• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SIOUX FALLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel provided that guests sign and adhere to the pet owner responsibility letter at check in and pay the daily fee. Front desk must be notified of any pets. Owners are responsible for any damage.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Huset's Speedway
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Brandon Municipal Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Eros Data Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Great Bear Ski Valley
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Large outdoor asphalt parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:68
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:68
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Welcome to Our Hotel in Sioux Falls - Brandon

Our modern Sioux Falls hotel is ideally located for both business travelers and leisure travelers needing to stay in Brandon, SD. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon is off I-90 and just a few miles northeast of Sioux Falls.

This hotel's perfect for our business-oriented guests needing to do work in the area, as we're close to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and
View More

Welcome to Our Hotel in Sioux Falls - Brandon

Our modern Sioux Falls hotel is ideally located for both business travelers and leisure travelers needing to stay in Brandon, SD. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon is off I-90 and just a few miles northeast of Sioux Falls.

This hotel's perfect for our business-oriented guests needing to do work in the area, as we're close to Crimson Fire, Xcel, the wind energy companies, the Corson Business Park and many other Brandon and Sioux Falls corporations. On-site, we feature a 24-hour business center, meeting space to accommodate up to 600 people and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in our hotel's public areas.

Sioux Falls is also a great spot for leisure travelers. Those with an eye for beauty will want to check out scenic Falls Park. If you like animals, you'll simply adore the Great Plains Zoo. Our hotel's also a top pick thanks to our great on-site amenities. Indeed, if you're looking for hotels in Sioux Falls with a water park, let us be your first and only choice. With a 210' raft water slide, a 200-gallon dumping bucket and even a whirlpool, our indoor water park is loved by kids and adults alike! Call for slide hours.

Other great perks you receive when you stay at our Sioux Falls hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a complimentary, hot breakfast bar that features treats like 100% Arabica bean coffee and our signature hot cinnamon rolls.

View Less
Features
Our Sioux Falls hotel is a smart choice for families thanks to our awesome indoor water park. It features a two-story slide and a play structure with a 200-gallon dumping bucket. Call for slide hours.
Announcements
Our entire waterpark will be closed from October 26th - Nov 7, 2014 for repainting.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by staff could do better We were not told of a wedding party going on above us and the staff did not care. They checked is out like we were at the grocery store. Don't think I will go back October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I stayed here for 3 weeks and it was splendid. The staff was perfectionists and the city of Sioux Falls was very gracious. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Comfortable bed. My room was clean. Enjoyed relaxing and watching my teams football game in the lounge. Had lunch at the restaurant on the main floor which was good and had enough of a variety of things to choose from. Front desk staff made checking inn and out very easy. Great experience overall. I’d stay here again. Thanks. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home town I grew up in Sioux Falls and attended many events here at city Centre including the revolving restaurant of long ago, auctions, reunions and fashion shows. I have also stayed here as an adult and with the family over the years. Your recent renovation has kept this place on the top of my list of places to go to! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I was in Sioux Falls for a meeting, one day of which we held in the hotel. Everything went well, the hotel is very well situated, close to the riverfront, the Falls Park, and all the restaurants along Phillips Ave. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall extremely pleased with our experience Comfortable and clean rooms with modern decor. Definitely would stay again for a weekend getaway. Delicious banquet meal, and friendly staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by definetly upgradeyour room Our room had comfortable beds (we wanted one king but got two queen beds). So no problem there. The only problem was the bathroom is so very small that it was hard to move around in there. And a big part of the crowded bathroom is because the back of the toilet is about 7-8 inches away from the wall. That makes the front of the bowl about 2 feet from the opposing wall. Two things a person wants in a hotel room are a comfortable bed and a area that a person can get cleaned up in to start your day. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sioux Falls McCarty reunion Except for the lack of air conditioning on our first day and the jacquizzi not functioning on our third day, all was decent, but not outstanding. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM AND OUTSTANDING SERVICE THE PEOPLE AT THE HOLIDAY INN WERE VERY FREINDLY THEY WERE JUST LIKE FAMILY.VERY NICE TO WORK WITH THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND NICE TO BE IN GREAT VIEW OF THE CITY. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable accomodations The downtown location of this hotel is great for access to some of the primary city sites, such as Falls Park and the Washington Pavilion. Even the Great Plains Zoo is only a few minute's drive west. The hotel has received a face lift recently, as evidenced by new paint, bedding, and decor throughout. The staff was very friendly and helpful with getting my family checked in, and while we didn't require any extra service from them, I'm sure the staff would have bent over backwards to help us out. A couple of minor complaints though: 1) The hotel still shows some of its age, particularly in the bathrooms, with drop ceilings and no ventilation fan. This wasn't really a major issue for us though, and I understand it would be a major undertaking to completely redo all bathrooms. 2) Only three elevators for a hotel that large. During the weekend we stayed here, there were at least two wedding receptions, a football team, a 50 year nurse's reunion, and a number of other, smaller events. This caused considerable delays in getting upstairs several times. Additionally, the elevators are right in front of the restaurant. We had to dodge and weave through elevator traffic to get to breakfast because there is nowhere else for elevator-riders to wait. 3) We were on the 6th floor. There was a wedding reception on the top (10th?) floor in the large reception venue. Until 12am on Saturday night, we heard the loud, thumping bass from the DJ at the reception. My wife and I are night owls anyway, but if we had needed to be to bed early for an early wake up on Sunday, it might have been quite difficult to get to sleep. I feel sorry for whoever was staying in the rooms directly below the reception. All in all, our stay was nice and I would definitely stay here again. The location is excellent, the rooms and hotel itself were clean and updated, and the staff was extremely gracious. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place The beds & pillows were amazing along with the friendly helpful staff!! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 Night I liked the hotel a great deal, but was sad that I was only staying for 1 night. For the little time that I spent in the room, I enjoyed to amenities of the couch and the desk for different things. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stylish, clean and comfortable This Holiday Inn was in perfect place. Near shopping and restaurants. The front desk staff were polite and quite helpful with directions and any other items I needed. Room was stylish and comfortable and sleep was wonderful as I was in a quiet room with a very comfortable bed. I would recommend any person coming to Sioux Fall to stay here. Even though I did not use many of the amenities it would be a great place for a family on a trip or for a person doing business to stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Sioux Falls Great place stay there and enjoy the view. Wonderful food and rink. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel Comfortable beds and pillows. Reasonably clean and maintained. No significant issues regarding quality of accommodations or our stay. Of course it's downtown, so value was poor. We only stayed here because it was convenient to the wedding reception we were attending. Two issues: Access to the elevators from the lobby was poor (narrow through hallway) so there was almost always a jam up there. And then the lady with the broken foot who could not get assistance from the staff. We helped her into a wheelchair and then tracked down staff to assist her. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent view Loved the view beds were comfortable noise level was high great service nice people September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Room was very clean and staff was very responsive to needs and friendly to boot. I will be staying here my next time in the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Huft Wedding Extremely expensive for someone that is part of a wedding. I was told that being part of the wedding we would get a discount and if the price we received and paid for was the discount price, then that is ridiculous. Absolutely over priced and not worth what I paid for. But over all comfort of the hotel I give it an A . September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Vacation Great hotel for vacation or business. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends, or business associates. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room and Location We stayed for a wedding reception and had a great time. The reception was on the 10th floor and the views, food, and staff were great. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! Love the room, the staff. Will definitely be returning! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Making sure that your priority customers are always placed on the upper levels of the hotel so not to here the air conditioners running on the lower roofs September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely Updated Property Over the last couple years, this property has made wonderful updates. There are nice perks for Platinum IHG members, and the staff is very friendly and efficient. They still don't have feather pillows in the rooms, nor do they have one in the room if requested in my personal preferences. This is the only serious downside to this property. My neck doesn't NOT like their hard or lumpy foam pillows. I would like a feather option in every room. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fee / Elevators I couldn't believe there was a parking fee. Don't remember seeing anything about it when the reservation was made. Also the slowest elevators I have ever experienced. With only two working during my stay it took forever to get to and from your room. As well making it hard to get to the dinning room to eat. With the crowds gathered waiting for the elevator. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff All the staff was able to answer any questions I had. Did not have to wait around for help and when I ask for local area's to see they knew and pointed me in the right direction. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff here was awesome. Had a small problem which the front desk took care of immediately. Loved our room... August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business downton i had business in downtown Sioux Falls, and the location of the Holiday Inn - City Centre is perfect. It's easy to find, easily accessible, I felt comfortable and relaxed when I got to my room and overall had a great experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly disappointing Having stayed at this location over 15 times in the past 2 years, I was shocked at having a parking fee, as well as the air conditioning system kept room too cold to sleep well. also the cable worked intermittently. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Sioux Falls SD. From the personnel to the shuttle driver August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value Exceptionally nice hotel in the center of town. Great value for the quality and location. August 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading