• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide dogs are permitted. Please notify the front desk at check in Local Kennels Astro Pet Sitters 813 481 5738 Canine Cabana 813 672 9663 Oaklane Kennels 813 689 4043

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Ice Sports Forum Brandon
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
JC Handley Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Florida State Fairgrounds Tampa
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking with 24 hours security camera monitoring. Parking lot large enough for semi trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4607

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay productive.

Whether you walk to the AMC Theater to catch a movie, try your luck at the Hard Rock Casino or go on a shopping spree at Westfield Town Center Mall, our Brandon, Florida hotel guests can enjoy a wide array of attractions and activities.

Don’t miss out on all the concerts at the Tampa Bay Fairgrounds and Live Nation Amphitheater, or the sporting events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Times Forum. Also check out Brandon’s youth sports at the ICE Sports Forum, JC Handly Sports Complex, and Brandon Sports & Aquatic Center.

After your long day, relax in our lakeside, outdoor, heated pool, picnic in the courtyard or recharge in the brand new fitness center. Stay your way with free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast.

Unlike other hotels in Tampa-Brandon, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the perfect location; out of the hustle and bustle but still within ½ mile of the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. We are also with walking distance of the Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, the AMC Theaters, and several restaurants including; Olive Garden, Red Lobster, MI Pizzeria and Bistro, Quiznos Subs, Moe’s Southwestern Grill and Kobe’s Steakhouse.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly beautiful hotel It is only an few years old but kept nice and clean great great service. Beds were so comfortable. I just love staying at the Holiday Inn. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This location has it's act together when it comes to Customer Service............Even the Cleaning staff go out of their way to say good morning.......... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel We've stayed here the past 3 years to attend local annual Elvis Festival. Hotel is extremely well taken care of, very clean and staff is very friendly, professional July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff was great, Room was big, comfortable and clean. Lots of towels. Needed more toiletries for three people. Breakfast should be eaten elsewhere unless you only want coffee, biscuit or fruit. The hot stuff was not so good. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Felt safe and welcome July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stayed overnight for work. Nice hotel, newly remodeled, clean and quiet, wifi, awesome breakfast. All the staff I came across were very friendly and accommodating July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! I traveled from across the country to spend time with my father who was in ICU. Everyone on the staff was always very friendly and helpful which was a relief after spending long days in the hospital. The room and facilities were very comfortable, and the breakfasts were excellent. The staff took great care in making certain everything was always fresh and available. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn This HIE does a great job from check in too check out Staff is great and the property is very clean with great breakfast Service June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased This was very comfortable and perfect for a night's stay as we visited a nearby college for our son. We will definitely stay again when we are in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Nice staff, comfortable room, the only problem is access to the property, having to make a trip down the road and flip back to enter the drive. I would consider this to be one of the nicest hotels in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, good location On vacation visiting family in Florida. Spent one night at the Plant City Holiday Inn. Lobby was clean and recently renovated. Front desk staff was great upon check-in. Stayed in a king suite - does not have a wall separating the sleeping area. Room looked like it was updated but the fixtures in the bathroom good use some help! The toilet was a bit wobbly and the floor of the bathtub was very weak - felt like it was going to crack. Rooms were quiet. Has an outdoor swimming pool but does not have a hot tub which we like to soak in after a long day of traveling. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So simple to use points - Excellent stay This is the reason I use Holiday Inn Express and IHG properties. I was driving home from a cookout on Memorial Day weekend, I started getting sleepy behind the wheel and my wife was already asleep. I pulled into the parking lot of the Holiday Inn Express in Plant City, Florida. I used my phone to make the reservation with my IHG points (took 5 minutes..tops) and then I just walked into the hotel lobby, gave my confirmation number and that was it. Everything about my stay at this hotel was excellent and to be able to find a hotel available on a holiday weekend was priceless. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop On I4 What a nice place to stay. They have recently finished renovations of this hotel and I would say it is an unqualified success. Rooms are very comfortable and bathrooms have plenty of light which is not always the case. The common areas of the hotel are very nice and the decor is a nice change from the normal lobby and breakfast area at most HIEx. The staff is really friendly and helpful and even offered me an umbrella to get to my car when it was raining really hard. I really like the fact that this property has decided to embrace the local tourism and even has a couple of dinosaur statues, from Dinosaur Land, located across from the entry doors. Also got suggestions for dining and even directions to the local Winery & Brewery. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by value of room-price to high for area value of room-price to high for area, stayed in cheaper HI 75 miles down the road. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The gentleman that checked me in late, late Sunday evening was very helpful and friendly. I saw him throughout the week and he was equally helpful to all he encountered. The gentleman that handles breakfast is there to help and keeps the food well stocked and is always there to greet the guests and see if they need anything. The room was very spacious and had a sitting area to relax after a hard day. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Service, Clean and Comfortable We had an excellent experience staying at this property! The location was within driving distance to Lakeland for Spring Training games at Joker Marchant Stadium, as well as, to many local restaurants and stores. The rooms were clean, the complimentary breakfast was good, the atmosphere was nice, but mostly the staff was what made the trip most pleasant - especially Charles, who was so kind, friendly and personable - who went out of his way to see to it that our stay was an enjoyable one. Yes, we would recommend this hotel, and would stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strawberry Festival Stayed here for the festival. Very busy area. Room looked like a high traffic area. Stayed at HIE in Sarasota for the same money but room and experience were much nicer. Still, I didn't have to dig wads of hair from the shower to get the drain to work...and for that, I am grateful. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service A two-day stay was great. Staff was very helpful and courteous with dining suggestions and travel directions, and the man attending the breakfast area perhaps ran the best operation -- keeping hot food available, and stocked -- of all the Holiday Inn Express stops we've made. One criticism -- the pillows were less than average. an upgrade needed there. Otherwise, we were very pleased. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great! The TV was great!` The price was way high. The staff was great March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room, very comfortable & quiet Used points for the stay, we were upgraded. Great room, very clean & comfortable. It was very quiet, great sleeping. Staff was helpful and very pleasant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained hotel with an excellent staff Great staff and a well appointed hotel. The lobby reminds me of an Indigo property; well designed space. Would recommend other travelers to stay at this hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something changed hopefully not for good Upon check in I was recognized as a Platinum member,when I asked if I could have something with a microwave I was told there is one in the lobby,I asked for a room that has one and was told due to florida law they are unsafe in the rooms and taken out since the renovation.I stay here all the time and many times since renovation.I said ive been here recently in the suites with microwaves and was told yes in the suites but they are sold out,i told him i was hopeing for an upgrade and he looked at computer and asked what floor 1 or 3rd.But i thought they were sold out.I dont mind if an upgrade is not available but dont play me for a fool and lied to.This place has always taken care of me and needed to get this off my shoulders .I will be back and hope to be treated differently. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Place to Stay My stay at this Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I had a family funeral to attend but the stay here made the trip ok. I have already recommended this hotel to several prople. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional & Attentive Staff The experience was really terrific. The staff were extremely friendly, competent & professional. Room was very comfortable. The quality and choice of breakfast selections was outstanding! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite IHG properties We travel often staying at IHG properties around the U.S. This hotel is in our top five favorites of all. We stay at this HI 2-3 times a year on average for the past few years. The staff is friendly, helpful and always smiling. On the very rare occasion that we have had a concern, it has been addressed immediately. Now with their new facelift, the hotel is even lovelier. This hotel is very convenient to the interstate and local restaurants and well located for local business or travel between Orlando and Tampa, especially if you want to stay ahead of the city traffic peak times. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facelift I've been staying at this location since it opened in early 2000s. Great to see the owners investing in the asset to keep it a top choice to stay in the Plant City area. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and place to stay Great service and place to stay,nice park to exercise November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room#421 Wi fi connection was horrible,tv channels responded slowly November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by looking forward to staying here again! Very impressed, excellent all around visit. Beautiful renovation, clean, crisp comfortable and one of the best hotel staffs I've ever encountered, and I'm in the hotel business. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards club I was disappointed that the two nights I booked here was not credited to my rewards club as I was told that I booked it on line. When I booked it I went to the Holiday Inn Express website so I assumed when making the reservation it would go toward my rewards club but when we arrived I was told it would not because I booked on line. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to spend a night we were down in the plant city area for base ball and spending the night with my two boys at the holiday inn was a treat clean room and very nice clerks October 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Select to close.
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot Big Cat Rescue at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay Downs - 30 miles from hotel Busch Gardens Tampa, just 12 miles from hotel Front Desk and Lobby Area Try your luck at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino Museum of Science and Industry Hard Rock Casino - Win Big, just 7 miles away Live Nation Amphitheatere, 7 miles from hotel Lakeside Yuengling Brewery - 14 miles from hotel Annual Plant City Strawberry Festival - 13 miles from hotel Hard Rock Cafe. Music and more just 7 miles away Florida State Fairgrounds. Games, rides, music and more AMC Theaters within walking distance of hotel Lazydays RV Campground Beautiful veiws Entrance Port of Tampa, cruises just 7 miles from hotel Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo - 13 miles from hotel Welcome! Westfield Mall in Brandon - within one mile of the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading