooking a great in season courtyard with outdoor barbecue and waterfall. The wait staff is very professional. The rooms are modern in lightning and colors. Missed the bedside clock it was on the thermostat. Also t,hey did not offer morning coffee free in the lobby. this is a Holiday Inn Select and first time we stayed at one. The pool area is huge and very modern but it was not heated as advertised. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and Very Comfortable Bed I booked a double bed and was given what I thought was a suite. The room was spacious. I had a place to work, a place to exercise and a place to relax separate from the most comfortable bed to sleep. I will definite want to stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No clock. Too dark As a platinum member I was upgraded to a " Mini Suite". Nice room. Keurig and K cups in the room. But, no clock in the room and nowhere near enough light. Also, if you're traveling on business, the desk is small. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff support Told the front desk twice the toilet did not flush properly. Told the maid staff twice we would like the room made up. Second time it was done. Toilet was never fixed. Second morning there was NO hot water. Front desk staff was nice and understanding. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BATHROOM NO HOT WATER - STAYED AT HOTEL FOR A WEDDING AND THERE WAS NOT HOT WATER - VERY COLD SHOWERS IN THE MORNING - NOT PLEASANT AT ALL. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk OUR FRONT DESK IS AVAILABLE TO YOU 24 HOURS A DAY,7 DAYS A WEEK! Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading