• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide dogs are permitted. Please notify the front desk at check in Local Kennels Astro Pet Sitters 813 481 5738 Canine Cabana 813 672 9663 Oaklane Kennels 813 689 4043

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Ice Sports Forum Brandon
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
JC Handley Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Florida State Fairgrounds Tampa
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking with 24 hours security camera monitoring. Parking lot large enough for semi trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4607

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay productive.

Whether you walk to the AMC Theater to catch a movie, try your luck at the Hard Rock Casino or go on a shopping spree at Westfield Town Center Mall, our Brandon, Florida hotel guests can enjoy a wide array of attractions and activities.

Don’t miss out on all the concerts at the Tampa Bay Fairgrounds and Live Nation Amphitheater, or the sporting events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Times Forum. Also check out Brandon’s youth sports at the ICE Sports Forum, JC Handly Sports Complex, and Brandon Sports & Aquatic Center.

After your long day, relax in our lakeside, outdoor, heated pool, picnic in the courtyard or recharge in the brand new fitness center. Stay your way with free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast.

Unlike other hotels in Tampa-Brandon, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the perfect location; out of the hustle and bustle but still within ½ mile of the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. We are also with walking distance of the Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, the AMC Theaters, and several restaurants including; Olive Garden, Red Lobster, MI Pizzeria and Bistro, Quiznos Subs, Moe’s Southwestern Grill and Kobe’s Steakhouse.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great sleep loved staying at this holiday inn! service was great! staff friendly. beds comfortable. room clean and equipped with all necessary amenities. Loved loved loved it. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one nite stayed there one night while cleaning a condo for my daughter to move in. Wi-Fi was very sketchy. Emails were returned undelivered. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed hard and sqeaky Overall good HI express comfort but bed was very hard and squeaky. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff was very friendly and was able to assist in any way they could the kids really enjoyed the pool and the breakfast bar July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stay at this property whenever we're in town. Comfortable, clean and relaxing. Enough out of the way of traffic and noise, but close to almost everything. The hotel is older, the furniture a little dated and the carpet is clean but could really use replacing. But it's not worn down or dilapidated - just not new. We feel safe staying there and use if for our stay whenever we're in town visiting family. Front desk staff are friendly. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service handicap room was good. however room on side of pool had some humming from outside during night July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! This Holiday Inn Express has great service personal, from the front desk to the lady who cleaned my room. Great beds and a good choices for breakfast! I am staying there again this weekend! They have a very nice pool and a hot tub but I didn't have the opportunity to try them out. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service The desk clerk was very helpful and pleasant. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The house staff was also very nice and helpful. My only complaint was that breakfast on the weekend started at 7am and we had to be at the college by 7am. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep...but a bit trapped without a car I recently booked the Holiday Inn Express as it was one of the hotels recommended by the conference organisers. On the plus side, the staff were lovely, the room was spacious, it was quiet, and there's a small pool and gym. However, if you don't have a car/vehicle, you're pretty much stuck here with nothing to do (unless you want to spend $30 in a taxi to get to the mall July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, and very clean! Breakfast is great! This hotel is very quiet! The staff is very attentive, and the breakfast area very clean! The food is wonderful, just wish there were waffles! The pool area is very nice, and the exercise room is fine! I used the treadmill every day. There wasn't fresh fruit several days, so we did miss that! Overall, a very nice place to stay! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms, large swimming pool, key card problems This is a very nice property with well appointed large clean rooms. Booked 3 nights with IHG points. I'm an IHG Platinum member and upon arrival my room was upgraded to suite. My family and I enjoyed the large outdoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is in a very quiet location away from the road. Ended up extending our stay another 2 nights. The only thing that took away from our experience were the constant key card issues. Most of the time only one of the 2 keycards worked, a couple of times neither worked (red light - access denied) and it took repeated trips to the front desk to get them reactivated. 6 times over the 5 days! In spite of the key card issues I highly recommend this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times in the past year when visiting family. Each time has been a very pleasant experience for us. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast service is always excellent, Yasmin is awesome and she makes sure that everything is stocked and she is very helpful and sweet, she was not there at our last visit and I noticed a difference in the service during breakfast, but not for the better. Other than that, we have always had a great stay at Telecom Park Holiday Inn Express. We used the pool this visit, which was very refreshing after such a hot day. Pool towels are provided at the lobby and the kids loved the waterfall at the pool. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Telecom Park afforded me a clean room, delightful breakfast and inviting amenities. From the moment I walked in the door, the Staff was friendly July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was dirty We did arrive late Friday evening, but when we came in the lobby floor was dirty, as we went to our room it was dirty as well. Went to breakfast the next morning around 8:45 and it was a mess as well. The creamers were bad for the coffee, which I brought to the attention of the attendant. All the fruit was gone and when I asked for some I was told there wasn't any left/ @ 8:45 am, I was very disappointed. We left our room around 11 am did not come back until 10:30 pm to find our room had not been touched. Is was not cleaned and towels and soaps were not replaced. Had to go to the front desk to get towels and soaps, and when we said something no one made a big deal about it. The next day at breakfast the pancake maker was broken. and was also a mess... I was very disappointing stay and do not plan on returning, which is sad since my child just started at USF.. less then a mile away. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds VERY COMFY We like the location, cleanliness and pretty well everything about this facility and we will be back again as we have business in the are. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family time We had three rooms as a family get together. We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff had great personalities. This is not the first time we have stayed at this hotel and probably won.t be the last! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay on June 19-20 at the HI Xpress Tampa North Excellent hotel to stay at, very clean and quiet and well located. The only negative I have is that I had to use the business center which is a small computer room with no A/C so it was very hot in there. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before surgery Hotel was great. My wife used it many times while daughter having surgery at Moffitt Hospital. This time it was for my wife's surgery. Quiet and close to hospital. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Stayed here for business 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised! Exceeded my expectations..place was great. Quiet, clean, comfortable!!! Breakfast was good too... Overall a great experience. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, Fresh and Clean. Nice hotel. Excellent quality. Average value. When I stay in a hotel, I want a good value and a clean and fresh accommodation, where I can also feel safe inside and outside. Great rooms with great bedding. Breakfast was good - country gravy was great to top the great biscuits, but was not available the 2nd morning - disappointing since I love that stuff. I heard at least 3 other customers asking for it too - not very happy; in the South, we love that gravy and see it as a food group! LOL. Internet was good too. if you travel to family, this is a great choice. It's close to everything and yet away from the crazy Tampa traffic. Price is ok, about 20 dollars more than many others in Tampa, but I paid the little extra for the reasons mentioned above. The Nail salon and the Chinese and Italian restaurants in the parking area mini-mall can come handy if hungry or need your nails fix - at only 50 steps from the lobby's entrance. The only thing that I would improve, is perhaps kinda not a big deal but a little annoying when I used it - the "Do not disturb" sign that you hang on the door know will fall every single time you open the door and the AC fan comes on and off thru the night, without the ability to make it run all night for a constant noise level.... not a big deal and not a deal breaker - I just enjoy the constant AC huuummm noise or no noise when sleeping instead of both alternating. Most hotels I stayed are the same in this - perhaps trying to save energy. Also, room 216 thermostat need to be set in the 60's in order to get the room in the 70's - perhaps an issue with this added-on wall thermostats which replaced the in-unit ones. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by George G Comfortable beds, clean room, great TV channel choices. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Poor room comditions Staff was great. the room was in very poor condition. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and very nice clean rooms We enjoyed The Holiday Inn Express Tampa North-Telecom Park very much and the staff did everything in their power to make sure we had a great stay. The rooms were very spacious and very clean as was the exterior of the Hotel and the lobby was inviting. The pool area was very nice and clean and the breakfast was one of the best i've had at a hotel. My family highly recommends this location if you're in Tampa to visit Busch Gardens we were well rested and ready to play all day at Busch Gardens! I offered to clean the lions teeth at Busch Gardens so the Safari Expedition Leader asked me if I was a trained Veterinarian I told him no but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night lol June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rooms rooms were comfortable. The rate was very good and we plan to stay there again in July. It is easily found and adjacent to Telecom Park. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the second time I have visited this location, both times were fantastic. Charles at the front desk was excellent, very helpful. This hotel is clean and well kept, would definately stay again. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Stay GREAT amenities, friendly staff, but the bed was HORRIBLE! hard as a rock. Could not sleep at all! The pool area and hot tub was great though. Nice breakfast. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay As always the stay was great and the staff was friendly and helpful May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I spent 8 nights at this HI Express and was comfortable throughout my stay. The front desk employees were cheerful and accommodating. The breakfast bar was always clean and well stocked. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Front Desk Staff! This was a wonderful 4 night stay. The staff at the front desk were mot helpful and friendly in all aspects. (Robert, Tenesia? and one other young lady, whose name I've forgotten were so courteous and friendly. We had three nights booked, and needed a 4th, which was not available. They kept a look-out for a cancellation for us and let us know when that 4th night became available. It was a FRIDAY NIGHT COLLEGE graduation night. They kept us on the same floor, and had a roll-away available. (I wish it hadn't cost us the extra $15, but we needed the second bed....) The negative, was our first day out, we returned to an unmade/cleaned room; which was REALLY a disappointment for me, for that is a TOP delight in staying in a motel. I guess it was an oversight and the front desk did make note of it and apologize. We've stayed at this same location one other time, with the same positive experience, and we will stay again if we are in Temple Terrace again. ~pkb May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Select to close.
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot Big Cat Rescue at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay Downs - 30 miles from hotel Busch Gardens Tampa, just 12 miles from hotel Front Desk and Lobby Area Try your luck at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino Museum of Science and Industry Hard Rock Casino - Win Big, just 7 miles away Live Nation Amphitheatere, 7 miles from hotel Lakeside Yuengling Brewery - 14 miles from hotel Annual Plant City Strawberry Festival - 13 miles from hotel Hard Rock Cafe. Music and more just 7 miles away Florida State Fairgrounds. Games, rides, music and more AMC Theaters within walking distance of hotel Lazydays RV Campground Beautiful veiws Entrance Port of Tampa, cruises just 7 miles from hotel Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo - 13 miles from hotel Welcome! Westfield Mall in Brandon - within one mile of the hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading