Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely pleasant place to stay great people ,service and facilities .Well located .Breakfast is done well with very caring dining room people. Always coffee available most times with a snack .Freshly baked cookies and nice tasty apples. The indoor heated swimming pool is very clean and kept at a very comfortable temperature regardless of the cold temperature outside, is a great amenity combined with the fitness area with up to date equipment . November 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and great service This was my first experience at this location, I was very satisfied with the room and the next morning continental breakfast. I would recommend this Holiday Inn for a stay. November 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Service Inadequate staff and seating. Had to wait for several items such as coffee, eggs and bacon. Pancake machine was broken and could not be fixed. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AT A FAIR PRICE Very welcoming and comfortable hotel at a modest price. Breakfast is plentiful with decent variety. A big plus is the indoor pool for a little recreation -- and it's open to 11 PM. It was a little cold in my last visit, but very comfortable on previous visits. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleased Refer to comments already given. Was not satisfied with the stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all what I expected! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Delafield, Wisconsin 9 times between June and October 2014. The WI property was new, clean and had very comfortable beds and pillows. The rate was considerably less than the Branford,CT property and the surrounding town was safe, well-lit and offered evening dinner and shopping options. The Holiday Inn Express in Branford, CT was disappointing. The property was old, run-down and had the most miserable mattresses. My husband, son and I woke up with severe back pain every morning and needed to take OTC pain medication. The only positive experience was from the sweet woman who worked in the breakfast area. She greeted us with a friendly smile, gelatin free yogurt and pancakes. Unfortunately, every piece of fresh fruit my son bit into looked fresh but was rotten on the inside (brown apples, mushy pears and blackened bananas). We will be traveling to CT twice a month for the next 2 years and will not stay at the Branford property again. I expected a Holiday Inn Express like the one in Delafield, WI and am disappointed. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Typical breakfast selection of other Holiday Inn locations. There are a couple of nice restaurants within walking distance. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot. Just outside Branford Center Nicest people. Great little breakfast buffet. Just what they use to say "no surprises". But that's the surprise - I didn't worry about anything, everything worked, and everyone was welcoming and had pride in their hotel. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and accommodating We stayed here on our wedding night, the staff was very accommodating to us and helped place all of my guests close to our room (we didn't have enough rooms to block off in advance, and some guests booked late). We also wanted to stay up and so they allowed us to use the coffee area in front. The staff was friendly. It was clean, and simple. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay It was a comfortable hotel with good continental breakfast. The wifi was strong and reliable. It was close to the highway which is what I wanted for my work. Excellent choice and great value. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice hotel. Good sized rooms and very clean. Very quiet! Comfortable bed. Staff really was wonderful! Would definitely return and will consider Holiday Inn Express for future trips. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good overall stay We stayed for 2 full weeks as our daughter in at Uni in Connecticut, so excellent location for us. Every member of staff we came across were outstandingly polite helpful and very friendly. The room was very comfortable and house keeping superb. The only slight 'moan' was that that due to high volume of guests there was no where to eat breakfast on Saturday morning and nothing in place to accommodate, people spilled out into the foyer and were stood around eating breakfast. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Affordable. We enjoyed our recent overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express Branford-New Haven. Very convenient off interstate. The room was very clean, spacious and modern. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good with a nice selection of quick foods. Cleanliness is a number one concern when traveling for our family and we are happy to recommend this facility as it met this requirement. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything you need for a comfortable night - Accommodating A bunch of rooms were rented by us and friends due to a nearby wedding. The staff here was extremely accommodating to all of our needs. While early check-in was not guaranteed, they were ultimately able to provide us with early check-in, as we were coming from out of state. One thing to note as well - although they were happy to please our group, they were also focused on other guests, and made sure that noise rules were discussed in advance. I admired that. All of the staff we came into contact with were very nice and eager to please! The breakfast was excellent!!! Beds were very comfortable and the size of the room was perfect. Bathrooms very clean and updated. Honestly, there is nothing negative I can say. This quick, one night stay, added to the wedding experience. I highly recommend this hotel, and will be sure to target Holiday Inn Express Hotels for future needs. Kudos to you!!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The better option in the area Not really much in the way of hotels in the immediate Branford area, so this is by far the best option (unless you want to drive to New Haven or Madison). October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel went for wedding. had block of rooms. wanted to pay for 4 other guests was nothing but a problem. told me I had to swipe my card when they checked in even though I was there day before. said would honor wedding rate for extra room but was charged new rate. not worth effort to try to get them to adjust October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place... ...I'd highly recommend it to all for either a short or long stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel experience We stayed 3 nights. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a quiet room and it was. Breakfast was good, sufficient, and well presented. Full points and a strong recommendation for this hotel. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Julia was my desk clerk on checking in and out. She was very helpful when I did not know if I needed the room for the second night. She held it until noon for me. When I left I forgot my toilet kit. I called on Oct 20 when I realized it was missing and she found it for me and held it. I picked it up on my way home from NYC. I am in the hospitality business and I was very impressed with the level of friendliness and service at this hotel. I stay here a couple of times a year and will continue to do so. Thanks October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to expressway Everything was fine but this property is starting to show some age. Staff was very friendly. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Just a one night stay but was pleased with the staff and accommodations. Restaurant located across the street had excellent food and staff recommended it. Will certainly stay here during future visits to this area of the country. Nice HIEx. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Business purposes The hotel was very appealing when walking in. The hotel staff was quick to greet me and ask me about my stay when both arriving and departing. The room was a little pricey for the accomodations, being approx 10 miles outside New Haven. It's possible to stay in the city of New Haven for the same price or a few dollars less. All in all my stay was pleasurable and I will most likely stay here once again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay but Thin Walls We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday and had a good night's sleep. The room was very clean and the front desk attendant was nice. The morning breakfast was very good. Our only complaint was the noise level. You can hear the conversations in the next room and the people thumping around on the floor above. Luckily it calmed down around 10:30 and we were able to sleep very well. I'd stay here again if I was in the area. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Ed The rooms were clean and our overall experience was good, except the next room was very noisy. I attempted to call the front desk 3 times, starting at 11:45 pm. and there was no answer. Had a very bad night's sleep. Spoke with the manager in the morning, He was very apologetic and stated he would take the complaint very seriously. He gave me additional points because of the trouble. I would still recommend this motel even after this incident October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet and noise We were there for my dad's funeral so not in mood to complain. Toilet didn't flush without a lot of fiddling . Due to wedding and thin walls , very noisy into wee hours ..frustrating. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable beds and and great breakfast The beds and pillows were very comfortable and the breakfast provided was above our expectations. We arrived to CT early and was even accommodate to check in earlier because or room was ready. The only complaint is the ease of accessing and reliability of the internet was not good. We weren't able to connect with either one of our phones or tablet. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Get- Away We had a great get away in this nice little hamlet. The staff was excellent and the hotel was everything you would expect. I stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the US. This hotel meets the brand standard and the franchise owners can be proud that the staff does an excellent job. You will not be disappointed. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff I visited CT for a family wedding and the staff here were wonderful. They were pleasant, accomodating and extremely helpful. Someone was always able to address any issue, request or concern and they did so with a smile. There was a fire alarm during our stay and we had to leave our rooms - there was someone from the hotel during each step of the process helping out and making sure that we were informed of what was happening. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Front Desk Service Exceptional service and recommendations from the gentleman at the front desk during my stay in Sept. 2014. It's rare to see such dedication and it really made my overall experience memorable. Hotel is safe, clean, and very nice and directly across the street from a great steakhouse - best salmon ever! The combination of exceptional service, nice hotel, and great food conveniently located across the street can never steer you wrong after a long day of travel! Would definitely stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good Nice ,new, clean. We enjoyed the time we spent here. For the price, this location offers good value. September 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>