Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everyone was friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the Breakfast was great. Will definitely use Holiday Inn Express in the future. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff were very helpful and made us feel at home. They were responsive to any concerns. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility!! Staff was super friendly, from the front desk to the maintenance man!!(never had a maintenance staff member ask about my stay!!) Sleep was awesome and I love to pillow variety!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night supervisor, Omar Having been gone all day and returning @ 9:15 PM exhausted, opened our room to find it untouched since our departure @ 8:15 AM. After calling Front Desk, Omar appeared shortly, apologized and in a few minutes with 2 staff and changed both beds and left clean bathroom towels. I advised that this inconvenience and delay in our bedtime should entitle us to "no charge" for our 5th night stay. The invoice left under our door overnight, did not reflect our request but the following morning, finding Omar and discussing the unacceptable invoice, Omar promptly and with complete courtesy produced a revised and acceptable invoice. Obviously, Omar is a competent and valuable employee and we very much appreciated his kind attention to our request. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Branford oasis Recent travel to this area had been somewhat of an anxiety producing event...enter HIExpress- There is a reason the price is higher than other hotels in the area...it's much nicer. Clean, efficient, friendly, and the breakfast was actually pretty good. All around good value...Walls are thin and noise travels, but other than that, I recommend this hotel when you visit and be sure to tour the Thimble Islands.... June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but sparse amenities This HI Express in Branford lacked amenities that are standard in most of the HI Expresses I have stayed in. This more resembled a Candlewood in the lobby area. A poorly stocked pantry with one microwave oven in the pantry and not in the room. The computer and business center was a joke. It wouldn't print and when the guy at front desk tried to fix the connection he dumped all my data as he unplugged it before asking me to save. The breakfast lacked cinnamon rolls twice in the 2 weeks I was there at 6:30 and coffee once. It seemed that she was in no hurry ever, and she couldn't, or wouldn't, speak English. My curtains were missing a hook and wouldn't stay shut and I left a note for the housekeeper to that effect and to leave me an extra coffee over the weekend which never happened. Overall, I'd say the Management of the Holiday Inn Express-Branford, CT was run as a budget motel instead of a quality hotel that are IHG Brands. I wasn't impressed that much, but then again, I live in hotels nearly every day. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Pros: Clean Room Easy I-95 Access Friendly Staff New Restaurant/Bar right across the street Cons: Breakfast wasn't what is was supposed to be: Pancake machine was not working No hard boiled eggs No fruit available Made toast-And when it was done-The toaster shot the bread so far in the air that the toast landed on the floor. When i went to collect my promotional gas card at check-out, they didn't have any-Said they would mail it. I will wait & see. This was my second time where, The first breakfast was much better. Maybe they are cutting back??? June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was clean, comfortable, good location. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel. Very poor value. The building was of poor construction. Will not stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IHG always reliable Small confusion regarding type of room but otherwise excellent accommodations and service.Breakfast was very good and the attendant was like a mother feeding her children. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the storm Stayed at this facility before and it was a port in the storm. Rather than drive home to Stamford at 5:00 p.m. knowing that we'd be facing traffic and a rain-lighting-thunder storm, we opted to try for a room at this Holiday Inn. Before the storm hit, we were able to go for a swim, sit in the spa and then head up for an evening of TV viewing. The storm did hit, and we were glad to be off the road. This is a hotel that is easily accessible from I-95 and local restaurants are nearby. Staff is wonderful, friendly and efficient. We will stop here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good location We had a king room with a Jacuzzi for a 3 night stay. Our children loved the jacuzzi. Room was large and comfortable. Walls are pretty thin so you'll want the fan running all the time to drown out neighbor and hall noise if you want to get any solid sleep. Unfortunately there were kids' basketball teams staying two nights and baseball teams staying the next night so there were 20 10-12 year olds rough-housing in the smallish pool at any given time until 11pm when the pool closed so we were never able to get near the pool, which was disappointment to our own young children. It also made the breakfast and common areas very hectic. The players also liked to dribble their basketball in the room above us -- not sure why the parents didn't stop them from doing that. Hopefully you won't have the same bad luck when you stay there. I didn't mark down the hotel for this as it wasn't anything the hotel could have avoided. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT HOTEL- Walls too thin This hotel is fabulously put together. The staff was very friendly. I love the convenience of the indoor pool, gym and eating area. My kids ages 15 months and 12 years old truly enjoyed themselves. We also enjoyed the restaurant across the street GW Carson's. My complaints are we were placed on a loud floor. The people next to me were very loud, banging and yelling out profanity and racist words. Made me very uncomfortable I was not able to sleep. Also the front desk gave me the wrong wifi code so I was not able to access the wifi and too tired to even bothering to call front desk. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to the East Coast Overall, I had a great stay at this IHG Property. There are great restaurants close by, and an excellent pizza place right next store. Bed was very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. It was a bit expensive the first night, but I figured that was due to the Yale Graduation. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room towels This hotel needs to buy some new towels.....My towels were worn on the ends and a hole in one of them. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location HIE in Branford is in a very convenient location. Easy access to I 95, and just a short hop to I 91 if you are heading to Hartford area as well. Nearby is Hammonasset State Park, and many other southern Connecticut attractions are within a short drive. The staff was very friendly here. My major complaint would be the lighting in the bathroom - very dim, which is not great for applying makeup and shaving! Aside from a day and a half of WiFi glitches, which we seem to run into in many hotels, we would say this is a good place to stay. By the way, the treadmill in the fitness center faces AWAY from the TV! Small isuse, but seems not well thought out. May 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay The location is very poor, not much entertainment around and everything closes early. The micro, fridge and coffee maker had no power and there was no receptacle close by. The toilet was running all night and by mention all this the next morning at check out it was barley noticed. I dont think i will ever go back to this location May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not such a great stay the room temperature was not adjustable - to warm breakfast was cold, tasteless and there wasn't any butter, yogurt or other offerings that were suppose to be available. not a great stay April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience I loved the customer service it made my stay feel just as comfortable as home. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was great The bed and especially the pillows made me sleep like a newborn. I was impressed with the entire facility and happily surprised by the breakfast variety . I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling or attending an event in the area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stains on sheets Stains on bed sheets. I have stayed here many times and this is the first time this has ocurred. Hotel is starting to look tired and probably needs a remodel February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Overall Experience Overall satisfactory. Excellent customer service. Comfortable room. Very disappointed with the pool and hot tub. The temperature of both was way too low. I would recommend economizing in other areas rather than the pool and hot tub. The pool is a big draw at least for me. I felt as though I paid extra for a hotel pool. Therefore I expect to be able to enjoy it. (I don't mind paying extra for a warm pool and HOT tub.) February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend This is a nice hotel. Staff is excellent, and the rooms are quite comfortable. Access to the highway is convenient. I highly recommned this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We were here for my son's wedding. the entire staff was so accommodating and helpful. there was nothing they wouldn't do! (including finding us a cork screw!) Our stay just made one more memory to a wonderful weekend. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Have stayed here twice. Great having breakfast included, room size is very nice. Would definitely recommend Holiday Inn Express hotels. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!! My wife and I chose this location after comparing it to all similar accomodations in the area, to host the wedding party and guests for our daughter's wedding. The staff excelled from the initial tour months ago, through our final room checkout (we reserved over 50 rooms and suites). All areas - rooms, suites, pool, meeting rooms, breakfast area and common areas - were surrounded with pleasant, knowledgeable, polite (to us while still considering the other guests) representatives of this hotel and the entire chain. From the maintanance man to the maidstaff to the complimentary breakfast - all exceeded our expectations. Our group was comprised of guests of all ages - bride, groom and complete bridal party; children, handicapped, elderly, caterers, videographers, photographers, make-up professionals and beauticians, all there for two nights, PLUS a filled hotel. My understanding is there were NO COMPLAINTS or un-met requests in the hotel from anyone - wedding guests or others in residence the entire stay. Truly an event-of-a-lifetime. Thanks for the memories, Branford Holiday Inn Express! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with this location HI Express We truly did appreciate the overall experience we had. Thank you for everything. Our guests staying the night of our wedding commented on how great everything was as well. Thank you! January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in town I'm from this area and this is my 'go to' when back home visiting family. Nothing fancy, but good-sized rooms, clean and modernized, and a generous breakfast buffet. All for a decent price. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Class The Holiday Inn Express in Branford is the best choice for visitors to the Shoreline who seek a modern, functional place to stay. There are, for some reason, quite a few motels in the area - some part of national chains, some local - but the Holiday Inn Express is definitely a cut above when it comes to cleanliness, amenities, service and security. The rooms are spacious, include small refrigerators and offer wireless Internet. The daily breakfast is adequate and 24-hour coffee and cookies is a nice touch. Don't expect a Sound view or luxurious grounds, but the Post Rd. location is convenient (and surprisingly quiet!). This is a well-run, nicely set-up hotel that offers a better choice for visitors to the Shoreline. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy Breakfast The staff working the breafast area is outstanding December 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>