• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TAMPA
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide dogs are permitted. Please notify the front desk at check in Local Kennels Astro Pet Sitters 813 481 5738 Canine Cabana 813 672 9663 Oaklane Kennels 813 689 4043

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Westfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.2MI
Attraction:
Ice Sports Forum Brandon
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
JC Handley Sports Complex
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Florida State Fairgrounds Tampa
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:124
  • Car Parking Available
  • Well lighted parking with 24 hours security camera monitoring. Parking lot large enough for semi trucks

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:42
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4607

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Tampa-Brandon

Located just off I-75; our corporate travelers are close to Citigroup, Sable Park, Coca Cola, Sears/Kmart, Silo Bend, Ashley Furniture, Good Year Tire, and CSX Transportation; to name a few. It’s also just a quick commute to downtown Tampa and the Convention Center. To ensure our guests have a successful stay, we offer 2 meeting rooms and a 24-hour business center with computer, fax, and other services to help you stay productive.

Whether you walk to the AMC Theater to catch a movie, try your luck at the Hard Rock Casino or go on a shopping spree at Westfield Town Center Mall, our Brandon, Florida hotel guests can enjoy a wide array of attractions and activities.

Don’t miss out on all the concerts at the Tampa Bay Fairgrounds and Live Nation Amphitheater, or the sporting events at Raymond James Stadium and St. Pete Times Forum. Also check out Brandon’s youth sports at the ICE Sports Forum, JC Handly Sports Complex, and Brandon Sports & Aquatic Center.

After your long day, relax in our lakeside, outdoor, heated pool, picnic in the courtyard or recharge in the brand new fitness center. Stay your way with free high-speed Internet access and complimentary, hot breakfast.

Unlike other hotels in Tampa-Brandon, our hotel lets you "Stay Smart" with a name you can trust at a price you can afford.

View Less
Features
Our hotel is in the perfect location; out of the hustle and bustle but still within ½ mile of the Westfield Mall which hosts 157 stores and 6 restaurants. We are also with walking distance of the Grand Regency Shopping Plaza, the AMC Theaters, and several restaurants including; Olive Garden, Red Lobster, MI Pizzeria and Bistro, Quiznos Subs, Moe’s Southwestern Grill and Kobe’s Steakhouse.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Good stay, close to casino, nice central location to Tampa. Great helpful front desk help! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The front desk staff was great. They went overboard to make our check in a pleasure. March 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF AND SERVICE THE STAFF DURING THIS STAY WERE NOT OUTGOING AND ACTED AS IF THEY WERE BEING BOTHERED RATHER THAN OFFERING A SERVICE. THE CASINO SHUTTLE WAS NOT ON SCHEDULE GOING EITHER WAY SUGGESTING A SLACK ADHERENCE TO SCHEDULING. FRONT DESK STAFF WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL WHEN CONTACTED REGARDING NOISE IN NEXT ROOM. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Much better than expected from previous reviews. The room was perfect for the price, staff was friendly, breakfast was good. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Hotel Overall this is a good hotel. Staff is great. Rooms are getting that worn look and they have installed "Glades Plug in" air fresheners in all of the roooms I have stayed in lately. These air fresheners annoy my sinus's. The AC units are old and noisy and need thermostats with degrees installed on them. The AC unit was either too cold or too hot. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quality and location I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was conveniently close to the highway and a gas station close by. The hotel and room were very clean. I left early but was able to get coffee and something to eat from the lobby before I left. Even though I did not stay long enough, I am sure to return. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable. Needs work on Customer Service. This facility is great if you have an event at the Fairground. It is relatively clean. Safe. I would stay here again. Mostly my issue is with the staff. I asked for late check out the night before (10pm). I was told that I would have to request it in the morning. Not really sure why it wasn't possible to accomplish this the night before. But then when I called in the morning 8:30, I was told I was unable to receive late check out because all the late check out slots were filled. Why could have I not received it the night before? It was very frustrating. The manager on duty was not very accomodating. Poor customer service attitude. The breakfast was interesting...good since it was included in the price. Would just offer a few more healthy items. Overall, it was a decent stay. And perfect because we had an event at the Fairgrounds. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay I had the opportunity to stay at the propety while in the area. The service was great and I would highly reccdommend it to everyone. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The service was friendly, the roof clean and comfortable and it was close to the highway and restaurants. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Placed in a smoking room. I don't smoke asked for another room . Could not accommodate. Bed had U Shape. Carpet old and worn out. And did I mention the room smelled like a cigarette ashtray February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay to stay This hotel is certainly better to stay at, for the price, than what they charge at the Hard Rock. It appeared nice from the outside and the staff was friendly. I was greeted and told that someone had "upgraded" our room and that it would have been nice if I could stay longer. Of course, I expected a lot after that comment. When we got to our room it was very outdated but it was Clean. The upgrade, I think, was that it had a small area with a sofa and tv, separate from the bedroom area. It was close to the casino, which worked well for us. The bed and pillows were nothing to write home about but they were comfortable enough to sleep. The breakfast was hot and the dining area was clean. Bottom line...a clean and friendly place to sleep :) February 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Woman of the Year in Agriculture 2013 Staff was great. It was disappointing to be in a smoking room especially after being confirmed in a non-smoking. February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Beds and pull out too small Expected two double beds - was given one double Bed and it was very hard. Then the pull out "couch" was only big enough for a small child. Curtains didn't shut all the way. Breakfast starts at 7am so was not able to try it as I had to leave by 6am. Ok room with large tv and plenty of space. Also asked to be on ground floor. That didn't happen either. At least I got the non-smoking room as requested. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk clerk was so kind awesome would come back every time i visit tampa rooms were so clean no noise in hotel very nice settings in room. just totally enjoyed our stay February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "Ok" hotel if you want to be away from everything Overall it was just an ok hotel, definitely nothing to write home about. The satff was not very personable with the excpetion of Monet (She actually had a personality and seemed to care about the guests) The breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast with the only perk being the cinnamon buns, they tasted pretty good when hot. The major downfall of this hotel is that its not close to anything and is kind of off the beaten path. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Monet and Dorothy were very pleasant and informative of the area. I will return and recommend this location to friends and family. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing slightly unpleasant greeting and service upon arrival and check in. No frills room - poorly cleaned and maintained bathroom in rooms (business partners room - same experience). Rundown and outdated exercise closet. Instant coffee would have towered the hot water with color posing as coffee. Stay in a hotel over 300 business days over the last two years - this ranks near the very bottom. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so so inn bad coffee,tv is the size of a computer monitor carpet stained. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Decent property but below average for HIE's. In need of a good overhaul. Just dated and older feeling. Staff was good, pillows need upgraded, bathroom not as clean as I like, road noise in the rooms is obvious. Milk in the morning was in larger containers not individual boxes and eggs were very packaged. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick trip coming off cruise this was a great value and location for us who wished to spend a few days at the casino January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME BED AND PILLOWS IF I COULD, I WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE BED AND PILLOWS HOME WITH ME. EASY ACCESS TO FAIRGROUNDS, AND SHORT DISTANCE TO THE CASINO (TAKE THE SHUTTLE SO EASY) January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deluxe room at affordable price This hotel has the price of middle classs with the ammenities of those highly priced. More thananything else I was very surprised to find a spa in the room in addtion to the regular bath. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I spend many nights on trips. This Hotel is the main reason I will always stay at a Holiday Inn..... January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by manager great stay like holiday inn express experience great job i will be back again keep up the good work January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent location with easy access. Very comfortable room. Out of the last six IHG Hotels I have stayed at (including several brands), the staff at this hotel provided the most recognition for my Platinum status. Well done! January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Check in We had a rocky start to our stay. We checked in around midnight and it took quite a few minutes for the desk person to find our reservatiion and assign a room. Then she handed me the wrong registration slip to sign. She wasn't all that welcoming until I took the trouble to chat her up, then she relaxed and smiled a bit. We ended up getting a nice suite which I am sure was because of my priority club status but no one ever mentioned that or provided any additional perks for that status. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel stayed here to gamble at the hard rock, since price was so much better. everything was perfect, will make this my hotel when travelling to tampa in the future January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night stay Everything was great. Everything was clean and the place was peaceful. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This property is well kept, clean and comfortable. We enjoy being able to travel with our dog and only stay at pet friendly properties. The only thing that affected out stay in a negative way was the people that were inconsiderate - many allowing their doors to slam shut when they were coming and going from the rooms. This hotel is overall quiet and super convenient to Busch Gardens or other Tampa attractions, but a much better value than the hotels that are right next door to Busch. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, could have been Great. We were put in smoking rooms. We do not smoke. The room smelled bad of smoke and had no say about the matter because the hotel was full. We should have been told of this when we made are reservation. Some of the lights did not work, not a big problem. The Big problem was the smell of smoke. Good stay. Should have been a Great stay. Never had to ask if I was getting a smoking room. Bad form Holiday Inn. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot
Select to close.
Exterior lighting throughout the entire parking lot Big Cat Rescue at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay Downs - 30 miles from hotel Busch Gardens Tampa, just 12 miles from hotel Front Desk and Lobby Area Try your luck at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino Museum of Science and Industry Hard Rock Casino - Win Big, just 7 miles away Live Nation Amphitheatere, 7 miles from hotel Lakeside Yuengling Brewery - 14 miles from hotel Annual Plant City Strawberry Festival - 13 miles from hotel Hard Rock Cafe. Music and more just 7 miles away Florida State Fairgrounds. Games, rides, music and more AMC Theaters within walking distance of hotel Lazydays RV Campground Beautiful veiws Entrance Port of Tampa, cruises just 7 miles from hotel Tampa's Lowry Park Zoo - 13 miles from hotel Welcome! Westfield Mall in Brandon - within one mile of the hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading