Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay We were at the hotel as our daughter's wedding reception was just 3 miles down the road. We had a number of wedding guests and family there as well. The hotel staff was accomodating and went beyond the ordinary. The general manager actually drove my aunt and cousin to the venue as they had missed the chartered bus and after a long and happy day, the staff also allowed many of guests to sit in the dining area into the early hours of the morning. They were also very polite to everyone at check-in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice room and location Super location, and a nice room. Walking distance to restaurants and movie theater. Very courteous staff, and a nice breakfast. Room and bed are comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Front lobby staff extremely helpful and friendly. Letel, the desk manager (?) was so helpful in finding information for us about local trains, parking in other towns, driving directions, beaches, etc. We were staying at the hotel for a three day weekend, and other than the solo elevator in a very long hallway hotel and it's sloooooow ascent and descent, the stay was pleasant, comfortable, and because of the considerate, knowledgeable friendly, and thoroughly professional staff, very enjoyable. The pool and workout area were just right for staying in shape, although I will complain about the breakfast of non-foods, realizing that American breakfasts are not always the healthiest what with bacon and eggs, muffins, pastries, etc. Some non-fat yogurt without sugary additions would have been nice, more fresh fruit (apples were OK) and nuts for those of us who are trying to lose weight or eat more healthy than the plastic pancakes that popped out of the maker, sugary breakfast cereals, and donuts and pastries. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and Inviting Entrance Thi sfairly new property is right on U.S. Rte 1 where you normally expect to find car dealerships and fast food places. Instead, you'll find yourself right in the heart of Branford surrounded by trees, yet close to everything. The night we stayed, there were 5 wedding parties staying...all young, hip and well-behaved young people...no noise! We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. The fountains out front and the lovely grounds were so welcoming, as was the thoughtful staff. We had hoped for a suite, but they were sold out. However, our room was quite large and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast has a surprise...not the usual 'make-your-own-waffles', but an automatic pancake maker--2 at-a time! The only reason we don't give a higher rating is that we booked late and for the price we had to pay, we wouldn't say it was a great value. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff. Friendly and helpful staff. When we checked in the gentleman that helped us was so upbeat and made us feel so welcome and glad we were there, he did everything to make the check in easy, I am only sorry I didn't get his name because he is deserving of reconigtion. The only thing I think could be better is the breakfast and by that I mean I was looking for and assortment of fruit and cinnamon rolls. The room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, excellent maid service. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personalized Service Mr. Rutherford who is the property manager and the staff at the Branford HIE were exceptional hosts. They provided for our every need and treated us like special guests. They were swamped with two weddings and a family reunion while providing training at the front desk. Every one was attentive to our needs including the trainee! Mr. Rutherford's philosophy of customer satisfaction was evident throughout our stay even when he was not at the front desk. I cannot thank you enough for making our family reunion weekend even more memorable. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning not working Arrived at approximately 7:00 pm and did not have air-conditioning until after 10 pm. Had to transfer rooms because the air-conditioning repair man was unsuccessful in fixing the problem. The fitness center only had one equipment working - the treadmill. Need to clean the fitness center - equipment were "greasy". August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Location was convenient to the Thimble Island boat tour, and nearby family. Pool was relaxing., bed comfortable, and breakfast tasty. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable, room, bed, pillows. Lots of room to move around. Great Pool area. Great breakfast. Very nice place. Very nice stay, August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed. Quiet location Great hotel, would stay there again. Very quiet and good lacation. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great breakfast Breakfast staff was more than willing. Hotel really needs an upgrade to make it comparable to other Holiday Inn Express than I've stayed in. Location is good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Branford-Guilford alternatives Good points: Recently refurbished room, comfortable bed, fairly quiet, clean, staff was friendly. Weak points: We went down the street to a diner for breakfast, because the breakfast room is far too small for the number of guests wanting to use it (and the breakfast isn't that good). The bathroom sink drain was very slow, and the toilet was loose on its mountings (we have stayed here many times, and fixture problems are a fixture). Comment: Many hotels have deflectors so that the AC/heating unit doesn't just make the curtains billow into the room. This hotel should get some. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and very friendly staff. The first thing I noticed was the well maintained landscaping, which included a water fountain. I was greeted immediately upon arrival. She was very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgable of the area. She made great recommendations on local restaurant choices. The room was very large. It made the comfortable king sized bed look small. The bathroom was large with plenty of counter space. The breakfast area is spacious with ample seating. I would definitely choose the Holiday Inn Express in Branford, CT again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired We spent one night on a cross country trip. This hotel was the only disappointing Holiday Inn Express so far. Although the staff was friendly, the carpet was old and stained, and the chair in the room was old and tired as well. We never could connect to the Internet, so I certainly wouldn't recommend it for business travelers. If we were to have spent any longer than one night, I probably would've switched hotels. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and great atmosphere. My family enjoyed the hotel and amenities It was clean and bright, staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. The lady that worked in the breakfast area was always smiling, warm and friendly. The jacuzzi and pool area was great. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Pleasant staff. Clean and well maintained. Easy to get to. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Area For a solid, reliable place to stay west of New Haven, the Branford Holiday Inn Express is where you want to go. Clean, secure, friendly staff and all the basics for a pleasant stay - wi-fi, pool, easy on and off to I-95 and Route 1 - are available. Don''t expect a memorable view or manicured grounds, but this is a wonderful property. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent breakfast The lady in charge of the breakfast is always so friendly and keeps everything well-stocked. Breakfast items were warm when they needed to be. The pancake machine, "pancakes in one minute," is a brilliant addition to the breakfast offerings. We'll keep coming back for the breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept Incredibly Great place to stay. Slept and relaxed like a baby. Friendly staff July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second time the confirmation number was not valid so had to pay more I have stayed here twice for weddings and booked months in advance with the wedding discount rate. Upon confirming a week before, both times they did not have my reservation or my confirmation number. When asking how could the confirmation number be lost, they had no response other to say they had rooms available at the normal rate. The hotel is fine but this annoyed me. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Attended a wedding nearby. Comfortable bedding, pretty good breakfast July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great service We were in town for a wedding. The location was ideal. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this motel. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience I love the IHG family of hotels but Branford - New Haven was not up the to the standard. Front desk were very rude. They were short on towels every day since there were 4 of us in the room. They were out couple of items in the breakfast every single day. They charged IHG members for bottle water when no other hotel ever charged us. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is awesome! We love the breakfast lady! She is incredibly positive and friendly and keeps everything stocked and in order. She is one of the reasons we come back each summer. Thank you! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice people, good location My family and I were in town for a medical conference and we thought the hotel was clean, comfortable, and located conveniently to many food places and stores! The staff was very friendly and we will recommend this location to our friends in the area! July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Purgatory - for those wanting a nice hotel See my comments before. Just a horrible time, from rude staff, dirty facilitates, un-operational facilities, to unacceptable phone calls from the front desk at 2am in the morning. I will never come here again, and will probably never stay at another Holiday Inn Express. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful. Nice accommodations and excellent breakfast spread. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First night great, Second night... Not Stayed there on Monday and had a great stay. Came back through Thursday and it was not good. First room the AC kept cutting off and on. The service lady says it was overheating. Had to call again to get room change. The next room smelled like an ashtray. Not happy when two rooms are bad. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eggs Because I don't eat not real eggs....I always eat some hard boiled eggs. There were no hard boiled eggs to be found. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - good for wedding prep/stay My bridesmaids and I got ready in the handicap access hotel room (the room they gave my sister) for my wedding. It was a huge room so 6 bridesmaids, a bride and a mother of the bride, the hairdresser and her assistant, plus some comers and goers were able to comfortably fit there. The bathroom light didn't work and they said it could not be fixed, as it was not the bulb(?!) so they brought up a full length mirror we could put by the window which was helpful. Breakfast was decent. Hotel was a little pricey but it's Branford, CT. My husband and I stayed in suite 201 which was beautiful! July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>