Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Poor room The staff was great, very friendly. The hotel itself was in desperate need of an upgrade. The carpet in our room was "sticky" and very dingy in the elevator. The breakfast room was very small and we had to eat in the pool area. We stayed in 4 different Holiday Inns / Express from Kansas to Arkansas to Missouri and this was by far in the worst shape as for condition of the room and over all facility. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it once was. The matteress was very bad and the sheets were questionable. The shower had hair in it and we had to wash it down. Called front desk, and there response was we are sorry. We cut our two night stay short and checked out. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at Holiday inn Express My party of five was accommodated very nicely at HIE-Greenmoutain Dr. One of my family members brought their child last minute and a roll-away was very speedily brought to our room to accommodate this request. Very friendly staff at desk and in the breakfast room. Would stay here again! Air conditioner was loud , but I would expect to find that anywhere. Also, it kept the room comfortably cool during the night when we were there. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Branson. We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Green Mountain in Branson. The room was clean and spacious, and the price was good. We spent most every evening in the pool and really enjoyed that too. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect stay with one exception We have always enjoyed our stays at Holiday Inn hotels in several states. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable with a professional staff. The breakfast at this hotels was very good also. The one exception to a perfect stay was that one of the persons in our party has a mobility disability. She always reserves a "handicap" room and has be assigned a room with a walk-in shower. Not so at the Green Mountain hotel. Her room had a tub with the shower and she was unable to step into it. She had asked for this when we made our reservations. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room appearance and beds. The beds were low and hard. Pillows too soft. The TV was small. Once you enter the lobby, it looks very ELEGANT. Once you enter the rooms they are DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY YOU SPEND. It really has me thinking about investing in a resort or RV. Simple for a peace of mind and a clean environment for my kids at least you will no what to expect.The pictures of the rooms online a deceiving. I think they are pictures from when the hotels were first built. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. Staff very helpful, breakfast very good, room perfect and our hotel made it easy to get to any place we wanted to go plus staff helped us with the entertainment. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit This was our second visit to this property. I enjoy the close proximity to areas we visit as well as the 'less traveled path' away from the main 76 strip. However, I work when I travel and I found it very dificult to work because the wireless access is almost non existent. I would ask that the staff work toward upgrading the infrastructure for wireless capability suitable for working guest. July 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A week in Branson Our stay at this motel was "average". The corners could have been a little cleaner and our room had minor electrical annoyances (the circuit breaker outlet in the bathroom kept going off on hair dryers, etc, and bedside outlets had to be plugged in just right to work.) The staff was friendly. Overall experience wasn't great, or bad, just average. We spent one night before this week in a HI Express in Topeka Kansas and it was VERY nice! July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property has declined over the years Over the past 10 years my wife and family have probably spent 20 to 30 nights at this hotel. This past visit was the worst. The first room we were booked into smelled of cigarettes so strong we had to request another. The next room was very musty and dirty smelling. The AC would not keep the room cool during the day and only made it comfortable in the evening. We never knew if our room would be cleaned and at what ttime. One day we returned at 4:00 PM and it still was not clean. We were not recognized as Priority Club members during our stay. The "business center" had a printer that was not functioning due to an ink cartidge being removed. I am disaappointed because this is always the first place we check when making reservations in Branson. It holds many memories for us due to it being where we stay the night before our wedding. We hope to see improvements in the future. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay It is in a great location with easy access to the strip. Not too far from the landing, but still a quiet place. Rooms and staff were great. Was not crazy about the runny eggs. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, EXCELLENT LOCATION We stayed 5 nights at this hotel, everything was very clean, the beds and the room were very comfortable. I got recognition as a Priority Club member and the staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. Miss Cathy in the breakfast room is a very pleasant lady and goes out of her way to make everyone feel at home. She is truly a people person and a model employee. During the weekend the housekeeping staff had employee problems and substitute employees tried to fill in, the management did their best to correct them. This is the reason I did not give them a excellent rating. Great hotel, great location, lots of restaurants close by and easy access to the main hwy. 76 via bypass roads. I will stay at this hotel on my next trip to Branson. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to all shows. This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Branson Green Mountain Road Holiday Inn Express. It's location allows quick access to 76 or using the colored routes you can get around to other parts of the city in a timely manner. Breakfast is very good and the lady in there is very friendly. The only thing I would like improvement on is larger pillows and softer towels. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses due to always clean and good breakfast. We plan on staying there whenever in Branson. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent nights stay We enjoyed our stay again this year. Every year we travel to Branson and stay at this same hotel, as we know there will be no negative surprises for us. Great staff, very clean hotel, rooms, breakfast area, pool, etc.. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of repair This hotel is dated. they need to put some money into the rooms. From the outside the hotel looks very updated but the AC units are old. About an hour after check in we found the AC unit was not working. Called the front desk and they said they would send someone to look at it. I asked for a change of room but they said they would send someone. After about and hour wait someone finally showed up and could not get it to work. So we finally moved rooms, what I asked for in the beginning. Then the next morning there was NO hot water! Called the front desk and they said it was the first they heard of the complaint. So showered with NO hot water. Went to the desk later and they said yes, the hot water heater was down. Not a good thing to happen on a busy weekend! July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away from this hotel!!!!!!!! My family and I visited this hotel during the 4th of July. Upon entering the room my family and I were met with a musty mildew smell which was radiating from the air conditioning unit or the carpet. The carpet had gross brown stains, and in the closet area was trash in the corners, so the carpet looked and smelled as if it had never been cleaned!!!!The rooms were very small, which was a issue that I could get pass. But when I inspected the towels in the bathrooms they were of a yellowish tint, and had small brown spots, lipstick stains and makeup on them I found this very unacceptable. On the second night of our stay we were awaken around 1:00 a.m to the shrilling noise of the fire alarm, in a hurriedly fashion I had to gather my 3 kids and tromp down two flights of stairs, after staying outside for about 30 minutes we heard by mouth of the other guest that we could renter the hotel. The next morning we found out by word of mouth again that it was the elevator equipment that had overheated in a closet on the bottom floor that was afterwards being cooled by a free standing fan placed there by one of the employees. Was the overheating caused because the elevators had not seen that much action in a while????? Who knows. Again the guest were never informed of the reason for the evacuation. Last but not least I must also mention the squeaky bed mattress, I have stayed in several different hotels and have never slept on such a noisy mattress, I would say that mattress has been used passed its valuable lifetime. I was also wakened several times during the night by the noisy refrigerator that was in the room, the refrigerator was a nice addition to the room, but I could have done without all of the noise!!!!!!!!! When we complained to the manager Mike upon our departure, he informed us that we should have told him about our complaints upon our arrival so that we could be moved to another room, but my parents were also staying in the hotel on a different floor and had similar complaints, so more then likely the above listed problems were an issue throughout most of the hotel, and not to mention that the hotel was completely booked. And we were never issued an apology, only the advice that we should have told them the condition of the room upon our arrival. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location We chose this property for a recent visit to Branson with our two grandsons (ages 7 and 9) based on its location, good reviews, and the reputation of HI Express. Location was good - convenient to attractions and restaurants, but away from the traffic and noise of the Branson strip. But we were disappointed with our room. With two queen beds, a microwave, refrigerator and desk, it was quite crowded, and the bathroom was especially small. On our arrival the toilet was not working properly. Maintenance repaired it promptly, but it should have been reported by the housekeeping staff and been in good working order when we arrived. Breakfast selection was good, but the room was too crowded. We will probably look for another hotel on our next visit. July 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience For Us Our original reservation was for a king room. When we checked in and got to the room, it was two queen beds. We called down to the front desk and the only king rooms available were the accessible rooms. We were a little upset that our original reservation was not honored. We switched rooms, but when I went online to view our reservation, I noticed that the rate had also increased from what we originally reserved. We had to call the front desk again to get that fixed. The vending machines were not stocked very well. Most of the time we had to go from floor to floor trying to find a machine that had soda in it. Eventually we had to get it from the front desk. There was no hot water for most of our stay. First we were told the problem was being fixed, but after that we were told it was because so many people were taking showers. I travel for work every week and stay in these types of hotels, which are usually full of business travelers. Never had a problem with lack of hot water before. The room itself was not very clean. When we first got to the room there was hair still in the shower. We were very disappointed in the quality of this hotel and the poor customer service. We were on vacation with family and plan to vacation in Branson again. But we will not be staying at this hotel. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy air conditioning The hotel over all was ok, but the individual air conditioning unit in our room was very noisy. Kept us up most of the nights. The hotel was pretty full so the breakfast staff could not keep up with the demand. July 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Infractions There were several items and services wrong with this stay. First off, the room was over 88 degrees in the middle of the summer. Even after having the A/C on, the room temperature never went down to 70. When my 2 year old walked in to the bathroom, she discovered a spider. The room at first glance looked clean, but there were long accumulated dust on power cords, under and side of bed. The bathroom wasn't completely cleaned. It still had few hair and the bathtub was clogged and drained slowly. The work out facility didn't either have towels or wipes during my whole stay. Finally, no upgrade for Platinum Elite member. I knew there were upgrade rooms available because I checked prior to arrival. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family get away We've stayed here many times. Always great service. Daughter loves the indoor pool and hot tub. I use the exercise room and it is always clean. Great cont. breakfast. Bed was a little hard this past visit, but will definately go back. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience motel was very nice, front desk employees were very helpful and nice, breakfast not real good but it was continental, very clean July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning The air conditioner cycled on and off all night and was quite loud and vibrated making it louder. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All top drawer Kathy & Judy in the breakfast room are great. They work so hard and are so attentive to the guests. Might I recommend that you put up a tip jar for them. There used to be one there and now it's gone. My wife and I always look them up (we stay often at HEX, Green Mountain Rd.) and tip them but there are many who would give them the tips they deserve if the tip jar was available, June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to par with the other HI Express hotels we've stayed at Bed creaked every time we moved. Pillows were lumpy. bed was short-sheeted; we had to totally remake. We had one bar of soap for two sinks and one shower. HI Express is our choice of hotels; this one just wasn't up to par. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good & Bad We stayed at Branson on Tues. night June 11th and it was great. However, we stayed there on Sunday, June 16th and it was very bad. There was a very loud noise like doors slamming or someone hammering on something that went on all night. We were in room 214. We called at 12:30 AM and was told that it would be handled. But, it continued and even got louder about 4:30 AM. We had a very bad night. However, we look forward to visiting there again in the future. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff From check in to check out we did not meet a staff member who was not smiling and asking if we needed anything. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast was good and had a variety of hot and cold selections. Green Mountain Drive is off the busy and noisy strip, but it is close to everything. Travel is much easier and quicker on the back roads. We visit Branson yearly and will definitely be back to HI. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay This motel is well-located and takes care of most of your needs. The only problem may be the size of the breakfast facility when the motel is full. However, they did find a way to accommodate the guests. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice HI. This holiday inn was very nice and the price with jacuzzi was a bargain. we stayed three nights and its location was very quite and close to Branson's main streets. the front desk staff and everyone else was very friendly and always helpful. good breakfast. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean good breakfast good location would stay again. Not new but clean and updated. May 27, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>